728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper

56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper

This versatile wall covering is great for ceilings or walls and is paintable to coordinate with any decor. Heavily textured, this pattern is great for covering problem walls in older homes. It is convenient and easy to set up.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product13 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product13 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
Review 1 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Texas, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This wallpaper looks awesome!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wallpapered my arched entry way ceiling with this paper. It was easy to hang and it looks great! I did use a little bit of paste on a few edges, but not much. The prepaste works really well. I painted mine with a bronze metallic paint and then sponged on aged copper to give it dimension. People who see it are amazed by it. I am very happy with my project. Looks just like tin ceiling times but only a fraction of the price!
Pros: Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Chicago
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Tin Ceiling Look!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We had to replace our ceiling, so when we did, I wasn't too keen on the idea of getting a smooth, flawless sanding since it's an old home, and I wanted to do something like this on it anyway. I worked with 3-4 ft sections at a time. If I had the chance to do it again, I would solicit help and do as long a strip as possible to minimize the having to match up. Otherwise, I love it! Everyone is complimenting it! Make sure you prime before hand.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Well Made
Cons: one of the rolls didn't match perfectly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Douglasville, GA

Worked perfectly!!!!

PostedMarch 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this wallpaper on a room in our finished basement; on the ceiling. I am setting up my office there. The ceiling was in bad shape (some slight water damage from a busted pipe other stuff) and since it was finished but completely untextured... it looked awful. Because of where I was installing it, I used the paste for pre-pasted wallpaper (because I needed it to stick right away- since I installed it overhead). It worked perfectly.... went up without a hitch... and the ceiling looks amazing! It turned out better than I ever imagined it. It doesn't look like much in the picture here, but when it is installed... it looks fabulous. I took the risk of buying it without being able to really see it because I figured nothing could look worse than the ceiling already looked- best decision I ever made for that room. It looks perfect!!! Nice looking detail.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Graceville, FL 32440, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

High-End Look for Low Cost!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After pricing the embossed ceiling panels I decided to try this wallpaper on the bathroom ceiling instead. Wow! It took three people to hang it on the ceiling (we had to add extra paste) but it looks beautiful and, after painting, seamless. The whole project was only $60.00 vs. $800 for the ceiling tile panels and all the pieces and parts to install them. It's exactly the look I wanted.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Florida
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Design

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This wall covering is easy to work with, paints beautifully and turns a scarred wall or ceiling into an attractive focal point in your home. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT CEILING COVERUP

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a 160 yr old home and have put this paintable wallpaper on every ceiling. It looks beautiful and hides a mountain of ceiling problems. I use a semi-gloss white paint and this reflects the light and gives both flat and gloss areas depending on the wallpaper design. I would recommend this to anyone who has a minor ceiling problem Guests in my home love my ceilings and always comment on them.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: requires two people to install on ceilings
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Michigan

Small Ceiling Tile Paintable Wallpaper

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This wallpaper worked great to cover 85 year old walls with imperfections. The paper went on smoothly and once it was pained it is hard to even see the seams. What is great that unlike regular wallpaper this can be painted over and again. Also, the pattern really does look like old ceiling tiles.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Ashburn, Virginia
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is great for old houses as it hides the scars of age.

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This paper is embossed and, while a little more difficult than regular wall paper, it hides plaster cracks and patches and makes the ceiling look like it's been tiled. A really tremendous effect for older homes with their high ceilings. We use this product throughout our 1871 built home in Northern Virginia.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: takes more patience
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Marshall, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks really good in our old Victorian home.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We asked the paperhanger if he had hung this paper before and he said he had. When we asked if he liked it, he said, "Yes".
We, too, like the look of the design and the color. Although it is paintable, we plan to use it in four upstairs rooms as it is.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks nice/ terrible adhesive

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Nice looking wallpaper. Adhesive wouldn't adhere to angled ceiling or wall after following directions on the wallpaper. returned for refund
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Spring, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great wallpaper option

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had this wallpaper on an accent wall for about 15 years and was very happy that I could still order it online when a plumbing problem damaged a section. This is paintable wallpaper and you can't tell where the new paper was added on---the entire wall was repainted. I have also seen this wallpaper used in a HGTV redecorating show. Very easy to install using the correct wallpapering tools.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: only available online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
from Hattisburg, ms

Looking Good!

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this wallpaper. I used it in a small bathroon to cover imperfections in the wall. It worked great and adds character to the room.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper

Durable paintable wallcovering

PostedApril 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Matches the one I already have, durable, easy too use!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 56 sq. ft. 1 Double Roll Small Ceiling Tile Paintable White Wallpaper
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product