728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer

2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer

Get deep cleaning at a comfortable walking speed for your driveway, sidewalk and patio with the Husky 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer. This model includes a 15 in. wide cleaning deck with 2 high-speed cleaning heads that spin at up to 1,500 RPM to help provide uniform cleaning of surfaces. The washer features a walk-behind design to help you cover large areas and a spray wand for cleaning irregular objects.
Overall rating:
4.103 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product30 of 39reviews
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(24)
4
(5)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(4)
77%of customersrecommend this product30 of 39reviews
Customer reviews for 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
Review 1 for 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
gjsullivan
from Hillsboro, OR

3 in 1 good overall machine

PostedJuly 4, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My neighbor rented a surface attachment and said he would never do a driveway by hand again. He moved so I had to buy my own pressure washer. I saw this and went and checked it out. The surface washer has the same rotating head as the commercial model you can rent/buy. It has a Honda motor. The only concern may be that the pump is Aluminum body not Brass as most of the higher end units have. But that is just a thought.
I just bought this and used it all afternoon. The surface washer worked very well. One good thing is that the surface washer does not blow debris all over the place. You can also remove the surface washer and use it on the end of the wand for walls or areas you cant get the main machine into. The pressure wand works like any other pressure washer. At 2600 psi it has enough pressure to clean concrete and strip decks. I has a tube you can put into a bottle of cleaning solution. One thing I would change is to put a quick connect on the sprayer handle ( instead of the screw on connector ) so you can disconnect it quickly when you want to coil or uncoil the hose. But I can probably put a quick connector on.
The alternative would be to buy a pressure washer and buy a separate surface washer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
Anonymous
from Cleveland Tennessee

Husky HU80833 Pressure Washer

PostedApril 4, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this product online last fall and haven't used it until today. Right out of the box I noticed the housing that holds the surface cleaner was cracked...not enough to hold back use so I used it...worked great...was really happy...I have a large drive way and it cleaned it quickly...then I attempted to switch from surface cleaner to hand held spray wand and noticed the hose broke off at the base. No big deal, but tried to locate a replacement part...HUSKY pressure washers online had no menton of this unit...looks like I will have to physically bring this in to the store.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
milkman18255
from colorado

bad pump

PostedMarch 18, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this product 5 times, pump froze up. Other retailer reviews showed this to be common on this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
InRaleighNC
from Raleigh, NC

Powerful tool - will use it often

PostedNovember 2, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would like to give this 4.5 stars, but I decided to round up because I was so impressed.
Pros: Easy to assemble - takes about an hour. Engine starts right up. Powerful hand-held wand really gets the dirt up. The brush attachment is "good" but not great. You need to go over an area twice (up and back) to ensure a good washing, BUT, even doing it twice with the attachment is much faster than using the wand. Relatively quick change between using the wand and the brush attachment. Added bonus - I've used it with the wand as a leaf blower and it does an incredible job. I'll use it again in the spring to clean out all the flower beds and mulched areas around the house.
Cons: Small gas tank - about 30 minutes per tankful. Attachment can act up. Sometimes when using the brush I had to 'tilt back' the unit (like doing a wheelie) to let the attachment spinner to get "up to speed". This takes about 5 seconds. You do need to brush an area twice. Also, with all the hoses, it's akward to push the unit around (akward, but do-able).
All-in-all, knowing all I know now, I would STILL buy it in a heartbeat. I intend on using it enough to pay for itself within 2 years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
vmoore845
from Niceville, FL

Awesome Pressure Washer!

PostedJuly 13, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This pressure washer is perfect! I bought an expensive pressure washer last year and used it twice and when I saw this one I debated on whether I should buy it because I had a great one already. What attracted me to this was the deck that would clean my driveway and my sidewalk, I live on a huge corner lot so I have a wrap around sidewalk. With the regular pressure washer it took me a full day to clean my sidewalk and I couldn't finish my driveway because of the work and time.
I decided to purchase this just for cleaning the driveway. Oh my gosh, it is so fast and does a great job. The area it cleans with the deck cuts the time down to a fraction it would take with a regular pressure washer. It also has an attachment to use a cleaning solution which is nice and convenient.
When you need to clean in areas that the machine can't fit you can take the deck off the machine and attach it to the wand.
It is very easy to start and attaching the hose is a breeze. Good Job overall! I would, without question, recommend this to everyone that was considering a pressure washer! I am so happy I bought this and I know because it is so easy to use that it will be part of my weekly routine around my house.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
Quick
from Alabama

Time saving

PostedApril 9, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used this item for five hours the first day and another two the next. Ran great, easy to start. The rotary head did not have any problems. The only negatives that I have is there is no good way to hang up the wand hose. It has a small trap to hang up the hose. For really soiled areas you need to walk slow. The rotary head has two nozzles which of course will cut down on the amount of pressure compared to just using the wand. Over all this unit is far much better to use than using the conventional wand. Wish I had this earlier when I done my driveway. It took two days to do it with a wand. I hope I don't run into any problems like previous reviewers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
mixedreview
from Houston, TX

A complicated experience-all's well that ends well

PostedNovember 1, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this item during the late summer. It took me about an hour to assemble the machine out of the box. It worked perfectly for 2 hours, cleaning the patio and the 1/2 of the driveway. I showed the machine to a new neighbor who asked whether he could borrow to try on his front walkway. After functioning perfectly for 15 min the rotary drum stopped functioning. Nothing he or I did fixed the problem - disconnecting each of the tubes and blowing them out, unscrewing the nozzles on the rotary drum, unscrewing the rotary device and lubricating, etc. We finally gave up. I became busy at work and did not pull the machine out again for almost 2 months. When I started it, it was a bit finicky but the rotary drum worked for the first 45 min of use and then reverted to the rotary device moving very slowly, resulting in an incomplete and circular string-like cleaning action. I again cleaned all the tubes and it was during this time that I realized that the engine was running below the RPMs that it had earlier and so I manually increased the throttle by holding it with the rotary drum attached and it began to clean again. For the next 15 min the rotary drum worked perfectly; when the problem recurred I again manually held the throttle (adjacent to the choke) open and once again the problem was solved. The problem did not recur during the second session of approximately an additional 2 hours. The unit cleans well. It is a bit of a "Rube Goldberg" with tubes hanging in all directions. If one pushes the rotary cleaner at a a slow walk it cleans flat surfaces almost magically (this is compared to my 15 year-old electric wand pressure washer). It has reduced the time to clean my patio, back porch, driveway and sidewalks by 50%. It was well-worth the $400 cost. Still not sure what is causing the "throttle" problem, but if the rotary drum does not function properly, include this on your list of possibilities.
I looked briefly to see if there was an 800 number to call to ask about the problems I was experiencing and did not find one. If there is one it should be more prominently listed on the literature or on the web site.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
juicyfruit

Works great

PostedSeptember 25, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you are looking in to pressure washers you should seriously consider this one. The cleaning deck makes cleaning a driveway a snap. Plus, it works great as a stand alone pressure washer. It's a logical choice for most homeowners. Assembly was fairly easy. It feels as though it is built sturdily. For storage it takes up about as much room as a lawn mower - maybe a little less because it's not quite as wide. I like the fact that it's got a Honda engine. I don't see any negatives but I've only used it once. I was quoted $75 - $100 to have my drive and sidewalks cleaned so I think it will pay for itself quickly (I expect to use it to clean the house and roof).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
Anonymous
from Hollywood, Florida

A Time Saver after you get the Kinks Out

PostedNovember 25, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read the Nov 1st review and had the same problem. The spinning heads stopped spinning. Why b/c the black curly hose that came with the pressure washer kinked. It caused the engine to rev. It took me a little bit to figure it out but this thing works great. It happened a couple of times and I sure the previous reviewer had the same problem.
A couple of heads up comments. Do not overfill the gas tank. I had to remove the filter to get it to run b/c I flooded the engine. You will have to remove the filter if you flood it.
I am impressed with this and would recommend it to a friend. It did a great job and cut the time by 60 to 70% my electric 1400psi pressure washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
tcg3
from Atlanta, GA

Best tool in the garage until...

PostedApril 18, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is an amazing washer at least for the first hour and a half. I washed 95% of my pool deck and the pump abruptly stopped and the rotary head obviously quite spinning like in other reviews here. Astonished (though I shouldn't have been I guess) I began looking for any kinked hoses. I couldn't find anything wrong with the hoses but I did find a mysterious rectangular piece of metal about an inch long lying right next to the washer with fresh grease on it. I'll give it a good once over tomorrow but I'm not wasting too much time on this before returning it. For the price I shouldn't have to. 4 stars because this thing really does a fantastic job when it works, just wish it would.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
RJJL
from Florida

A Winner !

PostedMay 14, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The unit works great. The only drawbacks are that the 30ft hose has too much memory and it could use a soap tank. It cleans my driveway and sidewalk in 30 minutes versus the 5 hours with just the wand. The Honda engine is great, but I wish it had an oil drain plug. Oil must be drained by tilting unit on side and letting oil drain out of oil filler hole. The wand works just like a regular washer and the deck part is great for large areas. You can even detach the deck for tight areas which is helpful in corners. Best of all everything is included even the nozzles. Its worth the money!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
JackA
from Louisiana

Great when it works

PostedMay 1, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Washer worked flawlessly the first time used. The deck system is fantastic for cleaning my 300' driveway. Howerver, the deck nozzles failed to spin up on the second use. With much tinkering, I was able to get it working again, but not as well as it did out of the box. One thing I found was a cut O-ring on the handle assembly (poor quality control on the assembly line). Replacing that ring helped, but the performance is still off again, on again. Love it when it works well, though. The Honda engine is a definite plus. Starts instantly and runs smoothly every time without fail. Fix the problem with the deck and include an adjustable spray pattern nozzle instead of the set of swappable nozzles and I would give the machine 5 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
jacobe

just buy it

PostedApril 14, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have pressure washed a house and 3 driveways with it in the frist week i bought it. lets just say i already payed it off . It cuts the time in half . i really wanted to see if the dome thing could have the same results as the spray nozzle. so i used the dome on a small area first and then i went behind it with the spray nozzle and i could not get close enough to make a difference .the dome works great . and every thing else works great .starts easy runs like honda that should say it all. the gas tank is a little small u will only get about a hour of run time before u have to fill it up. but other than that dont waste your money on some cheap pressure washer buy this one and it will be the last pressure washer u will ever have to buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
u931093
from Renton, WA

Best Pressure Washer I have used

PostedApril 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is one of the best investments I have made. I have a pretty large patio and walkway and for years it would take me 6 hours to pressure wash with a wand. Bought this last year and had the patio done in about an hour, moved on to the 3 car driveway and had that done in an hour. The really nice thing is that I no longer need to put on rain gear and rain boots for this job. You will save hours of time and no more back aches from bending over with the wand. This does have a wand so you can get into corners and stairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
TexasBill79
from Rockwall, Texas

Favorite tool

PostedMay 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered this from Home Depot online, free ground shipping and it came early. Assembly was good, but documentation was a little poor. Fell in love with this tool from the first pull start. Lots of power. Honda motor starts easily. If this tool lasts like I think it will, then it is golden! Has become one of my favorite tools next to my Dewalt drill driver and compound miter saw. Even the deck scrub attachment works great. Don't buy those cheaper electric models... spend a bit more and get this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
seapro
from Mobile, AL

Best Pressure Washer

PostedAugust 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best Pressure Washer ever!!!!!!!!!!!!! I used it on my porch, side walk, and path to porch and i fell in love with it. It didn't take me any time at all it was so simple to use, it was awesome. I borowed it from my neighbor and instantly fell in love with it. That same day i was on the computer looking for me one. I recondmend it to any one and everyone who is looking to buy a pressure washer. I especialy loved the surface cleaner. It made it even easier to clean walks and patios.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
smoker100
from Paradis, La.

Time saving...and then some

PostedFebruary 25, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this pressure washer to replace the one that I had before. I was a lttle skeptical at first, but when I saw I did 5 hours of work in 45 minutes...WOW, was I impressed!!! At one time, the deck was not spinning properly, but I found that this happens when one of the pressure hoses is slightly kinked or bent. Just a matter of straighting it out and back to work.
I think the only improvement needed is maybe putting wheels on the deck instead of it riding on the brush of the deck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
me
from florida

W--O--W

PostedSeptember 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I dont usually write reviews, but this product has made one of the most tedious, exhausting, time-consuming outdoor tasks (pressure cleaning w/a wand), one of the things I actually enjoy now. To say it cuts clean time in half I think is an understatement. You cover about a 12-15" path of cleaning as you walk back and forth slowly. No waving the wand, streak marks, missed areas and best of all, the mess that comes with wand cleaning. since water is confined to cleaning "dome", there is no messy, dirty water, dirt and gravel getting all over your house, landscraping, cars, etc...The Honda powerplant is an added bonus. I cleaned 700 sq ft of pool deck , a brick driveway, a brick entryway and my concrete sidewalk in about 3.0 hours. That would normally take me a complete day with a wand going back and forth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
ScottR
from Reading, PA

3-N-1 Pressure Washer

PostedMay 23, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been through quite a few pressure washers the past few years. I had a Karcher that lasted 1 1/2 years, a craftsman that lasted 2.
I decided to go with this one for the Honda Engine and the Dome cleaning feature.
It is great for washing the concrete deck around our pool. Cut it down from a 5 hour job to under an hour and the results are really good. We also used it to power wash our wood fence and it did a great job.
As long as the product holds up, it is a great deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2,600 psi 2.3 GPM 3-Piston Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
LukeVaBeach
from Virginia Beach VA

siezed up

PostedMay 17, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The first year I used this product it seemed like a great product except for some streaking and the wand leaking that required them to send me a new one. This year I fired it up which was only the fifth time I have used this and after five minutes it kicked off. When I tried to restart it I couldn't pull the string because it siezed up. I highly recommend you look for a different product unless you only need about four uses out of this machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>