728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

House Wash cleans vinyl, wood and brick siding with no scrubbing. It effectively removes stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae. The hose end sprayer makes it easy to apply and gives you pressure cleaning right from your garden hose.
Overall rating:
4.233 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(146 reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product119 of 138reviews
Rating Breakdown 146 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(86)
4
(38)
3
(4)
2
(6)
1
(12)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product119 of 138reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 69 Answers
Customer reviews for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Review 1 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Dave
from Biloxi, MS, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

This product is effective.

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I applied this product and then used a pressure sprayer to wash a house with years of mold buildup. With the exception of one small area, it removed all of the mold in one application.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Anonymous
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Only thing that cleans solar screens.Think they are new (12yrs old)

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the price you can not beat it, cleans solar screens like new.Solars are 12 years old,like new again.Tryed other products can't hold candle to this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Imbabci2
from Tybee Island, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Way easier and cleaned just as well as pressure washing!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just finished using EZ House Wash on my 2 story T-11 home. I am impressed because this stuff cleaned just as well as the pressure washing I did last year. Its way cheaper than renting or buying a pressure washer. I spent $40 for 4 bottles. I did use a standard 8 ft stepladder to get a better angle for washing the eaves and facias. I recommend EZ House wash.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Anthony
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Job Well Done!

PostedMay 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this for the first time this weekend and glad I did! I decided to scrub the vinyl siding even though some might not. The white trim on my house looks super white, awesome job. Here's how I handled it. Filled a bucked with car wash soap and a little amount of the Mold Armor. Step 1-Spray the area, Step 2-Scrub with a car wash brush, Step 3- Spray with the Mold Armor and scrub again, Step 4 - Rinse!
Best part was my wife thought it took me hours, when it took me about 45 minutes!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
totallyhappy1

Great Product

PostedMay 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It worked like a charm for me, my camper was sparkling clean.. not green...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Andy

Works great

PostedJune 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We used it as directed on green mold on vinyl siding and it removed 2-3 years of mold. My wife could clean much higher (up to the 2nd story window) than a pressure washer would have reached.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Anonymous
from Bowie, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ABSOLUTELY AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
In discussing my dilemma of an extreme case of mold on my house, I spent months searching for power washers...I received astronomical estimates. I also looked into power washers and locked down two choices but, my neighbors offered to let me use theirs. I'll have to admit that I was not particularly looking forward to doing the job myself.
So, one day in the office, Mold Armor was recommended. I was extremely skeptical because of the degree of the mold. I was assured that the product would work.
Oh my goodness ... Oh my goodness ... Oh my goodness...I saw the mold disappear, the dirt wash off, the spider webs wash off and the bird droppings wash off.
I do not understand those negative and less-than-positive comments. FOLLOW the directions and see the product work right before your eyes.
Absolutely awesome!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
patchoulea

fast and efficient

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this stuff. In conjunction with the window cleaner, I can clean my whole house in 1 day!
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Geeno
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

works great and quickly too

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product is easy to use. Has enough strength to work quickly to get rid of mildew stains
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Easy way to clean vinyl sidings

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was thinking of renting a pressure washer to clean my dirty sidings but a friend recommended this cleaner. It could not have been easier. Simply spray the house, let it sit and rinse off. There was no hassle of using a pressure washer and worrying about water getting behind the vinyl.
Pros: Easy to Use
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
dekk
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works great ,as advertized

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
best product to clean siding and stucco. removed black stains from siding and green from stucco with ease, no scrubbing needing. will use again
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Immediate Results, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
customer1
from Mentor, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was doubtful of this product at first. I have a ranch with light vinyl siding and used it to remove mold. I used a vinyl broom to scrub the heavy soiled area. Couldn't believe the results. I was very pleased. The house looks great and my vinyl siding shines. I would recommend this product to everyone.
Pros: Immediate Results, Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
JoeH
from Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works great!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product works great, it did great job on the sideing cleaning.
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
DIYLADY
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really works without any scrubbing!!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product itself is great!! I used it on our vinyl siding and metal gutters and downspouts. It cleaned them spotlessly without any scrubbing. The only problem I had was with the bottle dispenser. After I attached it to the hose and turned on the water, the nozzle blew off and would never stay on. Because the reviews about the cleaning power were so good, I mixed the cleaner with water in a garden sprayer and used it anyway with fantastic results.
Pros: Immediate Results, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: bottle dispenser won't work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Housewasher
from NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Huge time saver and works great!

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I usually expect less than promised, but in this case I am delighted with this product. It works as advertised and the dirt and algae just washed away! Buy an extra bottle though, it doesn't go as far as you would think and needed a second pass in a few spots. Overall very pleased.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
heavygear151
from Chesapeake, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Clean!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product performed way above my expectations. I have recommended it to my neighbors and will continue to use it as needed around the home. Great value cause it saved me time!
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Debbie2002
from Indianapolis
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Simple Cleaning

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked as advertised. Cleaning travel trailer this fall with ease. Attach it to a hose and begin cleaning. Even mold came off with ease. Used other products for spring and fall cleaning only to end up using a power washer. Not so here. Apply, scrub a few areas, and rinse. Perfect!
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
DaneDame
from Iowa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A no-scrub cleaner that actually works!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was able to try this Mold Armor EZ House Wash out on the north side of my home this fall-- the shady side that always develops that nasty mildew.
Followed the directions, and the sprayer made the job an easy one. Honestly, I wasn't expecting the product to clean my vinyl siding without scrubbing, but it did just that. Removed the dirt, mildew, and left it looking as clean as my neighbor's house-- the neighbor who used a pressure washer. Good results with little effort!
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
AussieLady
from Dallas, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

CLEANS THE SIDING AND EVEN THE WINDOWS!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had been anxious to use this product as my house has siding which is painted a light grey on the two back walls, as well as the eaves and gutters. Unfortunately, while the grey is very attractive, it also gets quite dirty.
One important thing to note is that you need to douse any plants in the area where you will be spraying the EZ House Wash with plain water BEFORE you use the product. And again AFTER you use the product. I didn't sense that this product is highly toxic as it does not have any noticeable odor, but the label does say it is bleach-based, so that is probably why the plants need to be protected.
I was curious to see if this EZ House Wash actually did much more than what a hard spray with only water would do to clean the siding, and I was quite surprised at the excellent result! One wall and some of the eaves are under a tree and the dirt "settles" on the ridge of each siding plank. After attaching the bottle to my hose, and turning the nozzle to "clean", I sprayed all of the siding thoroughly. I was very happy to note that I could spray all the way to the top of the gable on my single-story house, and after waiting the recommended 10 minutes, I turned the nozzle to "rinse" and finished spraying with clear water.
I have to say that this product REALLY works. Not only did it remove the dirt, grime, cobwebs, and stains from my siding, eaves, and gutters, but it even makes the windows sparkle, which is something of a bonus! The only thing I did notice is that although I only cleaned two outside walls, that used up what feels like almost half of the bottle. I can only guess that perhaps a bottle will only do up to four walls of a single story house.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Effective, cleans the windows too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Franken
from Long Island, NY

Works like a dream

PostedAugust 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had some signicant algae growth on the shady side of my home, so when I was looking for something to take it off, this was recommended.
I followed the instructions, sprayed it on, hosed off and the green was gone. No scrubbing or elbow grease needed.
I would recommend this to anyone.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>