728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels

Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels

The Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels is durably made with a white epoxy-coated steel frame and a strong and sturdy chrome hanging bar. Providing adjustable height functionality to accommodate longer coats and dresses, the width of this rack also adjusts for instant extra storage space. Easy to assemble with no tools required, the included wheels allow for easy portability, so you can easily move your clothing to exactly where you want it.
Overall rating:
4.179 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product48 of 56reviews
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(33)
4
(11)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product48 of 56reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
Review 1 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
Gender:Female

AMAZING PRODUCT perfect for tons of stuff

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been working on a walk in closet for my room..I needed garment racks, i brought from everywhere and every brand and with in a week it broke..i had these racks for three weeks and loaded down with clothes and on the bottom racks 3 medium and large bins, and boots on the other rack, and still is holding up. I also have hanging on one rack heavy ethnic clothes, and the other jeans, dresses and skirts. Holds up alot of clothes. I would recomend this. I cant think of any Cons for this product. and amazing price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+31points
32out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from North Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Great solution for my teenager's garments...

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this today for my teenage daughter's dresses and skirts...Her closet is small, and this is a good solution. Fast to assemble, and great price. My only wish would be for the wheels to snap in place, because they come out easily if you have to move it around much, but we will not be moving it.
Good price, and assembles with no tools required.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Dana Point, CA
Age Range:65 or over

Is exactly what I wanted

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The garment rack was easy to assemble, and the directions were clear
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels

Sturdy at a low price

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A sturdy rack for its price. Able to carry a mix twenty of my collar shirts and work pants without any signs of faltering.
Easy to assemble, a good rack for its price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Penfield, New York
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male

Very Happy

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product was very easy to assemble, went up in 5-10 minutes and I felt the instructions were clear. Both the plastic and metal components are of good quality and it feels like it will last for a long time. It is very easy to extend or retract the top bar for addition hanger space. I would recommend leaving the height at the higher levels to accommodate long dresses and pants. Even the wheels are very smooth.
For the money this product is absolutely worth it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from HB, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Great purchase!

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Garment rack was perfect. Nice sturdy construction, easy to assemble, many adjustable heights available and perfect for storing extra clothes for our family or guests staying overnight.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Brooklyn,New York
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Sturdy at a low price

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Sturdy at a low price that can hold onto a mix of 20 collar shirts and pants.
Easy to assemble. A good quality for its price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Austin TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Great for temporary use even when loaded to the max !

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I needed these so I could clear out closet completely, for HVAC man to access/(possibly) replace A/C unit. I bought two and loaded them up. Cost was low, less than $20 each, and assembly was quick! Held clothes adequately for a few days. Load them up and they are hard to roll, even across hardwood floors. After moving everything back to closets, I found the plastic bases were sagging from my overloading them; I also loaded boxes on the cross pieces at the bottom. They were inexpensive, but they worked while they were stuffed to the gills ! I feel that I definitely got my money's worth from this purchase. Instructions were good, though, you can look at the image on the box and assemble them without the steps. Was happy that the boxes were small enough to fit INSIDE the car completely IN THE TEXAS HEAT !! Product color was plain and muted, just as I like. I am very satisfied with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female

10/10 would recommend

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
bought this for college as my roommate is using the closet; I absolutely love it, with this and a small dresser I have no need for any closet, I can fit everything onto here without any problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from McGehee Arkansas
Age Range:55 to 64

High tech low price

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The clothing rack was a great find. I was thrilled by the fact it did not require any screws or tools. The easy snap together instructions were great!!!
I was really surprised by it all.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels

Easy clothes organization

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to assemble and sturdy enough for my purpose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Ranson, WV
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Worst customer service ever!!!!

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Unstable, has tipped over twice, bottom rack came unattached.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Marquette, MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

deluxe adjustable garment rack with wheels

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Based on the price, I was expecting a cheap product. I was pleasantly surprised by the fact that it was easy to assemble, is stable, and I am very happy with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Pittston,Pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Perfect for what we needed

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to assemble and was perfect for what we needed.......
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Perfect for what I was looking for!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Recently moved and was remodeling the closet area. Needed something to use in the meantime and these were perfect!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Western Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Perfect for my needs

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This worked out to be the perfect size for the hallway leading into my house. I removed the wheels so that it is sturdy and people can hang their winter coats easily. summer time, I might reattach the wheels and use it in the basement for storage.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Yorktown, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

OK just for easy light stuff

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I would recommend this product for only light use, not too much stuff. Then it is OK. I put on it six heavier winter coats and the rack collapsed and vinyl in the base connection cracked.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
Cons: not for heavier stuff
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Piece of junk!

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of setup 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do not buy -- complete waste of money. I bought mine for hanging items for a rummage sale I was having and the darn thing fell apart and my items went all over the place. I will be taking this piece of junk back to the store.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from Portsmouth, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Good if you don't have many clothes

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased two of these because my new bedroom doesn't have a closet and I needed a place to hang all of my clothes. There wasn't really a comparable product for sale at Home Depot. These racks were fairly inexpensive and were easy to put together. Warning, if you fill the rack with clothing, the plastic pieces will crack/break from the weight, causing the rack to fall over. But they work well for minimal clothing. I have since purchased a third rack and have thinned out my wardrobe considerably. I guess you get what you pay for.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Great Instructions, inexpensive
Cons: breaks easily
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack with Wheels
from brookhaven,ms
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

best ever

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
it was very easy to assemble and it is very strong .i am very happy with this product
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>