728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper

56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper

This versatile wall covering is great for ceilings or walls and is paintable to coordinate with any decor. Heavily textured, this pattern is great for covering problem walls in older homes. It is convenient and easy to set up.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product21 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(16)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product21 of 22reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
Review 1 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Cocoa Beach, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it, but learn how to put it up.

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
LOVE IT, see photos.
First, you HAVE to use a mildew resistant Primer on a smooth surface, because this vinyl is white but somewhat sheer and shows discolorations underneath. It is also stretchy, so draw your guideline on the ceiling. You MUST use Wallpaper Adhesive--buy the one for HIGH HUMIDITY (even though it is pre-pasted). Forget about buying those long crescent shaped brushes to smooth down the paper after you hang it--this paper is embossed/the design is raised, and you will destroy the paper and really mess the application up if you use that--BUY a rubberized roller to smooth the paper down. Buy a wallpaper tray, and when ready to wet the paper, absolutely roll the paper wrong-side out to place in water, and use only HOT bathtub water to keep rolling it in -- use an egg timer for how long it sits in the water (by directions), and immediately book it (fold the glue side to the glue side to work on each other). Do NOT use a paint roller on the ceiling to apply the Wallpaper Adhesive, because the lumpy roller covers leave enough uneven spaces without glue that you will pay for it later--so use an old fashioned big paint brush and do it by hand to get full coverage and smoothly--it will actually go faster doing it. It's best to get a high level standing stool to be close to the ceiling. Buy some of the seam glue and apply it as needed--in high humidity it stays put like Elmer's glue, but the adhesive paste will pucker and then re-stick itself when you have used a roller instead of the hand brush. Don't let someone stick the far end of the paper to the ceiling so that it will be off the floor, and expect you to peel it down as you go to reset it because it STRETCHES the paper, and you ll find yourself in another mess. Go slow, make people who help you actually hold it up behind you, or drape it across something wide and tall! Do not try to trim the floor board edges or top with a knife while wet, this paper doesn't cut like paper, it will mess up the paper, let it dry a bit to trim. All in all it's worth doing it right!
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Greenville North Carolina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

absolutley Loved this wallpaper after it was painted !

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wanted a different look for Our guest bathroom and chose this wallpaper because of it's texture and it is paintable. Turned out just as I pictured it ! However, I had to order a third roll because, when wet ( or too wet ) it tears very easily. I suggest taking a sponge and wiping some of the glue off after soaking but...NOT too much. It went up easily and into place with no problem. I let the wallpaper dry a good 2 days before painting. I also used a textured paint roller ( I chose one for masonry ) it worked very well. A regular roller did not work very well at all. If you prepare the walls as per instructions, works great.
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Easily Damaged
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Texas, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This wallpaper looks awesome!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wallpapered my arched entry way ceiling with this paper. It was easy to hang and it looks great! I did use a little bit of paste on a few edges, but not much. The prepaste works really well. I painted mine with a bronze metallic paint and then sponged on aged copper to give it dimension. People who see it are amazed by it. I am very happy with my project. Looks just like tin ceiling times but only a fraction of the price!
Pros: Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Chicago
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Tin Ceiling Look!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We had to replace our ceiling, so when we did, I wasn't too keen on the idea of getting a smooth, flawless sanding since it's an old home, and I wanted to do something like this on it anyway. I worked with 3-4 ft sections at a time. If I had the chance to do it again, I would solicit help and do as long a strip as possible to minimize the having to match up. Otherwise, I love it! Everyone is complimenting it! Make sure you prime before hand.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Well Made
Cons: one of the rolls didn't match perfectly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful, but won't stay stuck!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wanted to use this wallpaper for my bathroom ceiling. I spent half a day cutting squares of it and pasting them up there (easier than long strips, and the pattern is easy to match up). The next morning, nearly all of them were on the floor. Maybe this is my mistake for using squares, which means more edges. But even the remaining pieces have been slowly peeling away.
So why am I not giving a terrible review, considering this wallpaper did not do the one thing it is supposed to do? Well, it's absolutely gorgeous paper, even better than I hoped, and the thick texture means it's much easier to hang than smooth paper. It's still exactly what I want for my ceiling. So I went ahead and bought a tub of wallpaper paste. I will get this paper onto my ceiling one way or another!
Pros: Rich Looking, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Easily Damaged, Difficult to Install
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT CEILING COVERUP

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a 160 yr old home and have put this paintable wallpaper on every ceiling. It looks beautiful and hides a mountain of ceiling problems. I use a semi-gloss white paint and this reflects the light and gives both flat and gloss areas depending on the wallpaper design. I would recommend this to anyone who has a minor ceiling problem Guests in my home love my ceilings and always comment on them.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: requires two people to install on ceilings
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper

Great to cover flaws or damage!

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We removed the carpeting from our stairs and stained them. I was never happy with the way the risers turned out because of the damage from the staples holding the carpet in place. I used this product on the risers and it looks fabulous. Easy to use, highly recommend this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Southern NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

What a change this paper makes.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Covered the cracks and nicks well. The pattern is easy to match and keeping seems butted up was easy with the prepasted paper.
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Douglasville, GA

Worked perfectly!!!!

PostedMarch 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this wallpaper on a room in our finished basement; on the ceiling. I am setting up my office there. The ceiling was in bad shape (some slight water damage from a busted pipe other stuff) and since it was finished but completely untextured... it looked awful. Because of where I was installing it, I used the paste for pre-pasted wallpaper (because I needed it to stick right away- since I installed it overhead). It worked perfectly.... went up without a hitch... and the ceiling looks amazing! It turned out better than I ever imagined it. It doesn't look like much in the picture here, but when it is installed... it looks fabulous. I took the risk of buying it without being able to really see it because I figured nothing could look worse than the ceiling already looked- best decision I ever made for that room. It looks perfect!!! Nice looking detail.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper

Great wallpaper!

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The wallpaper is beautiful. I have had so many compliments on it, even from people who wouldn't typically like this type of pattern. I had a professional install it (I didn't trust myself) and the final product was great. I would definitely recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Graceville, FL 32440, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

High-End Look for Low Cost!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After pricing the embossed ceiling panels I decided to try this wallpaper on the bathroom ceiling instead. Wow! It took three people to hang it on the ceiling (we had to add extra paste) but it looks beautiful and, after painting, seamless. The whole project was only $60.00 vs. $800 for the ceiling tile panels and all the pieces and parts to install them. It's exactly the look I wanted.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Just what I was looking for!

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The final look of the walls is awesome. Great product!
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Easily Damaged
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Michigan

Small Ceiling Tile Paintable Wallpaper

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This wallpaper worked great to cover 85 year old walls with imperfections. The paper went on smoothly and once it was pained it is hard to even see the seams. What is great that unlike regular wallpaper this can be painted over and again. Also, the pattern really does look like old ceiling tiles.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Ashburn, Virginia
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is great for old houses as it hides the scars of age.

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This paper is embossed and, while a little more difficult than regular wall paper, it hides plaster cracks and patches and makes the ceiling look like it's been tiled. A really tremendous effect for older homes with their high ceilings. We use this product throughout our 1871 built home in Northern Virginia.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: takes more patience
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Marshall, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks really good in our old Victorian home.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We asked the paperhanger if he had hung this paper before and he said he had. When we asked if he liked it, he said, "Yes".
We, too, like the look of the design and the color. Although it is paintable, we plan to use it in four upstairs rooms as it is.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Saint Albans, ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this wallpaper was very good

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
the wallpaper is alittle bit harder to applied on ceiling then on the wall but with two people it becomes much easier and takes the paint very well in all i am very happy with the results.
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Hattisburg, ms

Looking Good!

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very pleased with this wallpaper. I used it in a small bathroon to cover imperfections in the wall. It worked great and adds character to the room.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Spring, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great wallpaper option

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've had this wallpaper on an accent wall for about 15 years and was very happy that I could still order it online when a plumbing problem damaged a section. This is paintable wallpaper and you can't tell where the new paper was added on---the entire wall was repainted. I have also seen this wallpaper used in a HGTV redecorating show. Very easy to install using the correct wallpapering tools.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: only available online.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Florida
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Design

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This wall covering is easy to work with, paints beautifully and turns a scarred wall or ceiling into an attractive focal point in your home. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks nice/ terrible adhesive

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Nice looking wallpaper. Adhesive wouldn't adhere to angled ceiling or wall after following directions on the wallpaper. returned for refund
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>