728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for ToolRiderGS Gelfoam Suspenders-DISCONTINUED

ToolRiderGS Gelfoam Suspenders-DISCONTINUED

These suspenders help to redistribute the weight of the tools you may be carrying. The advanced gel foam padding provides comfort while wearing and the breathable lining wicks away perspiration. The suspenders have universal bite clips that attach to any rig or apron and also include a cell phone holder that carries most of the cell phones and a snap hook.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product5 of 6reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product5 of 6reviews
Customer reviews for ToolRiderGS Gelfoam Suspenders-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for ToolRiderGS Gelfoam Suspenders-DISCONTINUED
from East Texas, TX

AMAIZING!

PostedMarch 3, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These GelFoam Suspenders are AMAIZING! I use them to help me carry my tools at work, I am a Drywall Mechanic and Metal Framer, So i carry lots of tools all the time, when my old suspenders would hurt my shoulders and push down on them, they would kill me! But these GelFoams are supperb! so comfortable and just real nice and sturdy and look great! I would defenetly buy these again and will highly recommed them to anyone! The Material used to make thesse is high quality and made for durability. I absolutly love them!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ToolRiderGS Gelfoam Suspenders-DISCONTINUED
from Austin, TX

excellent

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These things are great. They fit well, they're light and they're are comfortable all day long. I especially like the chest strap which does a good job keeping everything snug and centered on my shoulders. Room for improvement: the cell phone holder is way too small; with most people carrying smart phones these days, this thing's built-in cell phone holder has become purely vestigial. Also, one other downside is that the suspenders obviously don't breathe, so in a Texas summer (where I often do my work) this is just one more thing keeping me from cooling off -- probably more so than less-insulated suspenders.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ToolRiderGS Gelfoam Suspenders-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

OK

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The product itself it good. The straps are comfortable. The hooks did not stay connected to my tool belt, so I modified it and drilled bolts right through. Works great now. The Home Depot online shopping was terrible though. Took forever to recieve it. Amazon Tools what more on top of things.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ToolRiderGS Gelfoam Suspenders-DISCONTINUED
from Kennewick, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great features

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
ToolRiderGS Gelfoam Suspenders
very comfortable!
light weight
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ToolRiderGS Gelfoam Suspenders-DISCONTINUED
from Winnetka, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Comfortable Suspenders

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These suspenders with the gel support pads around the shoulders make it a lot more comfortable caring your tool belt for a longer period of time. Also, it clips around the chest to give you a more secure/sturdy fit. A very good product!
Pros: Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ToolRiderGS Gelfoam Suspenders-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

no good

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this is a tool that dose not get the job done . the clamps that are suppose to hold on to the belt do not hold & the belt falls
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ToolRiderGS Gelfoam Suspenders-DISCONTINUED
from Tulsa, OK, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

wonderful

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the suspenders they are great better than any thing i used before
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ToolRiderGS Gelfoam Suspenders-DISCONTINUED
from Scranton, Pa.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My tool-belt was always slipping off my waist to my hips or I'd have it to tight and would be uncomfortable. That is all over with Gelfoam suspenders. Best thing I ever did was get these babies. Cell phone holder is for small flip phones, useless if you have a smart phone. Overall a great item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.