728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Home Armor E-Z House Wash cleans exterior surfaces with no scrubbing. It effectively removes stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae. The hose end sprayer delivers a powerful spray to remove dirt and debris. It reaches places you can't reach, even with a ladder. The formula is 2X stronger than other hose ends to remove mold and mildew stains. The E-Z House Wash hose end delivers just the right amount of concentration for all types of exterior surfaces. It's like pressure cleaning right from your garden hose.
Overall rating:
4.194 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(299 reviews) 299
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product244 of 287reviews
Rating Breakdown 299 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(175)
4
(73)
3
(12)
2
(12)
1
(27)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product244 of 287reviews
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 158 Answers
Customer reviews for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Review 1 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

It actually works

PostedApril 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read reviews online and decided to give it a try. Connected it the garden hose and followed the instructions and the house was like new. I am skeptical about online reviews but this product is on point. I purchased 4 bottles to do a house that's 2000 sq feet and had a extra bottle left after. When using I turned the nozzle on the bottle on full blast and soaked all the areas and then switched to rinse then all the guk was washed away.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, does what it says, afordable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Oceanside, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Works well but not perfect

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
For the overall washing of my house this EZ House Wash worked very well. But I did have some patches of mold that were not completely removed, even after two passes. However, these patches have been there for many, many years so they may require some touch-up painting.
The nozzle design is very impressive with the rinse mode being very strong. You just attach the product to a standard garden hose and shake the carton well before each use.
The nozzle has 3 positions: Off, Rinse and Wash. Just wash the walls and let it work for a few minutes and then come back and rinse it off.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Santa Barbara
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Surprised at how well it worked

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I know that nothing works to clean a house as well a powered pressure washer so I was a bit skeptical as to the usefulness of this product. Boy was I wrong! Although its nothing like a pressure washer, after all it's only attached to the end of a hose, the pictures will show that it did a really good job considering how filthy my house was. Even my wife was impressed , and that's not easy to do. We would still need to use a powered pressure washer to clean the house prior to painting, but until then, this will do. I may even buy more as I didn't have enough to finish the house.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, cleans great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Asheville, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Removes Mold & Mildrew Quickly

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
E-Z Mold Armor House Wash works in under 10 minutes and does a great job. Cleans wood, vinyl and brick removing mold and stains, one container will do up to 4000 sq. feet. Wet all the plants around the area you plan to clean first. Next, simply attach container to the hose and spray on, leaving for 5-10 minutes but do NOT allow to dry! There is a warning on the container. We cleaned our deck and it was easy to use doing an excellent good job of removing the stains. It comes out clear and does not foam or produce suds, not sure it was working until we washed it with water. We plan on doing the vinyl on our home next. Also, for those smart phone users, a scan and learn bar code.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Yes....It works!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
With some heavy mold on the house, I was skeptical. Tried many other products...and some "home remedies". Sure they worked...but required a lot of effort. So I purchased I even purchased Mold Armor...and not being 100% convinced, I also purchased a scrub brush.
Well, the Mold Armor worked!! I did not need the brush and the heavy mold came off. Easy instructions...easy application.
The pictures only show one small section...but you get the idea!
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from aberdeen, md
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One year later

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Here's a current pic - one year after application. Although it's difficult to see, there is some mold reforming although it's light and not a problem yet.
Pros: Fast Results, Effective
Cons: nozzle difficult to adjust
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Seattle
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Works as expected

PostedMay 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was a bit worried since the spray is not very powerful. the soap and bleach solution goes on very gently. The real magic happens when you hose off the soapy solution. A strong spray is needed to remove heavy grunge. My standard hose end sprayer worked fine.
Just to test it I used it on the side of my shed that is in the shade 100% of the time. You can see the green crud growing on the side and the mud splatters along the bottom. I did't bother to pre-scrub to get the heavy dirt off.
Surprisingly it totally cleaned the side and most of the dirt off the bottom. If I had pre-brushed the heavy areas it would look perfect.
I sprayed the grass and bushes well before I began. 3 days later there is no sign of plant damage.
I think this product is cheap enough you can buy it without feeling like you should have used a homemade solution and a scrub brush. It covers a lot of square footage and applies very easily. You can get about a quarter of your house done in the ten minute sections they recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Incredible results!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this product to clean a white house with black trim. Well truth be told the house hadn't been washed in a VERY long time (previous owners) so I had my doubts as to whether this product would remove mold, dirt, clay, bugs, etc. This house was SO BRIGHT AND CLEAN when I was finished the whole neighborhood was AMAZED. I will NEVER use ANYTHING ELSE.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Great way to clean your house

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was impressed. It’s a simple attach-to-the-hose and wash system. The top of the container has an attachment that hooks to the hose. It sealed well and didn’t leak. It has a valve that switches from “wash” to “off” to “rinse”, so you don’t need to disconnect the hose or turn off the water during the process. The valve works well and as stated above it didn’t leak. I washed the vinyl siding on my house. I haven’t washed it in years and as you can see from the pictures, it was quite dirty. I sprayed the wall down, let it sit for 10 minutes or so and then switched to rinse and rinsed off the wall. The vinyl is all white now as it should be. I think it is the most hassle free method of washing the house I’ve ever used. As you can see in the pictures there was plenty of soap and I could smell the bleach so I’m certain not only was the wall clean but sterile. The bottle says it does 4000 square feet. That seems about right. The trick is during the wash cycle to remember you’re getting the soap on the wall and not trying to get all the dirt off. If you’re trying to hose the dirt while applying the soap you’re wasting the soap. So first use the wash cycle to cover the 4000 square feet and then after waiting rinse down the wall. The rinse cycle is the time to concentrate on making sure all the dirt washed off. I like the product, enjoy.
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Aberdeen, MD, USA

good product

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Just used (4/7/2013) this on a wall of our house that gets little direct sunlight and had ~8 yrs of mold on vinyl siding.
This product Does work (as per its instructions) but anticipate using 1 bottle per/1,000 sf and anticipate using a soft bristle brush to help remove the staining. You'll need multiple applications on anything but the lightest of mold areas. Although I had no mold above ~16', be aware that the spray would barely reach to ~20'. Also, the solution-selector knob (great idea) needs redesign as it is difficult to turn especially when pressurized. I have a nicely scraped knuckle (even through lightweight gloves) from turning it.
With the caveats I mention above, it does remove the mold.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: solution-selector knob, 1000 sf coverage
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
24out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Portland, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple to use, wish it worked on concrete

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It's hard for me to review this product, because frankly, it didn't work for my purposes. I used it to try to remove moss stains on a concrete foundation. It's impossible to do much with these stains - you can't replace or repaint it, so I really hoped that Mold Armor would remove the stains.
Alas, after two separate days of treatment, none of the green stains came out. The packaging states that it works on brick, but perhaps stains adhere to concrete more.
So, all I can say is that at the purchase price, it's worth a try to see if it works for your application. The nozzle head is extremely convenient, so it's just a few minutes of work to treat a particular area.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Pittsburgh Pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cheap, Fast, Easy & It Works!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We used this to clean vinyl siding on a second-story bumpout facing north. The siding hadn't been cleaned since we built the house 21 years ago. The siding was dirty and had some mildew and algae in places, and we figured it would cost a few hundred to have someone clean it.
I wanted to try this first and bought it for $8. Using only this product, a 6-foot stepladder and hose, I cleaned 800+ square feet of siding in a little less than 2 hours (most of that time was giving the product 10 minutes to work after I sprayed it on a 4X4 section). Follow the instructions (and wear old work clothes because this contains chlorine) and this couldn't be easier. Working in 4X4 foot sections and working from the bottom up, you just spray it on, wait 7-10 minutes, and rinse it off with a garden hose. My wife was naysaying me at first, right up til the point where the algae washed off and left the siding nice and clean. There's a strong chlorine smell, but that's my only complaint. The built-in sprayer hooks up to the hose and easily reaches the second story without me having to climb up an extension ladder. I never got more than 4 feet off the ground so this is a lot safer than climbing a two-story ladder and scrubbing. My siding looks brand new, and I did the entire job for $8. It also cleaned some algae off the roof shingles and I will be trying it on some brick, too. I can't stress enough how well this works and how pleased we are with the results. Buy with confidence.
Pros: Easy to Use, fast-acting, minimal prep required
Cons: chlorine smell
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from auburn, ca
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Washes vinyl siding very well, but left a residue

PostedJune 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This bottle washed the front and back of my single story house, but didn't get the sides. My house is about 1600 sqft single story. Easy to use, cleans very well. I have vinyl siding and it left a residue on the house after I rinsed the house off as the directions stated. My vinyl siding is a light gray and when I finished and let my house dry, I wiped my finger across the siding to see what amount of dirt came off on my finger, what my finger showed was the color of my siding, not dirt. I am not sure if it has a negative effect on vinyl, but it did clean it impressively.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Mechanicsburg
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very impressed with results!

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had some green along the back of our house where the vinyl siding is and around the sliding glass door. We were going to call a power washer. I'm so glad we tried this product instead!! It was incredibly easy to use - no scrubbing and reached the second story of our rather large home. All of the green mold is gone. The hook up is easy - the bottle is attached to the hose and the sprayer is really powerful (more so than the electric power washer we bought and never use!) I did the back of our house - beautiful! Some plastic patio chairs - beautiful! And I grabbed their deck wash too and did our very green deck (I did use a deck brush and some scrubbing as our deck was pretty gross.) Highly recommend. Will be buying this product yearly and will never call a power washer again!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Awesome results!!

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have lived in our cream colored Brick house for about 10 years and never washed the whole house with any thing other than water. My bricks were very dirty and the siding was a little dirty too.. My house is about 2500 square feet and I had to use 8 bottles this time.. Well worth the money spent and very easy to use. My friends said they can't believe the difference!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Chesterfield, MI
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought this product instead of using a traditional power washer, worked well to clean the siding and gutters.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Yep works

PostedJune 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ok this is amazing... I'm 5'2 and had no problem using this product. Attached to hose and away I went. I would reccomend repeating treatment twice on those really bad parts and if you want to be an overachiever scrubbing while still wet (I used an old broom). Sadly I think this is a private victory as no one seemed to notice how nasty the outside of my house was before, but I can completely tell. Also might would advice wearing sunglasses or goggles as it seems to be pretty harsh chemicals and gloves if you are super sensitive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Myrtle Beach, SC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unbelievable product

PostedApril 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Got the dirty look from my wife this week, you guys know the one, the "go rent a pressure washer" look. I wasn't really looking forward to stripping the paint off my house while having the pressure blow me off a ladder so I went to Home Depot instead. Luckily I found a guy who was working the cleaning section tell me he normally works in paint and they had the product I needed over there.
He introduced me to Mold Armor and I'm amazed at the results. It removed stains the last pressure washing left. The siding I have is painted white and it literally looks like a fresh coat of paint. Unfortunately for me I bought the last jug they had and I'm waiting to go buy more. But its unbelievable. Possible the easiest product I've ever used and you get the results you can't believe. Plus its under 9 dollars. Unreal.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Winston Salem NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked as advertised

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am a President of my HOA and financially right now we couldn't afford to hire a pressure washer so I decided to buy a bottle and try it on our buildings. I am impressed with the results, I did have to go over places twice due to build-up we had, but it worked awesomely!! Doesn't take long at all and saved us $1000's in pressure washing costs. Will be going to buy more today :)
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

House Wash Hose End Sprayer

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Spray bottle works 100 times better. I bought this with idea I would have more bang for my buck. It simply did not perform.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: did not clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 15 >>