728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Paint Thinner, Solvents & Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

Rid your home of mold and mildew stains with Home Armor Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover. Its powerful bleach-based formula penetrates and removes mold and mildew stains, allowing you to clean without scrubbing. Simply spray on, wait 10 minutes, rinse off and you have instant results.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product119 of 126reviews
Rating Breakdown 130 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(110)
4
(11)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product119 of 126reviews
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Review 1 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Birmingham, Alabama

Worked when nothing else would!

PostedMay 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've tried everything to get rid of the stubborn mold and mildew in my bathroom--including hours of scrubbing. So when this product said it would work in five minutes and without scrubbing, I thought "yeah, right." Well, you can believe it!! And I have the pics to prove it. Don't waste your time, money, and energy with other products.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from North West, Loudoun Virginia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well to keep out bathrooms clean

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product works great with single application and no scrubbing when dealing with very light mold issues but be prepared to do some scrubbing with multiple applications if the mold has good spread. I use this product to maintain my bathrooms at best. It does keep our bathroom tub / tiles shinning and toilets clean. It can dis-color the clothes so be careful when spraying/scrubbing. I recommend using a face mask during spray as the bleach smell is strong. Overall, I am happy with it.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Western PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

The Best Mold and mildew stain remover I've found

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The before and after pictures I've attached, tell the story but to add to them----this product is super easy to use---spray on or stream on (nozzle has both settings), wait about 10 minutes and voila--stains are gone. No scrubbing, that's right--no scrubbing, or wiping, just spray and wait.
Because this product is very effective and it's bleach based I would recommend using it only in a ventilated area--or as in my bathroom--spray on and leave with the door closed.
I have wasted a lot of money on ineffective mold/mildew stain removers. This one really does the job .
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, very effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from San Ramon, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very effective mold and mildew remover

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It's difficult to say too much about a mold remover but this one is very effective. I used this for some minor mold in the shower and as soon as it contacted it, the mold was gone. It was very effective and very quick. I also used it on some stains in the kitchen sink and the stains disappeared. I used it again in the kitchen sink for an unusual situation. I had a lemon that had turned moldy and when I threw it in the sink, there was a cloud of dusty mold that coated the entire sink. I sprayed the Mold Armor on the coating and it quickly disappeared. I was very impressed with this product and would absolutely buy it again.
Pros: quick and effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

Amazing!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just need to echo all the other glowing reviews. I have also tried everything, including straight bleach, on the mildew in my bathtub. This stuff worked within 15 minutes! My grout is now bright white. Also used it on a white sink that has been stained for three years. No amount of hard scrubbing and cleaners helped. After 15 minutes with this stuff it looks new again. It is pungent, but its the only thing that works!
Pros: High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from tulsa
Received free product:Yes

Mold Armor Cleaner Works Amazing !

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Honostly, Mold Armor does all the work for you. There's no need to even scrub. Spray, let it set for ten seconds, then wipe off. It is literally that good at cleaning. This has bleach builtin to the formula, so it's guaranteed to kill mold and mildew on even the whitest surfaces. It smells really good, too.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, smells so clean and fresh
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cleans some molds, but odor is very powerful

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This mold remover is a powerful chemical that did a good job on my simple mold problems. It worked very well in the tub on the shower curtain, but I was disappointed when it did not work on some mold I have on the silicone caulking around a laundry room sink. I know the caulking must be replaced, but I thought this would kill the black that was showing on top until I got around to that job - it did not.
As for routine cleaning, I prefer something that does not have such a strong odor. This is too strong for me, the fumes made my eyes water before I could leave the bathroom (even a very strong bleach solution smells less offensive to me and works just as well). I also would have liked to see the lettering on the nozzle a little more readable. There is a choice between Spray and Stream, but it is difficult for me to read.
Cons: powerful fumes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Los Angeles, California
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Suprisingly effective

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
When we bought our house, we inherited a shower that was NOT installed correctly. The grout between the tiles is the wrong type, was not put in correctly, and was definitely NOT sealed. Mold happily grows in the grout lines and makes the shower look TERRIBLE.
So cleaning this area has been a constant exercise in futility. I've tried plenty of sprays with little to no success. So honestly when i saw a product named "Mold Armor," i didn't think it would be able to tackle my shower.
So i sprayed away. The stench of chlorine was HORRIFIC, burning my nostrils while i was spraying. I was hoping that would be a good sign. The bottle says to let sit for 5-10 minutes. I waited 20, just to be sure. And when i went back into the bathroom, i was blown away.
Two minutes of spraying had done a better job than 20 minutes of scrubbing with Comet. This was especially effective in the corners, where it's hard to get into with a scrub brush.
Now this product isn't 100% effective. There were still a few places where mold was showing, and i was sure i had sprayed. But when it comes to work VS reward, Mold Armor absolutely shines.
However, be warned this does nothing for soap scum. That's a beast of an entirely different color.
PROS: Extremely good against mold in showers. Very easy to apply, and quick results.
CONS: VERY PUNGENT. Need good ventilation. Could still smell some chlorine the next morning. Not 100% effective.
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Toledo, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I wouldn't have believed it unless I saw it & I did!

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have had a mold problem in our shower for years. Because I am chemically sensitive I was afraid to go after it. Big mistake. It became worse and worse, especially on the ceiling, despite an exhaust fan. Long ago, the ceiling was lovely, with a cloudy sky effect faux painted on it. I read about this product on-line and had to try it. My alternative was to call a mold remediation/cleaning service and pay, no doubt, a $100 or more. I went in with trepidation, gloves, a mask, and and my coke-lens glasses. I had the fan on the whole time to combat the fumes. I sprayed in the worst corner first. Because it is a large, tall shower stall, some of the product splashed back, and I managed to get a drop in my eye. It truly stung- be careful, and take the safety precautions seriously! After much rinsing I returned to the project. Now I wore a ski mask over my glasses,(an effective, if thoroughly unfashionable look). To my utter amazement the mold in the sprayed corner was gone! Incredible! I then got my phone and took pictures. I sprayed the rest and it was easy, NO heavy scrubbing, just wiping and rinsing. I did get a bit splashed on my clothes. It completely bleached wherever it touched. However, the mold is entirely gone. I couldn't be happier with this product!
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+39points
45out of 51found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from kansas City
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful product!!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have never rated any product I've purchased---this is the exception!!!!!!
THE best black shower mold removal product I have ever used --- and believe me, over the years I have tried many, many products that claimed they would remove the black shower mold that seems to inevitably appear and grow and get scary looking.
I just used the product as directed i.e. sprayed it on, let it sit for a short period, and then rinse it off!
The black mold was all gone!
It also may have a residual affect as well because I see no signs of anything coming back although the period of time has only been 3-4 weeks so far.
I'll never use anything else again!
Pros: Easy to Use
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

Awesome. Wow

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Me and my roommate have had mold & mildew problems in our tub for the longessttt. We tried scrubbing it with bleach, & even painting it. Nothing. So we just left it alone until my boyfriend asked if he could spend the night & shower. I had to think quick because that would be embarrassing to have him c that so I looked up good mold & mildew products online & this came up. I went to my nearest Home Depot & bought one & I tell you it's worth the buy. Like I wish I was bluffing but this product is unbelievable, you literally just spray, come back & all the mold & mildew is gone. Incredible!!! I'm no longer embarrassed :D
Cons: Strong smell omg
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Does a good job.

PostedMay 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The Home Armor Mold & Mildew Remover does a good job. I used it on the grout in my shower and around the bathroom sink. I sprayed it on and left it to work, without scrubbing, like the product promises. I realized soon that most of the mold stains did require some scrubbing to be removed completely. I don't mind that fact, but it would be better not to promise that the product is "2X stronger" and requires "no scrubbing" if it does. Overall, it is performing just like most mold & mildew products, and thus works for me.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use
Cons: requires scrubbing on tough mold & mildew stains.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Chadds Ford Pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Best Mold Cleaner

PostedJune 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I get chronic mold build up in my one shower especially on my grout lines. I have used many products over the years but this one is clearly the best. Just spray the cleaner on and the mold seems to melt away with virtually no effort. Just spray wait and then wipe down with a sponge and a good soaking with shower head. The fumes are strong so be certain to open windows and use a fan to remove fumes. But it works really great. Also it has been several months and no mold return. This is a great low effort way to maintain your shower with little effort and very little cost.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
Cons: fumes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

Black mold and white scum

PostedMay 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This worked great. The hardest part was spraying the whole shower and rinsing it after 10 minutes. Will have to say it's super strong.... close the bathroom door while it sits and wear a handkerchief over your nose and mouth.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Havertown
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Wonderful Product

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Instant Mold And Mildew Stain Remover worked perfectly on my outside mesh chairs. They are like new. Fast and easy solution.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Connecticut
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works Great!

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been fighting mold/mildew in our shower for years. Many products that I tried were mediocre at best. But this stuff!! WOW! I sprayed it on, waited, wiped away the residue. Was pleased but not satisfied so I sprayed it again,,, and YAY,,, all the battles were over! Our grout has only been this white when it was brand new!
Works great with minimal effort.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from California, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Not impressed

PostedMay 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I tried this product on caulk and grout mold in a shower. Because the product contains bleach expect a bleach odor and plan to air out your room for a while. It did not remove the mold as I expected. I did not scrub the sprayed area but I did let the product sit for over an hour and I noticed no change in the visible mold. Perhaps it works better in other situations.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

Outdoor furniture

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had our loungers reupholstered in Spring. They were so moldy that no one wanted to use. After using this, they are amazing! Very satisfied and no scrubbing. Did reapply just to make sure I got it good. Highly recommend. Also did not discolor the heavy mesh like fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Long Island, NY
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

MUCH better than expected performance

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had mold on the sheet rock celing around my bathroom fan and I tried this product thinking it would loosen the mold so I could scrub it off.
So I sprayed it on the ceiling and waited about 10 minutes ready to work.
I was S-T-U-N-N-E-D to see that it had totally disappeared! The ceiling looked like new! I spritzed a few spots I had missed and bam! It was gone.
In the tub it did just as well. I always thought I had dark grout between the tiles because nothing ever lightened them. So I was shocked to see what color they were supposed to be. My tub looks 10 times better.
The only issue was a strong smell which I got rid of by wiping things down with a wet sponge like the directions said.
I followed this up with a spray of the same companies mold blocker (it was next to it in the paint department.) It's supposed to block the molds return for 3 months. I will have to wait to see how well that works.
I am confident I now have a great tool to help me tackle any mold issues that come my way.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
Cons: odor
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

Fantastic Stuff

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Better than expected, I was amazed at how easy it worked. I just sprayed it on went back about 10 minutes later and wiped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>