728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels

Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels

The Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels is durably made with a white epoxy-coated steel frame and a strong and sturdy chrome hanging bar. Providing adjustable height functionality to accommodate longer coats and dresses, the width of this rack also adjusts for instant extra storage space. Easy to assemble with no tools required, the included wheels allow for easy portability, so you can easily move your clothing to exactly where you want it.
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product37 of 44reviews
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(24)
4
(9)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product37 of 44reviews
Customer reviews for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
Review 1 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
Gender:Female

AMAZING PRODUCT perfect for tons of stuff

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been working on a walk in closet for my room..I needed garment racks, i brought from everywhere and every brand and with in a week it broke..i had these racks for three weeks and loaded down with clothes and on the bottom racks 3 medium and large bins, and boots on the other rack, and still is holding up. I also have hanging on one rack heavy ethnic clothes, and the other jeans, dresses and skirts. Holds up alot of clothes. I would recomend this. I cant think of any Cons for this product. and amazing price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from North Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Great solution for my teenager's garments...

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this today for my teenage daughter's dresses and skirts...Her closet is small, and this is a good solution. Fast to assemble, and great price. My only wish would be for the wheels to snap in place, because they come out easily if you have to move it around much, but we will not be moving it.
Good price, and assembles with no tools required.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Penfield, New York
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male

Very Happy

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product was very easy to assemble, went up in 5-10 minutes and I felt the instructions were clear. Both the plastic and metal components are of good quality and it feels like it will last for a long time. It is very easy to extend or retract the top bar for addition hanger space. I would recommend leaving the height at the higher levels to accommodate long dresses and pants. Even the wheels are very smooth.
For the money this product is absolutely worth it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from McGehee Arkansas
Age Range:55 to 64

High tech low price

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The clothing rack was a great find. I was thrilled by the fact it did not require any screws or tools. The easy snap together instructions were great!!!
I was really surprised by it all.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Perfect for what I was looking for!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Recently moved and was remodeling the closet area. Needed something to use in the meantime and these were perfect!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Western Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Perfect for my needs

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This worked out to be the perfect size for the hallway leading into my house. I removed the wheels so that it is sturdy and people can hang their winter coats easily. summer time, I might reattach the wheels and use it in the basement for storage.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Cape Coral, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
lightweight and easy to put together..best of all no tools needed.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from La Mirada, Ca
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female

Awesome

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very Easy to build! Does not look cheap and very useful! Its a must
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Huntington Beach, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Not bad for the money

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I needed this for an upcoming trade show to hang / display 10 jackets that weigh ~ 1.5 lbs each. No problem, rack worked great. Easy to assemble & disassemble.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Yorktown, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

OK just for easy light stuff

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I would recommend this product for only light use, not too much stuff. Then it is OK. I put on it six heavier winter coats and the rack collapsed and vinyl in the base connection cracked.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
Cons: not for heavier stuff
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Piece of junk!

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of setup 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do not buy -- complete waste of money. I bought mine for hanging items for a rummage sale I was having and the darn thing fell apart and my items went all over the place. I will be taking this piece of junk back to the store.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Portsmouth, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Good if you don't have many clothes

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased two of these because my new bedroom doesn't have a closet and I needed a place to hang all of my clothes. There wasn't really a comparable product for sale at Home Depot. These racks were fairly inexpensive and were easy to put together. Warning, if you fill the rack with clothing, the plastic pieces will crack/break from the weight, causing the rack to fall over. But they work well for minimal clothing. I have since purchased a third rack and have thinned out my wardrobe considerably. I guess you get what you pay for.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Great Instructions, inexpensive
Cons: breaks easily
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Arlington, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Great Item

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use this in my garage where my washer and dryer are. I needed a place to hang clothes so they wouldn't wrinkly in transit between the garage and the house. It was super easy to put together, and it is doing exactly what I wanted it to do. It's very sturdy, holds multiple pairs of jeans/pants and shirts, etc. I also found it to be very competitively priced, HD definitely had the best deal. I would recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Florida

Deluxe adjustable garment rack

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Received this item for Christmas gift. I am disabled and use a power chair, so this item has already been a blessing. Being adjustable, I can sit at my ironing board and easily hang my items without moving my chair. I also am able to place my ironing basket on the bottom shelf, so everything is in place for the most comfortable ironing experience. This rack also will be very handy for the hand wash items or drying clothes on a series of rainy days. Excellent item at a Very reasonable price.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Queens, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Very easy to set up but definitly not wroth it

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I brought this product for a yard sale to hang some clothes on. While hanging the clothes I noticed it started to lean on one side until the entire thing fell apat and the plastic at the top cracked and broke. SO NOT WORTH THE HEADACHE!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Staten Island, NY

Adjustable Garment Rack

PostedApril 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a well constructed product & easy to put together.
A great bargain at $20. I use it for shirts & light jackets.
I store my shoes on the bottom. I have it at 5 feet high for stability. It might be a good idea to put some pieces of wood on the bottom rack for greater stability & to prevent your shoes from falling through the rack.
Good stuff!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Southern California

Best open garment rack for the home

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have been doing a lot of consolidating of family clothing in preparation for weddings and people moving in and out. I have bought racks from two other retailers and these are by far the sturdiest, best looking and easiest to assemble.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels

Ok for the price

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Will not hold the weight of all the clothes that you can load on it. Some of the frame is plastic and will not take that much weight. Considering the price the quality is okay. I needed one of these in a hurry and this was the only one available. I would have preferred a heavier duty unit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Austin, TX

Great product, Great price

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I confess that my husband put this together but he was very careful about getting everything together tightly after I'd read other reviews. So far so good! We have it full of clothes and haven't had any problems with it sagging or falling down and hopefully it stays that way. Can't beat it for the price!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Florida

Excellent Quality for the Price!

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Being that this was one of the lowest priced garment racks I looked at, I didn't expect the quality to be that great. I was pleasantly surprised! It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. It's much sturdier than the one I'm replacing, which I bought for around the same price approx. 10 years ago. I am very pleased with this item!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>