728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

House Wash cleans vinyl, wood and brick siding with no scrubbing. It effectively removes stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae. The hose end sprayer makes it easy to apply and gives you pressure cleaning right from your garden hose.
Overall rating:
4.265 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(196 reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product160 of 185reviews
Rating Breakdown 196 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(120)
4
(47)
3
(6)
2
(7)
1
(16)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product160 of 185reviews
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 95 Answers
Customer reviews for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Review 1 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Ashville, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product neither killed or removed the mold or etc.

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I sprayed a small area then waited the ten mins. Rinced and moved on - My house still had the mold & dirt. Ultimately, I got out the ladder and Dawn dish soap & a scrub brush and cleaned by hand. Exactly what I did NOT want to do which is why I bought the promise of ease of use product. Also, twisting that knob, when the water came out it would hit my hand and sprayed the bleach water back onto my person and clothes - what a mess and ruined my shirt & shorts.
Cons: ineffective, Overpowering, twist on & off difficult to twist
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Fannin County GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You'd better have very good water pressure

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I can't say if the product will clean a house well since I couldn't reach even half way up the first story with the stream. When I saw it wouldn't make it, I didn't even bother trying to clean what it would reach. Says it reaches 2 stories, I couldn't even reach 10 feet with the weak stream. It is going back tomorrow. I don't have really great water pressure, but I'm on a municipal water supply and have at least as much as state law requires of such systems.
Cons: weak stream
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Kennebunk, ME, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

mold armour a wasted purchase

PostedApril 7, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i purchased the mold armour for outside with a garden house hookup. I complete waste of time and money. it did not remove any mold on the house and the desk wash and mold cleaner did nothing but waste my time. DO NOT purchase this product
Cons: does not work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does NOT work

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I followed the instructions exactly and the product did nothing. The algae on my siding wasn't even that bad. I could rub it off with a finger without applying much pressure. This product did not work at all. Don't waste your money. Just use some bleach diluted with water and save $9.00 and a trip to Home Depot.
Cons: ineffective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Didn't work at all

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'm a professional and have used many products. Applied it twice to some grey fence panels to lighten them up. No real difference after two applications. Waste of money!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Does not work

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this to skip pressure washing and get rid of some mild marks in siding. Product barely did anything more than a hose-- don't waste your money and time it's little more than watered down bleach. I am going to have to go back and pressure wash anyway-- waste of an afternoon.
Cons: ineffective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from McKinney, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrible!!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Followed the instructions to the T and I still have residue on my house. Applied up to 3 times and still nothing. Don't waste your money
Cons: ineffective
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Columbus, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disappointed

PostedJune 6, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We purchased this product to remove some mildew on the back of our house. Was surprised at the outcome. It didn't remove anything and the mildew looked the same. Home Depot gractiously took it back. We used another product (wish I could mention it) last year and will repurchase that brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

does nothing

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I applied this as instructed twice and it did absolutely nothing to the mold/mildew on the north facing of my vinyl sided home. A total waste of time. I am going to return the 1 gallon jug that I bought in-store to refill the hose end sprayer since it is no better than water. Use a power washer instead of this stuff.
Pros: none
Cons: does nothing
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Marietta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I am upset..did nothing

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am just shocked after reading all of the good reviews, I tried this product twice today on deck and siding..it did absolutely nothing!!! zero, zilch nada
I am still mad, complete wast of time, money and a lot of water
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Iowa Park, TX

Mildew and Mold Removal

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this product in accordance with instructions to remove mildew and mold on the caulking under the eves of my house. I got no noticeable results. Applied it a second time to the same area leaving it on the maximum time recommended. Again got no noticeable result.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't work for me

PostedMay 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Followed the directions. Not impressed. Used simple green and telescoping brush.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Florida
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Does lighten mold but not fast acting

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
2000 sqft One story, Roof had a 40 degree slope and was barrel tile. To be honest with you, even with myself increasing ratio of bleach to 20 to 1. It had very little affect. I find you need an increased ratio of bleach,foam application, and some kind of surfactant.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Easy to Use
Cons: ineffective, not strong enough, not fast acting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Rhode Island

check the connection

PostedJuly 6, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I just came in from using this product. I spent most of my time kinking the hose to reconnect the hose to the bottle.
Before you leave the store, go to the hose section. Attach the bottle and wiggle it a few times.
Not really seeing a clean clean.
I plan to go back get a regular bug sprayer type canister and go back to using the bleach I use for laundry.
Mixed correctly I have had better luck with that in the past.
I am sorry I tried this new fancy smancy product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Sunrise Beach, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

DID NOT WORK!!!

PostedJune 21, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Applied as directed on RV to be cleaned...DID NOT WORK!!...waste of my time and money!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer

Didn't really help that much

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Didn't really do much and there are still plenty of areas that it did nothing to!
Cons: ineffective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Chesapeake, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overrated, prepare to be disappointed

PostedJune 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this on advice from a neighbor to remove the mold from the vinyl siding on my house. I followed the instructions on the bottle, including a reapplication, but it did NOT remove the darker, greener stains. It did remove the lighter stains though, that's the only reason I gave it as high as a 2. Save your money and just use a power washer. Heck you could probably use a bleach/water solution and do just as well if not better.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: ineffective, price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good but not Great

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I used this on the side of my brick house where light colored brick had become black from the moisture put off by the air conditioning units. It worked OK but it took 8 applications and the brick is still not back to close to its original color. I even had to scrub the brick a few times when it was wet with the solution and that helped a bit. I plan to try it on our shed which is painted wood in the hopes that it will work better on something that does not have as much mold on it.
Cons: ineffective, required many applications still not great result
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It really didn't accomplish much

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used to remove mold from my stucco house and concrete walkway, and it didn't work as well as some other products I've purchased.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 56-oz. House Wash Hose End Sprayer
from North Adams MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

fair product

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this product after reading most of the mixed reviews to wash my 12x74 ft mobile home.
1 bottle no way covered 4000 sq. ft. in fact 3 bottles just about did the home.
Have always used bleach & water and a brush, but thought this would be easier.
was I wrong it took off easy dirt but after 4 direct applications lightened the stains but didn't remove them.
Went back over those areas with bleach, water & a brush and they were gone.
Will say the bottle was a great dispenser .
A $26 waste!
Pros: Easy to Use, Packaging
Cons: ineffective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>