728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wet/Dry Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac

Clean up tough messes with help from the Husky 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac. This wet/dry vac converts into a blower to help clear debris and includes a 10 ft. power cord. A dent-resistant tank helps defend against wear and tear while a 4 Amp motor promotes powerful cleaning. The hose includes a multi-purpose nozzle and a utility nozzle for versatile use.
Overall rating:
3.634 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product29 of 41reviews
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(15)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(8)
71%of customersrecommend this product29 of 41reviews
Customer reviews for 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac
Review 21 for 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac

Good for small jobs

PostedMay 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
On sale for ten less in store this was an absolute bargain. Used it to remove water from a toilet I need to pull out and it took maybe 5 seconds and to clean up after destroying a tile floor and it took it all in stride. More powerful than I expected for what I paid. Keep in mind what you are paying..don't expect it to perform like a $100 shop vac. For its size and price, its the perfect little unit for the occasional do it yourselfer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac
from WI

Bought on sale for $19.00

PostedApril 14, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Got it home and the top is really loose, will not vac due to bad seal, the box was kinda beat up so i took a chance.
Looks like it was used and returned before.
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac
from Washington

Husky 2.5 gal vac

PostedJanuary 17, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was purchased to vacuum the remaining water from the hot tub after draining it. Wasn't sure if this small unit would do the job but it did just great for small amounts of water. Just what I needed. And the $19.95 was worth it. The only thing you need is an extension because the hose is short. Also need the squeegee attachment for water pickup. Lightweight, a little noisy. The top could seal a little better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac
from Clinton,Iowa

Very Surprised!

PostedApril 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this on sale for like $20.00, and it is a tough little machine. I have only one small thing i dont like. You need a extension wand. But i have used it to suck up water, metal shavings, wood shavings, dirt, gravel,sand and never had an issue. Very good bargin for the size.
I almost didnt get this after i read some reviews on here but I am very pleased! And also, it has a strong blower!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac
from Las Cruces, NM

Good But....

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This little vac is really a good item. The sucksion is awesome (but keep filter clean), and it has worked well with some small jobs. I don't like the hose it is too small. Home Depot isn't going to stock this item any more, and I was unable to locate the filters there so that's a big minus. Naturally no one told my gift giver about this prior to purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac

nice compact vacumn, noisy but efficent

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this vacumn for a specific non traditional use. It fits the bill for being small and effective. I was told that it was quiet which it is not, but this is a minimal negative. I needed a vacumn that was easy to transport and powerful enough to function well. This vacumn meets my criteria
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac
from Randallstown, Maryland

Simply Outstanding

PostedMarch 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product has been the best wet/dry vac I have ever
purchased. I brought this machine in 2009 and it is a delight to use, it is light weight and has major pick-up
power. A buddy of mine recently saw and used it was wanted one as a result of seeing it perform, also everyone in my home loves it! What a wonderful product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac
from Malibu Ca

A Bad Product

PostedJune 30, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a bad product. It's loud and does not clean car rugs at all. Hopefully I can return this online purchase (gift card)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac
from Rochester, NY

Great for Boat and Car

PostedMay 23, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I picked this little vac up today to clean the carpet in our boat. I used it dry to do that and then wet to suck out the water in the bilge. It worked fine; quite portable, light and just the right size for a boat or car. I'd recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac
from hilo, HI

Excellent for the Price!

PostedJanuary 13, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This Husky wet/dry vacuum is great for cleaning in cars/trucks. It has a strong suction power for its size.
It's not too loud like other Brands.
Only thing is that the hose is too short...had to purchase an extension wand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac
from Chicago

Good not Great

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really like the size and weight, but the suction is not quite up to par. Overall a good buy. We'll see how long it lasts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac
from Hillside, NJ

Lightweight Vac

PostedJune 28, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great tool to help clean up debris. I got it for my husband who was fixing the basement. He almost destroyed my regular vacuum in trying to clean up the mess.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac
from Winston Salem , NC

Great Potabliltyr

PostedNovember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is just what I have been looking for to keep in my shop. It is small but big enough for those small jobs. Perfect for cleaning the car too. Lots of suction for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac
from las vegas

great product

PostedAugust 1, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
this wet vac is awsome i had a leak in my spare bedroom i didnt no about and this vac cleaned up all the water in less than 2 min.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac
from atlanta

small but mighty

PostedJune 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
being a single girl- i *hated* to have to spend money on this. but it was an emergency. great price $29- it does the trick. good size for cleaning out your car too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac

Excellent

PostedJune 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great little machine. Powerful suction. Great for vacuuming your car etc. Many other uses I am sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac
from Cedar Falls, IA

MightyMite

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Does a great job for its compact size. Easy to store, but plenty of power for most clean-ups.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac
from Colorado Springs, CO

Wet applications

PostedJanuary 27, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good power for it's size. I don't like having to remove filter for wet applications.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac
from Connecticut

Husky 2.5 Gal. Wet Vac.

PostedDecember 24, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Light weight.Powerful little unit, easy to store. A little loud but very good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 2.5-Gallon Wet/Dry Vac

I like it.

PostedNovember 14, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's small and easy to use. I like it and it was worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>