728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Portable Generators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3500 Watt Generator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

3500 Watt Generator

Champion?s durable 3000 watt portable gasoline generator delivers reliable power for emergency or residential standby power. Unit includes a 120v Twist Lock RV adapter and is equipped with a low oil sensor, easy access control and outlet panel, 4 gallon tank, EPA Certified, sturdy 1? steel frame with 8? wheels and has a 1 year limited warranty.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product12 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
100%of customersrecommend this product12 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for 3500 Watt Generator
Review 1 for 3500 Watt Generator
AmericanBuilder
from Atlanta

Best small generator buy in the store

PostedAugust 4, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Starts first pull every time. Much less noise that my old Coleman Powermate. Easily runs two 7-1/4" saws, pancake air compressor for nail guns and more. Easy on fuel. Took generator on a camping trip and it ran the big rooftop air conditioner on my brother's camper with no problems. Noise low enough that other guys camping nearby did not complain. Engine looks just like the Honda on my big waterpump.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3500 Watt Generator
r1fxst
from poughkeepsie,n.y

champion 3500w generator

PostedFebruary 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The generator was delivered on-time .. packed very well and received damage free. After about 10 minutes of putting a few things together on it and adding oil and gas it started up first pull. It is quiet and runs amazingly smooth. Great choice for temporary power !!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3500 Watt Generator
IdahoGuy
from SE Idaho

Great Deal For The Money

PostedOctober 22, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Unit comes packaged extremely well with additional foam around the generator - though the box had shown signs of wear and tear from shipping everything inside was pristine. Set-up takes a matter of minutes and you really don't need the directions - just remember it does not come with engine oil. It started on the first pull. This was even with me forgetting to adjust the choke at start-up. The engine ran smooth right from the start. Power output was right on as advertised and engine didn't bog down even nearing maximum load.
Not the most watts out there to be certain but for the price, it is a great deal for camping or to use around the place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3500 Watt Generator
terry65
from Pacific Northwest

Wonderful generator

PostedMarch 30, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Shipped almost immediately. Arrived quickly. No damage at all. Instructions were very clear and after a few minutes I had the wheels on and the oil in. I turned on the gas and it started on the first pull, even after being shipped from China. What I also like is that it comes with a handle for moving it around and the rubber wheels are much wider that those on most other generators. Very easy to pull start, not at all like my other generators. I currently have three generators and this is by far the best yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3500 Watt Generator
handyman45
from Poplar Bluff,Mo

Nice Generator For The Price

PostedFebruary 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the generator arrived fast and packed very well, it took minutes to set up and it was ready to go.it started on the first pull and to my surprise it was very quiet. after fifteen minutes i plugged everything i could find into the outlet and it never bogged down once. i don't have much use for the rv plug but it's there if i ever need it. great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3500 Watt Generator
ArkansasIceStorm
from Paragould AR

Nice Generator for the Price

PostedFebruary 18, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Impressive! Started on the first pull. Very well packaged. Generator looks and runs like very expensive generator. Color Instructions for full assembly of handle and wheel kit and starting of unit. Purchased for tempory power due to ice storm. Recieved power back before using for intended purchase. Ran power tools with no problems. Very good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3500 Watt Generator
Dee3
from Louisville,Kentucky

champion generator 3500 watt

PostedMay 11, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We recieved the generator 2 days after I purchased it. My husband put it together, gased it up and it started on the second pull, runs smooth and alot quieter than I thought it would. We have not had to use it yet but I feel comfortable knowing that it is here if we need it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3500 Watt Generator
llort38
from New Mexico

Generator

PostedMay 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This unit is easy to start. The unit seems to be able run several tools at a ime. I use the unit to power a electric chain saw that draws 11 amps. The saw does not even slow down when I pull the switch. Excellent macine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3500 Watt Generator
hyperon
from Croton, Ohio

Very Reliable

PostedAugust 16, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Units will run two of my big inflatables with no problems. Really bogs down when turning on a 9.8 amp blower motor but recovers quickly. Great unit for the price and nice easy 1 pull start.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3500 Watt Generator
power1
from Katy,Texas

Great buyer

PostedOctober 11, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like the 3500 with wheels, because it is very quiet and has four outlets, verses any other buy. 1 pull and it starts every time. It will power everything needed at a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3500 Watt Generator
Tambo

3500 Watt Generator

PostedMay 4, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have purchased (2) of these for our motels and already had (1) at another. They are very good and seem to be dependable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3500 Watt Generator
Bremond

PostedJanuary 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice generator crank on the first pull. well built
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.