728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for ToolRider GSR Suspension Rig-DISCONTINUED

ToolRider GSR Suspension Rig-DISCONTINUED

The McGuire-Nicholas ToolRider GSR Suspension Rig is made of tough ballistic nylon for maximum durability. The heavy-duty belt features moisture-wicking mesh and perforated foam for breathability and comfort.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for ToolRider GSR Suspension Rig-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for ToolRider GSR Suspension Rig-DISCONTINUED
from Texas

Well made, comfortable

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I looked long and hard after my old leather tool belt wore out. It was the old style and the pockets were mounted high and tools would poke me in the stomach when bending over.
Out of all the ones I've seen, this one is one of the best for me. The belt is easy to use and separate from padding. The rings for the suspenders are on the belt, not the on bags, which gives you totally more flexibility arranging your bags. And they come on/off and can be moved. They are deep pockets, and hold themselves open. There is a slot behind one of the lower bags for a carpenters square. There is a small pocket on the belt and suspenders either which may hold a cell phone. I was hoping it had electrical pack with it, it does not, but I can add one easily enough if I need it. The supplied suspenders are well padded with gel, however as some noted the padded part is not all that long and you have to adjust to keep it on your shoulder. I'm 6' and mostly long torso and I had to tighten up the shoulder straps, so it should fit most tall folks. The waist band is nearly bottomed out at my 34" waist, but fits fine. There is also a chest clip to keep the front suspenders from separating. The excess belt is not that easily stored it seems, as I'm thin and have a lot hanging out - it does have velcro on it but not sure yet how to keep it from flopping - there is a loop but still a lot hangs out.
The ballistic nylon seems very durable, although I did note there were no rivits only heavy tacking, but with that material I guess its going to last, and that may weigh less. For what it is, unloaded it is pretty light.
True it will lighten your wallet a bunch, but for a very comfortable tool belt with tons of room for tools and cell phones, etc., this maybe an easy expense to justify.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ToolRider GSR Suspension Rig-DISCONTINUED
from Alaska
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice Tool Belt

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a professional carpenter. I am very happy with the design, quality, and fit of this belt. I will mention that I am 6' 180 lbs, and the suspenders, adjusted to their shortest, fit me perfectly for how I like to belt set. If you are shorter, I would recommend you try one at the store if available. I will mention, that while this belt is advertised as a McGuire-Nicholas, the belt is not branded as such. It is made by The Brown Bag Co. Perhaps this company is a subsidiary of McGuire-Nicholas, I'm not sure. I originally made the purchase for the belt design, the reviews, and the Mcguire-Nicholas name (as I own many of their products, and have been pleased). As of this review, I have used the belt for about 3 weeks.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ToolRider GSR Suspension Rig-DISCONTINUED

Making my job easier.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The combination of the padded waist band/belt with the padded shoulder straps makes the tool belt very comfortable. I find that the shoulder strap makes it so much easier to wear a tool belt over a winter coat. Plus, the tool belt is very easy to remove and put on.
No more putting ALL the weight of my tools on my hips.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ToolRider GSR Suspension Rig-DISCONTINUED
from SD, CA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product!

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very comfortable, sturdy and supports all my tools. No more running back and forth for something, everything is with me and my work gets done much faster. Lots of room for just about anything. I researched a lot, and this one had the best reviews, I highly recommend it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ToolRider GSR Suspension Rig-DISCONTINUED
from Odessa, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Rig!

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am in the process of building my new home and needed a set up just like this. It is very comfortable and is very handy especially when you're climbing up and down a ladder. Great investment. The only thing that this set up did not have is a drill holster, but I purchased one separate.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ToolRider GSR Suspension Rig-DISCONTINUED

Good belt/Great Price

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good Product - I like it and I really liked the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ToolRider GSR Suspension Rig-DISCONTINUED
from mt
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great belt long lasting

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i have had this belt for 2 years of very abusive work and they are now showing there age but still have some life left in them I really like how I can use them for all types of construction I even use the tool pouch with my scaffolding setup and they hold my tools in place even when almost upside down my only complaint is that the speed square is not deep enough so I find I keep catching it on my sleeve or glove and knocking it out of the pouch but the large pouches are very nice for framing or roofing and I will be buying another set when these are truly dead
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, fits on my sala exofit fall harness
Cons: speed square is too shallow
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ToolRider GSR Suspension Rig-DISCONTINUED
from Utah, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not sure why they don't carry this item in the store. Atleast where I live. Well worth the money. Those that do construction for a living this is a must have. Well built and lots of pocket space. Comfortable to wear as well.
Pros: Durable, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ToolRider GSR Suspension Rig-DISCONTINUED
from Colorado
Gender:Female

Nice Suspension rig

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well made product and worth the money. Every man should have a tool rig.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ToolRider GSR Suspension Rig-DISCONTINUED

Great belt

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Extremely strong Great lumbar support a little bulky. All and All great belt...
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.