728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vinyl Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)

12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)

An ideal choice for your home, the TrafficMaster Allure 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring will add a touch of style to your space. Featuring vinyl construction, this flooring has a Yukon Tan finish that looks and feels like ceramic tile. Stain resistant to help protect the surface from marks and scratches, this flooring does not require floor prep or adhesive for installation. This water-resistant flooring installs easily and is ideal for use in high-moisture areas, such as basements, kitchens and bathrooms.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product58 of 64reviews
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(46)
4
(10)
3
(8)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product58 of 64reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Review 1 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
jeanne
from Panama City, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I love my new floor.

PostedApril 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Allure flooring looks really great. I really love the look. Did a bathroom first to see if I could do it myself. Then did my huge kitchen with lots of twists and turns. I am female and 75 years old. I did most all of it myself but did need help with cutting the Allure. The straight cuts were easy, the clerk in the store showed me how to score the top and snap it off. The Allure I choose has a pattern so to get it all to match up I had lots of odd cuts and needed help as I am not strong enough to cut the Allure with a wire snips. I also needed an extra box of Allure as you have a lot of waste when you have to match up a pattern.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
ahotesiii
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Not Sticky Enough!

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had a contractor install this for me, since my home was already under renovation by them. I've found that some of the seams have come up overnight, so I had to press them back into place and set some books on top of them.
If they remain to be a problem, my contractor will try to resolve the situation with a heat gun, but it shouldn't be that way if they were sticky enough!
I remain skeptical about this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
lakirby
from Gainesville, TX 76240, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The color really fits our bath well.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I guess this is a easy floor to put down, I really had no trouble, except the floor was too low for me. If we can figure out how to get it up to waist high, it would be perfect.
The floor really was easy, the cutting was a snap. I had several circular cuts, and came up with a great method. I used post it notes to go around the curve, then taped them together, pulled it up laid it on the floor. Then it's just trace and cut. Perfect every time!
I would highly recommend this flooring product. It looks great in my bathroom.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great
Cons: floor too low
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
edinfla
from Ruskin, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOOKS GREAT IN BATHROOM

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Looks like tile, very easy to install and keep clean.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
DanT
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product but has some issues

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Product looks good but there are issues regarding packaging and product once laid. Received 14 boxes and out of the 14 over half the boxes had issues where due to packing corners were bent. Attempted to fix by placing weight on the corners and waiting for them to straighten out. In some cases it worked but for most had to use these strips for ends and piecing. Because of this 4 boxes that I was going to use in another room had to be used. Now I need to order more if I use this product. Also, some of the corners are coming up. Attempting to keep down by adding weight and leaving for awhile but no luck in about 6 areas. Anybody know on I can keep them down? Do I need to add glue or what.
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: corners bent in packages, corners coming up in some areas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
KSMN
from Minnesota
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Floor

PostedApril 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and looks great. Definitely recommended.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: broken planks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
SummerMom
from Indiana, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Quick and Easy to Install.

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was very quick and easy to install. The quality is excellent. It looks great in our kitchen.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Rick
from Easton,Pa.
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Totally love the floor

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Along with all the pluses, it's easy to keep clean.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Towerdan
from Pocatello, ID, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good stuff

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had Home Depot install this. They did a good job. The flooring looks great and looked easy to install. Nothing bad to report.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
debbie
from pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

problums

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
it was easy to put down and i loved it. put it down in jan. 2010 in my kitchen and it now has worn white spots on it. that started about 2 years ago. i would not puy this again.
Cons: does not last long
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
TPOTTENGER

Looks nice!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I think the overall installation would be very easy but this pattern is a little hard to line up the grout lines & Pattern, a solid pattern or wood would have been a lot easier.. we had to piece and sacrifice a few pieces.. But it looks nice. Don't forget to acclamate the material first, bring it to room temp for at least 24 hours another friend just installed some and didn't and it bowed!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Viper6
from Pittsburgh

Great product

PostedApril 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have installed many floors from laminate to Pergo to ceramic to vinyl. This product is easy. Important Tips to remember:
Sharp razor knife blades
Keep product at room Temp for flexibility
Use drywall T square and a grip clamp
Use a pair of Tin Snips to cut small cuts around curved areas
When laying floor to avoid gaps place upper left corner first then roll left side to previous tile then flex tile to get a tight fit on the long side of the previous tile you will get a tight fit without having to lift back up.
I installed in my rental property because of the residential warranty being so long. If I get half the warranty I will be thrilled.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Strike300
from Selah, WA

Awesome product!

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We installed this flooring in two bathrooms and it is wonderful. It is pretty easy to install once you get the hang of it. It is thick, high-quality vinyl and looks like real tile when installed. It is supposed to be waterproof, thanks to the tight seals between the pieces. It is a floating floor, so no other adhesives are needed.
Be sure to keep the adhesive strips clean. We covered them with painter's tape while we got the pieces into place and cut them. Then we pulled off the tape to install. It worked for us.
We saw this product actually installed in the break room of the Home Depot. There were about 10 rolling chairs in there and the floor did not look damaged at all. That convinced us to buy it. We love it!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
joe54
from Montana, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very satisfied with the service and product

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to install, looks great, cleans well and don't show foot traffic very much at all. as a whole I am very satisfied and would recommend highly. I purchased the flooring on the web site received the product in the disclosed time frame. called my local store for advice and they were able to answer my questions promptly, real supportive
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Ed77
from California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product needs careful installation

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
1. We like this product.
2. Installers - ones recommended by Home Depot - worked hard.
- BUT - where glue fastening failed, they applied too much heat and glazed a moderate number of seams. Had too many scraps left over, and did not line up planks very well.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Install, must have good installers
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Charles
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not an easy install but holding up well after 11 months.

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Difficult to impossible to get a perfect seam along the full length of the planks as the cuts appear to be less than perfectly straight. However, the gaps are generally less than the width of a dime and only noticeable on close inspection. The overall color is darker than the label 'Tan' (or viewing individual panels) would suggest. I would describe it generally as brown, and multiple guests have agreed. Finally, while each plank is separated by a protective sheet of paper, all adhesive edges were immediately contaminated when the paper is removed, by the large amount of cardboard fiber and dust in the boxes. The manufacturer should really consider placing protective tape over the adhesive edges, to be removed only when the planks are about to be joined,.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy
Cons: Difficult to Install, no cushion--hard as underlying surface (concrete)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
washedup2
from Knoxville, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quick & Easy but misses on appearance

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product is a good quick and easy fix to your flooring issues. It doesn't have a "quality" appearance but you do get what you pay for.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Clean
Cons: looks cheap
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Leopold
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice looking floor tiles. Easy to install directly on basement floor.

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased TrafficMaster Allure tile 12in.x 36in.in Yukon Tan on line based on viewing its pictures on line. The local HD stores don't have demo samples of this product. When the product arrived, I was not disappointed. Color and tile pattern were what I expected. After viewing several installation videos, I didn't have any problems with installing the floor. It took me only 6 hours to complete a 300 sq. ft. floor. However, in several places the seams came apart in spite of rolling them with a heavy, 100 lbs roller. Will contact manufacturer for possible remedies.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
SueC
from NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Lovely flooring, good choice, easy to install, fit together well.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I picked this flooring for the tack room for my barn. Lovely blend with T&G pine walls. Had previously used it in the bathroom of prior house. Looks great, high quality, easy to install, easy to maintain. Hope that it will stand up to wear in tackroom but from what I saw in the bathroom, as well as the waterproof feature, I am hopeful. Only gave it 4 stars rather than 5 since it was just placed on tack room floor and I will have to see how it wears in that environment.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 in. x 36 in. Yukon Tan Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
SLBottoms
from Tooele, Utah

So Far So Good

PostedNovember 12, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the ease with which this product went down. It only took about 2 hours to cut and lay the tile in a 180 sq. ft. room. The next room will be quicker as I now have a system. I love the look.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>