728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper

56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper

Get the look of Bead board without all of the work! Paint to match your decor or leave it white. This wallpaper makes a fresh impression in any room.
Overall rating:
4.651 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product42 of 43reviews
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(31)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product42 of 43reviews
Customer reviews for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
Review 1 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So realistic!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the most incredible wallpaper! It is prepasted, but because I was papering the wainscoting in the bathroom, I wanted to make sure the steam from the shower didn't bring it down, I bought some mildew free adhesive (from Home Depot). I cannot believe how much like the real thing this wallpaper looks on the walls, it even feels like the real thing. I love it so much, I'm looking around for other places to use it.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wanted to put wallpaper in my laundry room based on a Pinterest photo. As I was browsing wallpaper on HomeDepot.com, I came across the Martha Stewart brand bead board paper and was intrigued by the idea. As I continued my research I came across this brand that was slightly cheaper and had more reviews. I am so glad I bought this product. This was my first time using wallpaper so while reading the directions I was surprised to see that I needed to prime the wall first. Wallpaper primer is expensive, but I did it anyway to help ensure my project turned out great. The paper was easy to cut, easy to install and looks great up! I was originally planning to not paint it, but the seams were a little obvious and the paper backing showed through. I ended up caulking the seams, which helped a little, and then I painted the wallpaper. I am in love with the results!
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from South Bend IN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Decor Product

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If you are taking off wall paper chances are the walls will not be smooth and easy to paint. Had a bathroom where the walls were bad after wallpaper was removed by a painter. Put up the bead board wallpaper and painted it and it looks great. Didn't have much experience with putting wall paper up, but it was fairly easy with the self adhesive backing and watching a few online videos on corners. Make sure you have a sharp and fresh blade in your cutter when you trim. Odd thing at Home Depot - went to the store to get some paste, tub to wet the wallpaper and they had nothing for wall paper in the store. Odd - I guess wall paper is very un-cool. Also you may want to order more than you see in your measuring. With Corners, cut outs and other angles in the room you may need more than you think.
Pros: Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Laurel, MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking wallpaper

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This wallpaper was so easy to put up and it looks like real beadboard. So glad I found this online.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from South Carolina
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to work with.....beautiful results!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I looked around for the "perfect" wall covering and came very close when I purchased this wallpaper. Easy to handle even when wet and beautiful results.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Fredericksburg, VA

Good product (but didn't work for my project)

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This wallpaper is a good quality product. It is thick and heavy with a two-dimensional appearance like beadboard, and I think it would work well as a wall covering. However, I attempted to cover drop ceiling tiles with the paper, and it didn't work well for this (it wasn't smooth over the bumpy tiles). This should not be taken as a criticism of the product, though, because I was trying to use it in a manner for which it isn't designed. I've got another idea of how to use the remaining paper. I'm going to try to paper parts of several unmatched pieces of furniture in my laundry (behind shelving, panels on a cabinet, etc.) to see if I can give the pieces a unified appearance. I think it will work very well for this.
Pros: High Quality of Material
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper

great cover

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We loved this product and it was easy as pie to put up. My only complaint is that there was some dents(from shipping I guess) that we had to cut around wasting a some of the wallpaper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Hanover, NH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Could have been described better

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I thought this would be typical wallpaper. The description did not indicate that it is a heavier, soft "paper" typically used to cover a problem wall. It did not meet my expectations.
Cons: Size & Weight, Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper

Love it!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this bead board wallpaper on the lower 2/3rds of my kitchen wall to cover uneven walls. It looks so great. Several people asked where they can get some for themselves to do their own homes. It's really not difficult to use. I did use extra paste because other reviews said that it helps. I really can't brag about it enough.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Utah

White bead board Paintable

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought this paintable bead board for my master bathroom. I chose this because I had so many rounded sheet rocked corners that I didn't dare put up wood. The only problem that I had with it was making it stick if my seam ended on a corner. I also had to start on a corner right next to my shower door so there was no way to do it differently. I still haven't figured how to make it stick. I had on hand a quart of wallpaper paste but that isn't holding it either. I have to say it looks really sharp and it was something I could do without my husband. I cut eleven 34 inch strips out of one roll with about 16 inches left over. I hope that information helps someone else.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Houston, TX

Easy to install, clean & looks incredible!

PostedJune 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I would highly recommend this wallpaper to anyone who wants the look of beadboard, but doesn't want to deal with the hassle of attempting to cut and piece together wood slats or panels. The wall paper has great depth and dimensions and looks very much like the real thing. I have received numerous compliments on the appearance of it.
In terms of price, I shopped around quite a bit and didn't come across any better values and in comparison to the real thing the cost savings is ridiculous.
I have never put up wallpaper before and was very concerned that I would have a lot of issues when it came to getting it all matched up correctly, but I was able to quickly (2 1/2 hours) put up this up under the chair rail in my dining room and kitchen island counter all by myself. The most difficult part for me was having the patience to wait for the paste to be activated and ready to be placed on the wall. I also have rounded corners around my windows and angled molding around my window which was a big part of the reason I was looking for an alternative to paneling or wood since trying to cut the pieces to fit these areas would have been time consuming and difficult if I wanted it done right. Being able to trim the wallpaper along these areas made "paneling" these areas a cinch and its a perfect fit.
The paper is also easy to clean which I love since the kitchen island wall constantly gets scuffed where the counter stools are.
I've had the paper up for a month and have had no issues with peeling or the seems bubbling or coming loose. Can't wait to see how it hold up over time.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from FL

Looks like real wood!

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love bead board and had some already installed in my home. I didn't want to be bothered with real wood in a remodeling project of a guest/ TV room and decided this was the next best thing.I put it 3/4 up the wall and toppped it with molding. I'm so pleased with the results- looks like real wood! Goes on very easily! I'm already planning to use it in my dining room below a chair rail. I'm hooked!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from PA

Great Wallpaper

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
the paper is amazing. Prior to purchasing it, I read the reviews & they said it looked like real beadboard. I got it in the hope that it looked somewhat as it was going to be below chair rail. It really, REALLY does look like the real thing. I have received compliments by everyone who has seen it. I am acturally looking for somewhere else to use it in my home. It was easy to apply.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Lawrenceville, Ga

This is a great wallpaper

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was very easy to work with and looks wonderful. It actually looks like wood and brighted the entire room. We are extremely happy with the product, just wish I could find another room to put it in. I would recommend it to any first time diy person.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from South Carolina

PostedJuly 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used this wallpaper several times, and each time I'm amazed how easy it goes up and how real it looks! No one can believe it when I say it's wallpaper. They always have to go feel it and even then, they just can't believe it. I always get asked where I managed to find it. I wish I could find it in the stores as well as on line. It's well worth the money and super easy to install. Use a little white caulk between the seems and you won't even notice them - especially if you paint over it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Idaho

Wonderful Product

PostedApril 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this in my kitchen/diningroom. It is a pretty big room and it took 4 rolls. Love it! A lot of others said they used wallpaper paste but I didn't. I used it as directed by just submerging in water. The glue that is already applied works great and it allows time to move the paper around to get nice seams. This paper makes such a difference on my walls! Excellent, quality product that is very user friendly. I painted mine yellow because I had just finished sanding down my cabinets and painted them white. The paper would look beautiful white and I almost had a hard time paiting it yellow, but white cabinets and white walls are just too boring for me. I love the new look and the contrast is fabulous!!! Great product and a great price for how amazing it looks.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Durham NC

paintable wallpaper

PostedSeptember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This paper covers the flaws in the walls beautifully. We had removed old wallpaper and it took out a lot of the wallboard. It did not cover as much area as we thought. It was very hard to cut, but went up well. Would definitly use the product again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from New Jersey

wallpaper

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If I could give this product ten stars it still wouldn't be enough. It was so easy to install and the gratification was instant! I thought I had to rough up the surface which was formica but I didn't and it went up great. Love it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from Mobile AL

Great look

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Someone on Gardenweb told me about this product, and I could not wait to order it. Initially, I ordered 3 rolls to use in a small bathroom. I also intend to use the paper in the back of some kitchen cabinets which will give the look of a beadboard backing, without requiring carpentry work.
Really, I am quite pleased with the product. It is very sturdy, very thick, takes the paint very well, and looks fantastic.
I am using it where daily contact is not a problem, but I think this paper is sturdy enough to take normal everyday use.
And yes indeed, I hope the product continues to be available, because I plan to order more in the future. It would look great in the back of a hutch with glass doors. VERY adaptable product and easy for a DIY-er to use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll White Beadboard Paintable Wallpaper
from cincinnati

Perfect solution if you love beadboard

PostedApril 3, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was surprised how this wallpaper really looks like beadboard!! It is a quality wallpaper - thick - spongy (to asorb paint) ..now it was difficult to get the glue to hold, we used extra wall paper paste (as it is going in our bathroom). I am trying to resist using it in other areas of the home...I think too much may not be a good thing! ;)
Great product - great price - fast shipping by home depot - smooth transaction. I am glad I used HomeDepot.com for this purchase
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>