728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug

The Balta Northern Territory Red/Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug is meant to help create a look reminiscent of cabin decor. The rug is intended for residential use and is made of colorfast synthetic yarn. It features 100% heatset polypropylene construction and jute backing for strength, and is surged on all 4 sides for additional durability.
Overall rating:
4.856 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(139 reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product130 of 132reviews
Rating Breakdown 139 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(126)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product130 of 132reviews
Customer reviews for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Review 41 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great rug

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Black and Red 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
The rug is very thick and cushiony. Looks great. It took a week or so to let gravity iron out the kinks from being rolled up per delivery.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Muskegon, MI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful plush rug, early signs of wear

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Black and Red 6 ft. 6 in. x 9 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
I purchased two 6 x 9 area rugs, in addition to a matching runner and two 2 x 3 kitchen rugs. They took a while for the edges to unroll but were all were all very thick, plush and absolutely beautiful. After about a year now, the kitchen rugs and runner are flattened and frayed along the edges from vacuuming. The main rugs are still in very nice shape however they are also slightly frayed around the edges. The larger rugs are still thick and plush however I would not recommend using this product in high traffic areas. They would be perfect for a cabin as they are nice rugs though they are a little expensive for everyday use. For the amount of money I spent, I must say I am disappointed at the degree of wear these rugs are showing.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, larger sized rugs look very high end
Cons: in smaller rugs material flattens, frayed edges from vacumming, pricey for the quality and longevity, not recommended for high traffic areas
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Hauser, ID 83854, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Black and Red 6 ft. 6 in. x 9 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
The rug came to me on time, in great condtion, plus looks and feels of good quality. Over all, very pleased.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Maine
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love the colors and design

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 2 ft. x 3 ft. 5 in. Accent Rug
Seems to attract dust, lint, etc., other than that looks great.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks Great
Cons: seems to attract dust lint etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

beautiful runner. already had another runner just the same and also a larger sized rug of the same pattern from home depot.

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 2 ft. 7 in. x 7 ft. 10 in. Runner
Beautiful runner. Love the quality and thickness. The colors are gorgeous and looks great for cabin/lodge decor.....
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug

A great rug for the price!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Black and Red 6 ft. 6 in. x 9 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
This is a very good looking rug that feels comfortable underfoot. I would highly recommend it
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Colorado

Great Value

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Black and Red 3 ft. 11 in. x 5 ft. 7 in. Area Rug
Very nice rug for the price. Easy to clean. Arrived sooner than we expected. Really a very pleasant eperience overall.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug

It is just perfect!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
This rug was delivered promptly! The colors and depth of the rug is outstanding! I have several compliments on this.....it really is a really nice addition to my room.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Alaska, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Black and Red 3 ft. 11 in. x 5 ft. 7 in. Area Rug
These rugs look beautiful, so comfortable to walk on, great quality.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Alaska, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 2 ft. 7 in. x 7 ft. 10 in. Runner
These rugs are heavy, so nice to walk on, good quality rugs.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Millbrook, NY 12545, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great value

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
Beautiful color, texture and pattern and relatively inexpensive. Fast shipping to a nearby home depot store. Well packaged. This rug is perfect for the "Northwoods" interior decor of our house.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Show Low, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

looks good and of good quality material

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
Very nice area rug, comfortable to walk on a great accent to our room
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from ky
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Great oveall value...superior quality

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 2 ft. 7 in. x 7 ft. 10 in. Runner
WOW........WOW.......WOW!!!!....bough both a runner and the 9x12 rectangle.....Just beautiful colors and workmanship...My home is all wood and stone floors, as a result over the years (35yrs) we have bought many area rugs and runners from most of the major retailers.....these rugs are far superior to any we have ever purchased.....spend a little more for a pad for your area rug and this product will last and look great for many years........perfect rugs for your week-end cabin or your outdoorsman's man cave
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug

AWESOME

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Black and Red 6 ft. 6 in. x 9 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
Absolutely nothing negative about this rug...AWESOME!!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good choice

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 2 ft. 7 in. x 7 ft. 10 in. Runner
I hesistated to purchase this runner since I had to order it before seeing it. But thanks to the other reviews posted online I made the right decision to purchase it. Not only is it pretty but it is sturdy and comfortable under the feet. I am actually thinking about purchasing the larger size now. Adds a lodge feeling to the hallway and ties in the rest of the house. Definitely a good choice!!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Love'em

PostedApril 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Black and Red 6 ft. 6 in. x 9 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
We recently purchased new hard wood floors and new we needed to find a couple of area rugs to fit our rustic log cabin. I looked at literally hundreds of rugs and none of them excited me. I was in Home Depot going through their displays when I came across this one it hit me like a ton of bricks. I knew this was it! Brought in my husband and he agreed. We were so thrilled that we bought 3 sizes 6x9, 5x7 and 2x3. No regrets, great quality, beautiful colors. They put a smile on our face, we are so happy with these rugs!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug

very nice

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 2 ft. 7 in. x 7 ft. 10 in. Runner
I love this rug. It is of very high quality and I love the cabin look of it.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Too Cute!

PostedApril 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 2 ft. x 3 ft. 5 in. Accent Rug
We love these rugs so much that we bought 3 sizes 6x9, 5x7 and 2x3.sizes. This smaller rug was placed in front of my husbands recliner and is just the right fit. It is too cute!
Can't say enough how happy we are with our decision to go with these rugs. Great quality, deep rich colors an feels great on your toes!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Manteca,Ca
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a very nice quality area rug

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Black and Red 6 ft. 6 in. x 9 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
This is a very nice quality area rug. It is very plush and the colors are just as you see them in the picture. Delivery was just as promised. It looks great in our cabin!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 7 ft. 10 in. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from West Virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

This rug is beautiful

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Northern Territory Red and Moose Bear 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
This rug is soft and plush. It is great for a lodge or western look. I have had it for about a month. I ordered it on Sunday and it was delivered on Wednesday. It is a rusty red just like the display in my local Home Depot store. The 8 X 10 size is perfect for my room.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>