728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bottom Freezer Refrigerators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

The LG Electronics 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator utilizes multi-airflow technology to vent cold air on each shelf, helping create uniform temperatures throughout the refrigerator compartment. The refrigerator's factory-installed icemaker conveniently produces cubed ice for your family's needs, while an IcePlus feature offers accelerated freezing to provide increased ice production and to lock in the freshness of your frozen foods. The refrigerator's bottom-freezer design offers convenient accessibility to frequently-used foods.
Overall rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product84 of 94reviews
Rating Breakdown 95 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(65)
4
(21)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(3)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product84 of 94reviews
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer reviews for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
Review 1 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from New York, NY, USA
Gender:Male

do not buy if you need to reverse door!

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
great frig, quiet and roomy, but one gripe. the handle is pre-attached to left side so if you need to switch it, it leaves dents or dimples in the stainless front panel. I had two replacements sent but had the same problem , so it looks like a production issue. Note the maytag with the similar size and layout requires that you order right or left swing upfront, so they clearly had the same issue, but solved it this way. LG should do the same or wait to attach the handle on delivery. I liked the interior and the handle design of the LG much better. would recommend only if you can use the right side hinge set up.
Pros: Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Manchester, NH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product hasplenty of interior space and the bottom freezer is huge.

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If I had to rate the the noise factor, the noise it makes is loud. Other than that, we love it and the stainless front is beautiful....so far, great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
12out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Only One Complaint

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Overall this is an excellent refrigerator with plenty of space, very quiet operation, and I love the pull-out freezer drawer with accompanying pull-out basket. However, I didn't pay as close attention as I should have to the description. Note that the sides of the unit are NOT stainless steel, but gray. If your unit is to be housed in a surround it is no issue, but if one side of the unit will be visible, it is a little awkward looking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality
Cons: sides are gray not stainless steel
+20points
23out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Hillsboro, OR, USA

No surprises -- just as described.

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Hard to base judgment on three weeks of use, but it works fine. It doesn't have any quirks that annoy -- which is a blessing. The ice maker works fine. Wish I had saved the split sliding shelve out of the old refrig as the solid shelves don't easily accommodate the occassional oversized item. Arranging shelves to always accommodate the occassional oversized item really limits "normal" storage space.
Pros: just as expected
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had great history with LG and love their products. This refridgerator is no exception. Love that the sides are gray and not black. Home Depot install guys were fantastic as usual. Hooked up the ice maker and removed the old refridgerator. Places like Sears will not hook-up your ice maker for you ... I checked!!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Austin, TX, USA

Great product

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No issues at all with this fridge. Very spacious for being 22 cu ft. Seems like so much more space than the larger side by side that was replaced!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

Good, clean look. Works well so far. Door sometimes doesn't shut all the way.

PostedJune 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The fridge and freezer so far fit all of our grocery goods easily, and it is easy to keep food organized. The shelves are easy to move. The door storage is fabulous. The only problem we have so far is that we have to doublecheck to make sure the door closes all the way. Although the door does have a open-door-alarm, the alarm only seems to sound when the door is wide open. It does not sound when it is open just a crack. Strangely, the door is also sometimes a little hard to open (like the magnets are extra strong). However, these 2 things are rare and easy to deal with.
We have only had the fridge for a few weeks, but so far so good. It is also very quiet -- this is important since our bedroom is right by the kitchen.
I was very happy to find a fridge that fits so well in our kitchen. Most fridges were just a half inch too tall or wide to fit into the fridge cabinet space.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from N.H.

Good so far BUT

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Only had for a couple of weeks and everything is ok and we like it very much BUT it is the noisiest fridge we have ever had. We have a full size fridge in our motor home that we cannot hear even when it is on just electric power.
This is why the overall rating of 4
One more thing. Everyone knows that it is hard to keep the stainless finish clean. The best cleaner I have found so far is " Zepps Window Cleaner " I use around the house from Home Depot.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Noisy
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from California, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good for the price

PostedMay 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Had to change handle from left to right; change showed slight indentations on st st front left. Contacted manufacturer and resolved problem
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

Great Refrigerator, Great Price

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are very happy with this refrigerator. We searched for a long time before picking this one because I was a little put off by other comments that it was loud. We have had the refrigerator for about 2 weeks and it isn't loud at all. Our house is pretty small (936 sq ft & hard wood floors, so if it was loud, we would know!!). It keeps everything cool/frozen as it should and food is lasting longer than it was in my last refrigerator (vegetables stay crisper, etc).
The refrigerator is also super easy to move. It is on rollers but you can lock them once you get the right fit. The adjustable shelves are really awesome and the refrigerator also looks great in our kitchen. We used bar keepers friend to clean the stainless steel door the day we received it and we haven't had to clean it since although we don't have kids so we don't have to deal with lots of fingerprints. However, I am surprised that anyone would allow this to impact their overall rating since it is obvious that stainless steel picks up fingerprints, no matter the manufacturer of the product.
Overall, this is a great product. Lots of room, quiet when running, easy to clean and keeps food cold/frozen. No problems up to this point but trust me, I will be back to downgrade the product if it breaks or has other issues that were noted in some of the other posts. I am hopeful that I won't have to do that as I like the product very much!
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Lancaster, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love my fridge!!

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is great, love it. Lots of space and the freezer on the bottom is just the best thing ever!! Stainless steel, looks great!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Flint Township, MI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Top quality. Great features. Made with the buyer in mind.

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very quiet. I had to keep dialing down the temperature because my food was too cold. I like seeing my food at eye level. I had to pull up a chair to see what was in my old refrigerator.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from CA

Fan making loud noise

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This fridge has fan noise issue. 6 months after my purchase, the noise appeared. I called the customer service and got it fixed. However, 7 months later, noise happened again. This time warranty expired. I told the customer service that the exact same issue happen twice. Maybe the technician didn't repair correctly last time. The rep immediately said that's impossible. Ok, then I asked what if I paid for the repair this time but the same issue happens again later. The rep said then you need to pay again for the third repair. I asked how LG can ask me to pay third time for the exact same issue within 16 months or so. Then the rep was silent for 10 second and asked me again, "so do you want to order the repair"? I just hung up. Thank you LG.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Wisconsin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Door handle is loose; icemaker noisey, excellent space and visibility

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
So far I like the product. Door handle is loose and the icemaker is noisey. It is attractive and the cooling is even and consistent
Pros: Easy to Clean, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: noisey icemaker
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

Great product at a reasonable price.

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great refridgerator. The shelves and storage in both the top and bottom are excellent. The product looks great and works great. I love it!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Aston, PA

Great product

PostedOctober 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a lot of problem with our old refridgerator and kept a thermometer in it. I waited a few weeks to post this. This keeps a perfect 40 F in the fridge and 0 F in the freezer. It makes a lot of ice and we are very happy with this and the Home Depot installation and delivery process. Excellent.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I love my new refrigerator

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is so quiet. When I open the door I can see everything
I have in it. The temperature is just perfect. The stainless steel is so easy to clean. I can get so much
more in it then I did with the side by side
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Palm Springs, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Noisy Bottom Freezer Door

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Fridge would be rated much higher except that when you pull out the freezer door (bottom mount), it sounds like a jet taking off. I can only open it while I am listening to my iPod because the noise is so loud and distracting. I tried a number of other bottom mounts in the store (this one is not carried in the showroom, but must be special ordered) and none made anywhere near the noise this one does, even other LG's.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: noisy freezer door
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

Love it!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far this frig is working great. We don't mind the noise, it really isn't that loud, it does sound like its taking off though! So far so good.
Pros: Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 22.4 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

spacious for its size

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was not my first choice and I was disappointed that the fridge I wanted was too big to fit in our kitchen. So this fridge was going to have to prove itself to me. And I love it! It's beautiful first of all. And the space inside is great. I love all the shelves on the door. And it's quiet. Ice-maker works just fine. And the freezer is deep enough for us. Pleasantly surprised.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>