728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mosaic Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Anatolia Rumi 12 in. x 12 in. x 12.7mm Natural Stone Pebble Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile (10 sq. ft./case)

Anatolia Rumi 12 in. x 12 in. x 12.7mm Natural Stone Pebble Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile (10 sq. ft./case)

Our pebble mesh tile line harmonizes gracefully with a multiplicity of other design elements: natural to techno-modernin or outdoors. The collections work well for floors, walls, ceilings, fireplaces, walkways, borders and decorative accents. As natural material, pebble tiles yield to water, and any place water flows, including: bathrooms, showers, spas. kitchens, gardens, pools, waterfalls and fountains.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Anatolia Rumi 12 in. x 12 in. x 12.7mm Natural Stone Pebble Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile (10 sq. ft./case)
Review 1 for Anatolia Rumi 12 in. x 12 in. x 12.7mm Natural Stone Pebble Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile (10 sq. ft./case)
from Esparto, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVE this!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Absolutely LOVE my new shower stall. We used the pebble tiles with the tile surround and it looks amazing. Still not sure how to get the grout out of the fine lines on the pebbles though. Can't wait to finish this project up so I can take a long hot shower.
Pros: Great Accent, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Anatolia Rumi 12 in. x 12 in. x 12.7mm Natural Stone Pebble Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile (10 sq. ft./case)
from Northern California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

We love our shower floor!

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our contractor installed. He said it was an easy installation and we could not be happier with the results and the overall look. We used the "linen" grout. Travertine stone on the walls.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Anatolia Rumi 12 in. x 12 in. x 12.7mm Natural Stone Pebble Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile (10 sq. ft./case)
from Virginis
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

So inredibly beautiful!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is such a beautiful product! The only thing about it that should be noted at all is that it sucks up the grout and requires an artistic hand in grout application in order to get the stones to really pop and appear like you want. Well worth the extra time and effort though - gorgeous!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Anatolia Rumi 12 in. x 12 in. x 12.7mm Natural Stone Pebble Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile (10 sq. ft./case)

Loving it

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We love how our shower turned out. It is everything we were hoping when we selected the meterial
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Great Accent, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Anatolia Rumi 12 in. x 12 in. x 12.7mm Natural Stone Pebble Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile (10 sq. ft./case)
from ft pierce

Unique stone shower stall floor!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I saw these stones, I just loved the look. When they arrived I placed a few squares on the living room floor, so I could walk over them. They felt wonderful under the feet. The only thing I wish I had done different was to use a darker grout. I chose a sand color and was looking for the appearance of stones in sand. However, as one of the reviews said there is a lot of grout between the stones and ended up with a lighter color floor than I was looking for. The final look is still very nice and I love the unique appearance of the stones under foot. Love the concept and would do it again.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anatolia Rumi 12 in. x 12 in. x 12.7mm Natural Stone Pebble Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile (10 sq. ft./case)
from Florida

Pebble shower floor

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very happy with the look of this product once it was complete. My recommendation is to lay sheets but push together the rocks. This will require more sheets to cover an area but it looks soo much better if the rocks are not soo spread out. It will take more grout than you expect, be prepared for that. Otherwise you'll love it and its well worth the price. Easy to work with.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Anatolia Rumi 12 in. x 12 in. x 12.7mm Natural Stone Pebble Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile (10 sq. ft./case)

Looks great - but be prepared

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product looks awesome and everybody loves the way it turned out as a shower floor. I will note however that the assortment of rocks appear very tight and close together in the image, but there is a lot of space between them in reality. Make sure you have enough grout!
Pros: Looks Great
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anatolia Rumi 12 in. x 12 in. x 12.7mm Natural Stone Pebble Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile (10 sq. ft./case)
from wisconsin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks beautiful

PostedMay 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We remodelled a bath and went from yucky tub enclosure to shower only and I really liked the look of a pebble floor. My husband has a lot of experience with tile, but he was apprehensive about this, so I did it and still patting myself on the back with how nice it turned out. First I laid out all the squares in place. Make sure you have a few extra. There will be gaps you need to fill in with lose ones, especially along the straight edge. Then I walked on it to make sure there weren't any too high ones. I knew from walking on a sample board at the store that a too tall one can hurt to walk on.. There were a couple ones that stood up too much, but I just pulled them off the netting and replaced with some spare flatter ones. Even thinking I was good to go, I did pull off a few smaller ones for any gaps I might see towards the end as you have to work pretty fast one the application is applied to the floor. I did need them and was glad they were handy. We went with a dark beige grout and I love the look.
We did hire a plumber to set the redi tile base and adjust the drain. We thought that was really important, especially on 2nd floor, but tile was not a problem for a DIY'er like myself.
Really really like the look!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Anatolia Rumi 12 in. x 12 in. x 12.7mm Natural Stone Pebble Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile (10 sq. ft./case)
from Sweet Valley, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this tile...great price too!

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this tile to have it installed in my shower floor in a remodel. It is beautiful, and will add to the spa feeling of my new bathroom. I had visited a tile store, where a similiar tile was $20-25 sq ft. This price was uncomparable!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anatolia Rumi 12 in. x 12 in. x 12.7mm Natural Stone Pebble Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile (10 sq. ft./case)
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great design element!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Loved that there was the matching 4 inch tile to go with it!
Pros: Great Accent, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, mountain look
Cons: No Instructions, Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Anatolia Rumi 12 in. x 12 in. x 12.7mm Natural Stone Pebble Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile (10 sq. ft./case)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful for a shower floor

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Looks absolutely incredible. Highly recommend! We didn't install it because we had already hired a professional so I can't comment on ease of installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Anatolia Rumi 12 in. x 12 in. x 12.7mm Natural Stone Pebble Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile (10 sq. ft./case)
from Montana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
First we had seen it on display in the store, but then we could only find it on line, so the free shipping was fantastic. I saw similar stone backsplace used extensively in a bath showplace in a magazine. Our master bedroom is done in a Montana wildlife theme and looks into the bath with a view to the master vanity. We are going to use the stones as a small strip along both sides of the vanity, from the floor up, as a back splash, and then on around the cabinet mirror all the way to the ceiling and then as a surround for the garden tub at the farthest end of the master bath. Above the tub is a huge picture of a mother bear with her cub up a tree. The pebble stone stream bed will carry the Montana wildlife theme perfectly, although the stones in hand looked just slightly larger than we anticipated. Home Depot was the only dealer we found that carried the pebbles. Looking forward to seeing it all finished.
-1point
8out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Anatolia Rumi 12 in. x 12 in. x 12.7mm Natural Stone Pebble Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile (10 sq. ft./case)

i used this product as a shower floor and it looks gorgeous. now I need to redo my kitchen to match!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am using a contractor so I cannot make comments about ease of installation. But it looks gorgeous! The grout is not in but we have followed advice on this web site and opted for a midrange color. He did a narrow accent range near the top of the shower which was trickier but looks really good. Had to supplement with some smaller rocks I had around the house.
Pros: Looks Great, Great Accent, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.