728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

House Wash cleans vinyl, wood and brick siding with no scrubbing. It effectively removes stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae. The hose end sprayer makes it easy to apply and gives you pressure cleaning right from your garden hose.
Overall rating:
4.27 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(204 reviews) 204
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product167 of 193reviews
Rating Breakdown 204 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(126)
4
(48)
3
(6)
2
(7)
1
(17)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product167 of 193reviews
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 99 Answers
Customer reviews for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Review 1 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Asheville, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Removes Mold & Mildrew Quickly

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
E-Z Mold Armor House Wash works in under 10 minutes and does a great job. Cleans wood, vinyl and brick removing mold and stains, one container will do up to 4000 sq. feet. Wet all the plants around the area you plan to clean first. Next, simply attach container to the hose and spray on, leaving for 5-10 minutes but do NOT allow to dry! There is a warning on the container. We cleaned our deck and it was easy to use doing an excellent good job of removing the stains. It comes out clear and does not foam or produce suds, not sure it was working until we washed it with water. We plan on doing the vinyl on our home next. Also, for those smart phone users, a scan and learn bar code.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Yes....It works!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
With some heavy mold on the house, I was skeptical. Tried many other products...and some "home remedies". Sure they worked...but required a lot of effort. So I purchased I even purchased Mold Armor...and not being 100% convinced, I also purchased a scrub brush.
Well, the Mold Armor worked!! I did not need the brush and the heavy mold came off. Easy instructions...easy application.
The pictures only show one small section...but you get the idea!
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from aberdeen, md
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One year later

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Here's a current pic - one year after application. Although it's difficult to see, there is some mold reforming although it's light and not a problem yet.
Pros: Fast Results, Effective
Cons: nozzle difficult to adjust
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Incredible results!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to clean a white house with black trim. Well truth be told the house hadn't been washed in a VERY long time (previous owners) so I had my doubts as to whether this product would remove mold, dirt, clay, bugs, etc. This house was SO BRIGHT AND CLEAN when I was finished the whole neighborhood was AMAZED. I will NEVER use ANYTHING ELSE.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Aberdeen, MD, USA

good product

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just used (4/7/2013) this on a wall of our house that gets little direct sunlight and had ~8 yrs of mold on vinyl siding.
This product Does work (as per its instructions) but anticipate using 1 bottle per/1,000 sf and anticipate using a soft bristle brush to help remove the staining. You'll need multiple applications on anything but the lightest of mold areas. Although I had no mold above ~16', be aware that the spray would barely reach to ~20'. Also, the solution-selector knob (great idea) needs redesign as it is difficult to turn especially when pressurized. I have a nicely scraped knuckle (even through lightweight gloves) from turning it.
With the caveats I mention above, it does remove the mold.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: solution-selector knob, 1000 sf coverage
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the money

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had a ton of algae on the back of my house, with some on the other sides. This product performed really well. The ONLY thing that wasn't as advertised was not needing a pressure washer as it didn't really increase the power of my hose. But I had the pressure washer just in case, so no big deal. The house looks brands new again with honestly minimal work.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy way to clean mold and algae

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My problem is a big old Dutch elm tree close to the front of my brick house. It creates an environment for mold, mildew and algae build up on all brick surfaces. I used to go at it with a solution of bleach, water and a brush which was time consuming and messy so thought I'd try Mold Armor E-Z House Wash. The wash is also bleach based with a foaming agent that makes the bleach stay on longer creating white bubbles. Its applied by attaching the plastic container it comes in to your hose.. You then spray it on with hose water and wait to let it do its work before spraying clear water to wash it away. The product soaks the mold killing it and allows the water to wash it off. I found the product was effective in killing the mold and algae, but some was tenacious and held on to the brick. I have a spray nozzle on my hose and this did the work for the few remaining pieces once the algae had been weakened or killed. Its quicker than the old method and the applicator bottle with different settings was useful. I like this approach, its effective and convenient, will use it again next time for sure.
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Durham, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AMAZING

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stuff is amazing! I was a loyal krud kutter user for many years, but lately it wasn't cleaning as good as I had hoped. My wife brought the mold armor to my attention. I bought several bottles of it for use on my vinyl siding. I would have to say I have a good amount of siding to clean. I normally bought 3 of the Krud Kutter bottles to do a complete job. I bought 3 of the Mold Armor, and only used 1!!
I sprayed it on, and I'd say the highest point on my house is about 25'. It got all the way up to the top, and I waited the amount of time the instructions said, and it literally disappeared off the house. I rinsed and it was like new. I HIGHLY recommend this product. You'll be glad you bought it.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Severn, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works a Little Better than Most Others

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This house wash to remove mold from siding works fairly well, but like others I have tried, doesn't work as well as it would lead you to believe. As with the others, after spraying and letting this set, I still had to use my soft brush to scrub the siding to remove all the mod and dirt from the siding. It's not a simple spray on, let it set, then rinse-off product, like it describes (like they all describe). This did seem like it cleaned easier and better than the others, though, and left the house looking cleaner.
Pros: Packaging, Effective
Cons: nozzle top (no power washer)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Hiram, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wow...It really worked!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I never write reviews but felt I needed to because I was so pleased with this purchase. When shopping around for any new purchase I always read customer reviews. I read several good reviews and a few bad ones but I decided to give this product a chance. I was very happy with the results. I followed the directions (spray on wait 10-15 minutes, rinse off) and now my white vinyl siding is no longer green!
I am not sure what the people did that were unhappy with this cleaning product but it work perfectly on my house. I would buy at least 2 bottles because the first one didn't get the entire house. (However, my husband thinks I used too much cleaning the back of the house.) This product is perfect for people that don't have a bottle sprayer or pressure washer to use. The added bonus is that my windows and window seals look great too!.
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: buy 2 bottles (one isn't enough)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Palm Bay, Fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works well

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have vinyl siding and certain areas have the green mold. I hooked this up to my hose and sprayed a small area, let it sit about ten minutes (can't let it dry), and rinsed it off. It did a reasonably good job considering the vinyl siding is not smooth. Some spots had to be brushed, but most came off. It also cleaned all the debris that had accumulated on it. It contains bleach so you must hose down your plants underneath first. My plants were fine. Mold is a problem here in Florida so this will surely be an asset. I am going to use it on my concrete stepping stones that get slippery from mold.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Brookfield, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Stuff!

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for some time. It is great where we live since mold tends to accumulate on siding, vinyl fencing, and concrete on the north side of our home. I generally buy Armor products since they clean as advertized. I have used this particular wash for spring cleaning of my porches and large deck. This year it was time to clean my cedar siding that is about 100 years old (perhaps older); it did a really good job...
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Packaging, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Jupiter, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Effective, easy-to-use cleaner

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just connect to hose, turn on water and hose away dirt, bug stains and mildew. We used this product on our patio and pool deck area and it made the job quicker and easier. Also hosed down two outdoor pull down sun shades that collect dirt and mildew from the elements. This cleaner did a terrific job of cleaning these shades. Keeps mildew away for an extended period of time.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective, mildew killer
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Hiram, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Never found anything better

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have used this product several times. We built our house approx 13 yrs ago and I had tried every "home" solution out there. Also tried bleach mixed 50/50 and full strength. The bleach got the mold but left the siding streaked, did not do much with the dirt. I stumbled onto this product while on my too often window shopping trip at my local Home Depot. I thought "what the heck". I've tried everything else...Best decision I ever made. Yep, easy to use, does what it says it will do (if you follow directions). Also I only have to do my house every two yrs, sometimes it last that third year. Like many others I think it is a little pricey but when you spread out the cost over 2 years it ain't bad. Best of all, I like the ease of using it and that is important to me (I'm 73 and going strong)...Spray it on, wait a few, and rinse. I have not used anything else in over 10 yrs and don't see me using anything else.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: just a litte pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Wisconsin
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had severe mildew on the north side of our house and did not want to be on ladders scrubbing it off. The salesman at Home Depot recommended this product. The mildew came off beautifully and our siding is now spotless. It was so easy to use and the sprayer was powerful enough to reach the roofline of our tall house. I bought the deck wash because I am so impressed by this product!
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Mississippi, USA

Excellent product

PostedApril 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this to clean my vinyl 1 story home and it worked extremely well at removing ALL mold. I only had to scrub a few really dirty spots but this product cleaned 95% of the mold off of my home. It is a patented bleach based formula that got all over me when washing and didn't mess me or anything up lol.
Important tip** It is NOT necessary to turn your hose on HIGH to use this product. I just barely put mine on because I noticed the nozzle makes it shoot extremely far. A LIGHT soak of this product is all that is necessary, turning your hose on high will drain and waste more prodcut VERY VERY quickly. Just keep the hose low and move swiftly and everything will be cool. Make sure you shake it up too before use.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+21points
24out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did a great job

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was very impressed with this house wash. We recently purchased a home with light grey vinyl siding. We noticed the surrounding pine trees left a yellowy dust on the siding and had no idea when it had last been washed so we gave this a shot.
It did an awesome job. It cleaned the siding completely, and left a soft gloss finish (satin-ish or egg-shell-ish). It's bleach based, so make sure you read the instructions (cover plants, don't let it dry on the siding, etc.).
I found it very difficult to reach the second story at times - but we're on 30psi well pressure so city folk may have better luck. Also, I wish the cleaner lasted a little longer - we burned through one bottle in no time flat (2300 sq. ft. split level + 3 car detached garage required 3.5 bottles).
That said, you can't argue with the performance - the siding looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from New York
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well but...

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall I was very happy with this house wash. It does what it says it will and my house is significantly cleaner. But... 1)There's no way this will reach the top of the second story of a house. Maybe an older home with 7' ceilings but I couldn't reach my gutters without the use of a ladder. 2)I still needed to pressure wash to get the mold off. However just pressure washing alone wasn't doing as good of a job. There is also no way you can clean 4000sqft with this container when the 1gal jug states it can clean 2000sqft. I went through both cleaning my house. Would I buy it again/recommend it? Absolutely. Just know you're still getting up on a ladder and still pressure washing afterwards, but it definitely makes a difference.
Pros: Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Central Flforida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product and value

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this product many times and keep buying it. If is simple, reaches high places and delivers on promise of product purpose. Recommending this product is a simple; observes can see the results; and comment on this endlessly. Why not go with a proven winner at a great price and in a super shopping venue.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Packaging, Immediate Results, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Philadelphia, Pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works perfectly

PostedJune 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed to clean a deck that had ten years of green film on it. It hadn't been cleaned since I moved into the property ten years ago which is how I know. First I poured some solution straight on the deck as a test and it started working right in front of my eyes. When I finally got around to using the stray nozzle with a hose it worked just as it claims. Some of the tough spots did need a little brushing with a hard brush but over all it did not require too much effort on my part. Deck looks great! It now matches the new piece of deck I had replaced last year.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>