728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vinyl Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Use TrafficMaster Allure 12 in. x 36 in. Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real ceramic tile to your interior living space. The highly durable, water-resistant flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens, bathrooms and high traffic areas. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl. It offers a patented GripStrip design for simple installation.
Overall rating:
4.547 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product67 of 73reviews
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(54)
4
(11)
3
(8)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product67 of 73reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Review 1 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Panama City, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I love my new floor.

PostedApril 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Allure flooring looks really great. I really love the look. Did a bathroom first to see if I could do it myself. Then did my huge kitchen with lots of twists and turns. I am female and 75 years old. I did most all of it myself but did need help with cutting the Allure. The straight cuts were easy, the clerk in the store showed me how to score the top and snap it off. The Allure I choose has a pattern so to get it all to match up I had lots of odd cuts and needed help as I am not strong enough to cut the Allure with a wire snips. I also needed an extra box of Allure as you have a lot of waste when you have to match up a pattern.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Gainesville, TX 76240, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The color really fits our bath well.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I guess this is a easy floor to put down, I really had no trouble, except the floor was too low for me. If we can figure out how to get it up to waist high, it would be perfect.
The floor really was easy, the cutting was a snap. I had several circular cuts, and came up with a great method. I used post it notes to go around the curve, then taped them together, pulled it up laid it on the floor. Then it's just trace and cut. Perfect every time!
I would highly recommend this flooring product. It looks great in my bathroom.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great
Cons: floor too low
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Not Sticky Enough!

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had a contractor install this for me, since my home was already under renovation by them. I've found that some of the seams have come up overnight, so I had to press them back into place and set some books on top of them.
If they remain to be a problem, my contractor will try to resolve the situation with a heat gun, but it shouldn't be that way if they were sticky enough!
I remain skeptical about this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Des Moines, Iowa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Floor is easy to install

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this floor a few years ago for my basement. I am an older female that I was trying to update without spending a lot of money and wanted to install myself. This is a great product as you lay the strips on top of each other and you can do an entire room in very little time. The other great point is you can cut the flooring with a utility knife and so easy to make it fit just right.
I started the project awhile ago, and didn't finish until this past week and I was short one box. I got to order from Home Depot online and they shipped directly to my house. Thanks for having the product and for the convenience too.
This will be a storage room but with new paint and new floor it looks great. Thanks Home Depot. The people that work in your store are very knowledgeable and have helped me out as well. I always need help!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Ruskin, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOOKS GREAT IN BATHROOM

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Looks like tile, very easy to install and keep clean.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Pittsburgh

Great product

PostedApril 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have installed many floors from laminate to Pergo to ceramic to vinyl. This product is easy. Important Tips to remember:
Sharp razor knife blades
Keep product at room Temp for flexibility
Use drywall T square and a grip clamp
Use a pair of Tin Snips to cut small cuts around curved areas
When laying floor to avoid gaps place upper left corner first then roll left side to previous tile then flex tile to get a tight fit on the long side of the previous tile you will get a tight fit without having to lift back up.
I installed in my rental property because of the residential warranty being so long. If I get half the warranty I will be thrilled.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Glide, Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this same tile and installed it in our kitchen and utility room, with great
results. It has been 3 years now, and it still looks like new. Excellent flooring for an
area where you might get moisture on the floor. We are now installing it in the master
bathroom.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Oak Hill, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Flooring

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and it wears great, looks great and anyone can do it.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Selah, WA

Awesome product!

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We installed this flooring in two bathrooms and it is wonderful. It is pretty easy to install once you get the hang of it. It is thick, high-quality vinyl and looks like real tile when installed. It is supposed to be waterproof, thanks to the tight seals between the pieces. It is a floating floor, so no other adhesives are needed.
Be sure to keep the adhesive strips clean. We covered them with painter's tape while we got the pieces into place and cut them. Then we pulled off the tape to install. It worked for us.
We saw this product actually installed in the break room of the Home Depot. There were about 10 rolling chairs in there and the floor did not look damaged at all. That convinced us to buy it. We love it!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product but has some issues

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Product looks good but there are issues regarding packaging and product once laid. Received 14 boxes and out of the 14 over half the boxes had issues where due to packing corners were bent. Attempted to fix by placing weight on the corners and waiting for them to straighten out. In some cases it worked but for most had to use these strips for ends and piecing. Because of this 4 boxes that I was going to use in another room had to be used. Now I need to order more if I use this product. Also, some of the corners are coming up. Attempting to keep down by adding weight and leaving for awhile but no luck in about 6 areas. Anybody know on I can keep them down? Do I need to add glue or what.
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: corners bent in packages, corners coming up in some areas
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

As Advertised

PostedMarch 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product really does install as advertised. A few things to note. First, the floor doesn't cut as easy as you might want. It actually cuts, but the floor is slick so it's very easy for the razor to slide and you'll scratch or damage part of the floor. I recommend some power tools (i.e. table/band saw). Second, the sticky portions of the floor are very sticky, and they catch everything. This includes all kinds of dust, paper, etc. When you're installing, I recommend covering those sticky sections with the paper inserts that come with the floors. Beyond that, the floor went in fairly easy in a room with a lot of turns and corners. I highly recommend it for lightly skilled handy men like myself.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Indiana, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Quick and Easy to Install.

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was very quick and easy to install. The quality is excellent. It looks great in our kitchen.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from South Carolina

Good Inexpensive Floor

PostedApril 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I put down about 300 sq. ft. of this tile in our kitchen and utility room two months ago. My thoughts are:
- I was very easy to put down
- I put it on top of a ceramic tile floor that had about 10 cracked tiles. I would have replaced the broke ceramic tiles but was unable to find replacements.
- I thought I needed to fill in the gaps (about 3/8") in the ceramic tile, so initially I tired; but, the new grout didn't adhere well. So, I ended up removing the new grout.
- There were also some unlevel areas between adjoining tiles that initially I tried leveling with new grout, but ended up removing the new grout.
- Plan how you are going to start; all lines in the tile are dependent on how you lay the first few courses.
- So far I cannot detect the ceramic tile grout lines or unevenness "bleeding though" visually.
- I have had some seams separate. After trying heating and reapplying weight to the seams several times I phoned the Allure folks. They sent me a couple of bottles of Allure instant glue. I has worked great. The seams have stayed put. I learned that using masking tape along both seems before gluing prevents smearing the excess glue on the tile.
- Like others have said, Allure would be well served to come up with a better way of protecting the glue strips -- maybe something like the way asphalt shingle are done.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Tooele, Utah

So Far So Good

PostedNovember 12, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the ease with which this product went down. It only took about 2 hours to cut and lay the tile in a 180 sq. ft. room. The next room will be quicker as I now have a system. I love the look.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Georgetown, TX

Easy to install but subfloor must be very flat....

PostedApril 14, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We installed around 1000sq ft of this flooring in a 1950's peer & beam construction house. Included living, kitchen, narrow hall (with many door jams to deal with) and a bathroom. Overall, installation went very well. The flooring cuts easily (score & snap) though using a straight edge is a must as the surface is quite 'slick' so utility knives will slip (a 4' drywall T-square works well for this). Use sheet metal snips to trim small bits.
Only issue we found is where the floor is not completely flat. In an older home like this one, not much is straight, level or flat, and we found that the floor must be built up and/or tiles must be strategically placed to avoid seams at floor transitions (which requires some planning). If you don't do this, seams will lift. Also, don't skip the floor roller step - it's essential to get a solid bond. We rented one for around $20 so it's not worth risking it!
Finally, it's critical that the sticky seams remain totally clean. With that in mind, the product comes in a pretty flimsy box with just some wax paper to separate the tiles and protect the seams from contamination. And this stuff is heavy, so make sure it's well supported during transit or the boxes will split open and the tiles will go everywhere (contaminating the seams as they go)! Happened to us, so beware!!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice looking floor tiles. Easy to install directly on basement floor.

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased TrafficMaster Allure tile 12in.x 36in.in Yukon Tan on line based on viewing its pictures on line. The local HD stores don't have demo samples of this product. When the product arrived, I was not disappointed. Color and tile pattern were what I expected. After viewing several installation videos, I didn't have any problems with installing the floor. It took me only 6 hours to complete a 300 sq. ft. floor. However, in several places the seams came apart in spite of rolling them with a heavy, 100 lbs roller. Will contact manufacturer for possible remedies.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Westfield, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

25 year wear warranty is worthless

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this for my Kitchen and downstairs bathroom. It installed very easily and is definately a DIYer.
We loved it at first, but after 2 1/2 years, the color has worn off to a bunch of white spots in all the areas that we use the most, ( where we stand in front of the sink, the stove and in the bathroom ). It comes with a 25 year warranty, but that only covers material. And once you stick pieces together, it is almost impossible to take one piece up without destroying the sticky strip of the piece next to it, so I would need to take the whole floor up and redo it, just to have it wear out again in another 2 or 3 years. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from saylorsburg pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best at the price

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
took some time to make the cuts and match the pattern but it was well worth it. had it down for 8 months, looks GREAT !!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Lockwood, Montana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!!!!!! Will be getting more for the rest of my house :) :)

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product!!! Was very easy to install. Us two women laid the hall and bathroom in one evening. I have recommended this product to other people already!!!! Will be getting more !!!!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Pocatello, ID, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good stuff

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had Home Depot install this. They did a good job. The flooring looks great and looked easy to install. Nothing bad to report.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>