728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tables & Bars or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 ft. Picnic Table Kit

6 ft. Picnic Table Kit

Equip your porch or backyard with seating for your family using this 28 in. x 72 in. Picnic Table that features a whitewood construction to provide strength and a stylish look. Pre-assembled table legs, seats and tabletop simplify the assembly process, and heavy-duty, factory-mounted connectors allow you to assemble the table quickly by sliding the components together without the need for tools.
Overall rating:
3.769 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product22 of 26reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product22 of 26reviews
Customer reviews for 6 ft. Picnic Table Kit
Review 1 for 6 ft. Picnic Table Kit
from Merritt Island, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good value

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was impressed by the sturdiness of the picnic table and the quality. He did take two people to put it together as it was too heaviy for one person to handle. I used it for a small park and placed two of them under shade trees. i power sanded the table and bench seat edges to avoid any sharpness. I was told that they were pressure treated so I'll wait 30 days before I stain them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 ft. Picnic Table Kit
from NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good pick for the money

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, but needs to be primed and painted. The craftsmanship is less than stellar, but not bad for the money.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 ft. Picnic Table Kit

NIce table - needs just a tiny bit of work

PostedApril 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As the other reviewers said, this is a nifty table that goes together very quickly! It is a great value for the money, and if time is money then it's a no-brainer!
It should be sanded and sealed - I just ran some sandpaper over it with a sanding block and used a natural cedar stain.
One thing to note: The legs use hinges so it can be folded up for storage with the benches removed. The screws that are used to attach the hinges to the table are cheap - in fact, two had broken off in the table set I bought. I removed the two screws on each hinge and put in my own, much heavier-duty screws. It makes it sturdier for folding!
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 ft. Picnic Table Kit
from Sanibel, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A good solid table and with some sanding, filling and staining it looks great.

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The table was easy to put together, and I watched the online video. It helped a lot. It needed a good bit of sanding to take out the rough spots, and some wood filler for some knotholes and imperfections. After staining it, you would think it was a table costing 3 to 4 times as much. A very solid table that should last a long time.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 ft. Picnic Table Kit
from Reno, NV

Perfect For The Price

PostedMay 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We're re-doing our backyard and wanted something simple and relatively cheap until we decide what "look" we're going for. To fill in the gap this was perfect. You can use the quick attachment brackets to literally put the table together in about 3 minutes (These allow you to disassemble for storage in the winter months). If you want to reinforce the attachments with the screws that adds about 2 minutes-so the 5 minute assembly is no lie. I would recommend sanding the seat and table edges as the factory cuts can be rough. We used our Dremel sander and from assembly start to sanding finish took about 30 minutes (and that's with DETAILED sanding!)
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 ft. Picnic Table Kit
from Tempe, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very nice!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The tables were easy to assemble. I did have to buy new bolts because it only came with nails that did not hold the wood down. Other than that, the tables are beautiful after sanding and protecting the wood with Min Wax. Very nice!
Pros: Looks Great
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 ft. Picnic Table Kit

The table is perfect for my needs and was easy to assemble.

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The table is perfect for my needs and was easy to assemble. Price was reasonable, and the fact that it is easy to take apart for the winter and store is a major bonus.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 ft. Picnic Table Kit
from Michigan

Not the best

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I got several of these tables. Many of them were BADLY warped. They are pretty flimsy but if you reinforce with a couple of 45's on the bottom and add screws all over the place they beef up quite well. The warping is bad though. You must treat with a water proofer or the warping will get significantly worse.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 ft. Picnic Table Kit
from Fort Pierce, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

wood picnic table

PostedMay 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with my purchase..I have wanted an outside table for quite a while it's quality and sturdiness is awesome- getting ready togo get another one!! very pleased with the customer service I recieved...
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 ft. Picnic Table Kit
from new york

This Product Is Just Amazing!!!!!

PostedMay 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If You Wanna save some Time and money Get This Picnic Table Its Amazing The Way They figured This Out To Put Together With Out Any Tools !!! BUYING The wood Separate And Putting This Thing Together your self will not save you much Buy Smart!!!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 ft. Picnic Table Kit
from MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

solid table

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to assemble, it is heavy but should last awhile with the pressure treated legs.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 ft. Picnic Table Kit
from Tunnel Hill, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great item

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were expecting to put this kit together so it was a great time saver when we got to the store & it was already assembled. The only downside was all of the tables at the store had bad spots, so of course we chose the best of the bunch. It is an outside table (under shed) so we weren't too picky & this table is working out perfectly.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 ft. Picnic Table Kit
from Westchester, NY

Fine picnic table

PostedMarch 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For the money, it is a fine product. It needed minimal sanding to get the dings and sharp edges out, and I have chosen to stain and seal it, but it would be fine for use out of the box. It took me 5-10 minutes to put it together.
TIP-don't tighten it until you have all the parts together.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6 ft. Picnic Table Kit
from pennsylvania

excelent product

PostedApril 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i bought this table after i looked at it on line, this is a nice table , i brought it home and had it assembled in about 15 min. this table comes with instructions on how to assemble it and goes together in just a few minutes. this lumber is pressure treated, to ensure years of use and is a nice length allowing multi person use with lots of leg room. i compared the cost of building one from scratch and you cant beat this price.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6 ft. Picnic Table Kit
from Windsor, Ct

What a Nightmare

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
One if my worst ever purchases. The so called quick connectors do not work at all. I had to pound the legs into the table top for 30 minutes, and even then could not get them all the way on. And that was the good part. The seat connectors didn't match up at all. On one side the placement of the connectors was wider than the leg spacing. But on neither side could I get the connectors to join. Making the table instant hazardous waste.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6 ft. Picnic Table Kit
from Reno,NV
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GOOD and BAD

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
THE BAD.Box was torn open.The pre-assembled table top was severely warped and the nails were pulling out of the wood strips that held the tabletop together.
THE GOOD.All the pieces were nicely pre-cut.I spent a little extra $$$ on carriage bolts,nuts,and washers and assembled the table.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: warped boards
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6 ft. Picnic Table Kit
from OHIO

Just the right picnic table...We love it!

PostedMay 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After looking for just the right picnic table...we found this! The price was great, and don't worry...it is very sturdy, too! We were amazed at how easy it was to put together. It REALLY only takes 5 minutes, and NO Tools! The "kit" (all needed parts) was bound together with heavy duty strips, and paper wrapper. No giant box to deal with. The table is 6' long, so we were able to put it in our medium-sized SUV with ease. A Home Depot staff member helped my hubby load it. No problem! The wood is unfinished, so you can customize it however you like. We decided to match it exactly to our home. So, we chose a solid BEHR deck stain that Home Depot matched exactly, using a sample of our siding. The table is beautiful. We love it, and are very happy with our purchase! Thanks Home Depot for a quality product at a great price. :-)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6 ft. Picnic Table Kit
from Pollock Pines
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great value

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
set it up in no time. great time saver. esthetically pleasing, very functional.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6 ft. Picnic Table Kit
from Southwest Florida

Great purchase

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I hesitated to buy this based on previous reviews; however, I found them to be completely inaccurate.
I had no problems with warping. The product could not have been any easier to assemble, and literally took 5 minutes. The result was sturdy and appealing. I would definitely recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6 ft. Picnic Table Kit
from Bronx

Ruff around the edges

PostedJune 7, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Nice table but very ruff at the end of table, sanded down and rounded the corners and took care of the potential splinters. will be staining very soon. drilled a hole in the middle of it to fit an umbrella from the last table (metal) that we had. would have given a 4 star but the edges leave work for you to do!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>