728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White

The IcePlus system of the LG Electronics 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White locks in the freshness of your frozen foods and provides accelerated freezing for up to 24 hours for increased ice production. Four split tempered-glass shelves offer versatile fresh-food storage, while a snack bin keeps your favorite foods within easy reach. The refrigerator offers an elegant, coordinated look thanks to its premium white finish and matching commercial-grade handles.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product86 of 90reviews
Rating Breakdown 91 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(73)
4
(12)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product86 of 90reviews
Customer reviews for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White
Review 1 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White

great refrigerator

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love all the adjustable shelving in the door, which are different sizes and can be switched around. Love the close down cover on one for butter and cold cuts. The shelving and drawers inside can rest at many different levels, so you can space things for high bottles or very short containers. Very spacious, beautifully designed. One thing I had the delivery man do is remove the freezer handle to be able to get closer to the items in the back (so my legs didn't lean into to it) You can get caps to cover the little screw holes to match the other holes on the door) I just love this refrigerator. It is not noisy. We've had it almost a month, no problems at all. I highly recommend buying it.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White
from Belmont Shore, CA

Love my LG

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product, I love it. It is quiet, and has lots and lots of storage. I would however suggest that before you have it delivered you make sure the doors open in the direction you want. The delivery men would not switch for me and I spent an afternoon doing the reversal myself. I am 61 and a woman, but am pretty handy.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White

.Great look and convienent features

PostedJune 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like the freezer on the bottom with the light. This allows you easy upright access to the entire refrigerator without bending over! The shelves and door pods are easy to move and configure. Love it!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White
from Bloomington, IL

Very Nice and Sharp Looking Too!

PostedAugust 3, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fridge is wonderful. I appreciated mostly the two servicemen who brought it to our home. They were professional, respectful, and took very good care to bring our fridge into our home without any damage or carelessness. We are happy with the fridge....SO MUCH ROOM! We have 3 children with one on the way. There is room for everything. The gallon milk and juice shelves in the door (which are all movable to your liking) save tons of room in the main compartment of the fridge. When we transferred everything from the old fridge to this one, which was packed, there was still 2/3 of the fridge empty. I fit 2 big platters, a sheet birthday cake and tons of extra stuff for my daughter's birthday party just a month ago....and it fit great. Very happy!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White
from Monterey Bay area, California

This is a great value for the price

PostedMay 5, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We didn't realize how bad the old refrigerator was until we got this one. It's quiet and keeps things cold. The freezer underneath is a good way to go as well, the ice maker works great and there's lot's of room inside considering the outside dimensions. You won't regret this purchase and the delivery was prompt, professional and friendly.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White
from Forked River, NJ

Very Pleased

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice refrigerator. Runs very quiet, has a lot of room and the bottom freezer is a good idea.
I purchased online. Was informed every step of the way about the purchase and delivery. Was delivered on time and the delivery men were courteous and very professional.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White

Great Refrigerator!

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this refrigerator it has a lot of space and is very quite. Be sure that your water line has enough water pressure, mine did not and the freezer would not make ice cubes, I changed out the saddle valve where the water line comes out of the wall and now everything works great.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White

Great design

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Plenty of space and very convenient to have the refrigerator on the top.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White
from Chicago, IL

LG Bottom Freezer - 22.4 cubicft

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have only had for a couple of days and the reviews on this fridge are truly true. I bought it sight onseen based on the reviews and it meets all of my expectations. I am very very pleased with the fridge and freezer space. It runs quiet just as the majority of the reviews stated. Thanks to all of you who gave reviews on this fridge as it is an excellent buy for the price. Also Home Depot's delivery team was very polite and customer service oriented. The delivery team goes above and beyond to try and make sure the customer is satisfied with the delivery and setup.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White
from Columbus, OH

LG Happy

PostedMay 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this LG Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator. I never realized how hard it was to see what was in my refrigerator before. I love the pull out basket in the freezer, too. No more packages of meat falling out when I open the freezer to get ice! The icemaker is awesome as well. The on/off switch is more user-friendly than the "lift-the-wire" shut-off on my old GE. The large shelves on the door of the refrigerator are to handy and hold anything I have that I have ever wanted to put in the door!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White
from Syracuse, NY

Great LG fridge

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I never thought I'd be a refrigerator-hugger, but LG did it for me - excellent appliance, spacious, quiet, and well-designed. Everything chilled and froze quickly after install. The exterior is a nice mix of textured and smooth finish - easy to keep clean. I haven't hooked up the ice-maker yet but will do that after the remodel is done. Delivery was superb - careful, courteous and helpful.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White
from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Love it!

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Rec'd my new fridge a little over a week ago. I love it! The refridgerator is so large and everything is so easy to see. The shelves on the door add even more storage. My only complaint is the freezer. There is a wall on one side of the fridge where it sits in my kitchen. The wall kind of prevents the freezer door from opening fully (more than 90 degrees) thereby causing the sliding shelves in the freezer not to slide out all the way. Plus, I think if the freezer shelf was loaded with frozen food and you pulled it out, I think some of the frozen product might fall off of the back of the shelf into the bottom portion of the freezer. But overall I love this refrigerator.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White
from Luray, VA

Excllent fridge/freezer

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Excellent fridge/freezer. I specified doors hinged on the left, it arrived with hinges on right. What would take the stock people 15-20 minutes to do took me an hour. Evidently instructions were never read or were ignored.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White
from lafayette

really like the way it is arranged.easy to find things

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this product replaced a side by side..so much easier to place and locate products. the crisper drawers keep things much fresher that other models..love the ice maker and the fact the ice dumps into a pan easily removed to use.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White
from Eastern US

Awesome deal!

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this refrigerator online without seeing it in the store, and I absolutely love it. It's way quieter than my old fridge, the bottom freezer is huge - and the light? what a great feature! Two lights in the fridge make it easy to see everything. One of the nicest things is that in front of the crisper drawers there is what amounts to a small shelf-like surface where you can set a bag of refrigerated groceries while putting them away. I'm quite happy with this fridge! Oh - the delivery folks were great too, they even took the time to remove all the little strips of tape from the shelves and drawers and take them away when they left, unlike the delivery folks of another major appliance retailer, ;)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White
from San Diego, CA

What a wonderful Fridge! LG has done it again. . .

PostedAugust 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We just bought a house and were "dealing" with the fridge that the previous home owners had left behind. We soon found out why they left it behind! The ice maker didnt work and instead dripped into the fridge causing huge puddles in the fridge and making a mess!
We went fridge shopping at the home depot and the guy working the appliance center recomended this one to us to fit our needs, and having an ice maker that worked was a biggie for us. They didnt have a floor sample but bought it anyways sight unseen.
They delivered it, set it up and hauled away our old clunker for free and life was good! Soon we started noticing that it wasnt making as much ice as we thought a new fridge/freezer should. A week later we heard a loud crack and realized that the ice maker had broken :( We were so discouraged and disappointed that the ice maker didnt even last a week!!
So I called up the claims department (which is open 24/7) and talked to a nice woman up there who opened my claim and gave me a couple local numbers for fridge repairman that service their appliances. I called the first one and the people where very nice and did exactly what they said when they said and our freezer was fixed in a little under two weeks (they had to order the part).
After the ice maker was fixed, that thing worked like a champ!! We actually had more ice in the first 24 hours then we had in the ice makers first whole week!! So long story short the fridge and ice maker is great and the LG Service people called back twice to make sure everything worked smoothly and also to check in on how are service went with the appliance company.
It's just nice to know that LG is taking tabs on the people they are refering to do repairs. We had an actually pleasent experience having to deal with a waaranty issue. I would recomend this fridge ( and the LG Service Department) to eveyone!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White
from ruther glen, va

worth way more than what i paid

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i love this fride! my old fridge failed and i had to buy a new one. i wasn't looking forward to spending the money, but am now so glad i did. i've had my lg about 2 months and couldn't be happier. it stays cold cold cold, even after loading it full of new groceries. the swing open freezer door with pull out shelf makes it easy to keep organized, and the sliding door shelves make it simple to fit whatever you need. i am so happy i bought this fridge!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White
from Santa Barbara, CA

We love this fridge!

PostedApril 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fridge is awesome.
TONS of space, the clear door shelves are Deep, and you can see everything in the fridge. Freezer too.
Bright and Spacious. Great buy, super low price :)
Also, the Home Depot delivery guys were great, on-time, and they hauled away our old fridge for no extra cost. They were in and out in less than 20 minutes. We will definitely buy our appliances from Home Depot in the future!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White
from Long Island, NY

PostedAugust 20, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my new LG bottom freezer refrigerator. You can see everything in refrigerator without any trouble. The freezer will take some time to get used to, you have to be carefull how you pack it. I haven't had it long enough to see savings in electricity, but I'm sure it'll be better than my old frig. One last thing, it runs very quitly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Smooth White

This product is just right in size and price

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a restricted space where the refrigerator can go and this refrigerator is just the perfect size for our space and it increased the cubic feet inside. We love our bottom freezer as well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>