728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flushmount Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount

Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount

The Wisten Collection features sweeping arcs framing elegant, tapered etched, glass. Cool and modern with a casual flair, Wisten provides a signature look to any space. An extensive collection of fixtures, Wisten can be used to update a single room or an entire home to create a designer coordinated look.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product34 of 38reviews
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(13)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product34 of 38reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount
Review 1 for Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount
from Broomfield, CO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

VERY PLEASED

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Overall, very pleased with the product. Installation .. according to my dad .. was difficult. However, being the perfectionist he is .. I was not worried. :)
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount
from Newport, KY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A little hassle to install

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just a little bit of a hassle to install. The light bulb assembly piece is a little pain to install, you have to guess whether the screws you attached protruding from the junction box are the correct width for where they go into the light bulb assembly. Other than that, simple and easy to install.
It is pretty bright, I took down a fixture that had three 60 watt bulbs and this two 100 watt bulb fixture is just as bright, if not brighter.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount
from Queens, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Nice While it lasted

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It was a little difficult mounting but eventually we got it. Looks really pretty so my 3 star is not based on looks. I really didn't think it thru when purchasing this fixture. When it's time to replace the bulbs it's a pain. You have to remove two of the brackets and hold it in the middle then unscrew the cap. Placing it back is even worse. I can't tell you how many times I swore I would drop it trying to coordinate screwing the brackets back and placing it all correctly. Just when I decided to buy longer lasting bulbs I cracked the glass tightening it too much ha-ha! Oh well, I was growing to hate it anyway lol
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, hassle when bulbs need changing!, glass is heavy.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount
from Toledo, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This fixture looks great in my kitchen

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It was exactly the look I wanted to help update my kitchen. I put a matching small chandelier in the eating area. The person installing it said the instructions were not too clear and to be careful when replacing bulbs.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount
from Washington, DC

Gorgeous!

PostedJanuary 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This light fixture is absolutely gorgeous. I recently installed it in my kitchen and it gives good light and looks contemporary without being too modern (aka, out of style in a few years).
There have been some comments about the installation process. This was the first light fixture I've ever installed (note: I am a woman - changing light fixtures are projects women can do too!). I found the directions easy enough - it is all pictures, not words. However, I did read up on how to replace light fixtures in general from other sources prior to deciding to tackle this project on my own, so maybe I had a leg-up. Once I had the old fixture down and fixed the problems from whomever installed that fixture, it maybe took me 10 minutes to install this one. Super easy!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks very clean and modern

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got this fixture to replace a hideous chandelier left behind by a previous homeowner. I wasn't sure how it would look on a cathedral ceiling so it was intended to be a temporary fix, but I really like the end result and it really complements a fan I had installed at the same time so I plan to keep it. I also liked fact that the globe is deep enough for me to use energy saving bulbs and it gives out a ton of light in my dining aea. The only issue with installation was because it was going onto a slanted surface the hardware included wasn't long enough so I had to get replacement pieces which only cost about a dollar.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Functional, Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount
from New York
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great modern light

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is a great modern looking light that provides ample lighting in my 10x11 room. Installation was a mild annoyance but manageable. I would definitely recommend this product.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright
Cons: installation can be difficult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount

Beautiful lighting

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Installation was a little tricky, but the end result was better than expected!
Pros: Well Made, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount
from Lowell, MA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Happy with this Wisten Brushed nickel light!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am so happy with this elegant light ! I when on line to order this , did read the reviews on it! which helped me with my selection .it really is a nice addition to my kitcken.material used with this is top notch .it is true to the measuments . first time in turning in a review , but seeing how it helped me, thought I would try to help someome.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount
from Minot, ND, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Direction are poor

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
The fixture looks great but hard to install. Directions are not very detail. Installer was very confused.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount
from florida, ny

Nice light, but bad instructions

PostedJune 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A very nice modern light, it works well but the instructions are useless.
I had to work by trial and error
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount
from Toledo, Ohio

A new light shines bright!

PostedAugust 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this lighting fixture to match a chandelier I purchased at my local Home Depot. I am thrilled with the quality of the light given off by this fixture. The white globe allows for an abundance of light in my kitchen.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Looking

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
flushmount lamp came in well packaged and installation was average. great looking lamp, planing to buy 2 more for stairs of house.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice update of light fixture

PostedApril 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Stylish light fixture upgrade doran older home. Another person installed and stated the fixture was was easy to put in place.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount
from Batavia, OH 45103, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, great price - quality

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product was harder to install than other light fixtures i've done. Once it was up, it is sturdy, and looks great.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Value product.

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Product as advertised. A bit tricky to install. If you are the type that requires detailed instructions, you might find installation a bit more daunting. Product arrived fairly quickly.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount
from White Lake, MI

Nice somewhat contemporary feel to it.

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I originally bought a fan for the kitchen ceiling electrical box but when I took off the old ceiling fixture the box was way too "wobbly" to hold a revolving fan - so I opted for this ceiling fixture.
I needed the brushed nickel to go with the SS appliances and the large ceiling fan in the nearby dining area. This light fit the bill.
The glass is nicely frosted and it goes well in the kitchen. The only thing I wish it had was a more "contemporary" look to the screw at the bottom of the glass.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount

Nice but...

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product looks and works great, but when we first installed it the dome was partly cracked and had to get another one.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount
from Northern NJ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The room is so much brighter!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I installed this light fixture in my kitchen. I intentionally ordered this fixture because of the maximum wattage allowance, and LOVE the amount of light it gives off. The only complaint that I have is the poor directions for installation. The directions are in illustration and it was challenging to figure out the order in which the different pieces went together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wisten Collection 2-Light Brushed Nickel Flushmount

Installation was a bear!!!

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Beautiful fixture. I recommend LED bulbs so you don't have to change them for 20 years, as it requires some dismantling to replace the bulbs. This brings me to my frustration in reference to installation. The instructions were a joke, merely one diagram for 50 little pieces. Now that it is up, I am happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>