728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garment Racks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels

Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels

The Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels is durably made with a white epoxy-coated steel frame and a strong and sturdy chrome hanging bar. Providing adjustable height functionality to accommodate longer coats and dresses, the width of this rack also adjusts for instant extra storage space. Easy to assemble with no tools required, the included wheels allow for easy portability, so you can easily move your clothing to exactly where you want it.
Overall rating:
3.973 / 5
4
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product30 of 37reviews
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(7)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product30 of 37reviews
Customer reviews for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
Review 1 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
Gender:Female

AMAZING PRODUCT perfect for tons of stuff

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been working on a walk in closet for my room..I needed garment racks, i brought from everywhere and every brand and with in a week it broke..i had these racks for three weeks and loaded down with clothes and on the bottom racks 3 medium and large bins, and boots on the other rack, and still is holding up. I also have hanging on one rack heavy ethnic clothes, and the other jeans, dresses and skirts. Holds up alot of clothes. I would recomend this. I cant think of any Cons for this product. and amazing price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from McGehee Arkansas
Age Range:55 to 64

High tech low price

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The clothing rack was a great find. I was thrilled by the fact it did not require any screws or tools. The easy snap together instructions were great!!!
I was really surprised by it all.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Yorktown, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

OK just for easy light stuff

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I would recommend this product for only light use, not too much stuff. Then it is OK. I put on it six heavier winter coats and the rack collapsed and vinyl in the base connection cracked.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
Cons: not for heavier stuff
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Arlington, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Great Item

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this in my garage where my washer and dryer are. I needed a place to hang clothes so they wouldn't wrinkly in transit between the garage and the house. It was super easy to put together, and it is doing exactly what I wanted it to do. It's very sturdy, holds multiple pairs of jeans/pants and shirts, etc. I also found it to be very competitively priced, HD definitely had the best deal. I would recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Portsmouth, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Good if you don't have many clothes

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased two of these because my new bedroom doesn't have a closet and I needed a place to hang all of my clothes. There wasn't really a comparable product for sale at Home Depot. These racks were fairly inexpensive and were easy to put together. Warning, if you fill the rack with clothing, the plastic pieces will crack/break from the weight, causing the rack to fall over. But they work well for minimal clothing. I have since purchased a third rack and have thinned out my wardrobe considerably. I guess you get what you pay for.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Great Instructions, inexpensive
Cons: breaks easily
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Piece of junk!

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of setup 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do not buy -- complete waste of money. I bought mine for hanging items for a rummage sale I was having and the darn thing fell apart and my items went all over the place. I will be taking this piece of junk back to the store.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Florida

Deluxe adjustable garment rack

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Received this item for Christmas gift. I am disabled and use a power chair, so this item has already been a blessing. Being adjustable, I can sit at my ironing board and easily hang my items without moving my chair. I also am able to place my ironing basket on the bottom shelf, so everything is in place for the most comfortable ironing experience. This rack also will be very handy for the hand wash items or drying clothes on a series of rainy days. Excellent item at a Very reasonable price.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Queens, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Very easy to set up but definitly not wroth it

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I brought this product for a yard sale to hang some clothes on. While hanging the clothes I noticed it started to lean on one side until the entire thing fell apat and the plastic at the top cracked and broke. SO NOT WORTH THE HEADACHE!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Staten Island, NY

Adjustable Garment Rack

PostedApril 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a well constructed product & easy to put together.
A great bargain at $20. I use it for shirts & light jackets.
I store my shoes on the bottom. I have it at 5 feet high for stability. It might be a good idea to put some pieces of wood on the bottom rack for greater stability & to prevent your shoes from falling through the rack.
Good stuff!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Southern California

Best open garment rack for the home

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have been doing a lot of consolidating of family clothing in preparation for weddings and people moving in and out. I have bought racks from two other retailers and these are by far the sturdiest, best looking and easiest to assemble.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels

Ok for the price

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Will not hold the weight of all the clothes that you can load on it. Some of the frame is plastic and will not take that much weight. Considering the price the quality is okay. I needed one of these in a hurry and this was the only one available. I would have preferred a heavier duty unit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Austin, TX

Great product, Great price

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I confess that my husband put this together but he was very careful about getting everything together tightly after I'd read other reviews. So far so good! We have it full of clothes and haven't had any problems with it sagging or falling down and hopefully it stays that way. Can't beat it for the price!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Florida

Excellent Quality for the Price!

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Being that this was one of the lowest priced garment racks I looked at, I didn't expect the quality to be that great. I was pleasantly surprised! It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. It's much sturdier than the one I'm replacing, which I bought for around the same price approx. 10 years ago. I am very pleased with this item!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from fla

Excellent!

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am VERY pleased with this item...I purchased 1 and was very happy that it lived up to its rating, so much in fact that I came back and purchased 2 more!
I have an internet clothing co. and I use mine everyday!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from lubbock,TX

garment rack

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was looking for the garment rack for a long time, this is the good price with the good quality. I saw that some customers blamed this rack so much. I think that the assembling is important, you must assemble tightly. It happens to me that it crack down when I put one light blanket on. When I did reassemble it with tigh connected, it works well for lots of wet clothes. Since this rack is not strong quitely (frankly speaking), it still is a good rack when you use carefully. Finally I agree that it is a good rack with the price level under carefully using.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels

Sturdier than most

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'd been trying to find a way to hang my clothes without a closet, and it seems that racks like this can only hold so many shirts before they tumble over. I've tried three different brands of garment racks -- one broke the first day, one leans over so much that it has to be positioned against a surface for support, and this one is still standing albeit a bit crookedly now. Don't overload it and find a more permanent long term solution, but this is probably the sturdiest and most well-built product for the short term.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Cincinnati, OH

do not buy

PostedAugust 11, 2008
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
ugh. This item promised to be the saving grace of my closet situation, but did not pan out that way. I bought and assembled the rack, but it didn't really fit together too well, which should have been my first clue. When I put clothes on it, it started swaying from right to left and I couldn't get it to stay perfectly upright. I also couldn't extend the "arms" all the way out and still put clothes on it (it would have collapsed). I thought it was going to be okay, but I returned from vacation with all of my clothes on the floor and broken plastic pieces. Unless you have less than, say, 20 items that you want to put on this, do not buy it. I now have to figure out how to get my money back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Great Item!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have 3 of these racks & Will be getting another - These racks are AWESOME! I have a garment business & pile clothes on these racks more so than the maker ever intended...I use them for heavy winter coats,sweaters and jackets and they are sturdy & well made, you really cant beat the price.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Portola Hills CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Large, and Sturdy

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the garment rack and just love it. It holds many clothes. Its great in the laundry room. I am also going to use it for an annual garage sale to sell clothes off of.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Irving, TX

Garment Rack to the Rescue!

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these garment racks to store my hanging baskets and potted plants in the garage for the winter. Now I just wheel the rack out of the garage to water the plants and then wheel it back in. No more lugging around the individual pots and planters (last winter I was too busy/lazy and only watered the plants a few times and lost a lot of them). The rack is sturdier than I expected for the price and holds several rather heavy hanging baskets from the rod and several potted plants on the lower shoe rack. Even with the heavy load, the wheels move easily in and out of the garage. The racks were a snap to put together and are well worth the money. My plants and I are going to love these garment racks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>