728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Turbo Ionic Air Filter

Turbo Ionic Air Filter

The Envion Ionic Pro Turbo Ionic Air Filter helps improve the air inside of your home. This filter can be used in a room up to 65 sq. ft. The germicidal chamber helps kill germs and bacteria and has be proven to capture up to 99.9% of airborne germs. The filter helps remove pollen, smoke, cold and flu viruses, dust, pet odors, mold spores, staph and strep bacteria. The portable design allows this filter to travel from room to room inside of your home.
Overall rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product11 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product11 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for Turbo Ionic Air Filter
Review 1 for Turbo Ionic Air Filter
from Washington, DC, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Built to FAIL

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product does not continuously clean the air. On the "high" setting it is desinged to turn on for 5 seconds, then off for 5 seconds, then on for 5 seconds, then off for 5 seconds. It started buzzing after 3 months, then after following all the instructions with no luck in the manual, the unit died weeks later. the customer support is subcontracted out, and provide zero help. They offer to replace the unit for roughly 1/3 the price you paid for it for shipping and handling. The product website even offers a phone number for their legal department... if that doesn't say it all, I don't know what does!!! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. Do your research first, plenty of reviews just like this on the web, do not believe all the positives, they must be PAID to give that opinion!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turbo Ionic Air Filter
from Arlington, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Gets Rid of Odors

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this unit out of desperation after moving into a new (but really OLD) house recently. I had opened the chimney flue and had also used an enzyme based cleaner on the hardwood floors. Between the two (not sure which) the place REALLY SMELLED AWFUL for hours. I tried opening windows, but even hours later the smell was unbearable. So, I went the the store in search of help! For the price (not cheap, but not the most expensive), I crossed my fingers, plugged it in, and within hours, the place was free of that odor. Amazing! It was so quiet, I had to trust that it was working. I even read the pamphlet twice to see that it said "silent". It worked so well, that I'm still in disbelief. I'm still wondering if it was a "coincidence" that the odor left within hours of plugging it in, but for now, I'll assume it just did its job!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turbo Ionic Air Filter
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

IONIC PRO IS NOT A QUALITY MACHINE

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I requested overnight shipping but the item was sent ground, got a refund for that. Unit lasted one week and quit working! I cleaned it let it dry inserted the blades as directed still would not work! I should have listened to the reviews but did not, now I wish that I had. When this machine worked I was very satisfied with it, but from a quality point of view I was not impressed. I returned it to home depot and got a refund. I do not recommend this item!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turbo Ionic Air Filter
from Danville, PA

Energy efficient, would like it to move more air

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is the second unit I have purchased, and both are running like champs. I would like them to move more air, but they are effective at removing allergens and particles. The colletction blades are relatively easy to clean, but there should be more blades to increase surface area for collection. The blue power light is very bright, so much so that it can easily serve as a night light. All-in-all, I am satisfied with both units, and appreciate the fanless design that keeps the units in a cleaner condition.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turbo Ionic Air Filter
from Florence, Oregon

Turbo Ionic Air Purifier

PostedJanuary 6, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This unit is in our bedroom and is so quiet you don't realize it is on except for the light. We have a long haired dog and my husband has allergies and this is making our lives much better. We really like it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turbo Ionic Air Filter
from Danville, PA

Very good product

PostedAugust 15, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This unit has done a very good job of removing airborne particles, but it does not move as much air as I was hoping it would. Please note that it is a fanless design, so it will not move as much air as a unit that incorporates a fan. I prefer fanless models, however, since they seem to stay cleaner.
Since we started using this unit in the bedroom I have been sleeping better and not waking up stuffy in the morning, even when our 3 cats decide to join us for the evening.
Cleaning the collection plates is very easy, and the rest of the unit is easy to clean as well since the collection plates are housed in a door that swings open, allowing you to get to the rest of the unit's internals.
My only complaint is that it seems to move the same amount of air whether on low, med, or high, but this I'm sure is due to the fanless design.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turbo Ionic Air Filter
from Spokane, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Poor support from off shore...

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Unit ran pretty well for over a year, then red clean light came on and stayed on and no amount of cleaning (soap Water and then delicate parts cleaner for electronics) will turn it off.
I'll bet it was made in China. Would not buy another.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turbo Ionic Air Filter

absea

PostedApril 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very quiet! I had to turn it on and off to know that it was even running. It's doing a great job. It is definitely helping my allergies.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turbo Ionic Air Filter
from Waltham, MA

Perfect

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Provides a clean and fresh smell. Easy to clean blades, just put them in dishwasher. No filter, no noise.
Overall great product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turbo Ionic Air Filter
from Tennessee

Wonderful

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought the Air Purifier and it is wonderfull. I put it in my bedroom and it is so quite. I have slept a lot better and there is a lot less dust. I have horrible allergies and it has helped me tremendously. I would highy recommend it to anyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turbo Ionic Air Filter
from GA

great for pets and smokers

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I dont own one but just ordered it. I went to a friends house today she has 5 dogs inside and smokes. I dont smoke but I have pets inside. She had just smoked a cigarette and I couldnt smell it cant even tell she has pets .. I will order 2 for my house !!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turbo Ionic Air Filter
from Los Fresnos, TX

GREAT!

PostedMarch 31, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love it, I constantly had to deal with cleaning dust from all over, and it still would linger in the air. The purifier fixed that real fast and now it feels so fresh in my room.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turbo Ionic Air Filter
from nc
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great machine

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
fast service and works well taking dust from the air
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turbo Ionic Air Filter
from San Jose, CA

Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

PostedDecember 20, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product, I would recommend it to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.