728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Rug Sets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED

Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED

Accent your style with the Mohawk Home Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug. With olefin construction and latex backing to help keep it from slipping, this versatile rug features a rust color and a contemporary design to accent many home interiors. This beautiful rug is stain resistant and machine made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.46 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product57 of 62reviews
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(39)
4
(17)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product57 of 62reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
Anonymous
from Burke, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I was happy with this product.

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This item was just as advertized, colors, size and quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
WG812
from Mankato, MN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Compliments my decor perfectly!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this rug to compliment the Timmins Rust 8 x 8 Square rug. It is in an area of floor with no walls so it bridges the decor that it is moving from and leading into. I've had mohawk rugs in the recent past that were not as plush as this one and didn't stand up to my Riccar vaccuum cleaner very well. This product is a good value for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
gianni
from south florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

GREAT RUG!!!

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i use this particular size rug for my dog's toy area....i purchased the same color in my runners...these rugs are excellent and i'm really pleasantly surprised by the thickness of them...great price for all 3...A+++++
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
love
from Texas

do not buy this rug

PostedOctober 2, 2008
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Timmins Golden Rod 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
This rug is a beautiful rug ,very soft and loved it for the first couple of weeks until the rug started to shed. It is not shedding a little but a lot to the point it is coming apart. It is such a shame that such a beautiful rug could become so ugly. Apparently it is a rug that has been peiced together with other remanents. This rug in my opinion is not worth the price. To much money to fall apart in such little time. DO NOT BUY THIS RUG! i wish I could get rid of the rug but unfortantly paid to much money to just through it away in less than two months.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
petgroomer
from Beachwood, NJ

Beautiful rug

PostedFebruary 8, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Timmins Golden Rod 8 ft. Square Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
This rug is absolutely beautiful. The colors are rich and vibrant, it has a nice "fluffy" knap. I have 2 dogs and the hair is well camouflaged between vacuuming. I anticipate many years of wear and tear from this rug. And since it is square, It can be turned to facilitate even wear.
LOVE IT!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
BARGAINBUYER
from NORTH SMITHFIELD, R.I.

WHAT A BARGAIN!! GREAT RUG! GREAT PRICE!

PostedJuly 8, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Timmins Medium Dark Brown 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 6 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
THIS IS A RUG A BOUGHT FOR MY DINING AREA. IT IS DARKER SO IT IS PERFECT FOR FAMILIES WITH SMALLER CHILDREN THAT MAY SOMETIMES DROP A LITTLE SOMETHING ON THE FLOOR. IT CLEANS VERY EASILY. THE DURABILITY OF THIS ITEM CAN BE FELT AS SOON AS YOU UNROLL IT. IT MATCHES PERFECTLY FOR HOMES DECORATED WITH WARM COLORS. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS RUG. THE PRICE IS RIGHT, THE TEXTURE IS SOFT ON THE FEET, AND THE OVERALL QUALITY IS A TRUE COMPARISON TO HIGHER PRICED RUGS. THE FREE SHIPPING CAN'T BE BEAT EITHER!!!! I LOVE THIS RUG, AND WOULD BUY ANOTHER IF I NEEDED ONE. I HOPE THIS REVIEW HELPS MY FELLOW BARGAIN SHOPPERS MAKE AN EASIER DECISION!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
connerdmc
from Austin Texas

Rugs Shedding

PostedMarch 28, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Timmins Golden Rod 2 ft. 1 in. x 3 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
I had bought the larger 8x10 and 5'3x7 area rugs so I decided to buy the matching smaller rugs for my doors and in my kitchen. The smaller rugs shed horrible and have had to exchange several of them. I am not sure why the smaller rugs are doing this and the large ones aren't. If I have to exchange one more then I will have to take them all back and start over. The colors are great and they look wonderful but they fall apart.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
shopntell
from Evergreen Alabama

Runner

PostedJanuary 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Timmins Rust 2 ft. 1 in. x 7 ft. 6 in. Runner-DISCONTINUED
Picture doesn't do this runner justice! I love the design and colors of the runner. The color "rust" is my choice. This runner is softened by random rust stripes running diagonally in some of the blocks. If you zoom in on the image you may be able to see what I am trying to explain. The other samples I saw in the store didn’t have the diagonal stripes and I really didn’t like those. They appeared hard or harsh. But these colors flow really well with the rust stripes. Also, they give the runner a 3-D look to it. Really need to see in the store to see it's true colors and appeal.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
bethesda10
from Bethesda, MD

the best rug

PostedJanuary 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Timmins Golden Rod 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
i bought this rug to replace my heavily worn out living room rug. I have a loveseat and a 3-person couch and it fits right in front of it. The colors are very rich - dark brown, a light burgundy, moss green, and beige. The rug is super soft, which is great as my 2 year old sits and plays on it all the time. So far, she has split milk but I was able to clean it very easily due to the quality of the rug. I have only had to "dust bust" it daily to keep it clean, I suppose as the colors are dark they mask dirt. I really love how soft the rug is on bare feet - it does NOT shed like other rugs do! All the creases from shipping disappeared in 3 days as well. It does not slip around a lot on wood floors. I am now going to buy a smaller version for our entry way!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
WG812
from Mankato, MN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful and comfortable

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Timmins Rust 2 ft. 1 in. x 7 ft. 6 in. Runner-DISCONTINUED
I purchased this rug to compliment the Timmins Rust runner. It is in the foyer and is very comfortable to stand on when people take their shoes off when first entering the house. I've had mohawk rugs in the recent past that were not as plush as this one and didn't stand up to my Riccar vaccuum cleaner very well. This product is a good value for the price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
NANIG
from ANAHEIM, CA

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Timmins Golden Rod 2 ft. 1 in. x 7 ft. 6 in. Runner
AFTER MANY DISAPPOINTING AREA RUG PURCHASES WE GOT THIS RUNNER TO TEST IT OUT (WE HAVE A 4 1/2 YR OLD DAUGHTER, CATS, & DOGS). WE JUST LOVE IT, & SINCE THEN WE HAVE PURCHASED MORE OF THIS DESIGN & PATTERN AREA RUGS. WE HAVE GOTTEN SO MANY COMPLIMENTS, AND BEST OF ALL IT HIDES DIRT (ANIMAL HAIR & THINGS THAT OUR DAUGHTER SPILLS ALL OVER) VERY WELL, IT IS ALSO VERY SOFT TO WALK ON. THE DESIGN IS BEUATIFUL, THE COLORS & PATTERN BLEND WELL WITH MANY DIFFERENT ROOM DECOR. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
NANIG
from ANAHEIM, CA

BEUATIFUL DESIGN

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Timmins Golden Rod 2 ft. 1 in. x 3 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
AFTER MANY DISAPPOINTING AREA RUG PURCHASES WE GOT THE RUNNER TO TEST IT OUT (WE HAVE A 4 1/2 YR OLD DAUGHTER, CATS, & DOGS). WE JUST LOVE IT, & SINCE THEN WE HAVE PURCHASED MORE OF THIS DESIGN & PATTERN AREA RUGS. WE HAVE GOTTEN SO MANY COMPLIMENTS, AND BEST OF ALL IT HIDES DIRT (ANIMAL HAIR & THINGS THAT OUR DAUGHTER SPILLS ALL OVER) VERY WELL, IT IS ALSO VERY SOFT TO WALK ON. THE DESIGN IS BEUATIFUL, THE COLORS & PATTERN BLEND WELL WITH MANY DIFFERENT ROOM DECOR. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
gianni
from south florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

GREAT COLORS...MATCHES HOME DECOR...

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Timmins Rust 2 ft. 1 in. x 7 ft. 6 in. Runner-DISCONTINUED
excellent runner for my hallway and kitchen...wished it was a little wider, but it definitely works...great thickness and excellent value.A++++
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
amanda
from Greenwood, New York

Very happy, love it

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Timmins Golden Rod 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
I definitely recommend this rug. The variety of colors and each color being a different material makes it even more interesting.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
Woman222
from New York, NY

Nice Design, Soft Feel

PostedMarch 24, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Timmins Golden Rod 2 ft. 1 in. x 7 ft. 6 in. Runner
very nice design and decent pile. soft feel and nice to walk on. nice balance of colors (greens, beiges, browns, rust) in the runner size, but think in a bigger size rug, the beiges would've looked too predominant and made rug look too neutral or washed out. very pleased with this runner.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
internetbuyer
from dallas tx

not so good

PostedNovember 16, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Timmins Light Green 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
Teh problem with this rug is it is a bunch of little rugs put together, so it sheds and you can see where one color meets the next... Looks great on the internet, and it looks great brand new, but we have had it down for 1 week and it is already coming apart. make sure to but a rug gripper as well
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
MsRay
from Frisco, TX

Nice

PostedJanuary 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Timmins Golden Rod 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
True to color and size, we bought (2) 5x7's and a 3x5 for our entry. After settling (from being rolled up) & a vacuum these rugs are very nice. Great purchase especially with the free shipping promo plus they were delivered 3 days after ordering with the standard delivery. Love the Home Depot!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
Vcooker
from Chattanooga, TN

Functional AND pretty

PostedDecember 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Timmins Golden Rod 2 ft. 1 in. x 7 ft. 6 in. Runner
A great quality runner that is pretty and functional. Easy to shake outside for cleaning. This particular design also hides dirt which is a plus. I've noticed the rest of my house stays cleaner and needs less vacuuming since I've had this runner. A pretty addition to your home.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
mtnredhead
from Chester, Ca.

runner

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Timmins Golden Rod 2 ft. 1 in. x 7 ft. 6 in. Runner
The colors are very nice, and the pile is very soft.
I use this rug beside my bed, and it is barefeet friendly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Timmins Rust 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
LFAC
from Tremonton, UT

Love it!

PostedNovember 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Timmins Golden Rod 3 ft. 5 in. x 5 ft. 2 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
I was very impressed with this rug. It is very soft, thick and lays nicely on the floor.
Thanks!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>