728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Home Armor E-Z House Wash cleans exterior surfaces with no scrubbing. It effectively removes stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae. The hose end sprayer delivers a powerful spray to remove dirt and debris. It reaches places you can't reach, even with a ladder. The formula is 2X stronger than other hose ends to remove mold and mildew stains. The E-Z House Wash hose end delivers just the right amount of concentration for all types of exterior surfaces. It's like pressure cleaning right from your garden hose.
Overall rating:
4.211 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(317 reviews) 317
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product261 of 305reviews
Rating Breakdown 317 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(187)
4
(78)
3
(12)
2
(12)
1
(28)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product261 of 305reviews
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 164 Answers
Customer reviews for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Review 1 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from St. Louis, MO

This Stuff Works! Beats All Others...

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have tried several products to clean the vinyl sided North wall of my home and nothing worked very well. There was always 50% or more of the algae left after the cleaning. I had almost given up and decided to try Mold Armor House Wash before getting a pressure washer.
Wow! This stuff really works! And it works very well. Within 5 minutes of spraying on the cleaner... BAM! the algae had completely disappeared and the siding was noticeably cleaner. After the rinse and drying, the results are in... This Stuff Really Works!
I highly recommend this product.
Craig S. in STL
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Thibodaux, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
You just spray this on, all around and come back and hose it off with water about 15 minutes later and the gunk just falls off. It does all the scrubbing for you. I love it!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

As effective as professional power washing on vinyl siding!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Only one side of the vinyl sided house needed to be cleaned, so I looked for a do it yourself alternative to hiring a power washing service. As advertised, it took only 5 minutes for the mildew to vanish! I have been patting myself on the back all day as a result. Beware, this product contains bleach and it will stain your clothes, so dress accordingly.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Horntown, 3, VA 23395, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked much better than JoMax

PostedMay 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I thought JoMax would be the same as this stuff but the JoMax did not perform nearly as well as this stuff. I couldn't believe how well the Mold Armor performed. It works as stated. You won't be dissapointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I thought it hadn't worked.

PostedMay 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After Hurricane Irene dropped two trees on our house we had to replace the roof, and about 1/4 of the cedar siding. We are now prepping the house for a paint job, and knew we needed to clean the siding especially in the back where there was a LOT of peeled paint and mold on the bare cedar (green staining on @100SF of siding). I had a lot of doubts, but the Mold Armour looked easy to apply, especially to the 2nd floor, was inexpensive, and was even on sale. I tried it late, right before it got dark, sprayed the whole house, and wound up rinsing it off in the dark. When I went inside I though tit hadn't worked. I actually forgot about it, so it wasn't until 3 days later that I looked up, and saw that beautiful bare cedar, free of mold. Once we get the house painted I intend to but a couple of gallons of Mold Armour to store in the garage,a nd I will use it for spring cleaning and fall clean-up. WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Ballwin, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked as advertised.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
did not kill plants and got the mold off without powerwasher.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Westhampton Beach, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this product in the spring for mold and algae build up. It reached to the 3rd floor attic window frame easily. I had to apply a bit more product in heavily stained area's, however the result's were awesome! The siding looked brand new! Going to get some more tomorrow for an early spring clean up! So happy with this product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

IT WORKS

PostedJune 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Have vinyl siding on the 2nd story of our house. Shook the bottle, attached to hose, and sprayed on. Waited 10 minutes and voila, 5 year old mold stains are gone. Remarkable! I was afraid it wouldn't reach that far but it did. This stuff works.
Had to apply a second application on stubborn areas (with no scrubbing) and it did the job.
the only problem I had was it wouldn't stick to/clean the gutters. It seems like it needs a larger piece to stick to (like a wall) for it to penetrate. Just my observation, no big deal for me.
Just a helpful note, like I said, I only have siding on the 2nd floor, brick on the 1st. make sure you also rinse off the 1s fl. windows. Got too excited looking above and forgot to do this. now the lower windows have water spots that I have to clean manually.....I'm so smart!
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Owings Mills, MD
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job, but go for 2 pak(s).

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
After reading the reviews I went and bought 3 individual bottles (did not know about the 2 pack for $10) I have a 2 story house with walkout basement so toward the back and even at the front the house is really tall. It was no way to avoid the ladder since the spray only reaches about 10-15 feet depending on wind. After that, the coverage is sporadic at best.
As to the results, since only one side of my house (always shaded) was covered with mold it took 2.5 bottles and took from 1 pass for the lightest stuff, 2 passes for medium and 3 passes for heavily soiled sections. No scrubbing, though, and considering I was standing on a shaky 12' ladder on an inclined lawn I consider this a good result.
So in summary, expect to use multiple bottles for moderate to large area but it will clean it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: cover your eyes and skin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

House Wash

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used it on a property I maintain, worked great, a couple spots that was really bad needed to be done twice, and when rising the product off I would use a standard hose sprayer with better pressure. It was quicker, easier and cheaper than having to power wash a house.
Didn't go as far as advertized, but at the price point that wasn't an issue
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: needed a differnt spray attachment to rise properl
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Rhode Island, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's just magic!!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Spray on, wait 10 minutes-spray off. It really is that simple and it really WORKS. You do NOT even need a power washer!
Pros: Immediate Results, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This stuff works great!!!!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Mold and mildew on my vinyl siding located on the north side of the house was no match for Mold Armor. Buy an extra bottle (you'll be glad you did) and be generous with the application. Wait the 10 minutes and hose it off. My siding looked as good as when we pressure washed it three years ago. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Worked great

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It performed great. Just sprayed it on the siding and the mold came off in a few minutes. Great product and easy to use.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: Aroma
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Boston Suburb
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So easy and It really works!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was ready to buy a ladder and a pressure washer to do wash the north facing vinyl siding when I decided to give this product a try. After all, why not... it's only four bucks. After using the product..... WoW, I cannot believe it..... my vinyl siding looks clean! This just saved me at least $300 from having to buy the equipment that I thought I needed.
Perhaps I sprayed the areas a bit too much because I noticed the bottle was near empty after only covering about 150 sq. Next time I'll either go faster or turn down the water. It sprayed out enough to reach the top of the 2nd fl windows, but the spray wasn't very strong so make sure there is almost no wind. Also, most of the light green/black coloration was gone except for where the green streak was very heavy / dark to begin with. I was just about to spray a 2nd coat on those but it started raining. I'm sure a light brushing would've helped clean those up too. Now that 95% of the old mold and mildew are gone, I'm so happy.
One thing that made it difficult (but not impossible) was the hose connection part where you are supposed to turn [Off, Rinse, Clean]. It was difficult to make that turn to say the least. While trying to turn it off, I got it the product over myself and sprayed it where I didn't intend.... the bleach/chemicals weren't too strong and I was covered up. I immediately sprayed clean water on the plants in case the stuff can harm them. So it there's a way to add something to the hose to open/close it so you don't have to rely on the turning knob, it'd be much easier to use.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Fairfield, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Suprisingly Works Very Well

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Since we have finally had a break in the weather I decided to give this house wash a try. I only did a test section on the side of my garage (an area of about 9' high x 25' long) to see how well it would work. It made the siding look brand new without having to bust out the pressure washer. I would definitely use this product again. Not sure if it will do as much square footage as labeled on the container but just the ease of it alone makes it worth while. The side of the garage did not appear to be that dirty but it was. Very noticeable difference when it was done. Give it a try you won't regret it ;o)
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Near Perfect Solution

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a 2 story house which hasn't been properly power washed in at least 2 years. This removed about 99% of the gunk with two sprays (from the same bottle). I was able to get out my ladder and wipe down the remaining gunk quite easily with a sponge and some bleach water. Highly reccomend if you can trade an hour of your time for the cost of your own pressure washer or having it professionally done
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: 99% solution
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from ATLANTA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

VERY GOOD PRODUCT

PostedApril 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
DID THE JOB FOR ME. MY SIDING WAS GREEN AND GREY LOOKING WITH MOLD ON THE NORTH SIDE, NOW IT LOOKS NEW. EVEN CLEANED THE FONT OF MY HOUSE THAT IS RED BRICK. ' GREAT STUFF"
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Great Product

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
All though it says you do not need to scrub I still used car wash brush on extended pole and the end result was amazing. Would purchase again, great product.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Birmingham
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

House Wash

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used on white vinyl siding, mildewed where sun didn't hit. Spray was able to reach above second floor. Removed all trace of mildew and left vinyl clean without any scrubbing.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Home
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very Good!!!!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very Good! Highly recommend - easy to use and to instal !
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 16 >>