728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mold & Mildew Removers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

Rid your home of mold and mildew stains with Home Armor Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover. Its powerful bleach-based formula penetrates and removes mold and mildew stains, allowing you to clean without scrubbing. Simply spray on, wait 10 minutes, rinse off and you have instant results.
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product92 of 98reviews
Rating Breakdown 101 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(84)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product92 of 98reviews
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Review 1 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from North West, Loudoun Virginia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well to keep out bathrooms clean

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product works great with single application and no scrubbing when dealing with very light mold issues but be prepared to do some scrubbing with multiple applications if the mold has good spread. I use this product to maintain my bathrooms at best. It does keep our bathroom tub / tiles shinning and toilets clean. It can dis-color the clothes so be careful when spraying/scrubbing. I recommend using a face mask during spray as the bleach smell is strong. Overall, I am happy with it.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from San Ramon, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very effective mold and mildew remover

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's difficult to say too much about a mold remover but this one is very effective. I used this for some minor mold in the shower and as soon as it contacted it, the mold was gone. It was very effective and very quick. I also used it on some stains in the kitchen sink and the stains disappeared. I used it again in the kitchen sink for an unusual situation. I had a lemon that had turned moldy and when I threw it in the sink, there was a cloud of dusty mold that coated the entire sink. I sprayed the Mold Armor on the coating and it quickly disappeared. I was very impressed with this product and would absolutely buy it again.
Pros: quick and effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Los Angeles, California
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Suprisingly effective

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When we bought our house, we inherited a shower that was NOT installed correctly. The grout between the tiles is the wrong type, was not put in correctly, and was definitely NOT sealed. Mold happily grows in the grout lines and makes the shower look TERRIBLE.
So cleaning this area has been a constant exercise in futility. I've tried plenty of sprays with little to no success. So honestly when i saw a product named "Mold Armor," i didn't think it would be able to tackle my shower.
So i sprayed away. The stench of chlorine was HORRIFIC, burning my nostrils while i was spraying. I was hoping that would be a good sign. The bottle says to let sit for 5-10 minutes. I waited 20, just to be sure. And when i went back into the bathroom, i was blown away.
Two minutes of spraying had done a better job than 20 minutes of scrubbing with Comet. This was especially effective in the corners, where it's hard to get into with a scrub brush.
Now this product isn't 100% effective. There were still a few places where mold was showing, and i was sure i had sprayed. But when it comes to work VS reward, Mold Armor absolutely shines.
However, be warned this does nothing for soap scum. That's a beast of an entirely different color.
PROS: Extremely good against mold in showers. Very easy to apply, and quick results.
CONS: VERY PUNGENT. Need good ventilation. Could still smell some chlorine the next morning. Not 100% effective.
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

Amazing!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just need to echo all the other glowing reviews. I have also tried everything, including straight bleach, on the mildew in my bathtub. This stuff worked within 15 minutes! My grout is now bright white. Also used it on a white sink that has been stained for three years. No amount of hard scrubbing and cleaners helped. After 15 minutes with this stuff it looks new again. It is pungent, but its the only thing that works!
Pros: High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cleans some molds, but odor is very powerful

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This mold remover is a powerful chemical that did a good job on my simple mold problems. It worked very well in the tub on the shower curtain, but I was disappointed when it did not work on some mold I have on the silicone caulking around a laundry room sink. I know the caulking must be replaced, but I thought this would kill the black that was showing on top until I got around to that job - it did not.
As for routine cleaning, I prefer something that does not have such a strong odor. This is too strong for me, the fumes made my eyes water before I could leave the bathroom (even a very strong bleach solution smells less offensive to me and works just as well). I also would have liked to see the lettering on the nozzle a little more readable. There is a choice between Spray and Stream, but it is difficult for me to read.
Cons: powerful fumes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Tampa, FL
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked great!

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Finally found a product that works as advertised! Over the years I have tried a number of these types of mold/mildew remover products - they all have great claims, but I none of them ever fully lived up to them. Until now! This worked in a short amount of time to clear up the mildew in the grout lines in the shower - fumes are powerful as I expected (reading other reviews) - but I was ready with a mask, open windows and fan! Wish I had taken before and after photos - but I did not expect this to work this well. Would highly recommend this product if you have stubborn mildew stains.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from kansas City
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful product!!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have never rated any product I've purchased---this is the exception!!!!!!
THE best black shower mold removal product I have ever used --- and believe me, over the years I have tried many, many products that claimed they would remove the black shower mold that seems to inevitably appear and grow and get scary looking.
I just used the product as directed i.e. sprayed it on, let it sit for a short period, and then rinse it off!
The black mold was all gone!
It also may have a residual affect as well because I see no signs of anything coming back although the period of time has only been 3-4 weeks so far.
I'll never use anything else again!
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Toledo, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I wouldn't have believed it unless I saw it & I did!

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have had a mold problem in our shower for years. Because I am chemically sensitive I was afraid to go after it. Big mistake. It became worse and worse, especially on the ceiling, despite an exhaust fan. Long ago, the ceiling was lovely, with a cloudy sky effect faux painted on it. I read about this product on-line and had to try it. My alternative was to call a mold remediation/cleaning service and pay, no doubt, a $100 or more. I went in with trepidation, gloves, a mask, and and my coke-lens glasses. I had the fan on the whole time to combat the fumes. I sprayed in the worst corner first. Because it is a large, tall shower stall, some of the product splashed back, and I managed to get a drop in my eye. It truly stung- be careful, and take the safety precautions seriously! After much rinsing I returned to the project. Now I wore a ski mask over my glasses,(an effective, if thoroughly unfashionable look). To my utter amazement the mold in the sprayed corner was gone! Incredible! I then got my phone and took pictures. I sprayed the rest and it was easy, NO heavy scrubbing, just wiping and rinsing. I did get a bit splashed on my clothes. It completely bleached wherever it touched. However, the mold is entirely gone. I couldn't be happier with this product!
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+28points
33out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Lafayette, La.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unbelievable

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We live in an apartment where they used cheap caulking around the bathtub, not to mention, there was an area where the tub leans towards the wall. Mold would always grow there, and I would scrub it regularly. The stain from the mold would still be there, so after reading reviews on this product, I decided to try it.
I sprayed it on the spot, and decided to let it soak for a few minutes. When I went back in to scrub it ten minutes later, IT WAS GONE!
Not only was I impressed with the mold removing capabilities, but I've noticed it also works to keep the mold from forming in the first place.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, works fantastic
Cons: smells strong
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Long Ilsand, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is the best one I've used. Removes mold very quickly and easily and doesn't return as soon as other products. Worked great on my outdoor cushions. .
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Greensboro NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not what I expected

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It did not remove any mold. I read the directions used and reused the product with no results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stuff really works!

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I thought I would need a haz mat suit and a dremel tool to clean my teenagers bathroom. Turns out all I needed was this product. I wish I'd taken a before and after picture, because now the tile in his tub look brand new. Amazing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from San Antonio, Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This Product Works!

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm not one to leave reviews but this product works! I read all the reviews on here and decided to give it a try. Like most of the reviews say - you only need to spray this on once or twice and a very light wiping if even at all. In the shower/tub basin I just used H2O to wash the extra off. I used it to remove some existing mold on the inside HVAC unit. I sprayed it once on one side and twice on the other side. Afterwards both sides looked very clean and almost brand new - couldn't tell there had been mold present. This is a good product and for around six dollars versus what some businesses charge for mold removal this is the way to go first! Give it a try and if it doesn't work then call a professional. As stated it does put off a strong bleach smell, otherwise I would definitely buy and use again! Also I noticed that even though it felt like I was spraying a lot, the bottle afterwards was still pretty full so, a little bit of this product does go very far!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality
Cons: strong bleach smell
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from reading, ma
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Instant Mold remover works!!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been scrubbing for years with bleach with really no lasting progress. This is literally squirt on and wipe off and all those mold/mildew stains disappear. Excellent product! (and I am hard to impress)
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This stuff really works!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was happily surprised at how this product removed a great deal of black mold from inside my shower!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, works great
Cons: fumes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Lakewood , WA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

No worth the money.

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Applied twice, product barely removed mold and stains.
Pros: none
Cons: doesn't work
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

As of right now: Borderline Amazing at removing Mold Stains

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was selling my 10 year old raised ranch. Inspection found mold in attic because the builder vented a bathroom exhaust fan into the attic. Idiot. I vented fan out through the soffit and killed the mold. However the black mold stains on the underside of the plywood sheathing remained.
Bombed them with alcohol, peroxide, Oxyclean, bleach, dish soap, detergent, scrubbed, sanded, wiped, blah blah blah. All of which BARELY made a dent in the stains.
Picked some of this mold stain remover after reading reviews and sprayed it on. WOW. No joke. WOW. It's been about a half hour and while there are still a few stains left (I'll reapply) the VAST majority of stains are gone without any scrubbing...Which is a good thing because I'm spent after two days of scrubbing with useless products and getting minimal results.
Now for all I know the product will stain the underside of my attic roofing (which isn't a big deal) and it MIGHT end up not getting all of the mold stains out, but it's done a pretty good job so far.
The only downside is you do want to use it in a well-ventilated area and close it off from the rest of the house because the resultant bleach-like smell can be a little strong, but that's a pretty easy thing to take care of.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

didn't work for me

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was excited to try this product after reading the reviews. I was so disappointed when it didn't do anything to my siding. It was as if I was using plain water on it. There was absolutely no difference. I ended up buying some bleach and got a brush and some detergent and took care of the problem the old fashioned way. Save your money.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Winter Springs FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I gave it a one because there is no zero

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Home Depot employee assured me that this would work on my concrete sidewalk. WRONG!! I used it per directions and nothing, I took the top off the sprayer and used it full strength, scrubbed my sidewalk for the full tem minutes with a stiff bristle broom and got MAYBE 45% of it off. Do not listen to employees, research thing online and save money.
Pros: none
Cons: does not work
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

Love this stuff

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far this is the best stuff to clean mold and mildew that we've ever used we had a old outside bin from sears and it was outside for 6 years it looked gross we were going to throw it away and I tried a few cleaners nothing would get all the black stuff off. Injust sprayed a little on it to see what happened and I couldn't believe it. It was a cream colored line were i sprayed sink spayed the whole thing waited a few mins and sprayed it off i couldn't believe how clean it was so it works pretty darn good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>