728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug

The Balta Northern Territory Red/Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug is meant to help create a look reminiscent of cabin decor. The rug is intended for residential use and is made of colorfast synthetic yarn. It features 100% heatset polypropylene construction and jute backing for strength, and is surged on all 4 sides for additional durability.
Overall rating:
4.861 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(144 reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product135 of 137reviews
Rating Breakdown 144 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(131)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product135 of 137reviews
Customer reviews for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Review 1 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for the Woods

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A beautiful addition to our camp. This rug has brilliant colors and patterns. Soft and plush - very happy with the decision to purchase it.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Perfect for lakehouse decor!

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered rug for our lakehouse - perfect, fun design for relaxed getaway decor. Thick and soft on the feet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Agua Dulce, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great rug for a country themed room

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this rug to go in our weekend cabin. The colors are very vibrant and the range (red, black, cream) allow a range of different wall coverings and window treatments to be matched. Also looks good against our dark brown leather couch. Really fills the room even at 7' x 10' and looks the part.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Cape Fair, MO

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this rug! I also purchased the 5 x 8 rug for my entryway. These rugs are very thick and feel wonderful underfoot. I also purchased premium rug pads since we have tile floors. I would definitely recommend these rugs. My only complaint is that I wish in the decription it would have stated the colors of the rug. I believed the rug was more of a burgundy color but it turns out it is more of a reddish brown color. I still love the rug but would have preferred more red.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from McHenry, MD 21541, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Area Rug for Our Lakehouse

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality, price, and look were terrific. Was the perfect rug for our Great Room. Bought matching runner and placed in entrance.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Truckee, CA 96161, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

High quality

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very thick rug which is also Stain resistant. It is in a high traffic area for both people and dogs. I needed four rugs and wanted them to match, this style succeeded. I live in the mountains, so it fits with my decor.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Brant Lake, NY

Bear Moose rug

PostedOctober 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beautiful rug, color is not red but brick. We live in the Adirondacks and rug fits perfect in our log home/cabin. Thank you HD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Groton, CT

Best Purchase I have made in a long time!!!

PostedFebruary 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical when I was looking at this rug, some of them look so good, but the quality is low. I have 2 huge dogs and 3 children. The rug has shown no signs of wear at all!!! It also feels good when you walk across it barefoot and provides life to an otherwise dull room. If you have a taste for this kind of decor I would highly reccomend that you purchase one of theese and you will not be dissapointed!!!!!! Mine still feels new eventhough it has been walked on so much. The price is amazing, I have purchased area rugs that costed over $1,000 that didn't even compare to the quality of this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug

This rug does not even rate one star. Poor quality and color.

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I purchased this rug based on the display rug in the store at my local Home Depot. The display rug was at least .7" thick and the center was a golden color. The rug I received was not the same quality in thickness and the depth was not even .2" thick. The colors in the rug were muted compared to the store display. The center of the rug was a dirty looking beige. I had purchased this rug, a runner and 2 small rugs while they were on a special promotion and had to send them all back. I was very dissatified with Home Depot after all the good reviews that were listed.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Milford, Pennsylvania

Balta Bear Rug

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this rug and received it in a few days with regular shipping...I put it in my family room on top of my hardwood floor and it looks absolutely great! Everyone who sees it comments on how good it looks.....I wish I could have afford the other matching rugs as I LOVE it SO MUCH.....Plus, I bought it at 20%off which was even better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Lake Gaston, VA United States
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

NICE

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had this rug for over a year and the quality if very good. I have enjoyed it so much on my hardwood floors that I have bought other matching rugs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These Rugs look nice

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Unrolled a bit scrunched on one end but the rug flattened out after a day or two. Otherwise arrived just as expected. Look very nice on our Laminate flooring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Macomb, Michigan

Red/Moose Rug

PostedMay 15, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Northern Territory has done it again - wonderful quality, great price! I ordered 2 of the Red/Moose 8'x10' area rugs and I'm very pleased with the quality and beauty. These rugs are very plush, soft and comfortable to walk on.
I am a very picky consumer and I can say these rugs are one of the best buys I have ever made. I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Jamestown, NY

Love it!

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fell in love with this rug at a Home Depot store and had to have it. Best of all it has a runner that matches. Got them both and love how soft and comfy they are. Best of all, they say stain resistant and that is what I need.
Love it, love it, love it. Can't say it enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug

great area rug

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The rug is nice and thick, colors are nice and looks great in our game room!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from New Mexico

Extraordinary Quality for the price!

PostedNovember 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This area rug is so plush, with such vibrant colors -- and is sturdily constructed. When you walk on it, it feels very cushioned and deep (love the feeling on bare feet!) -- it will be a beautiful centerpiece in our living room for years to come, and is a great deal for the $$ invested.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Great rug!

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This rug is thick and feels great under your feet! A great rug for the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Very unhappy with this rug

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Rug in store much thicker & different color. Had to return.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Arizona

Red Moose/Bear Rug

PostedMay 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just bought this a few weeks ago. We saw it in the store but there were none in stock. I ordered mine online and actually got it on sale and with free shipping. The rug is soft and plush, and added a lot to the room. It looks much nicer than the picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Works for me

PostedJune 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Goes great using under dining table already had almost same fabric on dining chairs brings the whole room together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>