728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

Emsco is an innovator in lawn decor products and has created another high quality landscape product: our TrimFree Bedrocks Edging creates a beautiful edge border to enhance your garden or lawn with a look of stacked slate. Use for adding definition to any border around your flower beds, mailbox area, playground, etc. Our exclusive TrimFree feature forms a barrier to prohibit grass or vegetation growth so no edging is needed after mowing; just mow grass to the edge and no "weed wacking" is necessary. Adjusts to a 180 degree angle at the joints to easily form right angles, curves, and bends. Available in natural slate color. Easy to install, just tap in extra long spikes to each piece (10 included) with hammer or mallet. Each order is promptly shipped to you and contains enough Bedrocks TrimFree Edging to cover approximately 20 ft and all the needed endcaps and spikes are included. Be creative around your lawn with this beautiful accent piece.
Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(150 reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product131 of 145reviews
Rating Breakdown 150 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(81)
4
(52)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(6)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product131 of 145reviews
Customer reviews for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
Review 1 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

Great design

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like the design of this edging because it looks like it will prevent grass from growing between the pieces. This was also easy to install and looked nice around the curves.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from New Berlin, WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Been looking for this product for years

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I edged a flower bed with these last year. Liked them so much that I built a couple of new beds this year. With the wide outer lip, they're a breeze to mow around. As all of the other reviewers have noted, the manufacturer is clueless about the small stakes. You'll need to buy the green ones or some other type. I got my green ones at HD. They snap together easily and most importantly, contain dirt.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

looking good in my yard

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased two boxes for a new flower bed & I am most pleased with the look. Short peeks of color surrounding the now Black Mulch in the new bed. It is easy to place. I am buying one more today for an edging around the new laid concrete paves where next week we will place another part of the flower bed.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great finished look!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install. The edging is just what we were looking for. It has a very classy look when installed and gives the appearance of layered stone after it is installed. We found that it stays in place and does not shift or move, even in heavy rains. It looks even more like layered stone when placed next to real rock, such as our river rock.
This product also is very easy to lay around sharp angles and curves. We used it in a curved run of 150 feet. We are planning on using it in other areas of our acreage to make large flower beds. It definitely updated the look of the front our house! Fast shipping and loved the confidence of having purchased from Home Depot!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Ontario, Canada
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Start with 2 boxes thought I would give it a try. Well I ended up with buying 10 boxes it was so easy to work with .

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to work with, looks great, I am a 73 year old women and I did all of the work myself.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish
Cons: have to order on line and wait a week to finish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+30points
34out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

Just what I needed...

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
...a durable way to define my gravel walkways and separate them from the adacent barked areas. A side area gave me fits. It went down in grade while turning- a compund curve. Nothing else I tried worked except this edging. It looks good, trims easily and installs quickly.
Yes, the pegs are too short if you're trying to force the edging into place. Better to provide a space for it, then use the pegs as a locating aid.
With a little adjusting and cleanup this problem is solved.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Good Shape, does compound curves, easy to trim, doesn't look 'cheesy'
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+37points
39out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and looks great!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this product to put around our expanded flower bed. It was incredibly easy to install, taking less than 30 minutes, and it looks great. Super easy to mow olong the edge. Would definitely use again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+36points
40out of 44found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Fife Lake, MI 49633, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for accenting ponds

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were looking for something to go around our new pond and stream, we had used the smaller retaining block from the flower beds we removed. Still kept wanting something different, found these and they are way nicer than I expected them to be. I was kind of skeptical but now I just love them since he has installed them and they look great with the exposed aggerate walkway we have as well. I would recommend these to anyone looking for easy installation, great looking and easy maintenance.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Spokane, WA

Realistic Looking Edging

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These provide an inexpensive and very functional edging for your lawn, flowerbeds, etc. Most people do not know they are not real stone. Occasionally a peg will get popped out by the lawnmower, but I generally only have to check and push them down them a couple times a season.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Wellsville, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great, very durable

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed something with some height and these fit the bill. They interlock securely, to make positioning easy, then stake to the ground. I like the skirt in the front which allows the lawn mower to get close and personal, no more weed whacking. If I had to find fault I'd like the stakes to be a little longer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Elizabethtown, PA 17022, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product does have great features.

PostedMay 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love the quality, ease of use, flexibility of the product and the mowing edge. We have a seasonal site at a campground in New Jersey and I wanted to decorate the "hitch" area and since I am the proverbial "serial plant killer" I decided to create a beach area...this product was great!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
Cons: wish it had come in a brown/tan color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from valley forge, pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Buying a second one right now!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I really like how easy these were to put down. They are resin and so would not use them in a front yard or where most viewing is done in a close up way, but I put them around my flower beds along my shed walls and really happy with them. I need more and am ordering them now. Wish they were a little less pricey, but in this case, you get what you pay for.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Louisiana, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good looking bricks

PostedApril 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These bricks are excellent cosmetic add on to the landscape them look almost real deal. Two of them came with the hole to place the nails broken, hopefully I bought another set to build another flower bed and I will be replacing them with the new ones. But them look great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was easy to use. One thing to watch out for is to unpack everything from the shipping box before starting. The items for securing the product is in the bottom of the box. My initial use only required a small number of blocks. Consequently I did not get to the bottom and find the securing pegs. it wasn't until sometime later I had need to use some more and dug down deep enough to uncover the securing items. My Bad.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from NYC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy Install

PostedJune 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Nice item, but does NOT look like Real stone as some reviews stated.
Maybe it should be offered in different colors, like Natural Stone instead of a drab grey.
Installing it was super easy, but remember to use a level so it remains that way
I will remain using these a few years and then buy decorative rocks and make 2 layers high and surprisingly it will cost Less, but requires more of your time to install. You will be surprising happier with the finished results even more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
Cons: not the natural sone look as some have reviewed
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The Best

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I do not do much internet buying. I like to go the store, see the product and buy it. But I read the reviews on this item and decided to get it. I purchased 7 boxes to do a boarder around the house. I have never been so satisfied with a product. It took one day to install 140 feet and it looks wonderful. Have gotten a lot of compliments on the way it looks. It is not often that the product does exactly what it says it does but this one does. Would recommend it for its easy installaion and looks.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Glen Burnie
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to assemble. Looks very nice around my pool.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Did not take long to assemble. Make sure ground is flat. Longer stakes would be be helpful for soft soil. Friends say it looks very nice. I am pleased (for now). :)
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Stylish
Cons: stakes not long enough
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from CONNECTICUT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

easy to install looks great, almost like the real thing

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bedrock edging was easy to install, from a distance looks like the real hing
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sharp, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

Reasonable alternative for lawn edging

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product is hollow plastic and will obviously not last as long as poured concrete edging, but is MUCH easier to install and significantly lower in cost. It also has the advantage that it can be moved if you need to reconfigure flower beds, etc. The real test will be to see how it stands up to a winter so the durability of the material and the positioning stakes can be determined. The stakes are not real long (they go about 4" into the ground) so if your ground is soft it may not hold in place well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Binghamton New York
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Greatest Brick looking edging!!!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install, but I switched the way to lay it down becauswe I wanted the mulch to rest on the lip so the pins ot bricks would not rise with lawn growth. It looks awesome! We get alot of compliments on how great it looks. You can't beat the price..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>