728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

House Wash cleans vinyl, wood and brick siding with no scrubbing. It effectively removes stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae. The hose end sprayer makes it easy to apply and gives you pressure cleaning right from your garden hose.
Overall rating:
4.271 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(207 reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product170 of 196reviews
Rating Breakdown 207 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(127)
4
(50)
3
(6)
2
(7)
1
(17)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product170 of 196reviews
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 99 Answers
Customer reviews for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Review 1 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

product has great features

PostedJuly 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great stuff works great for peaks and high spots I had to scrub a little,but works better than bleach or Grease lightning.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Only thing that cleans solar screens.Think they are new (12yrs old)

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the price you can not beat it, cleans solar screens like new.Solars are 12 years old,like new again.Tryed other products can't hold candle to this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Thibodaux, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You just spray this on, all around and come back and hose it off with water about 15 minutes later and the gunk just falls off. It does all the scrubbing for you. I love it!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Tybee Island, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Way easier and cleaned just as well as pressure washing!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just finished using EZ House Wash on my 2 story T-11 home. I am impressed because this stuff cleaned just as well as the pressure washing I did last year. Its way cheaper than renting or buying a pressure washer. I spent $40 for 4 bottles. I did use a standard 8 ft stepladder to get a better angle for washing the eaves and facias. I recommend EZ House wash.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Bowie, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ABSOLUTELY AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
In discussing my dilemma of an extreme case of mold on my house, I spent months searching for power washers...I received astronomical estimates. I also looked into power washers and locked down two choices but, my neighbors offered to let me use theirs. I'll have to admit that I was not particularly looking forward to doing the job myself.
So, one day in the office, Mold Armor was recommended. I was extremely skeptical because of the degree of the mold. I was assured that the product would work.
Oh my goodness ... Oh my goodness ... Oh my goodness...I saw the mold disappear, the dirt wash off, the spider webs wash off and the bird droppings wash off.
I do not understand those negative and less-than-positive comments. FOLLOW the directions and see the product work right before your eyes.
Absolutely awesome!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Ballwin, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked as advertised.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
did not kill plants and got the mold off without powerwasher.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Huntsville, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wow, this really works great!

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best vinyl siding cleaner I have ever used! Just attach to garden hose and you are ready to clean. It will reach second story of your house. I have white siding so the dirt and green junk really stand out. After using this my house looks brand new again. In the past, I would mix bleach and Dawn in a pump up sprayer and prep the house before using a pressure washer. Those days are gone! Only drawback is, if your like me, you will use more than the label states. I bought 3 bottles and used all three. It is worth the money!
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Owings Mills, MD
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job, but go for 2 pak(s).

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After reading the reviews I went and bought 3 individual bottles (did not know about the 2 pack for $10) I have a 2 story house with walkout basement so toward the back and even at the front the house is really tall. It was no way to avoid the ladder since the spray only reaches about 10-15 feet depending on wind. After that, the coverage is sporadic at best.
As to the results, since only one side of my house (always shaded) was covered with mold it took 2.5 bottles and took from 1 pass for the lightest stuff, 2 passes for medium and 3 passes for heavily soiled sections. No scrubbing, though, and considering I was standing on a shaky 12' ladder on an inclined lawn I consider this a good result.
So in summary, expect to use multiple bottles for moderate to large area but it will clean it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: cover your eyes and skin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

House Wash

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used it on a property I maintain, worked great, a couple spots that was really bad needed to be done twice, and when rising the product off I would use a standard hose sprayer with better pressure. It was quicker, easier and cheaper than having to power wash a house.
Didn't go as far as advertized, but at the price point that wasn't an issue
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: needed a differnt spray attachment to rise properl
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Excellent product that does what it says

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was dreading an upcoming painting of my house because of the prep work involved. Because the splashing and water running down the facia (due to no gutters for years) the wood siding and brick had a lot of grey/dark black mold and mildew. I had resolved my only way to get rid of it was to scrub the entire house with bleach/water. While at Home Depot to pick up a scrub brush, I found this product and decide to give it a try. I figured it's wash and rinse claim was spurious, but I had nothing to lose. I was delighted that it worked exactly as it said it would. Simply spray it on, wait about 10 minutes, rinse it off and the mold/mildew was gone. It turned out, I didn't even have to use the scrub brush I bought. I did use a pump sprayer to apply it though instead of the hose attachment to get it full strength, then rinsed it off with the hose. The house was so clean, my neighbor commented that he thought I had already painted it. Will definitely use this product again and highly recommend it to others with the same mold/mildew problem..
Pros: High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Iowa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A no-scrub cleaner that actually works!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was able to try this Mold Armor EZ House Wash out on the north side of my home this fall-- the shady side that always develops that nasty mildew.
Followed the directions, and the sprayer made the job an easy one. Honestly, I wasn't expecting the product to clean my vinyl siding without scrubbing, but it did just that. Removed the dirt, mildew, and left it looking as clean as my neighbor's house-- the neighbor who used a pressure washer. Good results with little effort!
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Dallas, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

CLEANS THE SIDING AND EVEN THE WINDOWS!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had been anxious to use this product as my house has siding which is painted a light grey on the two back walls, as well as the eaves and gutters. Unfortunately, while the grey is very attractive, it also gets quite dirty.
One important thing to note is that you need to douse any plants in the area where you will be spraying the EZ House Wash with plain water BEFORE you use the product. And again AFTER you use the product. I didn't sense that this product is highly toxic as it does not have any noticeable odor, but the label does say it is bleach-based, so that is probably why the plants need to be protected.
I was curious to see if this EZ House Wash actually did much more than what a hard spray with only water would do to clean the siding, and I was quite surprised at the excellent result! One wall and some of the eaves are under a tree and the dirt "settles" on the ridge of each siding plank. After attaching the bottle to my hose, and turning the nozzle to "clean", I sprayed all of the siding thoroughly. I was very happy to note that I could spray all the way to the top of the gable on my single-story house, and after waiting the recommended 10 minutes, I turned the nozzle to "rinse" and finished spraying with clear water.
I have to say that this product REALLY works. Not only did it remove the dirt, grime, cobwebs, and stains from my siding, eaves, and gutters, but it even makes the windows sparkle, which is something of a bonus! The only thing I did notice is that although I only cleaned two outside walls, that used up what feels like almost half of the bottle. I can only guess that perhaps a bottle will only do up to four walls of a single story house.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Effective, cleans the windows too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Near Perfect Solution

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a 2 story house which hasn't been properly power washed in at least 2 years. This removed about 99% of the gunk with two sprays (from the same bottle). I was able to get out my ladder and wipe down the remaining gunk quite easily with a sponge and some bleach water. Highly reccomend if you can trade an hour of your time for the cost of your own pressure washer or having it professionally done
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: 99% solution
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Performs as promised

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have now used this product for three years and cannot say enough good things about it. Nice to have a product deliver as advertised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Nashua NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well worth using

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Portions of house with difficult to remove mildew. This product was unbelievable. Slight bleach smell, but what it did was well worth it. It saved a considerable amount of time, it would have taken several hours to power wash as I have a 2 story house.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: Aroma
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Long Island, NY

Works like a dream

PostedAugust 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had some signicant algae growth on the shady side of my home, so when I was looking for something to take it off, this was recommended.
I followed the instructions, sprayed it on, hosed off and the green was gone. No scrubbing or elbow grease needed.
I would recommend this to anyone.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Plymouth, MA

Vinyl Cleaning

PostedOctober 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easily attached to hose to spray an unreachable area. Using an extended brush with minimal effort, the seemingly baked on grime came right off. Cleaning a 4 ft by 5 ft area still left most of the product for future use. House Wash lived up to its claims, was easier to use than expected and reasonably priced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Terrytown, LA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product!!!!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the associate was very helpful, i used it to wash my house's siding my house and its now spakling clean!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

IT WORKS

PostedJune 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have vinyl siding on the 2nd story of our house. Shook the bottle, attached to hose, and sprayed on. Waited 10 minutes and voila, 5 year old mold stains are gone. Remarkable! I was afraid it wouldn't reach that far but it did. This stuff works.
Had to apply a second application on stubborn areas (with no scrubbing) and it did the job.
the only problem I had was it wouldn't stick to/clean the gutters. It seems like it needs a larger piece to stick to (like a wall) for it to penetrate. Just my observation, no big deal for me.
Just a helpful note, like I said, I only have siding on the 2nd floor, brick on the 1st. make sure you also rinse off the 1s fl. windows. Got too excited looking above and forgot to do this. now the lower windows have water spots that I have to clean manually.....I'm so smart!
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Riverview, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome!!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a GREAT product. Sprayed it on my siding and it did the job beautifully. I have a stilt home, so the sprayer had to reach up to the eaves of the house. And it did with absolutely no problem and with room to spare as a matter of fact. I highly recommend this product, you will not be disappointed! Also, there's no need to put the hose on full blast. The product will last MUCH longer if you do not. You'll get twice the coverage if you heed this advice.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: could be a little less expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>