728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mold & Mildew Removers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

Rid your bathroom or kitchen of mold and mildew stains with Mold Armor 32-oz. Mold and Mildew Stain Remover. Its super strong formula penetrates and dissolves mold and mildew buildup, allowing you to clean without scrubbing. It works on grout, tubs, toilets, shower doors and more. Two times stronger than most products.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product84 of 85reviews
Rating Breakdown 88 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(76)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product84 of 85reviews
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for 32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Review 1 for 32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from North West, Loudoun Virginia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well to keep out bathrooms clean

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product works great with single application and no scrubbing when dealing with very light mold issues but be prepared to do some scrubbing with multiple applications if the mold has good spread. I use this product to maintain my bathrooms at best. It does keep our bathroom tub / tiles shinning and toilets clean. It can dis-color the clothes so be careful when spraying/scrubbing. I recommend using a face mask during spray as the bleach smell is strong. Overall, I am happy with it.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from San Ramon, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very effective mold and mildew remover

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's difficult to say too much about a mold remover but this one is very effective. I used this for some minor mold in the shower and as soon as it contacted it, the mold was gone. It was very effective and very quick. I also used it on some stains in the kitchen sink and the stains disappeared. I used it again in the kitchen sink for an unusual situation. I had a lemon that had turned moldy and when I threw it in the sink, there was a cloud of dusty mold that coated the entire sink. I sprayed the Mold Armor on the coating and it quickly disappeared. I was very impressed with this product and would absolutely buy it again.
Pros: quick and effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Los Angeles, California
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Suprisingly effective

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When we bought our house, we inherited a shower that was NOT installed correctly. The grout between the tiles is the wrong type, was not put in correctly, and was definitely NOT sealed. Mold happily grows in the grout lines and makes the shower look TERRIBLE.
So cleaning this area has been a constant exercise in futility. I've tried plenty of sprays with little to no success. So honestly when i saw a product named "Mold Armor," i didn't think it would be able to tackle my shower.
So i sprayed away. The stench of chlorine was HORRIFIC, burning my nostrils while i was spraying. I was hoping that would be a good sign. The bottle says to let sit for 5-10 minutes. I waited 20, just to be sure. And when i went back into the bathroom, i was blown away.
Two minutes of spraying had done a better job than 20 minutes of scrubbing with Comet. This was especially effective in the corners, where it's hard to get into with a scrub brush.
Now this product isn't 100% effective. There were still a few places where mold was showing, and i was sure i had sprayed. But when it comes to work VS reward, Mold Armor absolutely shines.
However, be warned this does nothing for soap scum. That's a beast of an entirely different color.
PROS: Extremely good against mold in showers. Very easy to apply, and quick results.
CONS: VERY PUNGENT. Need good ventilation. Could still smell some chlorine the next morning. Not 100% effective.
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cleans some molds, but odor is very powerful

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This mold remover is a powerful chemical that did a good job on my simple mold problems. It worked very well in the tub on the shower curtain, but I was disappointed when it did not work on some mold I have on the silicone caulking around a laundry room sink. I know the caulking must be replaced, but I thought this would kill the black that was showing on top until I got around to that job - it did not.
As for routine cleaning, I prefer something that does not have such a strong odor. This is too strong for me, the fumes made my eyes water before I could leave the bathroom (even a very strong bleach solution smells less offensive to me and works just as well). I also would have liked to see the lettering on the nozzle a little more readable. There is a choice between Spray and Stream, but it is difficult for me to read.
Cons: powerful fumes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

Amazing!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just need to echo all the other glowing reviews. I have also tried everything, including straight bleach, on the mildew in my bathtub. This stuff worked within 15 minutes! My grout is now bright white. Also used it on a white sink that has been stained for three years. No amount of hard scrubbing and cleaners helped. After 15 minutes with this stuff it looks new again. It is pungent, but its the only thing that works!
Pros: High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Toledo, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I wouldn't have believed it unless I saw it & I did!

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have had a mold problem in our shower for years. Because I am chemically sensitive I was afraid to go after it. Big mistake. It became worse and worse, especially on the ceiling, despite an exhaust fan. Long ago, the ceiling was lovely, with a cloudy sky effect faux painted on it. I read about this product on-line and had to try it. My alternative was to call a mold remediation/cleaning service and pay, no doubt, a $100 or more. I went in with trepidation, gloves, a mask, and and my coke-lens glasses. I had the fan on the whole time to combat the fumes. I sprayed in the worst corner first. Because it is a large, tall shower stall, some of the product splashed back, and I managed to get a drop in my eye. It truly stung- be careful, and take the safety precautions seriously! After much rinsing I returned to the project. Now I wore a ski mask over my glasses,(an effective, if thoroughly unfashionable look). To my utter amazement the mold in the sprayed corner was gone! Incredible! I then got my phone and took pictures. I sprayed the rest and it was easy, NO heavy scrubbing, just wiping and rinsing. I did get a bit splashed on my clothes. It completely bleached wherever it touched. However, the mold is entirely gone. I couldn't be happier with this product!
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+27points
32out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This stuff really works!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was happily surprised at how this product removed a great deal of black mold from inside my shower!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, works great
Cons: fumes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product works great, I even used for my garbage bin to kill maggots!

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for a moldy basement carpet after minor flooding and it worked great. You will need ventilation because it has a strong smell...it's bleach mostly. The carpet was very light, like a cream color and you were able to see all the dark mold around the edges. I sprayed this stuff and it worked like magic. It cleaned my carpet as well by removing carpet stains the carpet shampoo wouldn't. I would be careful by testing a small area first since this might lighten your carpet. I had a lot left over and started using for my laundry sink, bathroom tiles, and also to kill maggots inside my garbage bin. I sprayed the bin, closed the lid and when I checked the next day they were all dead.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

Best mildew remover ever!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked great, would highly recommend!! Tried many things this was the best!
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best mold remover

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Tried bleach, hydrogen peroxide , elbow grease nothing worked . The mold seemed to have penetrated the paint surface. Anyway read the reviews went to HD , it in the painting section and bought it.
Works great..it clean my lungs out too. My girlfriend would have liked it too she but broke up with me before I bought it.
Pros: really works
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Virginia
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Strong cleaner

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you have a tough moldy bathroom to clean, I recommend this product. It seems to have about twice the bleach as similar cleaners and does a lot of work for you. I sprayed it on some usual moldy spots in my shower and it cleaned with not much scrubbing needed. The bottom of my shower still needed the 'elbow grease' to get the soap scum up. This product is pretty strong and I recommend it for tough jobs and if you don't mind being around a lot of bleach.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Mountain Home, AR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cleans Patio Umbrellas, Too.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for cleaning our house... but I've yet to use it for that purpose. I did, however, use it to clean the mildew and mold off our patio umbrella. Took the cover off the frame, soaked it in the bathtub for 20 minutes in half a tub of water and half a cup of Mold Armor and then rinsed in the washing machine. Our patio umbrella now looks new.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from New Port Richey, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This works faster than any other mold/mildew product I've used. However, make sure the room is well ventilated as it has an extremely strong odor that some people may find over powering. The smell lingers for a bit even after you've rinsed it off. Having said that, I will still use this product over any other because of the speed and effectiveness. FYI: I tried it in my kitchen sink on some metal stains (from pots & pans), but it did not remove those stains.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, works well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Greenville, SC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Was skeptical but it's amazing!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a heavily mildewed cream patio umbrella. It was essentially gray in color. I had removed it and laundered it with bleach with no success. Thought I'd have to replace it. Sprayed this stuff on and it was like magic. Within a few minutes the mildew completely disappeared. Had to rinse a while to get all of the product out but the umbrella looks BRAND NEW.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

As of right now: Borderline Amazing at removing Mold Stains

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was selling my 10 year old raised ranch. Inspection found mold in attic because the builder vented a bathroom exhaust fan into the attic. Idiot. I vented fan out through the soffit and killed the mold. However the black mold stains on the underside of the plywood sheathing remained.
Bombed them with alcohol, peroxide, Oxyclean, bleach, dish soap, detergent, scrubbed, sanded, wiped, blah blah blah. All of which BARELY made a dent in the stains.
Picked some of this mold stain remover after reading reviews and sprayed it on. WOW. No joke. WOW. It's been about a half hour and while there are still a few stains left (I'll reapply) the VAST majority of stains are gone without any scrubbing...Which is a good thing because I'm spent after two days of scrubbing with useless products and getting minimal results.
Now for all I know the product will stain the underside of my attic roofing (which isn't a big deal) and it MIGHT end up not getting all of the mold stains out, but it's done a pretty good job so far.
The only downside is you do want to use it in a well-ventilated area and close it off from the rest of the house because the resultant bleach-like smell can be a little strong, but that's a pretty easy thing to take care of.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Costa Mesa, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This Did The Trick

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't think anything cleans mold like bleach and water...BUT...this was an excellent product!
It has an easy spray grip. It was applied to a small corner in the house that develops a mold residue after rain. It is a small patch and this did the trick. I just sprayed it on. Waited a few minutes. And then wiped it dry.
Definitely a good product since you don't have to worry about staining your clothes with bleach!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

Seeing is believing!

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I rarely write up reviews on a cleaning product, but this product blew me away. After reading stellar reviews on both Amazon and Home Depot, I decided to buy Mold Armor to combat the building mold in my shower/tub. After trying several bleach and cleaning products combined with ample elbow grease, NOTHING worked.
Per the suggestions of many on this thread, I bought protection gloves, goggle and a paint mask to combat the fumes. I made sure I opened the window and turned on the air vents before using and then sprayed a generous amount all over the tiles and the tub (nearly half the bottle).
After 20 minutes, the grout and tiles were COMPLETELY white, no mold anywhere! The smell of bleach is very overpowering, so I lightly scrubbed a mixture of white vinegar and Dawn dish soap to cut the strong bleach smell. I then rinsed the mixture off several times then left the room ventilated overnight.
The smell is hardly there now and my tub looks brand new. My husband could hardly believe how easy it was to use and how beautiful the tub looks now! I can't believe I waited so long to try this!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, high value
Cons: strong bleach odor
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Apopka, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well..

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It works well, but isn't as great as just throwing bleach around the item you need to remove mildew from. It is more potent than your average tile cleaner, but not by much.
Pros: Easy to Use
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Madison, WI
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Wow!

PostedJune 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I thought nothing was going to get the mildew stain off the grout at the base of the bathtub. However, this product did! I sprayed it the first time, and then re-sprayed it 2 times, each 20 min. after the last spray. Then, after 1 hour, the stain was gone, like magic! I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32-oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
from Lawrenceville, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works on some surfaces, but not all.

PostedJune 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product will clean some surfaces, like grout and porcelain, but will not clean all plastic surfaces or caulking. The odor is extremely strong. And I unfortunately had a bottle that leaked around the trigger. Some of the drips got on my bath rug, and now the rug is ruined.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>