728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

House Wash cleans vinyl, wood and brick siding with no scrubbing. It effectively removes stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae. The hose end sprayer makes it easy to apply and gives you pressure cleaning right from your garden hose.
Overall rating:
4.265 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(211 reviews) 211
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product173 of 200reviews
Rating Breakdown 211 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(128)
4
(52)
3
(7)
2
(7)
1
(17)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product173 of 200reviews
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 100 Answers
Customer reviews for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Review 1 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Asheville, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Removes Mold & Mildrew Quickly

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
E-Z Mold Armor House Wash works in under 10 minutes and does a great job. Cleans wood, vinyl and brick removing mold and stains, one container will do up to 4000 sq. feet. Wet all the plants around the area you plan to clean first. Next, simply attach container to the hose and spray on, leaving for 5-10 minutes but do NOT allow to dry! There is a warning on the container. We cleaned our deck and it was easy to use doing an excellent good job of removing the stains. It comes out clear and does not foam or produce suds, not sure it was working until we washed it with water. We plan on doing the vinyl on our home next. Also, for those smart phone users, a scan and learn bar code.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Yes....It works!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
With some heavy mold on the house, I was skeptical. Tried many other products...and some "home remedies". Sure they worked...but required a lot of effort. So I purchased I even purchased Mold Armor...and not being 100% convinced, I also purchased a scrub brush.
Well, the Mold Armor worked!! I did not need the brush and the heavy mold came off. Easy instructions...easy application.
The pictures only show one small section...but you get the idea!
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from aberdeen, md
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One year later

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Here's a current pic - one year after application. Although it's difficult to see, there is some mold reforming although it's light and not a problem yet.
Pros: Fast Results, Effective
Cons: nozzle difficult to adjust
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Incredible results!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to clean a white house with black trim. Well truth be told the house hadn't been washed in a VERY long time (previous owners) so I had my doubts as to whether this product would remove mold, dirt, clay, bugs, etc. This house was SO BRIGHT AND CLEAN when I was finished the whole neighborhood was AMAZED. I will NEVER use ANYTHING ELSE.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Portland, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple to use, wish it worked on concrete

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's hard for me to review this product, because frankly, it didn't work for my purposes. I used it to try to remove moss stains on a concrete foundation. It's impossible to do much with these stains - you can't replace or repaint it, so I really hoped that Mold Armor would remove the stains.
Alas, after two separate days of treatment, none of the green stains came out. The packaging states that it works on brick, but perhaps stains adhere to concrete more.
So, all I can say is that at the purchase price, it's worth a try to see if it works for your application. The nozzle head is extremely convenient, so it's just a few minutes of work to treat a particular area.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Aberdeen, MD, USA

good product

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just used (4/7/2013) this on a wall of our house that gets little direct sunlight and had ~8 yrs of mold on vinyl siding.
This product Does work (as per its instructions) but anticipate using 1 bottle per/1,000 sf and anticipate using a soft bristle brush to help remove the staining. You'll need multiple applications on anything but the lightest of mold areas. Although I had no mold above ~16', be aware that the spray would barely reach to ~20'. Also, the solution-selector knob (great idea) needs redesign as it is difficult to turn especially when pressurized. I have a nicely scraped knuckle (even through lightweight gloves) from turning it.
With the caveats I mention above, it does remove the mold.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: solution-selector knob, 1000 sf coverage
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the money

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had a ton of algae on the back of my house, with some on the other sides. This product performed really well. The ONLY thing that wasn't as advertised was not needing a pressure washer as it didn't really increase the power of my hose. But I had the pressure washer just in case, so no big deal. The house looks brands new again with honestly minimal work.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy way to clean mold and algae

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My problem is a big old Dutch elm tree close to the front of my brick house. It creates an environment for mold, mildew and algae build up on all brick surfaces. I used to go at it with a solution of bleach, water and a brush which was time consuming and messy so thought I'd try Mold Armor E-Z House Wash. The wash is also bleach based with a foaming agent that makes the bleach stay on longer creating white bubbles. Its applied by attaching the plastic container it comes in to your hose.. You then spray it on with hose water and wait to let it do its work before spraying clear water to wash it away. The product soaks the mold killing it and allows the water to wash it off. I found the product was effective in killing the mold and algae, but some was tenacious and held on to the brick. I have a spray nozzle on my hose and this did the work for the few remaining pieces once the algae had been weakened or killed. Its quicker than the old method and the applicator bottle with different settings was useful. I like this approach, its effective and convenient, will use it again next time for sure.
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Durham, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AMAZING

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stuff is amazing! I was a loyal krud kutter user for many years, but lately it wasn't cleaning as good as I had hoped. My wife brought the mold armor to my attention. I bought several bottles of it for use on my vinyl siding. I would have to say I have a good amount of siding to clean. I normally bought 3 of the Krud Kutter bottles to do a complete job. I bought 3 of the Mold Armor, and only used 1!!
I sprayed it on, and I'd say the highest point on my house is about 25'. It got all the way up to the top, and I waited the amount of time the instructions said, and it literally disappeared off the house. I rinsed and it was like new. I HIGHLY recommend this product. You'll be glad you bought it.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall, good purchase

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I think the major problem I had is that one side of my two-story home is quite high as the basement there is partially above ground. It was very difficult to get areas on that side of the home. Of course, that isn't the fault of the product, but just something that other homeowners like myself would want to be aware of. What could be reached with the spray looks pretty great. It did easily remove 2 years of tough mildew on the north-facing side of my home. I'm happy that I won't have to spend $200 to have my home powerwashed and would recommend this to those looking for a way to improve the exterior of their home without spending a lot of money.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Cabot, AR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I took a chance on this product because of the reviews and I am so glad that I did. My siding was disgusting, made my home look much older than it is. I decided to test a small section first just to make sure it worked as promised. I simply sprayed it on and within two minutes my small test section looked brand new. There were a few spots that needed a second application, but I can’t really blame it on the product because I was spraying up and can’t be sure I got those sections coated the during the first application. My home looks new again! Very happy with this product!!
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Mississippi, USA

Excellent product

PostedApril 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this to clean my vinyl 1 story home and it worked extremely well at removing ALL mold. I only had to scrub a few really dirty spots but this product cleaned 95% of the mold off of my home. It is a patented bleach based formula that got all over me when washing and didn't mess me or anything up lol.
Important tip** It is NOT necessary to turn your hose on HIGH to use this product. I just barely put mine on because I noticed the nozzle makes it shoot extremely far. A LIGHT soak of this product is all that is necessary, turning your hose on high will drain and waste more prodcut VERY VERY quickly. Just keep the hose low and move swiftly and everything will be cool. Make sure you shake it up too before use.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+21points
24out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Severn, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works a Little Better than Most Others

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This house wash to remove mold from siding works fairly well, but like others I have tried, doesn't work as well as it would lead you to believe. As with the others, after spraying and letting this set, I still had to use my soft brush to scrub the siding to remove all the mod and dirt from the siding. It's not a simple spray on, let it set, then rinse-off product, like it describes (like they all describe). This did seem like it cleaned easier and better than the others, though, and left the house looking cleaner.
Pros: Packaging, Effective
Cons: nozzle top (no power washer)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Hiram, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wow...It really worked!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I never write reviews but felt I needed to because I was so pleased with this purchase. When shopping around for any new purchase I always read customer reviews. I read several good reviews and a few bad ones but I decided to give this product a chance. I was very happy with the results. I followed the directions (spray on wait 10-15 minutes, rinse off) and now my white vinyl siding is no longer green!
I am not sure what the people did that were unhappy with this cleaning product but it work perfectly on my house. I would buy at least 2 bottles because the first one didn't get the entire house. (However, my husband thinks I used too much cleaning the back of the house.) This product is perfect for people that don't have a bottle sprayer or pressure washer to use. The added bonus is that my windows and window seals look great too!.
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: buy 2 bottles (one isn't enough)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Palm Bay, Fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works well

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have vinyl siding and certain areas have the green mold. I hooked this up to my hose and sprayed a small area, let it sit about ten minutes (can't let it dry), and rinsed it off. It did a reasonably good job considering the vinyl siding is not smooth. Some spots had to be brushed, but most came off. It also cleaned all the debris that had accumulated on it. It contains bleach so you must hose down your plants underneath first. My plants were fine. Mold is a problem here in Florida so this will surely be an asset. I am going to use it on my concrete stepping stones that get slippery from mold.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Jupiter, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Effective, easy-to-use cleaner

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just connect to hose, turn on water and hose away dirt, bug stains and mildew. We used this product on our patio and pool deck area and it made the job quicker and easier. Also hosed down two outdoor pull down sun shades that collect dirt and mildew from the elements. This cleaner did a terrific job of cleaning these shades. Keeps mildew away for an extended period of time.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective, mildew killer
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Cary, NC
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use, Moderately Effective

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is very easy to use. Just hook it up to a water hose. Be sure to read the label instructions carefully and avoid back splash. Avoid using on a windy day.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: must use extreme caution to apply
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Brookfield, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Stuff!

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for some time. It is great where we live since mold tends to accumulate on siding, vinyl fencing, and concrete on the north side of our home. I generally buy Armor products since they clean as advertized. I have used this particular wash for spring cleaning of my porches and large deck. This year it was time to clean my cedar siding that is about 100 years old (perhaps older); it did a really good job...
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Packaging, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy peasy!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Just attach the hose and spray onto siding. Works quickly to remove and reduce the mold on siding! Would buy again!
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Hiram, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Never found anything better

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have used this product several times. We built our house approx 13 yrs ago and I had tried every "home" solution out there. Also tried bleach mixed 50/50 and full strength. The bleach got the mold but left the siding streaked, did not do much with the dirt. I stumbled onto this product while on my too often window shopping trip at my local Home Depot. I thought "what the heck". I've tried everything else...Best decision I ever made. Yep, easy to use, does what it says it will do (if you follow directions). Also I only have to do my house every two yrs, sometimes it last that third year. Like many others I think it is a little pricey but when you spread out the cost over 2 years it ain't bad. Best of all, I like the ease of using it and that is important to me (I'm 73 and going strong)...Spray it on, wait a few, and rinse. I have not used anything else in over 10 yrs and don't see me using anything else.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: just a litte pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>