728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Home Armor E-Z House Wash cleans exterior surfaces with no scrubbing. It effectively removes stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae. The hose end sprayer delivers a powerful spray to remove dirt and debris. It reaches places you can't reach, even with a ladder. The formula is 2X stronger than other hose ends to remove mold and mildew stains. The E-Z House Wash hose end delivers just the right amount of concentration for all types of exterior surfaces. It's like pressure cleaning right from your garden hose.
Overall rating:
4.216 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(259 reviews) 259
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product212 of 247reviews
Rating Breakdown 259 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(152)
4
(65)
3
(11)
2
(8)
1
(23)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product212 of 247reviews
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 131 Answers
Customer reviews for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Review 1 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Asheville, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Removes Mold & Mildrew Quickly

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
E-Z Mold Armor House Wash works in under 10 minutes and does a great job. Cleans wood, vinyl and brick removing mold and stains, one container will do up to 4000 sq. feet. Wet all the plants around the area you plan to clean first. Next, simply attach container to the hose and spray on, leaving for 5-10 minutes but do NOT allow to dry! There is a warning on the container. We cleaned our deck and it was easy to use doing an excellent good job of removing the stains. It comes out clear and does not foam or produce suds, not sure it was working until we washed it with water. We plan on doing the vinyl on our home next. Also, for those smart phone users, a scan and learn bar code.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Yes....It works!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
With some heavy mold on the house, I was skeptical. Tried many other products...and some "home remedies". Sure they worked...but required a lot of effort. So I purchased I even purchased Mold Armor...and not being 100% convinced, I also purchased a scrub brush.
Well, the Mold Armor worked!! I did not need the brush and the heavy mold came off. Easy instructions...easy application.
The pictures only show one small section...but you get the idea!
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from aberdeen, md
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One year later

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Here's a current pic - one year after application. Although it's difficult to see, there is some mold reforming although it's light and not a problem yet.
Pros: Fast Results, Effective
Cons: nozzle difficult to adjust
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Incredible results!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this product to clean a white house with black trim. Well truth be told the house hadn't been washed in a VERY long time (previous owners) so I had my doubts as to whether this product would remove mold, dirt, clay, bugs, etc. This house was SO BRIGHT AND CLEAN when I was finished the whole neighborhood was AMAZED. I will NEVER use ANYTHING ELSE.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Aberdeen, MD, USA

good product

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Just used (4/7/2013) this on a wall of our house that gets little direct sunlight and had ~8 yrs of mold on vinyl siding.
This product Does work (as per its instructions) but anticipate using 1 bottle per/1,000 sf and anticipate using a soft bristle brush to help remove the staining. You'll need multiple applications on anything but the lightest of mold areas. Although I had no mold above ~16', be aware that the spray would barely reach to ~20'. Also, the solution-selector knob (great idea) needs redesign as it is difficult to turn especially when pressurized. I have a nicely scraped knuckle (even through lightweight gloves) from turning it.
With the caveats I mention above, it does remove the mold.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: solution-selector knob, 1000 sf coverage
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Great way to clean your house

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was impressed. It’s a simple attach-to-the-hose and wash system. The top of the container has an attachment that hooks to the hose. It sealed well and didn’t leak. It has a valve that switches from “wash” to “off” to “rinse”, so you don’t need to disconnect the hose or turn off the water during the process. The valve works well and as stated above it didn’t leak. I washed the vinyl siding on my house. I haven’t washed it in years and as you can see from the pictures, it was quite dirty. I sprayed the wall down, let it sit for 10 minutes or so and then switched to rinse and rinsed off the wall. The vinyl is all white now as it should be. I think it is the most hassle free method of washing the house I’ve ever used. As you can see in the pictures there was plenty of soap and I could smell the bleach so I’m certain not only was the wall clean but sterile. The bottle says it does 4000 square feet. That seems about right. The trick is during the wash cycle to remember you’re getting the soap on the wall and not trying to get all the dirt off. If you’re trying to hose the dirt while applying the soap you’re wasting the soap. So first use the wash cycle to cover the 4000 square feet and then after waiting rinse down the wall. The rinse cycle is the time to concentrate on making sure all the dirt washed off. I like the product, enjoy.
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Portland, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple to use, wish it worked on concrete

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It's hard for me to review this product, because frankly, it didn't work for my purposes. I used it to try to remove moss stains on a concrete foundation. It's impossible to do much with these stains - you can't replace or repaint it, so I really hoped that Mold Armor would remove the stains.
Alas, after two separate days of treatment, none of the green stains came out. The packaging states that it works on brick, but perhaps stains adhere to concrete more.
So, all I can say is that at the purchase price, it's worth a try to see if it works for your application. The nozzle head is extremely convenient, so it's just a few minutes of work to treat a particular area.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Morgan County, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Worked OK, but got Messy

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
My house has quite a bit of mildew on all around it. I was hoping this product would take care of that for me. It worked pretty good. I'd say it removed about 80-90% of the mildew. But it was a messy affair. The coupling to the hose kept getting loose and spraying and to get to clean you first have to twist the nozzle past rinse. Which didn't make sense. So I kept getting sprayed with the bleach water. I thought my clothes where going to get ruined because the stuff smells like bleach, but they didn't. I'd still recommend wearing some old clothes for dirty jobs. My house isn't very big so I was able to spray all around it, plus the chimney in places, and front porch. I think I'd use it again on to see if it continued to remove the mildew build up.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use
Cons: ineffective, Aroma, messy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from British Columbia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for smaller framed people!!!

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I am a fairly small framed person. I just used this on my vinyl siding and was shocked at how much mildew it removed. For the areas that were heavily stained I did have to take a brush to it. I felt like I had to use the ladder as I ended up getting two bottles. But once the area was treated and rinsed it really did help me take the brush lightly over those areas.
One bottle didn't spray right unfortunately and was wasted quite fast. The 2nd bottle was better. But I think what coverage hey have is not the same as it states on the bottle. I think that's if your house is not overly stained.
This definitely helped on the white gutters which were black from 2 yrs of neglect. This loosened up the mildew which allowed me to use the brush to remove the mildew as washing it off only wouldn't help. So if you have white gutters, just wet them, and then spray and use the brush. Much faster.
I only gave it a good only because each bottle was different in the spray pattern. One bottle didn't even really work well...
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, great for smaller framed people
Cons: strong bleachy smell
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

works quick!

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Used this to wash the siding on my house and this removed the mold and cleaned the dirt fast and easy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the money

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had a ton of algae on the back of my house, with some on the other sides. This product performed really well. The ONLY thing that wasn't as advertised was not needing a pressure washer as it didn't really increase the power of my hose. But I had the pressure washer just in case, so no big deal. The house looks brands new again with honestly minimal work.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Pharr-McAllen TX

Not best product ever used...

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I does not work well on the surfaces we tried...stucco and other items...
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Blytheville, Arkansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Good product

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After using the product I found it did remove "most" of the mold, mildew, bird droppings, etc., but in order to "fully clean" my siding, I had to physically "rub it off". The stains that were up to high for me to reach by hand, did not come completely clean. I'm going to need a ladder to get up there and finish the job. I also noticed that even though the cleaner worked, for the most part, there was no "shine" after cleaning. I will need to spend more money to buy something to spray over my cleaning to get the "shine" that I want. My vinyl siding is white and when the sun shines on it, it reflects a "shine". After using this product, however, my siding is now white, but it's a "flat" white. It does not look new. If you use this product be prepared for some extra "elbow grease" because just spraying it on, waitng 5 or 10 minutes, hosing it off did not work for me. Another problem was waiting the 5 or 10 minutes before it dry, was difficult. The day I used this product the temperature was around 68 degrees. Not too hot, not too cool. But the product does not stay "wet" for 10 minutes. If I were to try and clean my siding during the warmer weather, I'm going to have problems with letting the product work before it dries. Bottom line, it's just "ok". I want a cleaner that works without the "extra work" and that will leave my siding looking like new. This was not that product.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use
Cons: no shine after cleaning .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Cottonwood, Ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Its bleach in a spray bottle

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
read the ingredients.. sodium hypochlorite is bleach.. It did not work for me on black mold in the eaves of my house..It took soft scrub with bleach and elbow grease to remove the stuff.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: ineffective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

FAR MORE EFFECTIVE THAN I ANTICIPATED !

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product was far more effective on suborn, THICK, mold and dirt on vinyl siding than I anticipated. I have used other similar products, all used by attaching to a hose (VERY easy way to wash a house !), but while they "worked" to a great degree, this particular brand seemed to do a much better overall job. I will definitely purchase this on a regular basis unless/until, the maker begins to change or "water down" the formula. Tip to those who purchase: spraying and leaving it on to work for a few minutes works very well. I had great results on several very heavy mold spots by allowing it to do its "work" for a few minutes, then taking it off the hose and attaching my own high power nozzle to the hose. It rinsed off EVERY trace of the suborn spots.
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good and effective product

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Use it to clean and remove mildew from the siding of house. it works great. with a regular hose without using power wash.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Deltona, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great House Cleaner

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This cleaner worker really well when we cleaned the exterior of our home. We used a soft bristle brush to get a deeper clean and were very pleased with the result! We will certainly purchase this product again!
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Durham, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AMAZING

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This stuff is amazing! I was a loyal krud kutter user for many years, but lately it wasn't cleaning as good as I had hoped. My wife brought the mold armor to my attention. I bought several bottles of it for use on my vinyl siding. I would have to say I have a good amount of siding to clean. I normally bought 3 of the Krud Kutter bottles to do a complete job. I bought 3 of the Mold Armor, and only used 1!!
I sprayed it on, and I'd say the highest point on my house is about 25'. It got all the way up to the top, and I waited the amount of time the instructions said, and it literally disappeared off the house. I rinsed and it was like new. I HIGHLY recommend this product. You'll be glad you bought it.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Long-Lasting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Mississippi, USA

Excellent product

PostedApril 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought this to clean my vinyl 1 story home and it worked extremely well at removing ALL mold. I only had to scrub a few really dirty spots but this product cleaned 95% of the mold off of my home. It is a patented bleach based formula that got all over me when washing and didn't mess me or anything up lol.
Important tip** It is NOT necessary to turn your hose on HIGH to use this product. I just barely put mine on because I noticed the nozzle makes it shoot extremely far. A LIGHT soak of this product is all that is necessary, turning your hose on high will drain and waste more prodcut VERY VERY quickly. Just keep the hose low and move swiftly and everything will be cool. Make sure you shake it up too before use.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+22points
25out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Dupont WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was the first time I used the product. It did a great job removing moss and mildew from the edges of the gutters and the siding on the house. Only issue is on adjusting the spray to a stream so the stream reaches the 2nd story.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Packaging
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>