728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ceiling Fans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan

Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan

The Hampton Bay Midili 44 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan has reversible black or rosewood blades, a brushed nickel finish and a frosted opal glass light kit that provides an eye-catching accent to your home decor. The Midili offers a contemporary yet compact flywheel design and has a remote control that allows you to choose between 3 speeds and control the light kit. Uses one 14-watt (60-watt equivalent) medium-base CFL bulb (included).
Overall rating:
4.064 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(157 reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product120 of 145reviews
Rating Breakdown 157 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(76)
4
(45)
3
(18)
2
(6)
1
(12)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product120 of 145reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Review 1 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
from Wisconsin
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked well enough that I bought a second when the first one died

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I installed one of these in my bedroom several years ago, and about two weeks ago it stopped working. I didn't know if it was (most likely) just the receiver that failed, or if the unit itself was shot. My guess was the receiver since I had neither fan nor light anymore. And since this is the sole source of light in my master bedroom, it was annoying.
I searched for another similar unit, but the only one I found that was a similar sleek more contemporary look on Amazon in the right size had bad reviews because of sparking lightbulbs and an apparent recall. I was happy when I checked Home Depot, and found the one I had actually originally put up there. I thought this way I'm not dealing with the mounting hardware or anything, I could just drop the old and put up the new. I even reused the blades.
Installation is simple and relatively quick. The unit has a slight hum when the motor is going, about average for other fans I've had in this price range. You may notice it if small noises like that are an issue when you're trying to go to sleep. I just tune it out.
The looks are nice and sharp, and the remote works well, but there's two problems I have with the unit, although clearly they weren't enough to keep me from replacing it with the same item. First, the fan can't reverse from the remote. You have to hit the switch on top of the fan itself. Second, the light just isn't very bright. But for me, it's the price I pay to not have to have those unattractive bell shaped light cones sticking out in various directions.
The price can't be beat, under 100 dollars, and remote is included. That's why I didn't bother just trying first to see if replacing the remote's receiver fixed the issue in the original one. It's just about disposable at this price, and for me it was worth it to just do the swap rather than to troubleshoot the other first and have to potentially make a few trips back and forth to the store.
I've never had a fan die on me before like this, but I did get tired of the CFL in there, so I put a comparably sized LED light instead in the original. I did not exceed the wattage, and I did not create a heat issue at all, but I'm wondering if swapping the light to the not recommended type may have caused a problem somewhere.
But despite having to replace it, I still like it and would recommend it for someone who wants an attractive looking, attractively priced fan in a bedroom or other smaller area.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: low light level
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
from Georgia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice fan but only get it if you really like installation challenges

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this fan for my son's room after his came crashing down. This is a nice fan. It looks good and runs quiet. The light could be a bit brighter but it does the job in the approx. 10 X 10 room. So far, I really don't have any problems with the fan now that it is installed. My warning to you is that it is a bit of a pain to install.
As many others on here have noted the remote receiver is very difficult to install. There's really no place for it in the motor cover, where the directions tell you to hide it. Since I was installing this in the top floor ceiling I was able to access the attic and hide the remote up there.
As others have noted, the directions are pretty difficult to understand. You have to read them a few times to get what they're talking about. Please, Hampton Bay, consider a new, easier way of providing customers instructions. Maybe consult with the Swedes ;)
Two more things. There are a few screws that are already in the fan parts that you'll need to loosen or remove. Be really careful how you go about this. It seems they are machine tightened so it's really difficult to loosen them up. I ended up stripping the head of one of them.
Finally, mine didn't come with the 4 bags of small parts - screws, nuts, washers, etc. I emailed the customer service email that was provided but never heard anything after a few days so I called the number. They were very nice and helpful and I had my parts within a few days.
I'm really hesitant to buy another Hampton Bay product again given all the hassle I had with this one.
Pros: Functional, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, was missing parts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
from Houston, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice looking, Issues Encountered..

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought two boxes of this fan, brand new from Home Depot. My husband spent 4 hrs on installing one and couldn't get it to work. We had the professional electrician come, he attempted to install and could not get it to work either. He opened the second new fan from the box and could not get that one to work as well, both fans did not work! The issue was the remote receiver!!! First of all, the instructions were really bad and it was not clear where the receiver should fit. Second, both remote receivers were defective! We came to this conclusion when we connected the wires directly without using the remote receivers, the light and fan/blades worked perfectly. I called GPWarranty, Sonja was rude. I asked if this is a common problem, she said yes for remotes. She said it'll take 7-10 days to ship new ones, they can't ship it faster unless I pay and she'd call me back for the price but never did. I went back to Home Depot and they let me swap out the remote receiver from another new box. Conclusion confirmed, the fan worked perfectly with the new remote receiver. We just can't believe it, two boxes with defective remote receivers, understandably with one but two?!
Aesthetically, it looks very nice and pretty quiet. However like others mentioned before, the lighting is a bit dark. I'm giving it overall rating of 2 for the 2 defective remote receivers.
Pros: Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, beware of defective remote receivers we had 2!, dim lights, bad instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking fan

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Summary
Pros:
Looks sharp, especially with the black blades combination.
Pretty quiet.
Decent light
Cons
Installation can be tricky.
Almost impossible to install with the remote unit.
Poor quality remote unit.
Details
This has a very nice contemporary look and will go well with most modern decor. Installation is a bit tricky. The shaft is really short, so takes a bit of patience to install the cotter key, etc. and get the wires through. The hanging bracket does not have much space, and the remote unit is an older, larger type, which barely fits in the canopy. Suggest not to install the remote unit unless you really want it.
As the quality of the remote unit did not look or feel good, plus the space to install it was very very tight, I chose to not install the remote unit. Rather, I installed a dimmer switch and fan speed control switch.
This makes it very easy to control the brightness and the speed fan. Also with the dimmer switch, I can now lower the light and it functions like a night light.
Note that at full brigthness the light is more like a soft glow. Its not very bright, so will need to be supplemented with other room lights or lamps if you want to do some reading. However, I am okay with it not being bright, as the soft glow gives it a nice look, and brighter i think would have detracted from the understated polished look it has.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan

Great fan, poor instructions

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
First off, this fan is great. I searched and searched and finally settled on this. I knew I wanted something modern and with remote, So this fan is great, but Hampton Bay, PLEASE FIX YOUR INSTRUCTIONS!!! The bottom part with the blades and light kit are a breeze! Do those first. The main issue is with the remote receiver and the wiring. After some mass frustration I learned to #1 run your lead ceiling wires BEHIND the ceiling bracket, opposite of open end where ball sits. This allows you to connect those wires and tuck to the side vs the middle. Then run the wires from the fan thru the ball and out the back of the bracket, allowing you to connect this on the other side. This is key because the remote receiver MUST SLIDE IN ABOVE THE BALL! And you have to push it in snug. It will not work if any wires are above it. If you follow these steps I guarantee ease of install. Hampton Bay failed to give these instructions. So again, give room for the receiver to slide in after you sit the ball in the bracket. Then wire up, tuck to side, and slide cover over.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
from Roseville, MN

Installing fans is tedious

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
With remote operation, tucking the receiver and wiring within the canopy is an obnoxious process because the work is over your head, around the motor and above your head in a tiny area. This particular fan is really nice looking and has good fit/finish/materials but I wish it was part of the in-store selection. The light is, however, poor...very dim and is made worse by the fact it's a CFL so there's a warm-up before it even gets to peak brightness. It's also not dimmable...not sure if there's a dip switch in the receiver to turn dimming on or not but wouldn't need it until I put in a brighter LED bulb. A thoughtful design element on this model is the trim bezel that twist-locks on the canopy to conceal the screws although my instruction booklet did not show/mention putting it on before connecting the wiring so I had to take the fan down again to put it on. Fan is very quiet, balanced right out of the box and remote is responsive. Remotes are a must if you have only one switch in your room and want both a light and fan...no need for an electrician.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
from Round Rock, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Changes your room to AWESOME!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This fan doesn't need to be in a tiny room. I intalled this fan in the living room [13' X 15'] and it really adds some panache. It looks like a STAINLESS STEAL UFO and is as quiet as one too. Remote works great...wish the light had a dimmer; the light isn't too bright though. Ended up buying another for the Master BDRM and again it makes the room ROCK! It's super quiet and no wobble in either fan.
I set both remotes to the same frequency (in case one gets lost or goes dead) ...this could be a problem; they're so sensitve that they work for both rooms at the same time occasionally. Changing the code requires turning off the power and pulling out the receiver up by the ceiling....!
The power supply wires made it impossible to mount the fan's remote receiver (according to the instructions, which were ambiguously written)...unless you ran them between the junction box and mounting hanger assembly. My boxes are round and I had to DREMEL-TOOL out a small round NOTCH so the wires wouldn't get pinched and short out.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
from New York, NY

Great fan, a little tricky to install

PostedMay 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fan is great, and I'd love to give it 5 stars—I really would! It's a great size, moves a perfect amount of air, it's quiet and not wobbly, it looks good...
...and unfortunately it's a little tricky to install. Everything was going great, and this fan was way easier to put in than the only other fan I'd ever put in before. The problem is that it doesn't say in the directions how the heck you're supposed to fit the remote receiver into the fan base at the ceiling. After maybe 45 minutes of sitting around frustrated, staring at the receiver, I noticed that the thickest piece had a semi circle cutout in the inside edge and finally it got to me that the receiver fit in the small space above the downrod, nestled tightly between the top of the rod and the ceiling mounting electrical bracket thingy. I really wish they could have put that in the directions someplace.
Other than the annoyance of installation, this is a great fan. Great airflow, great looks, great size.
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
from North Riverside, IL

It's ok

PostedMay 25, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'd generally put this fan in the "Just OK" category, but it is pretty good for the price.
I just finished installing it, but there are already a couple things I'm not crazy about. 1) It takes a full size bulb, which is installed sideways, making an uneven looking light in the glass. 2) On medium and high it makes just a bit of noise, which is not bad now, but who knows what will happen down the road. 3) There is no dimmer for the light.
On the upside, the price is right and the fan looks nice. We liked that it had five blades and was the right size for our breakfast nook.
As with any fan, it was a bit of a pain to install. The blades and light kit went on easily, but getting the wires and receiver situated was a struggle.
If you have the room to install a 46 inch fan, I'd go with the Bryant model (also a Hampton Bay fan, purchased at Home Depot for the same price). We have one in our kitchen and it's a little bit of a better fan.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Awful lighting limitation

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We put this in a 10ft x 10ft bedroom used as a home office and so we need good strong light from the only ceiling-mounted socket.
This fan seemed good value initially, and it looks good, but it comes only with a single light bulb socket mounted parallel to the ceiling under opaque glass with a 60 watts limit. HOPELESSLY DIM!
I then installed a 75 watts equivalent halogen bulb which made next to no improvement on hopelessly dim.
So then I went out and bought a 120 watts equivalent halogen bulb. Too big to fit under the opaque glass.
Returned that and bought a 100 watts equivalent bulb. Too big as well.
So what the heck are you supposed to do? Does anyone have any suggestions for a halogen or LED bulb that fits the very limited space AND projects the light downwards from a horizontal fitting?
Yes, it is fair to say that I AM NOT A FAN OF THIS FAN! (Geddit?) DO NOT BUY IT IF YOU NEED GOOD LIGHT.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: inadequate light from only one 60w socket
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
from Asheville, NC

Looks beautiful, but noisy

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The design of this fan is striking and when installed is a visual asset to a room. The installation manual is almost worthless, not recommended to a novice. I had a professional installer and even he took almost two hours due in large part to the poor instructions. After that hurdle was passed I thought all would be well, but I found the operation of the fan to be irritatingly noisy. As long as there was ambient noise in the room, it appeared to be quiet, but once you had silence you could hear every revolution of the motor. I could not read a book due to the distraction; if the fan were installed ina bedroom I would be unable to sleep. If your hearing is less acute than mine, this may not be a problem, as the fan noise is of the low-level sort. But I had to reluctantly return it to the store.
I wish the manufacturer could solve this problem and yet retain the design.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
from NH

Whrere does the remote receiver go...1 light-not 2

PostedApril 27, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this online and it was delivered in 4 days!! It looks great...but...there really is only 1 bulb not 2 like the description says, it isn't all that bright either but the fan is quiet and runs smoothly. We did spend a lot of time trying to figure out the receiver... finally came to this site and found an answer- the remote goes up in the space between the light holder? and the ceiling bracket but not until the last step before covering everything up- don't put it up first either- then the ball for the fan motor won't fit in! tried that- learn from our mistakes... Also- remember to program the receiver- the directions says it's all set...no... the receiver directions (which of course we read after- like 2 days when the fan would only run on high and turn itself on???) say to program the little box in the ceiling and the remote! So, a week later and all is good!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice looking, dim light

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The fan looks very nice, sleek yet elegant. However, the light is really dim. It uses only one CFL bulb which is 13 watts. There is no room for a bigger bulb and you are not supposed to. If you do not need to read in your bedroom, this fan would be good.
Installation could be tricky depending on your existing setup. If the wires from your ceiling are long enough, it should not be too hard. If not like mine, it will be more difficult. In this case, you need to insert the down rod before you slip the receiver in the hanging bracket. That means, you need to hook up the motor to the down rod while the down rod is already on. The motor is pretty heavy, so it is not a one-person's job. You need to have somebody hold the motor for you while you put the pin in to secure the motor to the down rod.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Quiet
Cons: dim light, installation could be tricky
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
from Illinois

Looks and works great BUT..

PostedApril 9, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installing the receiver for the remote was a pain. Not sure if the mount itself is smaller than other products by this manufacturer or not, but I could not fit the receiver into the actual "mount". I had to leave it "hanging" inside the ceiling cover. Not to mention how short the power "in" cables are. I could not put the house power wires back into the power "box". That is a safety issue and I hate doing that. Not to mention the blade installation into the motor unit was a pain trying not to cross thread the screws. 30 minute install PER blade. Someone mentioned that 13 watts is not enough light, but they must have not turned the light on. Cause the bulb is a "twisty" energy saver bulb. So 13w equals a 60 watt "normal" bulb. That's good enough for me.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Unbeatable price for a nice fan

PostedMay 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Lovely fans (I bought 2 for the small upstairs bedrooms that get unbearably hot during the summer); give off adequate light (you may want to look elsewhere if you need a very bright light); fans are practically silent on Low, a bare whisper on Med, a bit louder on High but not so much that you can't carry on a conversation. The only small con is that the woodgrain side of the blades is obviously fake, think low quality laminate flooring (the other side is black, which is what I chose).
My contractor installed, so I can't say whether it was complicated; it took a while to assemble, but he didn't complain and said it installed without a wobble on the first try. Comes with a remote and wallmount bracket - I don't think you can find a better deal.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design, Quiet
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
from Texas

Great Fan for a smaller room

PostedAugust 5, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the first ceiling fan I installed and was much easier than expected. The fan came perfectly balanced and does not wobble a bit even at highest speed, unlike those cheap fans builders put in a house that wobble or give out a humming sound. I don't here any noise except the wind. The remote is great as I can adjust the fan speed for my light sleeping toddler without having to open the door and risk waking him. Just make sure you get the proper fan junction box that can carry the weight, not the box that is used for just light fixtures. Never realized a ceiling can help cool the room so much better as the builder fans were not usable due to noise and wobbling. Now I have installed better fans in the house and it is cooler than ever was.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
from Clarkston, MI

Great Fan

PostedJuly 12, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I would have given this fan 5 stars but had one problem with assembly; two of the blades had to be pushed hard against the housing to get the screw holes to line up. Other than that, everything went smoothly. I installed two fans in my house today. This fan was definitely the better of the two. It is very quiet; On low it is competely silent, and on high there is only a slight "whoosh" of the blades. No hum at any speed. I also like that there are no exposed screws or other hardware. Even the ceiling canopy has a silver trim ring that covers the screws at the top. It also comes with a remote. That alone is worht $25-30, which makes this fan seem like a bargain.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
from Baltimore

Runs nice, but....

PostedAugust 29, 2008
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
First the pros. This is a nice looking fan that runs well. The candelabra lights are a bit small for the fan, but the can get pretty bright. the fan motor is quiet and smooth.
The cons. I found this fan to be very difficult to install. The directions are not very clear, and had I not installed enough ceiling fans before to where I don't need good instructions, this instillation would have taken much longer. The one thing about this fan that is not clear when I got it is that there is no way to control the fan speed without the remote(ie no pull chain). Taking us to the remote receiver instillation. Do yourself a favor, chuck it, and get a dimmer switch.!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quiet fan for small rooms.

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this fan for a 10' x 12' kid's bedroom. The size and amount of airflow are perfect. Lighting is adequate and what I would expect of a fan this size. The wiring is built such that you can wire the fan into a single pair of wires/one switch and operate the light and fan separately via the remote. My home was already wired with dual switches so I decided not to hook up the remote control unit (a 2 year old does not need a remote) and wire it direct. It worked fine except that the remote is how the fan speed is controlled; there is no pull chain. I switched the standard rocker switch out for a fan control switch and it works perfectly now.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Midili 44 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
from Owasso, OK, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I would buy again.

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought two of these ceiling fans for each of my kids bedrooms. They love it. Its quiet, the light is bright enough, and it puts out enough air for a small room (10x11). They like having the remote control next to their beds at night so they can adjust the fan speed (being picky girls, they are always too hot or too cold....) The intallation was easy for a DIYer until I got to the remote sensor. There was barely enough room for the sensor to be installed between the hitch ball and the ceiling mount. It would have fit better if they added another 1/4" for clearance. but once you get past that, its a great fan with a great look.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>