728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

House Wash cleans vinyl, wood and brick siding with no scrubbing. It effectively removes stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae. The hose end sprayer makes it easy to apply and gives you pressure cleaning right from your garden hose.
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(147 reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product120 of 139reviews
Rating Breakdown 147 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(86)
4
(39)
3
(4)
2
(6)
1
(12)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product120 of 139reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 69 Answers
Customer reviews for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Review 1 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
pegnc
from Asheville, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Removes Mold & Mildrew Quickly

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
E-Z Mold Armor House Wash works in under 10 minutes and does a great job. Cleans wood, vinyl and brick removing mold and stains, one container will do up to 4000 sq. feet. Wet all the plants around the area you plan to clean first. Next, simply attach container to the hose and spray on, leaving for 5-10 minutes but do NOT allow to dry! There is a warning on the container. We cleaned our deck and it was easy to use doing an excellent good job of removing the stains. It comes out clear and does not foam or produce suds, not sure it was working until we washed it with water. We plan on doing the vinyl on our home next. Also, for those smart phone users, a scan and learn bar code.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
campfour4
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Incredible results!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to clean a white house with black trim. Well truth be told the house hadn't been washed in a VERY long time (previous owners) so I had my doubts as to whether this product would remove mold, dirt, clay, bugs, etc. This house was SO BRIGHT AND CLEAN when I was finished the whole neighborhood was AMAZED. I will NEVER use ANYTHING ELSE.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
dachief
from Aberdeen, MD, USA

good product

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just used (4/7/2013) this on a wall of our house that gets little direct sunlight and had ~8 yrs of mold on vinyl siding.
This product Does work (as per its instructions) but anticipate using 1 bottle per/1,000 sf and anticipate using a soft bristle brush to help remove the staining. You'll need multiple applications on anything but the lightest of mold areas. Although I had no mold above ~16', be aware that the spray would barely reach to ~20'. Also, the solution-selector knob (great idea) needs redesign as it is difficult to turn especially when pressurized. I have a nicely scraped knuckle (even through lightweight gloves) from turning it.
With the caveats I mention above, it does remove the mold.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: solution-selector knob, 1000 sf coverage
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
dachief
from aberdeen, md
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One year later

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Here's a current pic - one year after application. Although it's difficult to see, there is some mold reforming although it's light and not a problem yet.
Pros: Fast Results, Effective
Cons: nozzle difficult to adjust
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Rudy
from Silver Spring, MD, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use and excellent results

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product worked very well on my vinyl siding on the side of my house that did not get sunlight. A greenish algae grows under my widow sill on the outside. In the past I used a ladder with a painter extension pole with a brush and bleach - this is hard on my arm to use on a ladder. I used this product as directed and I was standing on the ground reaching my second floor. The connection of the water hose was leaking but then I found two gaskets and removing one solved the problem. I have some white water spots that came through the screens unto the glass as a result of not rinsing properly through the screens. Next time I will remove the screens. This product did the job easily and quickly
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
TheOne
from Concord, NH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This Mold Armor will cleans vinyl, wood and brick!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Mold Armor will cleans vinyl, wood and brick siding with no scrubbing. It effectively removes stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae. The hose end sprayer makes it easy to apply and gives you pressure cleaning right from your garden hose. It will cleans up to 4,000 sq ft, reaches the 2nd story, cleans with no scrubbing, spray on. rinse off. Works in about 5 minutes. BLEACH-BASED Formula.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
bgraff
from Mississippi, USA

Excellent product

PostedApril 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this to clean my vinyl 1 story home and it worked extremely well at removing ALL mold. I only had to scrub a few really dirty spots but this product cleaned 95% of the mold off of my home. It is a patented bleach based formula that got all over me when washing and didn't mess me or anything up lol.
Important tip** It is NOT necessary to turn your hose on HIGH to use this product. I just barely put mine on because I noticed the nozzle makes it shoot extremely far. A LIGHT soak of this product is all that is necessary, turning your hose on high will drain and waste more prodcut VERY VERY quickly. Just keep the hose low and move swiftly and everything will be cool. Make sure you shake it up too before use.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+20points
23out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Longisland111
from Seaford, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing product even on stucco

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this product on the front and side of my house around 2 years ago, and 1 month ago for the second time. Was a little hard to find something in 1 product to clean brick and stucco, but as long as you follow the instructions on the bottle the house will come out looking new. Made my stucco look like i gave it a new paint job.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: may need 2 bottles for a average 2 story house
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Richard
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good but not Great

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I used this on the side of my brick house where light colored brick had become black from the moisture put off by the air conditioning units. It worked OK but it took 8 applications and the brick is still not back to close to its original color. I even had to scrub the brick a few times when it was wet with the solution and that helped a bit. I plan to try it on our shed which is painted wood in the hopes that it will work better on something that does not have as much mold on it.
Cons: ineffective, required many applications still not great result
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Brad

Didn't work at all

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'm a professional and have used many products. Applied it twice to some grey fence panels to lighten them up. No real difference after two applications. Waste of money!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Jason
from Fairfield, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Suprisingly Works Very Well

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Since we have finally had a break in the weather I decided to give this house wash a try. I only did a test section on the side of my garage (an area of about 9' high x 25' long) to see how well it would work. It made the siding look brand new without having to bust out the pressure washer. I would definitely use this product again. Not sure if it will do as much square footage as labeled on the container but just the ease of it alone makes it worth while. The side of the garage did not appear to be that dirty but it was. Very noticeable difference when it was done. Give it a try you won't regret it ;o)
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
David
from Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Near Perfect Solution

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a 2 story house which hasn't been properly power washed in at least 2 years. This removed about 99% of the gunk with two sprays (from the same bottle). I was able to get out my ladder and wipe down the remaining gunk quite easily with a sponge and some bleach water. Highly reccomend if you can trade an hour of your time for the cost of your own pressure washer or having it professionally done
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: 99% solution
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Easy way to clean vinyl sidings

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was thinking of renting a pressure washer to clean my dirty sidings but a friend recommended this cleaner. It could not have been easier. Simply spray the house, let it sit and rinse off. There was no hassle of using a pressure washer and worrying about water getting behind the vinyl.
Pros: Easy to Use
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
alleymca
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this product once with the hose. It cleaned well. However, when I used the product in my pressure washer the results were definitely better. So, the hose idea is nice if you have really high water pressure. Whether the product prevents mold remains to be seen. Overall good product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
worstgrandmaEVER
from SC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cleans really well, and much easier to use than a pressure washer!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This won't do quite the same job a pressure washing will. But it won't do the damage a pressure washer can do, either. Plus, it's much easier than the exertion required to lug a pressure washer around. And for folks with arthritis, fibromyalgia or other limiting conditions, you don't have to squeeze a trigger and hold it in place the entire time as you do with a pressure washer. Just attach the garden hose, turn on the water, and aim!
This solution does a very good job washing away algae, mildew and general dust & dirt. And it could hardly be easier to use. However, I found that it only covered about half the area promised on the label. But that could be faulty user technique, not the product. ;-)
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
Cons: required more product than the label said
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Birch
from Albrightsville, PA 18210, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Worked great and will buy again, just know not to listen to packaging how much it covers.
I purchased 3 hose end bottles to do a 1400 sq ft vinyl sided house and needed to buy 4 more bottles to complete the job.
Was very easy to use, and did just as good a job as if I used the power washer. Took around 3 hrs, cost around $70.00 in materiel and the house looks brand new again.
Will definitely use next spring.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Packaging
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
cl6809
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easier than climbing a ladder

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure what to expect with this stuff, but considering all the windows I have (and all the landscaping I've done in front of them), hauling out a ladder and scrub brush and trying to climb up and clean the mildew/mold stains off the windows wasn't something I looked forward to repeating. I'd definitely recommend this for ease-of-use and effectiveness. I will say that 2 applications wasn't enough to clean the stains off the aluminum casing around the windows; however, that's likely because I've not done the ladder and scrub brush thing in about 2 or 3 years. In fact, considering how long it has been since I cleaned them manually, this stuff was really very effective. I'd definitely recommend someone trying it out for her/himself.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
notsohandy

IT WORKS

PostedJune 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have vinyl siding on the 2nd story of our house. Shook the bottle, attached to hose, and sprayed on. Waited 10 minutes and voila, 5 year old mold stains are gone. Remarkable! I was afraid it wouldn't reach that far but it did. This stuff works.
Had to apply a second application on stubborn areas (with no scrubbing) and it did the job.
the only problem I had was it wouldn't stick to/clean the gutters. It seems like it needs a larger piece to stick to (like a wall) for it to penetrate. Just my observation, no big deal for me.
Just a helpful note, like I said, I only have siding on the 2nd floor, brick on the 1st. make sure you also rinse off the 1s fl. windows. Got too excited looking above and forgot to do this. now the lower windows have water spots that I have to clean manually.....I'm so smart!
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
judi
from Orange, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

very good product..

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
good product.. did the job.. like new.. easy to use..
Pros: Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
AussieLady
from Dallas, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

CLEANS THE SIDING AND EVEN THE WINDOWS!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had been anxious to use this product as my house has siding which is painted a light grey on the two back walls, as well as the eaves and gutters. Unfortunately, while the grey is very attractive, it also gets quite dirty.
One important thing to note is that you need to douse any plants in the area where you will be spraying the EZ House Wash with plain water BEFORE you use the product. And again AFTER you use the product. I didn't sense that this product is highly toxic as it does not have any noticeable odor, but the label does say it is bleach-based, so that is probably why the plants need to be protected.
I was curious to see if this EZ House Wash actually did much more than what a hard spray with only water would do to clean the siding, and I was quite surprised at the excellent result! One wall and some of the eaves are under a tree and the dirt "settles" on the ridge of each siding plank. After attaching the bottle to my hose, and turning the nozzle to "clean", I sprayed all of the siding thoroughly. I was very happy to note that I could spray all the way to the top of the gable on my single-story house, and after waiting the recommended 10 minutes, I turned the nozzle to "rinse" and finished spraying with clear water.
I have to say that this product REALLY works. Not only did it remove the dirt, grime, cobwebs, and stains from my siding, eaves, and gutters, but it even makes the windows sparkle, which is something of a bonus! The only thing I did notice is that although I only cleaned two outside walls, that used up what feels like almost half of the bottle. I can only guess that perhaps a bottle will only do up to four walls of a single story house.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Effective, cleans the windows too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>