728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Home Armor E-Z House Wash cleans exterior surfaces with no scrubbing. It effectively removes stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae. The hose end sprayer delivers a powerful spray to remove dirt and debris. It reaches places you can't reach, even with a ladder. The formula is 2X stronger than other hose ends to remove mold and mildew stains. The E-Z House Wash hose end delivers just the right amount of concentration for all types of exterior surfaces. It's like pressure cleaning right from your garden hose.
Overall rating:
4.201 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(278 reviews) 278
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product228 of 266reviews
Rating Breakdown 278 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(160)
4
(72)
3
(12)
2
(10)
1
(24)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product228 of 266reviews
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 154 Answers
Customer reviews for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Review 1 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Greensboro, NC

Mildew Removal

PostedApril 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is great! just follow instructions, apply, let it sit for 5 minutes, rinse! I used a pressure washer..., we cleaned siding, RV, and a very neglected RV Awning.
added bonus - it did not destroy my clothes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Tybee Island, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Way easier and cleaned just as well as pressure washing!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just finished using EZ House Wash on my 2 story T-11 home. I am impressed because this stuff cleaned just as well as the pressure washing I did last year. Its way cheaper than renting or buying a pressure washer. I spent $40 for 4 bottles. I did use a standard 8 ft stepladder to get a better angle for washing the eaves and facias. I recommend EZ House wash.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

As effective as professional power washing on vinyl siding!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Only one side of the vinyl sided house needed to be cleaned, so I looked for a do it yourself alternative to hiring a power washing service. As advertised, it took only 5 minutes for the mildew to vanish! I have been patting myself on the back all day as a result. Beware, this product contains bleach and it will stain your clothes, so dress accordingly.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Millerstown PA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Quality stuff

PostedMay 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This stuff works!!! I could not believe how well this stuff worked. I was ready to replace my siding but after using this product I dont have to.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Vadnais Heights, MN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this on my deck furniture as well as some mold that was growing on my vinyl siding. It worked well and was easy to apply.
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Owings Mills, MD
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job, but go for 2 pak(s).

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
After reading the reviews I went and bought 3 individual bottles (did not know about the 2 pack for $10) I have a 2 story house with walkout basement so toward the back and even at the front the house is really tall. It was no way to avoid the ladder since the spray only reaches about 10-15 feet depending on wind. After that, the coverage is sporadic at best.
As to the results, since only one side of my house (always shaded) was covered with mold it took 2.5 bottles and took from 1 pass for the lightest stuff, 2 passes for medium and 3 passes for heavily soiled sections. No scrubbing, though, and considering I was standing on a shaky 12' ladder on an inclined lawn I consider this a good result.
So in summary, expect to use multiple bottles for moderate to large area but it will clean it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: cover your eyes and skin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

House Wash

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used it on a property I maintain, worked great, a couple spots that was really bad needed to be done twice, and when rising the product off I would use a standard hose sprayer with better pressure. It was quicker, easier and cheaper than having to power wash a house.
Didn't go as far as advertized, but at the price point that wasn't an issue
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: needed a differnt spray attachment to rise properl
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from SF Bay Area, California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I was speechless .. this stuff really works

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Think of a pergola with a good coat of white acrylic paint .. then it sits for 8 years and doesn't get cleaned. Mold, dirt, and yuck, bring on the pressure washer and pray, right?
Before renting I got a bottle of Mold Armor for a garden hose. Incredible, it worked! I followed the instructions, wet it down and left for 10 minutes then used the other nozzle to rinse. I did use a brush on the end of a pole during the 10 minutes on some of the really bad spots.
In 30 minutes total job i have a really clean, Pergola. I still can't believe it.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Performs as promised

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have now used this product for three years and cannot say enough good things about it. Nice to have a product deliver as advertised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Temperance, mi
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked great

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Two applications and the mildew was gone from my porch.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Little Rock, Arkansas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wait for it...

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Amazing. Last year we used a scrub brush on part of the house it was hard dirty work. We just ended up giving up. We sprayed the house with water and a pressure washer device first (which did nothing really). Then we sprayed on the stuff at first my finace' was like this is not working but then 5 mins later the siding looked brand new. Will be buying more to finish the rest of the house.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: nozzle was hard to adjust
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Hiram, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Never found anything better

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have used this product several times. We built our house approx 13 yrs ago and I had tried every "home" solution out there. Also tried bleach mixed 50/50 and full strength. The bleach got the mold but left the siding streaked, did not do much with the dirt. I stumbled onto this product while on my too often window shopping trip at my local Home Depot. I thought "what the heck". I've tried everything else...Best decision I ever made. Yep, easy to use, does what it says it will do (if you follow directions). Also I only have to do my house every two yrs, sometimes it last that third year. Like many others I think it is a little pricey but when you spread out the cost over 2 years it ain't bad. Best of all, I like the ease of using it and that is important to me (I'm 73 and going strong)...Spray it on, wait a few, and rinse. I have not used anything else in over 10 yrs and don't see me using anything else.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: just a litte pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from atlanta

great product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
tried others and this one was the best! It reached my 2nd story with no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Parsippany NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mold Armor House wash

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was powerwashing my house every other year and decided to give this product a try.
It worked very well on the vinyl siding and concrete. Much easier than powerwashing.
I used a couple of gallons to do a 3000 square foot house.
One complaint - The spayer nozzle is flimsy. Had to back off on the water pressure or
it came apart.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This house wash works!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have tried many house wash products - Mold Armor is far superior to anything else that is out there. It cuts dirt, green mold, black mold, and anything else on your house or outdoor furniture. And the price is very reasonable. I highly recommend this product
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Good Product

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was a little skeptical at first, but product did Exactly what it claimed. On super dirty areas I had to apply twice but cam out great. Great thing is I have board siding not vinyl so I was very impressed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Long Island, NY

Works like a dream

PostedAugust 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had some signicant algae growth on the shady side of my home, so when I was looking for something to take it off, this was recommended.
I followed the instructions, sprayed it on, hosed off and the green was gone. No scrubbing or elbow grease needed.
I would recommend this to anyone.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Blue Springs, MO, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GIDDY!!!

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was so disappointed when I rinsed the 1st spray off... But it said you may have to do a second coat for stubborn stains, so I sprayed on the 2nd coat and waited.. When I rinsed it off I was almost giddy!!! It was so easy to use and the whole bottle did my side of the house I needed it for for the mold stains!! My siding looks amazing!! SOOOOOOOO HAPPY!! and I wish I would have found this product 2 years ago..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Job Well Done!

PostedMay 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this for the first time this weekend and glad I did! I decided to scrub the vinyl siding even though some might not. The white trim on my house looks super white, awesome job. Here's how I handled it. Filled a bucked with car wash soap and a little amount of the Mold Armor. Step 1-Spray the area, Step 2-Scrub with a car wash brush, Step 3- Spray with the Mold Armor and scrub again, Step 4 - Rinse!
Best part was my wife thought it took me hours, when it took me about 45 minutes!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Boston

It Works!

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We're very happy with this product. Apparently others are as well because our store is always almost or completely sold out. We bought a competing product a week ago and returned it because it did not do nearly the job this does at removing dirt, algae and moss.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>