728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ceiling Fans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan

Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan

The Hampton Bay Midili 44 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan has reversible black or rosewood blades, a brushed nickel finish and a frosted opal glass light kit that provides an eye-catching accent to your home decor. The Midili offers a contemporary yet compact flywheel design and has a remote control that allows you to choose between 3 speeds and control the light kit. Uses one 14-watt (60-watt equivalent) medium-base CFL bulb (included).
Overall rating:
4.084 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(142 reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product108 of 130reviews
Rating Breakdown 142 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(69)
4
(41)
3
(17)
2
(5)
1
(10)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product108 of 130reviews
Customer reviews for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Review 1 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
savvyshopper
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent quiet fan

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I added this chic little fan to my bathroom during a re-model. I'm in love! it dries up the water in the room quickly and saves me from total make-up meltdown during the humid summer months. Casts a beautiful light as well. The fan speeds are only operated by remote which I found a little odd at first but I've come to like the aesthetic of no chain pulls hanging from the fan. Quality seems very good so far and love that it's quiet. Overall an excellent buy!
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Frustrated

Awful

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installation of this fan was ridiculous. Adding the extension rod was quite difficult and there is no way the receiver to make the remote work can fit inside the area as it was designed. Although this fan looks nice, it is not worth the headache.
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Carlos
from Juncos, 00777, Puerto Rico
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The Finish is great

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I buy three of this ceiling fan and not present any problem. It good and easy to install.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Mike
from Roseville, MI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great fan for the price and remote sure is nice!!!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great!!! Product was easy to install and works great!!!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
butrsp
from Clearwater, FL

Poor Design

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The receiver for the remote control does not fit in the canopy cover. The instructions are not useful for this aspect. Very poor design resulting in a frustrating installation.
Dim light.
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, dim light
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Mark
from Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice smaller fan

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great smaller fan for small rooms. It was very easy to put together and installation was a breeze. Plus this fan has a remote. The lightbulb that comes with it is a bit dim so I replaced it with a brighter one. If you need circulation in a smaller room you can't go wrong with this fan!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Jill

Perfect addition during our recent renovation.

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fans look beautiful and were easy to install. We bought four fans. Three for bedrooms and one for the living room. Perfect for bedrooms too because they are very quiet.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
FixerUppers

Very dim and changed design since 2007

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We purchased this fan in 2007 for our master and loved it. We purchased the same fan in 2012 only to find that the design has changed. You can not flush mount this fan. The lighting is one 60w bulb which is not dimmable like it was in 2007. But even if it was, it doesn't get bright enough to make dimming worth it! The single bulb produces a hot spot on the glass bowl and shines light in one direction only. It might be okay for a room with lots of natural light, but not one where you plan to work in at night!
Pros: Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Cons: dim light, doesnt flush mount
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
krasmussen
from Newport Beach, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good looking fan

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was installed by our handyman in my daughter's bedroom and it is attractive, quiet and does the job. Her room is 10X10 so this works well. Our larger master bedroom has this same fan but the larger version. We love it. Remote is wonderful!
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
kaydi
from Friendsville, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice fan

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We really like the appearance and performance of the fan. We replaced the light bulb because it was too dim. I contacted customer service on June 19 because a blade arm had a defect in the metal. We did install the fan since we needed it. We have heard nothing from customer service and it is now July 9. Nice fan and works good but we would like to have a replacement arm. I am attaching a photo.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: light is too dim
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
cruzin
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking fan

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Summary
Pros:
Looks sharp, especially with the black blades combination.
Pretty quiet.
Decent light
Cons
Installation can be tricky.
Almost impossible to install with the remote unit.
Poor quality remote unit.
Details
This has a very nice contemporary look and will go well with most modern decor. Installation is a bit tricky. The shaft is really short, so takes a bit of patience to install the cotter key, etc. and get the wires through. The hanging bracket does not have much space, and the remote unit is an older, larger type, which barely fits in the canopy. Suggest not to install the remote unit unless you really want it.
As the quality of the remote unit did not look or feel good, plus the space to install it was very very tight, I chose to not install the remote unit. Rather, I installed a dimmer switch and fan speed control switch.
This makes it very easy to control the brightness and the speed fan. Also with the dimmer switch, I can now lower the light and it functions like a night light.
Note that at full brigthness the light is more like a soft glow. Its not very bright, so will need to be supplemented with other room lights or lamps if you want to do some reading. However, I am okay with it not being bright, as the soft glow gives it a nice look, and brighter i think would have detracted from the understated polished look it has.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
HelenW
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice looking, dim light

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The fan looks very nice, sleek yet elegant. However, the light is really dim. It uses only one CFL bulb which is 13 watts. There is no room for a bigger bulb and you are not supposed to. If you do not need to read in your bedroom, this fan would be good.
Installation could be tricky depending on your existing setup. If the wires from your ceiling are long enough, it should not be too hard. If not like mine, it will be more difficult. In this case, you need to insert the down rod before you slip the receiver in the hanging bracket. That means, you need to hook up the motor to the down rod while the down rod is already on. The motor is pretty heavy, so it is not a one-person's job. You need to have somebody hold the motor for you while you put the pin in to secure the motor to the down rod.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Quiet
Cons: dim light, installation could be tricky
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
kz59
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Unbeatable price for a nice fan

PostedMay 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Lovely fans (I bought 2 for the small upstairs bedrooms that get unbearably hot during the summer); give off adequate light (you may want to look elsewhere if you need a very bright light); fans are practically silent on Low, a bare whisper on Med, a bit louder on High but not so much that you can't carry on a conversation. The only small con is that the woodgrain side of the blades is obviously fake, think low quality laminate flooring (the other side is black, which is what I chose).
My contractor installed, so I can't say whether it was complicated; it took a while to assemble, but he didn't complain and said it installed without a wobble on the first try. Comes with a remote and wallmount bracket - I don't think you can find a better deal.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design, Quiet
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
ajfwcheetah
from New York, NY

Great fan, a little tricky to install

PostedMay 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fan is great, and I'd love to give it 5 stars—I really would! It's a great size, moves a perfect amount of air, it's quiet and not wobbly, it looks good...
...and unfortunately it's a little tricky to install. Everything was going great, and this fan was way easier to put in than the only other fan I'd ever put in before. The problem is that it doesn't say in the directions how the heck you're supposed to fit the remote receiver into the fan base at the ceiling. After maybe 45 minutes of sitting around frustrated, staring at the receiver, I noticed that the thickest piece had a semi circle cutout in the inside edge and finally it got to me that the receiver fit in the small space above the downrod, nestled tightly between the top of the rod and the ceiling mounting electrical bracket thingy. I really wish they could have put that in the directions someplace.
Other than the annoyance of installation, this is a great fan. Great airflow, great looks, great size.
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Sunsetter

so far so good

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
An electrician installed this fan after another fell out of its mounting due to improper installation. This one is smaller, very quiet and I like the light better. But be sure the reversing switch is not in neutral before finishing the installation. Then be sure you set the code switches on the remote and write them down (in your manual).
Pros: Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Lori
from Sun Prairie, WI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very modern style, looks great.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A little difficult getting wires and wireless control into electric space, and under stainless cover, but otherwise rest of install was very easy. Looks great, quiet operation.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
DavidATL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quiet fan for small rooms.

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this fan for a 10' x 12' kid's bedroom. The size and amount of airflow are perfect. Lighting is adequate and what I would expect of a fan this size. The wiring is built such that you can wire the fan into a single pair of wires/one switch and operate the light and fan separately via the remote. My home was already wired with dual switches so I decided not to hook up the remote control unit (a 2 year old does not need a remote) and wire it direct. It worked fine except that the remote is how the fan speed is controlled; there is no pull chain. I switched the standard rocker switch out for a fan control switch and it works perfectly now.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Putt
from Vermont
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product not only looks nice, I love the remote control

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks, ease of install everything is good about this product. The finish with the black blades is a good contrast.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
7777
from Pompano Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product has wonderful appearance and very quite.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These fans are Awsome and we're very easy to install.my daughter and son-in-laws new home will give anyone the same idea to purchase new fans from Home Depot. The remotes make is gret since my daughter just gave birth to their third son. Move is needed and Home Depot here we come. And the price,Perfect! Thanks
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
YardDad2012

I really like this fan ALOT!

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This fan is sharp! The design is very unique and modern. I placed it in my son's room and it fits in really well. This fan also moves the air pretty well. One downside of this fan is the light. It is not very bright at all. I ended up going back to HD and buying a halogen light so I could get a higher lumen output. Since I am using a dimmer switch I dont mind the higher wattage of the halogen bulb versus a CFL. I would rather have the higher max light option. Nevertheless, I really love this fan and may buy another one for my office. Oh yeah, I almost forgot, this fan is SUPER QUIET! I wish all my fans were this quiet.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, extremely quiet
Cons: the provided light is pretty dim
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>