728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

House Wash cleans vinyl, wood and brick siding with no scrubbing. It effectively removes stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae. The hose end sprayer makes it easy to apply and gives you pressure cleaning right from your garden hose.
Overall rating:
4.233 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(236 reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product193 of 224reviews
Rating Breakdown 236 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(141)
4
(58)
3
(9)
2
(7)
1
(21)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product193 of 224reviews
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 119 Answers
Customer reviews for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Review 1 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

As effective as professional power washing on vinyl siding!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Only one side of the vinyl sided house needed to be cleaned, so I looked for a do it yourself alternative to hiring a power washing service. As advertised, it took only 5 minutes for the mildew to vanish! I have been patting myself on the back all day as a result. Beware, this product contains bleach and it will stain your clothes, so dress accordingly.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Horntown, 3, VA 23395, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked much better than JoMax

PostedMay 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I thought JoMax would be the same as this stuff but the JoMax did not perform nearly as well as this stuff. I couldn't believe how well the Mold Armor performed. It works as stated. You won't be dissapointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Ocean Pines, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy as spraying my hose!

PostedMay 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I Followed the directions and my entire exterior is sparkling and mold free. This was much easier and neater than the power washer. Would recommend this for anyone who can squirt a hose! It is amazing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Job Well Done!

PostedMay 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this for the first time this weekend and glad I did! I decided to scrub the vinyl siding even though some might not. The white trim on my house looks super white, awesome job. Here's how I handled it. Filled a bucked with car wash soap and a little amount of the Mold Armor. Step 1-Spray the area, Step 2-Scrub with a car wash brush, Step 3- Spray with the Mold Armor and scrub again, Step 4 - Rinse!
Best part was my wife thought it took me hours, when it took me about 45 minutes!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I thought it hadn't worked.

PostedMay 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After Hurricane Irene dropped two trees on our house we had to replace the roof, and about 1/4 of the cedar siding. We are now prepping the house for a paint job, and knew we needed to clean the siding especially in the back where there was a LOT of peeled paint and mold on the bare cedar (green staining on @100SF of siding). I had a lot of doubts, but the Mold Armour looked easy to apply, especially to the 2nd floor, was inexpensive, and was even on sale. I tried it late, right before it got dark, sprayed the whole house, and wound up rinsing it off in the dark. When I went inside I though tit hadn't worked. I actually forgot about it, so it wasn't until 3 days later that I looked up, and saw that beautiful bare cedar, free of mold. Once we get the house painted I intend to but a couple of gallons of Mold Armour to store in the garage,a nd I will use it for spring cleaning and fall clean-up. WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Great Product

PostedMay 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It worked like a charm for me, my camper was sparkling clean.. not green...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Terrytown, LA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product!!!!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the associate was very helpful, i used it to wash my house's siding my house and its now spakling clean!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Fantastic!

PostedApril 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I followed the directions knowing that two applications may be needed to get the siding clean. Well, two is exactly what was needed and the siding looks amazing! This section of my house get little or no sun and the mold was terrible. Now it looks better than the rest of the house. I am going out to buy more just to clean all the way around! Totally recommend this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Fast and Does a Great Job

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this Mold Armor EZ House Wash on my mother's home which was built in the 1950's. The front of her home is half wood half brick. The wood portion looked as if it needed painting due to the mold and dirt that had built up. Weather conditions were not the greatest but I sprayed down the front and waited 10 minutes as the product states. After rinsing, everything looked new again. This product works great. It is a tad strong so I would advise wearing old clothing you don't really want just in case. My mother was impressed and told me I get to finish the job when the weather improves.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Tolovana Park, OR 97145, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple & effective.

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this product to kill the moss on my roof. A roof is a dangerous place. I just want to go up there do the job & leave as quickly as possible. This product allows that, it's all in one, just add water. I attached the garden hose to the container valve, turned on the water supply & climbed on the roof. The container valve (CV) has 3-positions, "off", "clean" & "rinse". By simply turning the CV to "clean", the chemicals in the container are properly mixed with the water from the hose to provide a balanced formula. The instructions suggest a 10-minute wait b4 rinsing. When I was finished covering the roof with the clean cycle, 10-minutes had passed. I simply turned the CV to "rinse" & used just the water that comes through the CV to rinse off the chemicals. It was so easy, I doubted it would work. The next day, I went back on the roof & the moss was dead. Great product!
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Indianapolis
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Simple Cleaning

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked as advertised. Cleaning travel trailer this fall with ease. Attach it to a hose and begin cleaning. Even mold came off with ease. Used other products for spring and fall cleaning only to end up using a power washer. Not so here. Apply, scrub a few areas, and rinse. Perfect!
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Ellicott ny

works fast and cleans those little black spots

PostedJune 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was getting little black spots on the north side and shady side of the house this cleaned those off with ease.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Hiawassee, GA 30546, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have hunted a similar product for some time and am glad this is the one I found because it is EXCELLENT! Washed my house, my decks, my windows and my porch furniture. All of it is squeaky clean. I am especially pleased with the way it cleaned my windows: I have some at the second floor level that give me problems with every other cleaner: this one cleaned them beautifully with no additional effort from me whatsoever. I was even tempted to try it on the dog! :)
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Temperance, mi
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked great

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Two applications and the mildew was gone from my porch.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Iowa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A no-scrub cleaner that actually works!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was able to try this Mold Armor EZ House Wash out on the north side of my home this fall-- the shady side that always develops that nasty mildew.
Followed the directions, and the sprayer made the job an easy one. Honestly, I wasn't expecting the product to clean my vinyl siding without scrubbing, but it did just that. Removed the dirt, mildew, and left it looking as clean as my neighbor's house-- the neighbor who used a pressure washer. Good results with little effort!
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from North Charleston, SC, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Alternative to Pressure Washing

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an extremely easy product to use. Just hook up to your hose, turn the settings to apply the liquid, wait for a little bit, and change the settings to spray water. The sprayer helps get the water to really high areas, and as long as you applied enough and made sure you touched every area of the siding, you will notice a quick and awesome difference when spraying it off. I had a couple major spots where mildew was, and this wash got it off right away. I was considering using my pressure washer before this product, but this product makes it so easy and effortless to use. No lugging around a big machine for your cleaning needs! If you've used a similar product for washing your windows, you're in luck because this stuff works and functions in the same manner. The bottle is plenty big for a 1200 sq ft home like mine, I had plenty left over to do it again.
I didn't run into any snags or problems when using this product, and I would surely buy more in the future, as well as recommend it to others!
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Home
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very Good!!!!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very Good! Highly recommend - easy to use and to instal !
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Melbourne, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works great!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Cleaned patio, pavers, patio furniture, windows and doors. Great product!
Pros: Fast Results
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy way to clean mold and algae

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My problem is a big old Dutch elm tree close to the front of my brick house. It creates an environment for mold, mildew and algae build up on all brick surfaces. I used to go at it with a solution of bleach, water and a brush which was time consuming and messy so thought I'd try Mold Armor E-Z House Wash. The wash is also bleach based with a foaming agent that makes the bleach stay on longer creating white bubbles. Its applied by attaching the plastic container it comes in to your hose.. You then spray it on with hose water and wait to let it do its work before spraying clear water to wash it away. The product soaks the mold killing it and allows the water to wash it off. I found the product was effective in killing the mold and algae, but some was tenacious and held on to the brick. I have a spray nozzle on my hose and this did the work for the few remaining pieces once the algae had been weakened or killed. Its quicker than the old method and the applicator bottle with different settings was useful. I like this approach, its effective and convenient, will use it again next time for sure.
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Birmingham
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

House Wash

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used on white vinyl siding, mildewed where sun didn't hit. Spray was able to reach above second floor. Removed all trace of mildew and left vinyl clean without any scrubbing.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>