728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock

9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock

The Backyard X-Scapes 4 cu. ft. Small Boulder Rock is made of fiberglass, resin and rock particles for lasting durability. The boulder adds lasting beauty to your landscape with acrylic paints that offer UV protection and fade resistance. The rocks can be
Overall rating:
4.922 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product48 of 48reviews
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(48)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product48 of 48reviews
Customer reviews for 9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock
Review 1 for 9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock

Most realistic rock this size

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this rock for use in making a geocache, which means that it has to look like a real rock, or somebody is going to walk away with it. Every other rock of this size I've seen just looks like an irregular plastic box. This rock was surprisingly convincing. Sitting in a natural environment next to some real rocks, it's hard to tell which is the fake one. The color of the rock was significantly darker than pictured, but the actual product, in this case, was a better fit than the picture. Dimensions are a little screwy, as this is an irregularly shaped object, so it might be best to plan to use one size larger than would seem necessary.
Pros: Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock

Natural looking

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to cover a double outlet with a short 3-outlet extension cord by my pond. It is big enough to cover the outlets yet low profile enough to blend in with the rest of the landscaping. The grey and brown coloring makes the rock appear more natural than the monotone faux rocks one typically sees.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock
from Orange County, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks great and met need

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had the access point to my sewer line moved from inside to outside my home. The access pipe rose about 5 inches above soil level and needed something to disguise it. After searching other sites, I tried Home Depot online, viewed the various options in the size I needed. This artificial landscaping stone looked great in photo and received very high reviews from people who had previously purchased it. It was also well-priced.
I replaced some roses with a native plant design, placed the stone over the access pipe and it looks fantastic. Very realistic appearing and the perfect size.
I'm very please with this stone and would recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape, looks realistic in setting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock
from Phoenix, Az. area

Fake rock

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a "Fake Rock" to hide an electrical outlet near a small water feature in my backyard. This was a perfect fit for my desert foliage.
Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock
from Palatka, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good item for the cost

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed this to cover a well head. The weight is heavy enough that I wont have to worry about a strong wind blowing it over but lightweight enough for me to move.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock
from Ocala, Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best thing to cover up a pipe with

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have an UGLY pipe coming out of the ground on one end of our home so we decided to make a rose flower bed there and this pipe was right in the middle of it (UGLY) pipe at that. Found this bolder online thru Home Depot and ordered it and it looks awesome between my roses. Just wished I had ordered a bigger one.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock
from Byron, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product did the job we needed done.

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased the rock to cover conduit to our pool light and it was just the right size. Our conduit was 7" tall and 4" wide sticking out of the ground which was an eyesore. This rock covered it very well and did not need any additional landscaping to make it look natural.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock
from Austin, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this product looks great and fits the situation exactly

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance is rough and just right. Price was reasonable. Delivery time short and convenient
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock
from Whitefish Bay
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks great in our little flower garden...perfect size...color is perfect too. Trust it will just as good next summer.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good service from online ordering and the pick up from Home Depot. The small boulder looks great in our garden. Highly recommend it. Hope it looks the same next summer.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape, Durable, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This rock looks very real. It is very sturdy and heavy duty.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this rock to cover a water fountain timer in the flower bed. It looks good and did the trick in style.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

For the price this is a great fake rock.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
There more convincing fake rocks available but I could not beat the price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock

The faux rock looks very real...

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I wanted a smaller boulder to hide plumbing in my atrium area and this fiberglass/resin boulder worked perfectly.
Pros: Functionality, Good Shape
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock
from Allen, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking rock

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wanted something cover up a pool drain in the front yard and this fit perfectly. The colors are really nice also I have Apache River rocks in the front yard and the rock matches perfect. It is not too heavy but it is sturdy to stay in place.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock
from Elk River, MN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this looks like a real rock.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fake rock covers our well head and matches the real rocks perfectly. It is heavy duty and well worth the money spent.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock
from Fargo, ND, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This looks really good, very realistic. I ordered online and picked up at the local store, convenient!
Pros: Stylish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock
from Tacoma, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Faux Rock

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This faux rock looks pretty realistic and is well suited for decorating around our pondless water feature where we did not want to have a lot a weight burden. Very light. It would likely cover a single low spiget or valve, but not much else. This almost has too much surface variation to look like quarry rock...almost more like a large piece of coral. the coloring on the rock we received was very good, but may be quite variable as the medium size rock we got with it was a ugly creamy yellow and we returned it (which was very easy at our local HD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock
from Davenport, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So lifelike and has weight.

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These X-Scapes Small Boulders are a beautiful addition to our gardens. I paired them up with the Large Boulders and they look so natural in their locations. We receive daily compliments on them and the difference they make in our gardens.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape, lifelike, good weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock
from South San Francisco, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The artificial rock was a perfect find.

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been searching for a hollow artificial looking rock for a while now and the only ones I found were just too expensive. I decided to search on the internet and found Home Depot had several artificial rocks to choose from. The size I needed was available and at half the cost. Still pricey for a hollow rock but it definitely does the job to cover up my sprinkler system. Thanks!
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock
from Lower Lake, CA, USA

Natural looking, but...

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love the look of this mock rock. It is the most natural looking of all the ones I've seen so far. However, it didn't fit the battery I wanted to cover up in the front yard. The rock narrows at the top, which is not in the size description. Also, the color is described as beige/gray. The one I was sent was red/grey, which I thought was pretty ugly. I have to send it back. I do recommend if it is the right color and fit.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: may not fit with narrowing top
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 9 in. H x 13 in. W x 16 in. L Small Boulder Rock
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this rock to cover a well cap in my back yard. It was too small for what I intended but I am using it to cover a tree root that I don't plan to dig up yet. The rock is very well made and looks very natural in the yard. I am very pleased with it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>