728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

House Wash cleans vinyl, wood and brick siding with no scrubbing. It effectively removes stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae. The hose end sprayer makes it easy to apply and gives you pressure cleaning right from your garden hose.
Overall rating:
4.248 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(234 reviews) 234
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product192 of 222reviews
Rating Breakdown 234 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(141)
4
(57)
3
(9)
2
(7)
1
(20)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product192 of 222reviews
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 115 Answers
Customer reviews for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Review 1 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Long Island, NY

Works like a dream

PostedAugust 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had some signicant algae growth on the shady side of my home, so when I was looking for something to take it off, this was recommended.
I followed the instructions, sprayed it on, hosed off and the green was gone. No scrubbing or elbow grease needed.
I would recommend this to anyone.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Riverdale, Georgia

Effective cleaning product!

PostedOctober 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have an older house that had algae build-up on my brick walls. Obviously the previous owner did not maintain the brick, among other things. I applied this product according to instructions and was impressed by the results. Will buy it again for future maintenance.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Plymouth, MA

Vinyl Cleaning

PostedOctober 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easily attached to hose to spray an unreachable area. Using an extended brush with minimal effort, the seemingly baked on grime came right off. Cleaning a 4 ft by 5 ft area still left most of the product for future use. House Wash lived up to its claims, was easier to use than expected and reasonably priced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Greensboro, NC

Mildew Removal

PostedApril 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is great! just follow instructions, apply, let it sit for 5 minutes, rinse! I used a pressure washer..., we cleaned siding, RV, and a very neglected RV Awning.
added bonus - it did not destroy my clothes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

product has great features

PostedJuly 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great stuff works great for peaks and high spots I had to scrub a little,but works better than bleach or Grease lightning.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from St. Louis, MO

This Stuff Works! Beats All Others...

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have tried several products to clean the vinyl sided North wall of my home and nothing worked very well. There was always 50% or more of the algae left after the cleaning. I had almost given up and decided to try Mold Armor House Wash before getting a pressure washer.
Wow! This stuff really works! And it works very well. Within 5 minutes of spraying on the cleaner... BAM! the algae had completely disappeared and the siding was noticeably cleaner. After the rinse and drying, the results are in... This Stuff Really Works!
I highly recommend this product.
Craig S. in STL
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Only thing that cleans solar screens.Think they are new (12yrs old)

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the price you can not beat it, cleans solar screens like new.Solars are 12 years old,like new again.Tryed other products can't hold candle to this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Thibodaux, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You just spray this on, all around and come back and hose it off with water about 15 minutes later and the gunk just falls off. It does all the scrubbing for you. I love it!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Works Great

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was so easy to use and cleaned all the mold off instantly that was there for years with no scrubbing at all. Glad we have found a simple inexpensive way to keep our white vinyl siding nice and clean now.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Biloxi, MS, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

This product is effective.

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I applied this product and then used a pressure sprayer to wash a house with years of mold buildup. With the exception of one small area, it removed all of the mold in one application.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Ballwin, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked as advertised.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
did not kill plants and got the mold off without powerwasher.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

As effective as professional power washing on vinyl siding!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Only one side of the vinyl sided house needed to be cleaned, so I looked for a do it yourself alternative to hiring a power washing service. As advertised, it took only 5 minutes for the mildew to vanish! I have been patting myself on the back all day as a result. Beware, this product contains bleach and it will stain your clothes, so dress accordingly.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Horntown, 3, VA 23395, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked much better than JoMax

PostedMay 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I thought JoMax would be the same as this stuff but the JoMax did not perform nearly as well as this stuff. I couldn't believe how well the Mold Armor performed. It works as stated. You won't be dissapointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Ocean Pines, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy as spraying my hose!

PostedMay 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I Followed the directions and my entire exterior is sparkling and mold free. This was much easier and neater than the power washer. Would recommend this for anyone who can squirt a hose! It is amazing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Job Well Done!

PostedMay 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this for the first time this weekend and glad I did! I decided to scrub the vinyl siding even though some might not. The white trim on my house looks super white, awesome job. Here's how I handled it. Filled a bucked with car wash soap and a little amount of the Mold Armor. Step 1-Spray the area, Step 2-Scrub with a car wash brush, Step 3- Spray with the Mold Armor and scrub again, Step 4 - Rinse!
Best part was my wife thought it took me hours, when it took me about 45 minutes!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Tybee Island, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Way easier and cleaned just as well as pressure washing!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just finished using EZ House Wash on my 2 story T-11 home. I am impressed because this stuff cleaned just as well as the pressure washing I did last year. Its way cheaper than renting or buying a pressure washer. I spent $40 for 4 bottles. I did use a standard 8 ft stepladder to get a better angle for washing the eaves and facias. I recommend EZ House wash.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Holly, mi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love This Stuff!

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live on a lake and I get a lot of mold/algae on the side of my house that is shaded all day. This stuff is great! 2 years ago I paid 2 guys $200. to clean the one side of my house (it's a 2 story) with a powder cleaner and bleach. It took them 4 hours with scrub brushes to get the mold off. I did it myself this year with 2 containers of the Armor House Wash (had to do a couple of areas twice) in 2 hours for less than $20.00. By the way, I am a 49 year old woman. Will definitely purchase again!!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I thought it hadn't worked.

PostedMay 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After Hurricane Irene dropped two trees on our house we had to replace the roof, and about 1/4 of the cedar siding. We are now prepping the house for a paint job, and knew we needed to clean the siding especially in the back where there was a LOT of peeled paint and mold on the bare cedar (green staining on @100SF of siding). I had a lot of doubts, but the Mold Armour looked easy to apply, especially to the 2nd floor, was inexpensive, and was even on sale. I tried it late, right before it got dark, sprayed the whole house, and wound up rinsing it off in the dark. When I went inside I though tit hadn't worked. I actually forgot about it, so it wasn't until 3 days later that I looked up, and saw that beautiful bare cedar, free of mold. Once we get the house painted I intend to but a couple of gallons of Mold Armour to store in the garage,a nd I will use it for spring cleaning and fall clean-up. WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Great Product

PostedMay 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It worked like a charm for me, my camper was sparkling clean.. not green...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Bowie, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ABSOLUTELY AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
In discussing my dilemma of an extreme case of mold on my house, I spent months searching for power washers...I received astronomical estimates. I also looked into power washers and locked down two choices but, my neighbors offered to let me use theirs. I'll have to admit that I was not particularly looking forward to doing the job myself.
So, one day in the office, Mold Armor was recommended. I was extremely skeptical because of the degree of the mold. I was assured that the product would work.
Oh my goodness ... Oh my goodness ... Oh my goodness...I saw the mold disappear, the dirt wash off, the spider webs wash off and the bird droppings wash off.
I do not understand those negative and less-than-positive comments. FOLLOW the directions and see the product work right before your eyes.
Absolutely awesome!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>