728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

The Emsco TrimFree Bedrocks Edging creates a beautiful edge border to enhance your garden or lawn with a look of stacked slate, great for adding definition to any border around your flower beds, mailbox area, playground, etc. The exclusive TrimFree feature forms a barrier to prohibit grass or vegetation growth so no edging is needed after mowing; just mow grass to the edge and no "weed whacking" is necessary. It adjusts to a 180-degree angle at the joints to easily form right angles, curves and bends. The edging is easy to install; simply tap in the extra long spikes to each piece (10 included) with a hammer or mallet. Each pack contains enough edging to cover approximately 20 ft., with all necessary endcaps and spikes included.
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(190 reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product165 of 185reviews
Rating Breakdown 190 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(106)
4
(60)
3
(11)
2
(4)
1
(9)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product165 of 185reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
Review 1 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Troy, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extremely disappointed

PostedMay 24, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
There are 20 pieces in the box and I had defects on all 20. These defects ranged from broken attachment pegs to some sort of discolored smudge markings. It is almost like this is a box of rejected pieces that somehow got sent out, lucky me. The only reason I gave it one star is because I wasn't given the option of zero stars. Going back to the store tomorrow. Guess my Memorial Day will be spent finding replacement edging.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great finished look!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to install. The edging is just what we were looking for. It has a very classy look when installed and gives the appearance of layered stone after it is installed. We found that it stays in place and does not shift or move, even in heavy rains. It looks even more like layered stone when placed next to real rock, such as our river rock.
This product also is very easy to lay around sharp angles and curves. We used it in a curved run of 150 feet. We are planning on using it in other areas of our acreage to make large flower beds. It definitely updated the look of the front our house! Fast shipping and loved the confidence of having purchased from Home Depot!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

Great design

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like the design of this edging because it looks like it will prevent grass from growing between the pieces. This was also easy to install and looked nice around the curves.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from New Berlin, WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Been looking for this product for years

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I edged a flower bed with these last year. Liked them so much that I built a couple of new beds this year. With the wide outer lip, they're a breeze to mow around. As all of the other reviewers have noted, the manufacturer is clueless about the small stakes. You'll need to buy the green ones or some other type. I got my green ones at HD. They snap together easily and most importantly, contain dirt.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Dallas, Ga
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Look Great!

PostedMay 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to install! They look great and really finished the front yard. I'm going to buy a few more cases to do the side and back yard as well!
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Minnesota
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy installation

PostedJune 29, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The sections go together easily a light snap-fit process. Curves are easy to create for as long a length as you need without securing to the ground. This gives you time to fine tune the overall shape before driving in the plastic spikes. Quite easy to run the mower wheels on the front apron of the sections so no trimming is necessary.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Georgia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Greatest edging ever

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The edging came ready to install! We started installing it and in no time we installed 140' and it looks great! We love the edge it allows us to have a clean edge we no longer have to cut the grass to make a clean look. The edge on the Bedrocks does that for us.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Sharp, Stylish, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

looking good in my yard

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased two boxes for a new flower bed & I am most pleased with the look. Short peeks of color surrounding the now Black Mulch in the new bed. It is easy to place. I am buying one more today for an edging around the new laid concrete paves where next week we will place another part of the flower bed.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+23points
26out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Minnesota
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedJune 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
So easy to install...it took under an hour. I started to use this edging three years ago and have kept adding more every year. I love this product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Spokane, WA

Realistic Looking Edging

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These provide an inexpensive and very functional edging for your lawn, flowerbeds, etc. Most people do not know they are not real stone. Occasionally a peg will get popped out by the lawnmower, but I generally only have to check and push them down them a couple times a season.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

Just what I needed...

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
...a durable way to define my gravel walkways and separate them from the adacent barked areas. A side area gave me fits. It went down in grade while turning- a compund curve. Nothing else I tried worked except this edging. It looks good, trims easily and installs quickly.
Yes, the pegs are too short if you're trying to force the edging into place. Better to provide a space for it, then use the pegs as a locating aid.
With a little adjusting and cleanup this problem is solved.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Good Shape, does compound curves, easy to trim, doesn't look 'cheesy'
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+38points
42out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from springfield , ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great purchase for upgrading lawn edgeing :

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
the product was easy to assemble and the quality of the product is great and nice to look at . the only down fall was i wish the stakes that goes into the ground was longer for a better hold. so i had to purchase another 200 more 8 inch stakes to finish the job correctly adding to my expense . thank god you can order stakes off the internet in bulk. but the finished job turn out great.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
Cons: needs longer stakes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Ontario, Canada
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Start with 2 boxes thought I would give it a try. Well I ended up with buying 10 boxes it was so easy to work with .

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to work with, looks great, I am a 73 year old women and I did all of the work myself.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish
Cons: have to order on line and wait a week to finish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+37points
42out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and looks great!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought this product to put around our expanded flower bed. It was incredibly easy to install, taking less than 30 minutes, and it looks great. Super easy to mow olong the edge. Would definitely use again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+36points
42out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Fife Lake, MI 49633, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for accenting ponds

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We were looking for something to go around our new pond and stream, we had used the smaller retaining block from the flower beds we removed. Still kept wanting something different, found these and they are way nicer than I expected them to be. I was kind of skeptical but now I just love them since he has installed them and they look great with the exposed aggerate walkway we have as well. I would recommend these to anyone looking for easy installation, great looking and easy maintenance.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+22points
27out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Chino Hills, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

faux rock garden rocks

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to use looks great and inexpensive. dont know what else to say about it! It's not done yet but this is approx how it will look when we get our artificial grass in. hope it helps. That was the first batch. we bought more to replace the railroad ties in back of the garden
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
Cons: none that i see
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Wellsville, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great, very durable

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed something with some height and these fit the bill. They interlock securely, to make positioning easy, then stake to the ground. I like the skirt in the front which allows the lawn mower to get close and personal, no more weed whacking. If I had to find fault I'd like the stakes to be a little longer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
7 boxes and counting , not done and will need more.Easy to work with and already getting complaments.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Bristol,CT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pat's bedreocks

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product was easily assemble as stated in the product detail but I feel the ground spike were at least 3" too short. May have to buy extra. Assembled bedrock made a nice 6' circle. Totally please with the appearance.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Good Shape
Cons: short spikes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

Very nice product.

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These were so easy to install and look very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>