728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug

The Balta Northern Territory Red/Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug is meant to help create a look reminiscent of cabin decor. The rug is intended for residential use and is made of colorfast synthetic yarn. It features 100% heatset polypropylene construction and jute backing for strength, and is surged on all 4 sides for additional durability.
Overall rating:
4.863 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(146 reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product137 of 139reviews
Rating Breakdown 146 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(133)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product137 of 139reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Review 41 for Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Oreon Coast
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice rugg for a cabin

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
Heavy rug, great for vacation cabin. I have purchased 2 no complaints.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Washington
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Rugs

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red 2 ft. 7 in. x 7 ft. 10 in. Runner
Looks great, feels great under your feet. Accented my hardwood flooring great.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Kendallville, IN

Quality rug for a decent price. Everyone who see them really likes them!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
The quality was very good and the colors were amazing, matched the picture perfectly.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Good

PostedMay 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Black 6 ft. 6 in. x 9 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
Exactly as expected -- fits well with design into the log cabin design we have
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Colorado

Great Value

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red 3 ft. 11 in. x 5 ft. 7 in. Area Rug
Very nice rug for the price. Easy to clean. Arrived sooner than we expected. Really a very pleasant eperience overall.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Muskegon, MI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful plush rug, early signs of wear

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red 6 ft. 6 in. x 9 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
I purchased two 6 x 9 area rugs, in addition to a matching runner and two 2 x 3 kitchen rugs. They took a while for the edges to unroll but were all were all very thick, plush and absolutely beautiful. After about a year now, the kitchen rugs and runner are flattened and frayed along the edges from vacuuming. The main rugs are still in very nice shape however they are also slightly frayed around the edges. The larger rugs are still thick and plush however I would not recommend using this product in high traffic areas. They would be perfect for a cabin as they are nice rugs though they are a little expensive for everyday use. For the amount of money I spent, I must say I am disappointed at the degree of wear these rugs are showing.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, larger sized rugs look very high end
Cons: in smaller rugs material flattens, frayed edges from vacumming, pricey for the quality and longevity, not recommended for high traffic areas
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Ellijay, GA 30540, USA

Bear Area Rug

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
We just ordered this rug online for our cabin and it arrived in 2 days, and is perfect for the cabin. Its a good quality and looks much more expensive then the price we paid. I would highly reccommend.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Northern terr. rug

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
this rug is gorgeous, thick and arrived in two days right to my door. Exceeded my expectations.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good quality.

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
Received my rug very quickly. I love it!! It cleans easily and feels very plush on my feet.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great rug

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
The rug is very thick and cushiony. Looks great. It took a week or so to let gravity iron out the kinks from being rolled up per delivery.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Hauser, ID 83854, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red 6 ft. 6 in. x 9 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
The rug came to me on time, in great condtion, plus looks and feels of good quality. Over all, very pleased.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Show Low, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

looks good and of good quality material

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
Very nice area rug, comfortable to walk on a great accent to our room
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from ky
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Great oveall value...superior quality

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red 2 ft. 7 in. x 7 ft. 10 in. Runner
WOW........WOW.......WOW!!!!....bough both a runner and the 9x12 rectangle.....Just beautiful colors and workmanship...My home is all wood and stone floors, as a result over the years (35yrs) we have bought many area rugs and runners from most of the major retailers.....these rugs are far superior to any we have ever purchased.....spend a little more for a pad for your area rug and this product will last and look great for many years........perfect rugs for your week-end cabin or your outdoorsman's man cave
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Maine
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love the colors and design

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red 2 ft. x 3 ft. 5 in. Accent Rug
Seems to attract dust, lint, etc., other than that looks great.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks Great
Cons: seems to attract dust lint etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

beautiful runner. already had another runner just the same and also a larger sized rug of the same pattern from home depot.

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red 2 ft. 7 in. x 7 ft. 10 in. Runner
Beautiful runner. Love the quality and thickness. The colors are gorgeous and looks great for cabin/lodge decor.....
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug

A great rug for the price!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red 6 ft. 6 in. x 9 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
This is a very good looking rug that feels comfortable underfoot. I would highly recommend it
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug

It is just perfect!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
This rug was delivered promptly! The colors and depth of the rug is outstanding! I have several compliments on this.....it really is a really nice addition to my room.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Love'em

PostedApril 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red 6 ft. 6 in. x 9 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
We recently purchased new hard wood floors and new we needed to find a couple of area rugs to fit our rustic log cabin. I looked at literally hundreds of rugs and none of them excited me. I was in Home Depot going through their displays when I came across this one it hit me like a ton of bricks. I knew this was it! Brought in my husband and he agreed. We were so thrilled that we bought 3 sizes 6x9, 5x7 and 2x3. No regrets, great quality, beautiful colors. They put a smile on our face, we are so happy with these rugs!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Alaska, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red 3 ft. 11 in. x 5 ft. 7 in. Area Rug
These rugs look beautiful, so comfortable to walk on, great quality.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Northern Territory Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Alaska, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red 2 ft. 7 in. x 7 ft. 10 in. Runner
These rugs are heavy, so nice to walk on, good quality rugs.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>