728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Home Armor E-Z House Wash cleans exterior surfaces with no scrubbing. It effectively removes stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae. The hose end sprayer delivers a powerful spray to remove dirt and debris. It reaches places you can't reach, even with a ladder. The formula is 2X stronger than other hose ends to remove mold and mildew stains. The E-Z House Wash hose end delivers just the right amount of concentration for all types of exterior surfaces. It's like pressure cleaning right from your garden hose.
Overall rating:
4.216 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(259 reviews) 259
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product212 of 247reviews
Rating Breakdown 259 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(152)
4
(65)
3
(11)
2
(8)
1
(23)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product212 of 247reviews
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 131 Answers
Customer reviews for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Review 1 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from St. Louis, MO

This Stuff Works! Beats All Others...

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have tried several products to clean the vinyl sided North wall of my home and nothing worked very well. There was always 50% or more of the algae left after the cleaning. I had almost given up and decided to try Mold Armor House Wash before getting a pressure washer.
Wow! This stuff really works! And it works very well. Within 5 minutes of spraying on the cleaner... BAM! the algae had completely disappeared and the siding was noticeably cleaner. After the rinse and drying, the results are in... This Stuff Really Works!
I highly recommend this product.
Craig S. in STL
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

product has great features

PostedJuly 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great stuff works great for peaks and high spots I had to scrub a little,but works better than bleach or Grease lightning.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Tybee Island, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Way easier and cleaned just as well as pressure washing!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just finished using EZ House Wash on my 2 story T-11 home. I am impressed because this stuff cleaned just as well as the pressure washing I did last year. Its way cheaper than renting or buying a pressure washer. I spent $40 for 4 bottles. I did use a standard 8 ft stepladder to get a better angle for washing the eaves and facias. I recommend EZ House wash.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Job Well Done!

PostedMay 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this for the first time this weekend and glad I did! I decided to scrub the vinyl siding even though some might not. The white trim on my house looks super white, awesome job. Here's how I handled it. Filled a bucked with car wash soap and a little amount of the Mold Armor. Step 1-Spray the area, Step 2-Scrub with a car wash brush, Step 3- Spray with the Mold Armor and scrub again, Step 4 - Rinse!
Best part was my wife thought it took me hours, when it took me about 45 minutes!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Great Product

PostedMay 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It worked like a charm for me, my camper was sparkling clean.. not green...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I thought it hadn't worked.

PostedMay 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After Hurricane Irene dropped two trees on our house we had to replace the roof, and about 1/4 of the cedar siding. We are now prepping the house for a paint job, and knew we needed to clean the siding especially in the back where there was a LOT of peeled paint and mold on the bare cedar (green staining on @100SF of siding). I had a lot of doubts, but the Mold Armour looked easy to apply, especially to the 2nd floor, was inexpensive, and was even on sale. I tried it late, right before it got dark, sprayed the whole house, and wound up rinsing it off in the dark. When I went inside I though tit hadn't worked. I actually forgot about it, so it wasn't until 3 days later that I looked up, and saw that beautiful bare cedar, free of mold. Once we get the house painted I intend to but a couple of gallons of Mold Armour to store in the garage,a nd I will use it for spring cleaning and fall clean-up. WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Ballwin, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked as advertised.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
did not kill plants and got the mold off without powerwasher.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

fast and efficient

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this stuff. In conjunction with the window cleaner, I can clean my whole house in 1 day!
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Webster, NY 14580, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This works

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had estimates for hundreds of dollars to clean the mold off my siding. This product is cheap and it works VERY WELL. Took me about an hour to clean my house including reading a book while I let it work.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Mentor, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was doubtful of this product at first. I have a ranch with light vinyl siding and used it to remove mold. I used a vinyl broom to scrub the heavy soiled area. Couldn't believe the results. I was very pleased. The house looks great and my vinyl siding shines. I would recommend this product to everyone.
Pros: Immediate Results, Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Owings Mills, MD
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job, but go for 2 pak(s).

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
After reading the reviews I went and bought 3 individual bottles (did not know about the 2 pack for $10) I have a 2 story house with walkout basement so toward the back and even at the front the house is really tall. It was no way to avoid the ladder since the spray only reaches about 10-15 feet depending on wind. After that, the coverage is sporadic at best.
As to the results, since only one side of my house (always shaded) was covered with mold it took 2.5 bottles and took from 1 pass for the lightest stuff, 2 passes for medium and 3 passes for heavily soiled sections. No scrubbing, though, and considering I was standing on a shaky 12' ladder on an inclined lawn I consider this a good result.
So in summary, expect to use multiple bottles for moderate to large area but it will clean it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: cover your eyes and skin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

House Wash

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used it on a property I maintain, worked great, a couple spots that was really bad needed to be done twice, and when rising the product off I would use a standard hose sprayer with better pressure. It was quicker, easier and cheaper than having to power wash a house.
Didn't go as far as advertized, but at the price point that wasn't an issue
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: needed a differnt spray attachment to rise properl
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Warrington, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mold Remover on Siding

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product worked really well to remove the mold and dirt from aluminum siding that has been an eye sore for a few years. The bottle is a little awkward to hold, but the stream was far and with standing on an 8 foot ladder I was able to just about reach the top of my 2 story home. I will need to buy atleast 1-2 more bottles to finish the entire house.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works great!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product works great, it did great job on the sideing cleaning.
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Incredible results!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this product to clean a white house with black trim. Well truth be told the house hadn't been washed in a VERY long time (previous owners) so I had my doubts as to whether this product would remove mold, dirt, clay, bugs, etc. This house was SO BRIGHT AND CLEAN when I was finished the whole neighborhood was AMAZED. I will NEVER use ANYTHING ELSE.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Indianapolis
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Simple Cleaning

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worked as advertised. Cleaning travel trailer this fall with ease. Attach it to a hose and begin cleaning. Even mold came off with ease. Used other products for spring and fall cleaning only to end up using a power washer. Not so here. Apply, scrub a few areas, and rinse. Perfect!
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Near Perfect Solution

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a 2 story house which hasn't been properly power washed in at least 2 years. This removed about 99% of the gunk with two sprays (from the same bottle). I was able to get out my ladder and wipe down the remaining gunk quite easily with a sponge and some bleach water. Highly reccomend if you can trade an hour of your time for the cost of your own pressure washer or having it professionally done
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: 99% solution
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Performs as promised

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have now used this product for three years and cannot say enough good things about it. Nice to have a product deliver as advertised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Coral Springs, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent product

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
my wife complained about the mold on our house wall. after using this product I called her to come see the rsults. He reaction was: "Did you also paint it?".... I took the oportunity to explain the process of how the product works. Made me look smart! Simply works!
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Packaging
Cons: Aroma
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 56 oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Nashua NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well worth using

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Portions of house with difficult to remove mildew. This product was unbelievable. Slight bleach smell, but what it did was well worth it. It saved a considerable amount of time, it would have taken several hours to power wash as I have a 2 story house.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: Aroma
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>