728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Replacement Engines & Parts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Lawn Mower Cover

Lawn Mower Cover

Keep your walk-behind lawn mower safe from moisture using this John Deere Lawn Mower Cover that secures your mower using an elastic shock cord and features a rear closure for a snug fit.
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Lawn Mower Cover
Review 1 for Lawn Mower Cover
NatW
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Durable, Fits Well, Perfect for my needs

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Would recommend this to anyone. The performance and durability you would expect from a Deere.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lawn Mower Cover
Tinisha
from Sterling, VA

John Deere Lawn Mower Cover

PostedSeptember 29, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I puchase the mower cover because the lack of storage space in my garage. I was concern that the material would not stand up to the test of time. During the season we experienced a lot of rain and harsh weather but the cover was able to provide protection to my mower and the material is very durable. I am very satisfy with this product and will recommend it to protect your lawn mower thoughout the season change.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lawn Mower Cover
LobsterMan
from United States
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not Waterproof

PostedMay 23, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I should have read the description more carefully, which says "Water-resistant material repels moisture". Arg! I wanted a water proof cover.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lawn Mower Cover
lucy
from United States
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The cover works as detailed on the ad.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The material could be stronger for the price they charge
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lawn Mower Cover
cb9b
from RI

PostedMay 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cover is made of durable material. It kept my electric mower dry during a heavy rain storm. The cover fits securely over the mower.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lawn Mower Cover
Robert
from Chino Hills, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a quality product at a great price.

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The material has a great feel and excellent water resistance. Water pools up and rolls right off of it. It fit my mower very well even though it is not a John Deere.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lawn Mower Cover
Nurs8
from Rochester NY

Lawn Mower Cover

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A bit thinner than I expected.. but fits well and does the job
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lawn Mower Cover
mganderson60
from Tidewater, Virginia

Lawn mower cover

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Fits my mower well, is easy to put on, and stays on in high winds
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lawn Mower Cover
Donf60
from Maryland

Lawn Mower Cover

PostedMay 12, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect fit, good price, easy to install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lawn Mower Cover
Caspi
from Escondido, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Lawn Mower Cover

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good lawn cover durable material, water proof. A little pricey but do the job.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Durable, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lawn Mower Cover
beware
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good push mower cover

PostedMay 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
not to bad for the price,shipping was free after $50.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lawn Mower Cover
ewmac
from Cornwall, ON, Canada
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

slow delivery

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Tracking system by carrier not very good at updating
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lawn Mower Cover
Chris
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product, good quality and easy to use.

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had purchased The John Deere Lawn Mower Cover for my dad for a Christmas gift last year of 2011 and so far so good.The cover seems to have strong quality, easy to use, made with good material and does the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.