728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Home Armor E-Z House Wash cleans exterior surfaces with no scrubbing. It effectively removes stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae. The hose end sprayer delivers a powerful spray to remove dirt and debris. It reaches places you can't reach, even with a ladder. The formula is 2X stronger than other hose ends to remove mold and mildew stains. The E-Z House Wash hose end delivers just the right amount of concentration for all types of exterior surfaces. It's like pressure cleaning right from your garden hose.
Overall rating:
4.212 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(316 reviews) 316
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product260 of 304reviews
Rating Breakdown 316 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(187)
4
(77)
3
(12)
2
(12)
1
(28)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product260 of 304reviews
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 163 Answers
Customer reviews for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Review 1 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

It actually works

PostedApril 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read reviews online and decided to give it a try. Connected it the garden hose and followed the instructions and the house was like new. I am skeptical about online reviews but this product is on point. I purchased 4 bottles to do a house that's 2000 sq feet and had a extra bottle left after. When using I turned the nozzle on the bottle on full blast and soaked all the areas and then switched to rinse then all the guk was washed away.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, does what it says, afordable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Santa Barbara
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Surprised at how well it worked

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I know that nothing works to clean a house as well a powered pressure washer so I was a bit skeptical as to the usefulness of this product. Boy was I wrong! Although its nothing like a pressure washer, after all it's only attached to the end of a hose, the pictures will show that it did a really good job considering how filthy my house was. Even my wife was impressed , and that's not easy to do. We would still need to use a powered pressure washer to clean the house prior to painting, but until then, this will do. I may even buy more as I didn't have enough to finish the house.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, cleans great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Oceanside, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Works well but not perfect

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
For the overall washing of my house this EZ House Wash worked very well. But I did have some patches of mold that were not completely removed, even after two passes. However, these patches have been there for many, many years so they may require some touch-up painting.
The nozzle design is very impressive with the rinse mode being very strong. You just attach the product to a standard garden hose and shake the carton well before each use.
The nozzle has 3 positions: Off, Rinse and Wash. Just wash the walls and let it work for a few minutes and then come back and rinse it off.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Asheville, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Removes Mold & Mildrew Quickly

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
E-Z Mold Armor House Wash works in under 10 minutes and does a great job. Cleans wood, vinyl and brick removing mold and stains, one container will do up to 4000 sq. feet. Wet all the plants around the area you plan to clean first. Next, simply attach container to the hose and spray on, leaving for 5-10 minutes but do NOT allow to dry! There is a warning on the container. We cleaned our deck and it was easy to use doing an excellent good job of removing the stains. It comes out clear and does not foam or produce suds, not sure it was working until we washed it with water. We plan on doing the vinyl on our home next. Also, for those smart phone users, a scan and learn bar code.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+34points
34out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Seattle
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Works as expected

PostedMay 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was a bit worried since the spray is not very powerful. the soap and bleach solution goes on very gently. The real magic happens when you hose off the soapy solution. A strong spray is needed to remove heavy grunge. My standard hose end sprayer worked fine.
Just to test it I used it on the side of my shed that is in the shade 100% of the time. You can see the green crud growing on the side and the mud splatters along the bottom. I did't bother to pre-scrub to get the heavy dirt off.
Surprisingly it totally cleaned the side and most of the dirt off the bottom. If I had pre-brushed the heavy areas it would look perfect.
I sprayed the grass and bushes well before I began. 3 days later there is no sign of plant damage.
I think this product is cheap enough you can buy it without feeling like you should have used a homemade solution and a scrub brush. It covers a lot of square footage and applies very easily. You can get about a quarter of your house done in the ten minute sections they recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Yes....It works!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
With some heavy mold on the house, I was skeptical. Tried many other products...and some "home remedies". Sure they worked...but required a lot of effort. So I purchased I even purchased Mold Armor...and not being 100% convinced, I also purchased a scrub brush.
Well, the Mold Armor worked!! I did not need the brush and the heavy mold came off. Easy instructions...easy application.
The pictures only show one small section...but you get the idea!
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from aberdeen, md
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One year later

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Here's a current pic - one year after application. Although it's difficult to see, there is some mold reforming although it's light and not a problem yet.
Pros: Fast Results, Effective
Cons: nozzle difficult to adjust
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Incredible results!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this product to clean a white house with black trim. Well truth be told the house hadn't been washed in a VERY long time (previous owners) so I had my doubts as to whether this product would remove mold, dirt, clay, bugs, etc. This house was SO BRIGHT AND CLEAN when I was finished the whole neighborhood was AMAZED. I will NEVER use ANYTHING ELSE.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Great way to clean your house

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was impressed. It’s a simple attach-to-the-hose and wash system. The top of the container has an attachment that hooks to the hose. It sealed well and didn’t leak. It has a valve that switches from “wash” to “off” to “rinse”, so you don’t need to disconnect the hose or turn off the water during the process. The valve works well and as stated above it didn’t leak. I washed the vinyl siding on my house. I haven’t washed it in years and as you can see from the pictures, it was quite dirty. I sprayed the wall down, let it sit for 10 minutes or so and then switched to rinse and rinsed off the wall. The vinyl is all white now as it should be. I think it is the most hassle free method of washing the house I’ve ever used. As you can see in the pictures there was plenty of soap and I could smell the bleach so I’m certain not only was the wall clean but sterile. The bottle says it does 4000 square feet. That seems about right. The trick is during the wash cycle to remember you’re getting the soap on the wall and not trying to get all the dirt off. If you’re trying to hose the dirt while applying the soap you’re wasting the soap. So first use the wash cycle to cover the 4000 square feet and then after waiting rinse down the wall. The rinse cycle is the time to concentrate on making sure all the dirt washed off. I like the product, enjoy.
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Aberdeen, MD, USA

good product

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Just used (4/7/2013) this on a wall of our house that gets little direct sunlight and had ~8 yrs of mold on vinyl siding.
This product Does work (as per its instructions) but anticipate using 1 bottle per/1,000 sf and anticipate using a soft bristle brush to help remove the staining. You'll need multiple applications on anything but the lightest of mold areas. Although I had no mold above ~16', be aware that the spray would barely reach to ~20'. Also, the solution-selector knob (great idea) needs redesign as it is difficult to turn especially when pressurized. I have a nicely scraped knuckle (even through lightweight gloves) from turning it.
With the caveats I mention above, it does remove the mold.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: solution-selector knob, 1000 sf coverage
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
24out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Portland, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple to use, wish it worked on concrete

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It's hard for me to review this product, because frankly, it didn't work for my purposes. I used it to try to remove moss stains on a concrete foundation. It's impossible to do much with these stains - you can't replace or repaint it, so I really hoped that Mold Armor would remove the stains.
Alas, after two separate days of treatment, none of the green stains came out. The packaging states that it works on brick, but perhaps stains adhere to concrete more.
So, all I can say is that at the purchase price, it's worth a try to see if it works for your application. The nozzle head is extremely convenient, so it's just a few minutes of work to treat a particular area.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unbelievable how well it works

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this stuff hoping it might get rid of some of the mildew on my window sills. I was pleasantly-surprised to see that it left the windows themselves sparkling clean as if they'd been hand-washed and squeegeed. All I did was spray the stuff on, wait 5 minutes, and rinse it off. Dead simple. It also seems to dissolve old cobwebs. After washing the front of the house someone asked me if we'd just had it painted. The only thing to worry about is getting too much of it on your plants and grass. Be sure to wet down your plants and grass before using this stuff and thoroughly rinse it again afterwards. Do that and you'll be fine.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Pittsburgh Pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cheap, Fast, Easy & It Works!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We used this to clean vinyl siding on a second-story bumpout facing north. The siding hadn't been cleaned since we built the house 21 years ago. The siding was dirty and had some mildew and algae in places, and we figured it would cost a few hundred to have someone clean it.
I wanted to try this first and bought it for $8. Using only this product, a 6-foot stepladder and hose, I cleaned 800+ square feet of siding in a little less than 2 hours (most of that time was giving the product 10 minutes to work after I sprayed it on a 4X4 section). Follow the instructions (and wear old work clothes because this contains chlorine) and this couldn't be easier. Working in 4X4 foot sections and working from the bottom up, you just spray it on, wait 7-10 minutes, and rinse it off with a garden hose. My wife was naysaying me at first, right up til the point where the algae washed off and left the siding nice and clean. There's a strong chlorine smell, but that's my only complaint. The built-in sprayer hooks up to the hose and easily reaches the second story without me having to climb up an extension ladder. I never got more than 4 feet off the ground so this is a lot safer than climbing a two-story ladder and scrubbing. My siding looks brand new, and I did the entire job for $8. It also cleaned some algae off the roof shingles and I will be trying it on some brick, too. I can't stress enough how well this works and how pleased we are with the results. Buy with confidence.
Pros: Easy to Use, fast-acting, minimal prep required
Cons: chlorine smell
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Unbelievable!

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm not exaggerating when I say this is one of the best products I've ever purchased. My siding was filthy, and after being stood up by a pressure washing company I decided to take matters into my own hands. I can't put into words how well this product works (or how simple it is to use). Spray it on, spray it off, enjoy a sparkling clean house. I also sprayed my shed and my 2 year old's playhouse and climbing structure. All look immaculate. Highly recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Street, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Made that job easier by far

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I waited until the weather looked like it might cooperate with this project, and today was the day. I stood out in front of the hedge and started spraying, and it looked as if it wouldn't even need a rinse; the old green color just washed away. I did rinse, though, and I can't say how pleased I am with the final effect. Just as good as the first day we got the siding! This is a product that I would recommend highly to anyone wanting to get out of scrubbing the house by hand!
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Surprisingly effective

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Admittedly, I was skeptical, regarding the results of the product. I had been scrubbing my white vinyl siding to get rid of mold that was growing (thanks to little sunlight and the humidity), but was open to a change of plan, recommended by a friend.
I'm pretty much a believer now. Spray. Wait. Rinse. Repeat if necessary. (I did have to in a couple of spots). The product does use a bleaching component, so by all means, use gloves, a hat, and FULL enclosing eye protection. Also note that if you have plants nearby that you do not want to be sprayed, cover them well. Otherwise, the bleach will damage or kill the plants.
This product is one I would most definitely use next year. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is because the second unit I purchased leaked a little bit. The first worked beautifully, so I will assume that the second was a fluke, but still... since we're talking about bleach - safety is always a concern.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from st. charles, il
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing product

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I changed one thing. during the 10 minutes I took a long handle brush and quickly went over the area I sprayed. Then I rinsed the area down and it came out looking good as new. I believe my scrub brush did the trick.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from South Caroling
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Cleans Mildew relatively easy

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Cleaned mildew off, but took several spays with the product to do so. Easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: took several times spraying to get it all off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

This stuff works!

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worked great and I would say even faster than the 10 minutes advertised. I would definitely get again. Hope they never stop making it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Lewes, DE, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Cleans Great and Safe to Use

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Mold Armor House Wash does a great job on light mold and staining on your vinyl siding and vinyl trim work without scrubbing. Heavy mold and stains will need a few applications and possible scrubbing. The "spray, wait and rinse" works as advertised. It's best to use Mold Armor yearly to keep from getting hard to remove mold areas and stains. Mold Armor House Wash is absolutely safer to use then a mixture of bleach and water. Follow directions and wetdown your plants before using the Wash, I've never had a problem with harming plants due to using the House Wash. I've been using this product for several years on my house with great results. Depending on the water pressure in your house, the spray can reach approximately 25 feet. It works well when cleaning siding and trim on the second floor peaks and dormers. I've recommend this product to my neighbors who are very please with the results.
Pros: Easy to Use, very effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 16 >>