728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper

This wallpaper gives the beautiful, streamline effect of Beadboard without all of the work! Painted to match your decor or left white, this wallpaper makes a fresh impression in any room.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product34 of 35reviews
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(27)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
97%of customersrecommend this product34 of 35reviews
Customer reviews for 1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper
Review 1 for 1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper
paboy55

Love it!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this bead board wallpaper on the lower 2/3rds of my kitchen wall to cover uneven walls. It looks so great. Several people asked where they can get some for themselves to do their own homes. It's really not difficult to use. I did use extra paste because other reviews said that it helps. I really can't brag about it enough.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper
Judy
from FL

Looks like real wood!

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love bead board and had some already installed in my home. I didn't want to be bothered with real wood in a remodeling project of a guest/ TV room and decided this was the next best thing.I put it 3/4 up the wall and toppped it with molding. I'm so pleased with the results- looks like real wood! Goes on very easily! I'm already planning to use it in my dining room below a chair rail. I'm hooked!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper
NewToWallpaper
from Houston, TX

Easy to install, clean & looks incredible!

PostedJune 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this wallpaper to anyone who wants the look of beadboard, but doesn't want to deal with the hassle of attempting to cut and piece together wood slats or panels. The wall paper has great depth and dimensions and looks very much like the real thing. I have received numerous compliments on the appearance of it.
In terms of price, I shopped around quite a bit and didn't come across any better values and in comparison to the real thing the cost savings is ridiculous.
I have never put up wallpaper before and was very concerned that I would have a lot of issues when it came to getting it all matched up correctly, but I was able to quickly (2 1/2 hours) put up this up under the chair rail in my dining room and kitchen island counter all by myself. The most difficult part for me was having the patience to wait for the paste to be activated and ready to be placed on the wall. I also have rounded corners around my windows and angled molding around my window which was a big part of the reason I was looking for an alternative to paneling or wood since trying to cut the pieces to fit these areas would have been time consuming and difficult if I wanted it done right. Being able to trim the wallpaper along these areas made "paneling" these areas a cinch and its a perfect fit.
The paper is also easy to clean which I love since the kitchen island wall constantly gets scuffed where the counter stools are.
I've had the paper up for a month and have had no issues with peeling or the seems bubbling or coming loose. Can't wait to see how it hold up over time.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper
Lovinthisinidaho
from Idaho

Wonderful Product

PostedApril 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this in my kitchen/diningroom. It is a pretty big room and it took 4 rolls. Love it! A lot of others said they used wallpaper paste but I didn't. I used it as directed by just submerging in water. The glue that is already applied works great and it allows time to move the paper around to get nice seams. This paper makes such a difference on my walls! Excellent, quality product that is very user friendly. I painted mine yellow because I had just finished sanding down my cabinets and painted them white. The paper would look beautiful white and I almost had a hard time paiting it yellow, but white cabinets and white walls are just too boring for me. I love the new look and the contrast is fabulous!!! Great product and a great price for how amazing it looks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper
herblady
from PA

Great Wallpaper

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the paper is amazing. Prior to purchasing it, I read the reviews & they said it looked like real beadboard. I got it in the hope that it looked somewhat as it was going to be below chair rail. It really, REALLY does look like the real thing. I have received compliments by everyone who has seen it. I am acturally looking for somewhere else to use it in my home. It was easy to apply.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper
twin000
from IL

Bead Board Wallpaper

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this wallpaper. Goes on so easily. I put it in my breakfast room, about 54 inches up from the floor and had to cut it to fit around the windows. I was able to do this myself without help. It looks like the real thing. Purchased something similar at another home store and it did not have the thickness or the quality that this bead board wallpaper has.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper
FEDUP
from Lawrenceville, Ga

This is a great wallpaper

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was very easy to work with and looks wonderful. It actually looks like wood and brighted the entire room. We are extremely happy with the product, just wish I could find another room to put it in. I would recommend it to any first time diy person.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper
aquiman
from michigan

looks great

PostedMay 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we had this installed, went on easy used extra paste to be sure product hung... looks great.. easy to paint over.. people thought product was actual beadboard..definitely worth the price..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper
mcgeewest
from west orange

really really great

PostedJune 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
you would never know that this is not real wood. love it. real easy to put on and I didn't even paint it and It looks fantastic.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper
sfergu
from Durham NC

paintable wallpaper

PostedSeptember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This paper covers the flaws in the walls beautifully. We had removed old wallpaper and it took out a lot of the wallboard. It did not cover as much area as we thought. It was very hard to cut, but went up well. Would definitly use the product again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper
Bulldogge09
from Georgia

PostedApril 10, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was actually better than I had hoped.I used it in my kitchen it actually even feels like the real thing.I would definitely use this product again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper
KrazyKris
from Utah

White bead board Paintable

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this paintable bead board for my master bathroom. I chose this because I had so many rounded sheet rocked corners that I didn't dare put up wood. The only problem that I had with it was making it stick if my seam ended on a corner. I also had to start on a corner right next to my shower door so there was no way to do it differently. I still haven't figured how to make it stick. I had on hand a quart of wallpaper paste but that isn't holding it either. I have to say it looks really sharp and it was something I could do without my husband. I cut eleven 34 inch strips out of one roll with about 16 inches left over. I hope that information helps someone else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper
Moccasin
from Mobile AL

Great look

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Someone on Gardenweb told me about this product, and I could not wait to order it. Initially, I ordered 3 rolls to use in a small bathroom. I also intend to use the paper in the back of some kitchen cabinets which will give the look of a beadboard backing, without requiring carpentry work.
Really, I am quite pleased with the product. It is very sturdy, very thick, takes the paint very well, and looks fantastic.
I am using it where daily contact is not a problem, but I think this paper is sturdy enough to take normal everyday use.
And yes indeed, I hope the product continues to be available, because I plan to order more in the future. It would look great in the back of a hutch with glass doors. VERY adaptable product and easy for a DIY-er to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper
belgin3
from South Carolina

PostedJuly 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this wallpaper several times, and each time I'm amazed how easy it goes up and how real it looks! No one can believe it when I say it's wallpaper. They always have to go feel it and even then, they just can't believe it. I always get asked where I managed to find it. I wish I could find it in the stores as well as on line. It's well worth the money and super easy to install. Use a little white caulk between the seems and you won't even notice them - especially if you paint over it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper
Nan1
from Tennessee

Excellent Product

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I moved into my house, there was lots of work to be done in the entire house, but the bathroom by far was the worst room in the house. The previous owners had used contact paper on the walls. In the process of trying to take the contact paper down the walls were completely ruined. I wanted to paint the walls but in order to do that; I would have to replace the sheet rock. I went online looking for paintable wallpaper in hopes of finding something to cover up the rough spots on the walls and found this wallpaper. I must say after putting it up my bathroom is beautiful and I've decided not to paint. Each day I walk into the bathroom, I still can't believe it's the same room and neither could anyone else in my family. I'm adding a new floor to go along with the new walls and I can't wait to see the end product. I'm very happy with this product and would highly recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper
Vickiveil
from cincinnati

Perfect solution if you love beadboard

PostedApril 3, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was surprised how this wallpaper really looks like beadboard!! It is a quality wallpaper - thick - spongy (to asorb paint) ..now it was difficult to get the glue to hold, we used extra wall paper paste (as it is going in our bathroom). I am trying to resist using it in other areas of the home...I think too much may not be a good thing! ;)
Great product - great price - fast shipping by home depot - smooth transaction. I am glad I used HomeDepot.com for this purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper
LinnA
from Jacksonville , Florida

Affordable room make over!

PostedAugust 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this wallpaper! Its thick but cuts with scissors. In one weekend I transformed an outdated wood paneled family room into a modern beachy feeling room that exudes comfort.
Super easy to use, affordable and looks fantastic!! My neighbors were jealous and thinking of redoing their paneled rooms. Looks like the real deal and paints like a dream.
Chalk the seams and add a chair rail and no one will know the difference.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper
abishop
from Shiloh, GA

Beadboard wallpaper

PostedNovember 16, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very good quality wallpaper. Easy to use. I reccomend filling in the seams with caulk before painting for a seamless finish. The only thing I don't like is that it dents easily from something pressed up against it because it's almost like a foam texture. But overall, for covering the backsplash in my kitchen, it was easier than panels of real beadboard. I plan to use the rest of the rool in ohter areas in the house.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper
Cheryl
from Summerfield, FL

Wasn't what I was looking for.

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I thought the product was too thick for what I wanted it for. Probably would be good if I was planning on painting it, but I wasn't. I was able to return it to the store without problems instead of having to return it though the mail. I will use Home Depot.com again though...great service.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1 Double Roll (Covers 56 square ft.) White Bead Board Paintable Wallpaper
JustMom

Great product!

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this for the inside back wall of several display cases, then I painted over it. AWESOME! It's a really good quality wallpaper, especially compared to another store's cheaper version that I tried first. This looks like the real thing. Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>