728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3000 PSI Gas Pressure Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

3000 PSI Gas Pressure Washer

This RIDGID 3000 psi pressure washer is truly a ?work horse? ? designed to handle the toughest environments and the toughest applications, day in and day out. This unit provides 3,000 PSI @ 2.6 GPM (Gallons per minute). It boasts a 5.7 Net Horsepower Subaru commercial-grade OHC engine with an integrated oil alert sensor, which means the engine will automatically shut down the engine when the oil is low - ultimately, improving the life of the engine.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product15 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
94%of customersrecommend this product15 of 16reviews
Customer reviews for 3000 PSI Gas Pressure Washer
Review 1 for 3000 PSI Gas Pressure Washer
ctarr
from Lewiston, Maine

Good Buy

PostedJune 8, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Pros:
I just bought mine yesterday, the old electric power washer just wasn't getting the job done any longer. Assembly was easy and quick. The almost 1 gal. fuel capacity was one of the things that I liked when deciding on this machine. Plenty of power. I went through four gallons of fuel before the end of the day with no major issues.
Cons:
Like scraig said, get the roto-blaster tip, I ended up going back to the store to buy one.
Although the fold down handle is convenient for filling the gas tank, the pin that locks it in place fell off. I'm not sure what keeps it in place but it won't stay where it belongs.
Overall not bad for the price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3000 PSI Gas Pressure Washer
RWB79
from Houston, TX

Better be done in an hour

PostedJune 17, 2008
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
That's all the useful time the engine ran for me not once but twice. I purchased the first unit and after an hour of continual use the engine began to sputter badly a major reduction in water pressure was experienced then the machine died. My first thought was out of gas, nope, actually the unit is very fuel efficient. Checked for low oil, nope, didn't use a drop it appeared. Puzzled I attempted to restart the engine. It started but with the same terrible sputter it had just prior to dying. The pressure also was MUCH less than the original output. After the restart it ran for about 15 minutes then died again, only after the second time it didn't restart at all. I replaced the unit as an even swap tried the second unit and the same exact sequence happened again. Bottom line the carberator floods and the time involved with cleaning it almost equals the cleaning time you get. Not a fair trade in my books.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3000 PSI Gas Pressure Washer
andy8

Good product

PostedMay 19, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This washer assembles easily, starts easily, and isn't terribly loud. I tried it out on an an old lawnmower that had crusted oil and dirt all over the mower deck. Without using any soap at all, it got everything off. It did an equally good job on my cars. I'm very pleased with it. The only complaints I have is that you can only dispense soap under low pressure. This is apparently by design and common to all brands I researched. Also, soap splashes out of the front soap dispenser due to vibrations from the engine. This is easily alleviated by wrapping a rag around the siphon tube and pushing it into the soap bottle.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3000 PSI Gas Pressure Washer
scraig
from Corpus Christi, TX

priced right

PostedMay 31, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Pro's: quality pump design. Good overall function. Nice to have two options for chemical introduction, 1 gallon jug siphon with onboard jug holder and built in resavoir. Great warranty, 3years.
Con's: Gallon jug holder does not allow for square or oval jugs, only round. The engine seems slightly underpowered as it surges when spraying begins. I tried all the included spray tips to clean my driveway and all did poorly and would have talen a long time, definately purchase the Power Care Roto-Blaster tip for doing this or solid surface cleaning - it worked great.
Overall a great buy. I would like a little better GPM rating, might have helped with driveway cleaning, but to get that you would have to spent an aditional $200. A $35 dollar tip is a cheaper fix.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3000 PSI Gas Pressure Washer
mlpette
from FL

Great Pressure Washer

PostedJune 24, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Pro's: Reliable engine, not as loud as any other model I've used. Great pressure, easy to assemble and maintain. Tires need no air. Started up everytime I've needed it.
For the money its a great investment, for the house, vehicles, lawn mowers and driveway.
The only problem I had is the detergent selector knob fell off and detergent poured out of the front and I lost one of the small O-rings inside. I replaced it and it seems to be fine now. But this does not affect the operation of the pressure washer in any way.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3000 PSI Gas Pressure Washer
adkins
from louisville, ky

The Rigid 3000 is worth it.

PostedApril 26, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am happy with this pressure washer especially for the money. It has the brass pump i was wanting, the power and a dependable engine. and assembly was easy. Its worth it for sure.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3000 PSI Gas Pressure Washer
Robert0939
from Birmingham, Al.

Very Good Machine at Very Good Price

PostedOctober 8, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had the pressure washer for a week and used it quite alot. It has plenty of power and has done a good job so far. It does start easy and the big wheels makes it easy to roll around. The gas tank is big enough that you will be ready for a break when it finally runs out.
My only problem that I have had with the machine was that while assembly, I followed the instructions including putting the whole 18 oz bottle of oil in the engine. I did not check the oil after that before using the machine. It started good and would run fine while not under load. But it would start sputteuring and smoking while I tried to wash. It turn out that I had over filled the crankcase. I have enjoyed the washer since then.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3000 PSI Gas Pressure Washer
Anonymous
from Jasper, Al.

Ridgid 3000 PSI Gas Pressure Washer

PostedFebruary 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this Ridgid 3000psi pressure washer to clean my concrete walkways, siding on my house, vehicles, farm tractor, etc. I have not found anything it will not clean. It is a very tough machine and I bought the tubro nozzle extra to go with it, that nozzle is well worth the money. the only thing you shouldn't clean with it is wood products or any painted surface with that nozzle or you could end up replacing the things you clean, it is extreemly!!!!!!! powerful. The only thing I regret is at the time it was an online order only and about one week after I purchased it (and paid shipping) they started stocking them in my local store. Other than the extra cost of shipping I'm very pleased with the prefomance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3000 PSI Gas Pressure Washer
HiPressure
from Fort Worth, Texas

So Far So Good

PostedOctober 6, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My 5 year old electric 1700 psi Karcher bit the dust last weekend. I was originally going to get the 2000 psi Husky but the reviews on that machine were horrible. I decided on this machine and I VERY happy with it so far. This thing has tons of washing power. The Subaru engine starts on the first pull every time and runs strong. The robust pump, steel braided hoses, stainless steel wand, etc. are very good quality as well. I know that it is an apples to oranges comparison, but his machine makes that old Karcher seem like a squirt gun when it comes to cleaning power.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3000 PSI Gas Pressure Washer
ERTxST
from OXNARD,CA VENTURA COUNTY

GOOD BUY

PostedJanuary 9, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this presure washer a week ago and I am very satisfied with it. The water presure is great and it starts up on the first try everytime. I used it around the house, to detail my 08 Silversado, my home windows, etc..
The only thing I would recommend to the person who will use this presure washer everyday is to upgrade the presure hose, it is pretty hard to roll up and untangle while in use, other than that it's all good. My two cents, great machine, nicely built and great value. The design is a looker aswell. RIGID "GOOD JOB".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3000 PSI Gas Pressure Washer
Jay28
from Buffalo

rigid 3000 psi pressure washer

PostedJuly 31, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This washer is an amazing deal i have used mine about 25 hours so far with out a problem. It has all the feature of the expensive machines at a great price. The pump is decent but it your using it for commerical application i would get the next model up with the CAT pump on it. This model has a axial style pump built by AR which make a quality pump and not to mention its powered by a subaru engine most other are briggs & stratton which are lower qualiuty. Others have said they had problem with the soap dial i have not encountered this problem. Its starts first pull every time even when it is cold or hot. Only thing is it shows a spot to put the spary want but mine has the screws for it but no holder a little annoying. But for the money you cant go wrong my brother bought mine in Canada for 299 what a deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3000 PSI Gas Pressure Washer
nasman
from Minnesota

3000 PSI Gas Pressure Washer

PostedNovember 17, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Out of the 3 pressure washers I have owned this is the best of the bunch. It starts first pull everytime and plenty of power to spare. If your looking for a professional washer without the high end prices this is the model for you.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3000 PSI Gas Pressure Washer
canaan
from louisana

pressurewasher 3000 psi

PostedOctober 23, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i have 2 problems with this machine,first the wane hose is very stiff & hard to work with. second the spray nozzles ars hard to change unless you turn water off & reduce pressure. Otherwise it is a great cleaning machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3000 PSI Gas Pressure Washer
Anonymous

A good buy!

PostedAugust 20, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So far so good! Appears to be well built and a good design.
Starts easily. Plenty of pressure. Easy to roll around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3000 PSI Gas Pressure Washer
jpruitt
from wynne ar.

good machine

PostedSeptember 21, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
just got mine today so only got to use it about an hour. like it a lot, lots of power. easy start first pull
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3000 PSI Gas Pressure Washer
Opusoperendi
from Kauai, HI

Well thought out.

PostedSeptember 27, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've researched a lot of pressure washers and decided on this RIGID. From it's very design it is obvious that a lot of thought went into this machine. The Subaru engines runs strong and starts up on the first pull everytime. It features a gas shut off so to turn it off, it drains all the gas from carburetor leaving no gas to get stale or gum up. The tank holds a lot of gas as well.
Two soap options is a plus. The built in tank and the external bottle siphon is great. It even comes with it's own bungee cord to hold the bottle (a plastic gallon jug works fine). One reviewer criticized this because the recessed area to hold the jug is shaped for round bottles and not square ones. How often do you see or use a square bottle?
The handle folds down when not in use and the front strap holds the hose. Simple and it works. The big 10" tires roll effortlessly. No pneumatic tires to keep filling air into. These tire are always ready to go.
Get the Roto-Blaster tip! This thing makes quick work out of an otherwise laborious task. It cleaned my driveway very quickly and my got all the mildew and grime off my bus in no time.
The 3 year warranty is just another added benefit to this great machine. For $400, it's worth every dollar. For those who have given this machine a low rating and for the reasons they rated this low, I feel their expectations are to high for a machine at this price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.