728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Home Armor E-Z House Wash cleans exterior surfaces with no scrubbing. It effectively removes stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae. The hose end sprayer delivers a powerful spray to remove dirt and debris. It reaches places you can't reach, even with a ladder. The formula is 2X stronger than other hose ends to remove mold and mildew stains. The E-Z House Wash hose end delivers just the right amount of concentration for all types of exterior surfaces. It's like pressure cleaning right from your garden hose.
Overall rating:
4.202 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(332 reviews) 332
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product274 of 320reviews
Rating Breakdown 332 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(193)
4
(85)
3
(12)
2
(12)
1
(30)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product274 of 320reviews
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 186 Answers
Customer reviews for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Review 1 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

It actually works

PostedApril 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read reviews online and decided to give it a try. Connected it the garden hose and followed the instructions and the house was like new. I am skeptical about online reviews but this product is on point. I purchased 4 bottles to do a house that's 2000 sq feet and had a extra bottle left after. When using I turned the nozzle on the bottle on full blast and soaked all the areas and then switched to rinse then all the guk was washed away.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, does what it says, afordable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Santa Barbara
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Surprised at how well it worked

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I know that nothing works to clean a house as well a powered pressure washer so I was a bit skeptical as to the usefulness of this product. Boy was I wrong! Although its nothing like a pressure washer, after all it's only attached to the end of a hose, the pictures will show that it did a really good job considering how filthy my house was. Even my wife was impressed , and that's not easy to do. We would still need to use a powered pressure washer to clean the house prior to painting, but until then, this will do. I may even buy more as I didn't have enough to finish the house.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, cleans great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Oceanside, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Works well but not perfect

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
For the overall washing of my house this EZ House Wash worked very well. But I did have some patches of mold that were not completely removed, even after two passes. However, these patches have been there for many, many years so they may require some touch-up painting.
The nozzle design is very impressive with the rinse mode being very strong. You just attach the product to a standard garden hose and shake the carton well before each use.
The nozzle has 3 positions: Off, Rinse and Wash. Just wash the walls and let it work for a few minutes and then come back and rinse it off.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Asheville, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Removes Mold & Mildrew Quickly

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
E-Z Mold Armor House Wash works in under 10 minutes and does a great job. Cleans wood, vinyl and brick removing mold and stains, one container will do up to 4000 sq. feet. Wet all the plants around the area you plan to clean first. Next, simply attach container to the hose and spray on, leaving for 5-10 minutes but do NOT allow to dry! There is a warning on the container. We cleaned our deck and it was easy to use doing an excellent good job of removing the stains. It comes out clear and does not foam or produce suds, not sure it was working until we washed it with water. We plan on doing the vinyl on our home next. Also, for those smart phone users, a scan and learn bar code.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+34points
34out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Sargent, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Had to apply twice and scrub but it did clean the mold.

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Had some areas of mold on concrete slab underneath our beach home. I used this product. I had to apply it twice, let it sit and scrub with a broom to get it all up. It is a bleach product so you need to be aware of that for surrounding plants. I was hoping for quicker, easier results but for the price and the ease of applying it was OK for what I used it on. The hose sprayer was easy to use with off, on, rinse positions. The rinse position has a good long stream so I can see that it would be easy to use on siding of a house.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Yes....It works!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
With some heavy mold on the house, I was skeptical. Tried many other products...and some "home remedies". Sure they worked...but required a lot of effort. So I purchased I even purchased Mold Armor...and not being 100% convinced, I also purchased a scrub brush.
Well, the Mold Armor worked!! I did not need the brush and the heavy mold came off. Easy instructions...easy application.
The pictures only show one small section...but you get the idea!
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from aberdeen, md
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One year later

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Here's a current pic - one year after application. Although it's difficult to see, there is some mold reforming although it's light and not a problem yet.
Pros: Fast Results, Effective
Cons: nozzle difficult to adjust
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Seattle
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Works as expected

PostedMay 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was a bit worried since the spray is not very powerful. the soap and bleach solution goes on very gently. The real magic happens when you hose off the soapy solution. A strong spray is needed to remove heavy grunge. My standard hose end sprayer worked fine.
Just to test it I used it on the side of my shed that is in the shade 100% of the time. You can see the green crud growing on the side and the mud splatters along the bottom. I did't bother to pre-scrub to get the heavy dirt off.
Surprisingly it totally cleaned the side and most of the dirt off the bottom. If I had pre-brushed the heavy areas it would look perfect.
I sprayed the grass and bushes well before I began. 3 days later there is no sign of plant damage.
I think this product is cheap enough you can buy it without feeling like you should have used a homemade solution and a scrub brush. It covers a lot of square footage and applies very easily. You can get about a quarter of your house done in the ten minute sections they recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Incredible results!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this product to clean a white house with black trim. Well truth be told the house hadn't been washed in a VERY long time (previous owners) so I had my doubts as to whether this product would remove mold, dirt, clay, bugs, etc. This house was SO BRIGHT AND CLEAN when I was finished the whole neighborhood was AMAZED. I will NEVER use ANYTHING ELSE.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Aberdeen, MD, USA

good product

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Just used (4/7/2013) this on a wall of our house that gets little direct sunlight and had ~8 yrs of mold on vinyl siding.
This product Does work (as per its instructions) but anticipate using 1 bottle per/1,000 sf and anticipate using a soft bristle brush to help remove the staining. You'll need multiple applications on anything but the lightest of mold areas. Although I had no mold above ~16', be aware that the spray would barely reach to ~20'. Also, the solution-selector knob (great idea) needs redesign as it is difficult to turn especially when pressurized. I have a nicely scraped knuckle (even through lightweight gloves) from turning it.
With the caveats I mention above, it does remove the mold.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: solution-selector knob, 1000 sf coverage
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
24out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Great way to clean your house

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was impressed. It’s a simple attach-to-the-hose and wash system. The top of the container has an attachment that hooks to the hose. It sealed well and didn’t leak. It has a valve that switches from “wash” to “off” to “rinse”, so you don’t need to disconnect the hose or turn off the water during the process. The valve works well and as stated above it didn’t leak. I washed the vinyl siding on my house. I haven’t washed it in years and as you can see from the pictures, it was quite dirty. I sprayed the wall down, let it sit for 10 minutes or so and then switched to rinse and rinsed off the wall. The vinyl is all white now as it should be. I think it is the most hassle free method of washing the house I’ve ever used. As you can see in the pictures there was plenty of soap and I could smell the bleach so I’m certain not only was the wall clean but sterile. The bottle says it does 4000 square feet. That seems about right. The trick is during the wash cycle to remember you’re getting the soap on the wall and not trying to get all the dirt off. If you’re trying to hose the dirt while applying the soap you’re wasting the soap. So first use the wash cycle to cover the 4000 square feet and then after waiting rinse down the wall. The rinse cycle is the time to concentrate on making sure all the dirt washed off. I like the product, enjoy.
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Portland, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple to use, wish it worked on concrete

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It's hard for me to review this product, because frankly, it didn't work for my purposes. I used it to try to remove moss stains on a concrete foundation. It's impossible to do much with these stains - you can't replace or repaint it, so I really hoped that Mold Armor would remove the stains.
Alas, after two separate days of treatment, none of the green stains came out. The packaging states that it works on brick, but perhaps stains adhere to concrete more.
So, all I can say is that at the purchase price, it's worth a try to see if it works for your application. The nozzle head is extremely convenient, so it's just a few minutes of work to treat a particular area.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Norwalk, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Like A Charm

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was trying out this product on a whim and other sites ratings in comparison to HD's own ratings system. I didn't think anything would come of it, but I was pleasantly surprised at the results - sprayed it on the most difficult areas I could think of on the exteriors of the house, either stucco or wood, it really took off most of the mold. It only required a second pass to remove most of the old debris and mold. I moved into my property four (4) years ago and this previous dirt and mold was already caked on, I guess maybe eight (8) years, so that's a lot of time and dirt there. I only wished I had taken before pictures - I think I'll try it on my relative's house next.
- Worked great on the front brick porch too
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
Cons: not enough of it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Works great

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It works great on the house. It said it could be used on concrete but did not seem to work on it. Should have said something about putting a tarp over a couple of bushes. I almost lost a couple of them from the backwash
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Awesome results!!

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have lived in our cream colored Brick house for about 10 years and never washed the whole house with any thing other than water. My bricks were very dirty and the siding was a little dirty too.. My house is about 2500 square feet and I had to use 8 bottles this time.. Well worth the money spent and very easy to use. My friends said they can't believe the difference!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Performs better than I expected

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this to clean off some older Plastic patio chairs. It was very easy to use. Just screw the nozzle to the hose and spray. There was mildew on the chairs- probably there from last season- and this worked quickly. I just sprayed, wiped off with a rag and rinsed with clean water. Simple! Great price. One caution- has a strong bleach-like smell.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
Cons: strong smell
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unbelievable how well it works

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this stuff hoping it might get rid of some of the mildew on my window sills. I was pleasantly-surprised to see that it left the windows themselves sparkling clean as if they'd been hand-washed and squeegeed. All I did was spray the stuff on, wait 5 minutes, and rinse it off. Dead simple. It also seems to dissolve old cobwebs. After washing the front of the house someone asked me if we'd just had it painted. The only thing to worry about is getting too much of it on your plants and grass. Be sure to wet down your plants and grass before using this stuff and thoroughly rinse it again afterwards. Do that and you'll be fine.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Erie, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Effective at Cleaning

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I used this to clean vinyl siding and garage doors and the concrete apron. It was effective at cleaning, but you can go through this can in very short order. The coverage seemed significantly less 30-40% of what was described.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: very small coverage area
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Atlanta
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So a high or low pressure wash for my house is 250.00+.....Tried this stuff one Sunday afternoon( the stuff I got was called Home Armor...same stuff) and it worked MUCH better than anticipated. Told the wife I bought it and she laughed. After the wash she said "You just saved us over 200 dollars". Pretty astonishing and didn't hurt the shrubs. I wet em before and soaked em good after.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Easy to use.

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works well. Had moss on roof and it effectively removed all that I could track. Would recommend to anyone needing to remove mold from their home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>