728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Home Armor E-Z House Wash cleans exterior surfaces with no scrubbing. It effectively removes stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae. The hose end sprayer delivers a powerful spray to remove dirt and debris. It reaches places you can't reach, even with a ladder. The formula is 2X stronger than other hose ends to remove mold and mildew stains. The E-Z House Wash hose end delivers just the right amount of concentration for all types of exterior surfaces. It's like pressure cleaning right from your garden hose.
Overall rating:
4.201 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(278 reviews) 278
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product228 of 266reviews
Rating Breakdown 278 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(160)
4
(72)
3
(12)
2
(10)
1
(24)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product228 of 266reviews
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 154 Answers
Customer reviews for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Review 1 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

It actually works

PostedApril 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read reviews online and decided to give it a try. Connected it the garden hose and followed the instructions and the house was like new. I am skeptical about online reviews but this product is on point. I purchased 4 bottles to do a house that's 2000 sq feet and had a extra bottle left after. When using I turned the nozzle on the bottle on full blast and soaked all the areas and then switched to rinse then all the guk was washed away.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, does what it says, afordable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Oceanside, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Works well but not perfect

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
For the overall washing of my house this EZ House Wash worked very well. But I did have some patches of mold that were not completely removed, even after two passes. However, these patches have been there for many, many years so they may require some touch-up painting.
The nozzle design is very impressive with the rinse mode being very strong. You just attach the product to a standard garden hose and shake the carton well before each use.
The nozzle has 3 positions: Off, Rinse and Wash. Just wash the walls and let it work for a few minutes and then come back and rinse it off.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Asheville, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Removes Mold & Mildrew Quickly

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
E-Z Mold Armor House Wash works in under 10 minutes and does a great job. Cleans wood, vinyl and brick removing mold and stains, one container will do up to 4000 sq. feet. Wet all the plants around the area you plan to clean first. Next, simply attach container to the hose and spray on, leaving for 5-10 minutes but do NOT allow to dry! There is a warning on the container. We cleaned our deck and it was easy to use doing an excellent good job of removing the stains. It comes out clear and does not foam or produce suds, not sure it was working until we washed it with water. We plan on doing the vinyl on our home next. Also, for those smart phone users, a scan and learn bar code.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Yes....It works!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
With some heavy mold on the house, I was skeptical. Tried many other products...and some "home remedies". Sure they worked...but required a lot of effort. So I purchased I even purchased Mold Armor...and not being 100% convinced, I also purchased a scrub brush.
Well, the Mold Armor worked!! I did not need the brush and the heavy mold came off. Easy instructions...easy application.
The pictures only show one small section...but you get the idea!
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from aberdeen, md
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One year later

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Here's a current pic - one year after application. Although it's difficult to see, there is some mold reforming although it's light and not a problem yet.
Pros: Fast Results, Effective
Cons: nozzle difficult to adjust
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Incredible results!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this product to clean a white house with black trim. Well truth be told the house hadn't been washed in a VERY long time (previous owners) so I had my doubts as to whether this product would remove mold, dirt, clay, bugs, etc. This house was SO BRIGHT AND CLEAN when I was finished the whole neighborhood was AMAZED. I will NEVER use ANYTHING ELSE.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Seattle
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Works as expected

PostedMay 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was a bit worried since the spray is not very powerful. the soap and bleach solution goes on very gently. The real magic happens when you hose off the soapy solution. A strong spray is needed to remove heavy grunge. My standard hose end sprayer worked fine.
Just to test it I used it on the side of my shed that is in the shade 100% of the time. You can see the green crud growing on the side and the mud splatters along the bottom. I did't bother to pre-scrub to get the heavy dirt off.
Surprisingly it totally cleaned the side and most of the dirt off the bottom. If I had pre-brushed the heavy areas it would look perfect.
I sprayed the grass and bushes well before I began. 3 days later there is no sign of plant damage.
I think this product is cheap enough you can buy it without feeling like you should have used a homemade solution and a scrub brush. It covers a lot of square footage and applies very easily. You can get about a quarter of your house done in the ten minute sections they recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Great way to clean your house

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was impressed. It’s a simple attach-to-the-hose and wash system. The top of the container has an attachment that hooks to the hose. It sealed well and didn’t leak. It has a valve that switches from “wash” to “off” to “rinse”, so you don’t need to disconnect the hose or turn off the water during the process. The valve works well and as stated above it didn’t leak. I washed the vinyl siding on my house. I haven’t washed it in years and as you can see from the pictures, it was quite dirty. I sprayed the wall down, let it sit for 10 minutes or so and then switched to rinse and rinsed off the wall. The vinyl is all white now as it should be. I think it is the most hassle free method of washing the house I’ve ever used. As you can see in the pictures there was plenty of soap and I could smell the bleach so I’m certain not only was the wall clean but sterile. The bottle says it does 4000 square feet. That seems about right. The trick is during the wash cycle to remember you’re getting the soap on the wall and not trying to get all the dirt off. If you’re trying to hose the dirt while applying the soap you’re wasting the soap. So first use the wash cycle to cover the 4000 square feet and then after waiting rinse down the wall. The rinse cycle is the time to concentrate on making sure all the dirt washed off. I like the product, enjoy.
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Aberdeen, MD, USA

good product

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Just used (4/7/2013) this on a wall of our house that gets little direct sunlight and had ~8 yrs of mold on vinyl siding.
This product Does work (as per its instructions) but anticipate using 1 bottle per/1,000 sf and anticipate using a soft bristle brush to help remove the staining. You'll need multiple applications on anything but the lightest of mold areas. Although I had no mold above ~16', be aware that the spray would barely reach to ~20'. Also, the solution-selector knob (great idea) needs redesign as it is difficult to turn especially when pressurized. I have a nicely scraped knuckle (even through lightweight gloves) from turning it.
With the caveats I mention above, it does remove the mold.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: solution-selector knob, 1000 sf coverage
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
23out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Portland, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple to use, wish it worked on concrete

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It's hard for me to review this product, because frankly, it didn't work for my purposes. I used it to try to remove moss stains on a concrete foundation. It's impossible to do much with these stains - you can't replace or repaint it, so I really hoped that Mold Armor would remove the stains.
Alas, after two separate days of treatment, none of the green stains came out. The packaging states that it works on brick, but perhaps stains adhere to concrete more.
So, all I can say is that at the purchase price, it's worth a try to see if it works for your application. The nozzle head is extremely convenient, so it's just a few minutes of work to treat a particular area.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Myrtle Beach, SC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unbelievable product

PostedApril 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Got the dirty look from my wife this week, you guys know the one, the "go rent a pressure washer" look. I wasn't really looking forward to stripping the paint off my house while having the pressure blow me off a ladder so I went to Home Depot instead. Luckily I found a guy who was working the cleaning section tell me he normally works in paint and they had the product I needed over there.
He introduced me to Mold Armor and I'm amazed at the results. It removed stains the last pressure washing left. The siding I have is painted white and it literally looks like a fresh coat of paint. Unfortunately for me I bought the last jug they had and I'm waiting to go buy more. But its unbelievable. Possible the easiest product I've ever used and you get the results you can't believe. Plus its under 9 dollars. Unreal.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Fairly Well

PostedApril 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I have a 1800 square foot house two story on a basement in the woods. Mold on my vinyl siding is a twice a year job to get rid of. I bought 2 bottles of this product and it worked with a little help with a brush and telescoping pole. It didn't cover like it said it would but I was able to finish with both bottles. A second application would have been needed if I had not used the brush. The reach wasn't enough to get the very top of the eaves (above 25') but was able to get it with the brush. This stuff did what it said it would and the bottle sprayer worked well, so well I'll probably fill it with a detergent and bleach and use it next time.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Cabot, Arkansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This Stuff Works

PostedMay 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We are cleaning a 15 year old vinyl sided house that has never been cleaned before. Mold, black and green algae and dirt had accumulated on surface. After trying Krudd Kutter house wash as instructed and then trying it with a scrub brush we could not get the black spots off either way.
Picked this stuff up today, sprayed as instructed, let set about 8 minutes and rinsed. Siding is perfectly clean and no scrubbing required! As a house re modeler I have finally found a new product to add to my arsenal and it works just as stated at half the cost of Krud Kutter.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, works as stated
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Morgan County, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Worked OK, but got Messy

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
My house has quite a bit of mildew on all around it. I was hoping this product would take care of that for me. It worked pretty good. I'd say it removed about 80-90% of the mildew. But it was a messy affair. The coupling to the hose kept getting loose and spraying and to get to clean you first have to twist the nozzle past rinse. Which didn't make sense. So I kept getting sprayed with the bleach water. I thought my clothes where going to get ruined because the stuff smells like bleach, but they didn't. I'd still recommend wearing some old clothes for dirty jobs. My house isn't very big so I was able to spray all around it, plus the chimney in places, and front porch. I think I'd use it again on to see if it continued to remove the mildew build up.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use
Cons: ineffective, Aroma, messy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Buffalo N.Y.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Alteritives

PostedApril 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I used this and I have a two story house so I still needed to use a ladder. I found after using this that had a skin reaction if though I didn't get any on me I only have this reaction to bleach. I saved the bottle and refilled with bleach which did the same thing on the heavier areas I bought liquid shock for pools and used it got the same result as this product. Please don't misunderstand me it is a very good product and works well but for less money if you have a sprayer you can do the same thing with the same results by just using straight bleach and rinsing with the garden hose it worked for me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Tennessee
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stop searching -- This stuff works!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had green moss growing on the entire north side of my house. After researching and reading thru reviews of various products, I decided upon this Mold Armour.
To make a long-story short....after just one quick application, NO MORE MOSS!
My recommendation: Buy this stuff today!
Pros: Easy to Use, fair price, works very fast
Cons: no cons!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Myrtle Beach, SC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Definitely gets the job done

PostedMay 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This house wash definitely gets the job done. I really did not have to wait 10 mins to rinse it off. In the matter of mintues the wash was already cleaning. Definitely recommend it. Only con is that it does not cover 5000 sq feet, but it definitely works though.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from British Columbia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for smaller framed people!!!

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I am a fairly small framed person. I just used this on my vinyl siding and was shocked at how much mildew it removed. For the areas that were heavily stained I did have to take a brush to it. I felt like I had to use the ladder as I ended up getting two bottles. But once the area was treated and rinsed it really did help me take the brush lightly over those areas.
One bottle didn't spray right unfortunately and was wasted quite fast. The 2nd bottle was better. But I think what coverage hey have is not the same as it states on the bottle. I think that's if your house is not overly stained.
This definitely helped on the white gutters which were black from 2 yrs of neglect. This loosened up the mildew which allowed me to use the brush to remove the mildew as washing it off only wouldn't help. So if you have white gutters, just wet them, and then spray and use the brush. Much faster.
I only gave it a good only because each bottle was different in the spray pattern. One bottle didn't even really work well...
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, great for smaller framed people
Cons: strong bleachy smell
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Suffolk, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Sucess no more brushing

PostedMay 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I sprayed it onto the green algae and black mold on my vinyl siding. I waited 10 minutes as instructed. All the green and black stuff washed off with a spray of the hose, even on the second story--no brushing needed. I don't know what the unsuccessful users did, but for me it worked just as advertised, for a really low price compared to some of the other products I have seen. I plan to use Mold Armor once more for an easy cleaning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Works great!

PostedMay 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Thought it worked as advertised. Went out in morning when it was still cool out. Sprayed evergreens down and then hit siding with wash. Waited 5 minutes and rinsed. Most of the crud washed off. Spayed wash on a 2nd time and let sit 10 minutes. Then really hit the siding hard with rinse. Rest of the mold & mildue washed off. Didn't realize it but it also cleaned up the underside of the alumium gutters. Ive been using a ladder for years and scrubbing. Those days are over.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>