728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Air Purifiers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air Purifier (Pet Allergy)

MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air Purifier (Pet Allergy)

The latest brainchild of Rabbit Air Purifiers, the MinusA2 leaves other air purifiers in the dust. Designed either to stand alone or be mounted on a wall, this new air purifier is a versatile and attractive addition to your home or office. While bulky, unsightly air purifiers are often hidden out of view, behind couches and inside closets, the MinusA2 is a slim, stylish model that compliments home decor while improving air quality and eliminating harmful toxins. The MinusA2 will hang as subtly as a frame on your wall, or stand alone as a chic fixture in your house. It will not interfere with your individual style and is virtually silent, automatically switching to sleep mode when a room is darkened to ensure efficiency. At a mere 7 In. in depth, the MinusA2 is incredibly versatile, so that you can move it from room to room.
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product34 of 34reviews
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(30)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product34 of 34reviews
Customer reviews for MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air Purifier (Pet Allergy)
Review 21 for MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air Purifier (Pet Allergy)

Filter does great job!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this air filter for our finished basement that has our family room, two bedrooms, bar, and computer area. Or dog and cat pretty much live down there as well. Within two days of running the air filter, the pet/damp smell was pretty much gone! Our area is pretty big, probably around 800 square feet, so it is doing well. We have only had it about a month, so I can't attest to the longevity of the filter or if it will do anything substantial to the electric bill as it runs all the time.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design, lots of different filters
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air Purifier (Pet Allergy)
from Brooklyn, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very happy with purchase!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this to help clean the air in our apartment and it is a great purchase. One of the reasons we purchased the Rabbit Air is that we have 4 cats and 2 cat litter boxes. And needed something to keep the air cleaner and not have a home that smells like cats. We are very happy with our Rabbit Air and it works extremely well. Our apartment is approximately 500 square feet and the Minusa covers that easily. Very easy to put together and all you have to do is plug it in and let it do it's work.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air Purifier (Pet Allergy)

Awesome Fresh Sent

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is great and I love it! Once it was running after a short while you can smell the difference. My husband suffers from asthma and he has been sleeping alot better now that we have this in our room. We were supprised that one morning we cooked bacon for breakfast and the smell went all thru out the house that the machine was kinda loud, when I went to check on it the signal light was red. I grabbed the manual to check it out and it was indicating that it was cleaning the air! this machine is great.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 24 for MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air Purifier (Pet Allergy)

This air filter literally changed my son's life

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought our first Rabbit Air filter/purifier six months ago or so and immediately my young son started sleeping better. Asthma attacks went way down right away. Just bought a second model for the living room which is where the dog sleeps. My son is allergic to the dog, as well as to environmental allergens like oak & maple, the chemical steam that comes from the dishwasher, and smoke from frying. This filter helps with everything - you can hear it kick in when the dog walks by or something is frying in the kitchen, even when you can't see smoke.
This thing is worth every penny and no, I am not affiliated with the company in any way!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 25 for MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air Purifier (Pet Allergy)
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

quiet hardworking air filter

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for my home because my husband has such bad allergies and we were remodeling our house. I chose this one because the reviews for all the others said how noisy they were. This one was super quiet until the end of the day when the contractors working on our house would start to clean up and there was a lot of dust in the air. It would power up, quickly clean the air, then go back to being quiet. I absolutely love this filter. It is attractive and can be put anywhere and my husband has basically stopped coughing and his allergies are markedly better. The air in our house is clean. I ended up buying a second one for the upstairs.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 26 for MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air Purifier (Pet Allergy)
from Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The Rabbit purifier has made a huge difference in my asthma..

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the Rabbit Minus A2 purifier because I have asthma; my 15 yr old daughter wanted a kitten badly but I know I'm allergic to cats. Of course, I got the kitten anyhow but immediately started having breathing issues. Even an added inhaler wasn't relieving the problem, so I ordered the Rabbit in hopes of some relief. It worked and keeps on working daily. It even absorbs cooking odors quickly. This has been worth every cent I paid for it. It is a very quiet machine and sits near the tv, but we don't have a problem with the noise level on any setting. We have fun with the mood light but would like the Rabbit even if that feature wasn't present.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air Purifier (Pet Allergy)
from Katy tx
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

WOW WOW WOW

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife has 2 cats. I am highly allergic. I was on a nebulizer 2 times a day. After using the rabbit air I only use the nebulizer once a month or so. My bronchial tubes no longer get clogged, and my eyes are not itchy every day. I still have to take a Zyrtec once a week or so but I used to take a Zyrtec every single day. I am buying a second and maybe a third one to run full time in my house. I have 2300 square feet and have thought about maybe putting one in the master bedroom, one upstairs and one in the living room.,currently I move mine from the living room to the bedroom when I am in those areas. It is also so quiet in the 2nd stage that I do not even hear it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, filters out pet dander like you would not believe
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 28 for MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air Purifier (Pet Allergy)
from TX

Has great Features but didn't come with 4 custom Filters.

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have one of these already with the Toxin Absorber custom filter and it works great. I went to order a second one for another room and saw this one on sale and that it came with all 4 custom filters. But I only received the pet allergy filter. After waiting a week for the other 3 to be shipped, I returned it for a refund. Later I noticed there was 3 different 700A's with different initials after them. A 700AP, 700AG, & 700AT. Evidently they goofed when listing all 4 cusom filters for each one. I ordered the 700AP and got the Pet Allergy custom filter. I bet the 700AG comes with the Germ Defense and the 700AT with the Toxin Absorber filter. So order accordingly, instead of expecting all 4 custom filters as it says.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 29 for MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air Purifier (Pet Allergy)
from Natalia, Texas

A must-have for sinus sufferers

PostedNovember 1, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had this air purifier for just over a week and wish I had purchased it a long time ago!! I suffer from serious sinus infections and nothing seemed to help. I also rescue Chow Chows and they have tons of fur. There was no way I was giving up my Chow Chows (I have 5 of them), so I searched for an air purifier that might help me. I found it! This thing worked from the get-go. I can't say enough good things about it. It's quiet when you want it to be and works like a champ. It really blends in to any decor too. I have mine in the bedroom, but plan on buying another one for the family room...maybe another for my office. With all the money I'm saving on doctor's visits and medication, I can afford it. I've told all my friends and co-workers about it and now they're all interested in buying one too.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 30 for MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air Purifier (Pet Allergy)
from Miami, FL

Rabbit MinusA2 Air Purifier

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This has got to be the best investment I have ever made! I brought this because I have three dogs. The dander and fine hairs were everywhere. Although i have whole house airconditioner with filter it did not do a good job keeping out the fine dust and dog hairs. The Rabbit MinusA2 has a air quality indicator letting you know the quality of the air. The reason I brought it was because of my new grandchild was on the way. This is a must buy! Also for the first time ever I got a bad cold during the season change and because of this air purifier the cold only lasted one day. Incredible! I have told all my friends and co-workers to go buy the Rabbit MinusA2 Air Purifier. Another best feature is, when I used to walk in my house, it smelled like pets feet. The smell is no longer there and my house smells fresh!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 31 for MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air Purifier (Pet Allergy)
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Amazing product for those with pets and allergies

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is an investment piece - it's not cheap, but it does its job incredibly well. My fiance is mildly allergic to cats, but we adopted two kittens anyway. After a few weeks, he was sneezy and snotty on the weekends and we didn't know what to do, having already fallen in love with the furballs. A friend of mine recommended this Rabbit Air with the Pet Allergy filter so we bit the bullet and ordered it. IT IS AMAZING. My fiance has barely sneezed since we've had it, an we've even been able to allow the cats in our bedroom now while we sleep, since the Rabbit Air is so portable. We mostly keep it on the pollen mode and it kicks in to high at surprising times, but it really makes a difference. On high it's noticeably loud, but most of the time I wouldn't know it's there. I even have less dust around. If you have pet allergies, try this!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 32 for MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air Purifier (Pet Allergy)
from Michigan
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Service is awesome

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this product about a month ago and ran it continuously on the auto setting. Yesterday I put it on Turbo while I vacuumed and when I checked it when I was done it wasn't working. My husband and I tried several times to get it to turn back on, but it wouldn't. I called customer service and the lady was so helpful, but we still couldn't get it to turn on. We packaged it up and it will be picked up free of charge and will be receiving a new one within a couple of days. As far as the way it cleans the air, EXCELLENT. I have three cats and they hardly bother me now. I do have asthma and was getting stuffed up daily until we purchased this air purifier. My son also gets stuffed up when he visits and it didn't happen when he came over. I would have given this the top rating if it hadn't of quit working. Over all I would recommend this. The service is another plus.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Quiet, Stylish
Cons: quit running but being replaced very soon.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 33 for MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air Purifier (Pet Allergy)
from MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Rabbit Air A2 works great, is attractive, space saving and quiet.

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought the Rabbit Air A2 for my son's room after he was diagnosed with dust mite and cat allergies, We have 3 cats. He shares his rather small room with his younger borther so we are space limited. I also needed high performance given the 3 cats which no one will part with. We also wanted a quiet unit so that it can run effectively at night while they are sleeping. The A2 is a perfect match. It has a narrow footprint so it doesn't take up much floor space and can be wall mounted if desired (kit required). On the lower settings, it is nearly silent. We run ours on medium and it is still very quiet. We keep our house fairly clean, as much as we can with 3 cats which we keep out of his room, but the A2 still finds and traps quite a bit of dust and cat hair. Thank goodness Rabbit Air was smart enough to include a prefilter to prevent clogging the finer filters. The prefilter can be vacuumed and shouldn't need replacing.
The Rabbit Air A2 is a little more expensive than some, less that many others; but it is well worth the the price considering the perfromance and convenience.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, High Quality
Cons: none
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 34 for MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air Purifier (Pet Allergy)
from New York, NY and Rhode Island

This Air Purifier Works. Simple and Amazing.

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
While 3 African Greys have their own room along with a Sever Macaw, they all frequently spend time in the living room (700sf) with us along with a Shepherd/Rottie and a Boxer. Two years ago, my childhood allergies -- complete with linoleum floors and a barometer -- kicked back in, right about the same time we took in our first Grey.
With the full crew (particularly the Greys), once it's time to remove the window screens here in the Northeast, we're operating in a sea of dander. We needed to take our home back.
We've tried many types of HEPA filtration products which did not do the job. The next step was an industrial system.
I had read about Rabbit Air for a few years in the back of New York Magazine: Quiet. Could be wall-mounted with minimum footprint. Not bulky or intrusive-looking. Front plate can be replaced to complement interior style. Expensive compared to other mass-market filtration systems.
My take: Matches decor in both the urban hipster apartment and Fifth Ave townhouse regardless of performance.
Was I skeptical, especially in light of size as compared to other higher-end portable systems, and the proven weak performance of those systems in tackling our environment? Yes.
Considering the next leap in cost and time -- industrial, likely involving structural updates to our home -- I gave Rabbit Air a chance.
Three weeks later, here we are with one quiet box mounted on the living room wall. Did I mention that the treadmill is in the living room? No wheezing, no sneezing, no tightness of breath, no coughs. And I can run inside again, when the outside temp is below freezing.
Verdict: It works, it's quiet, and it's worth every penny if you want to live happily in a box with birds and dogs.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
<< 1 2