728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

Emsco is an innovator in lawn decor products and has created another high quality landscape product: our TrimFree Bedrocks Edging creates a beautiful edge border to enhance your garden or lawn with a look of stacked slate. Use for adding definition to any border around your flower beds, mailbox area, playground, etc. Our exclusive TrimFree feature forms a barrier to prohibit grass or vegetation growth so no edging is needed after mowing; just mow grass to the edge and no "weed wacking" is necessary. Adjusts to a 180 degree angle at the joints to easily form right angles, curves, and bends. Available in natural slate color. Easy to install, just tap in extra long spikes to each piece (10 included) with hammer or mallet. Each order is promptly shipped to you and contains enough Bedrocks TrimFree Edging to cover approximately 20 ft and all the needed endcaps and spikes are included. Be creative around your lawn with this beautiful accent piece.
Overall rating:
4.331 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product103 of 113reviews
Rating Breakdown 118 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(64)
4
(42)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product103 of 113reviews
Customer reviews for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
Review 1 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
Caryl
from TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

looking good in my yard

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased two boxes for a new flower bed & I am most pleased with the look. Short peeks of color surrounding the now Black Mulch in the new bed. It is easy to place. I am buying one more today for an edging around the new laid concrete paves where next week we will place another part of the flower bed.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
Tennis
from Ontario, Canada
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Start with 2 boxes thought I would give it a try. Well I ended up with buying 10 boxes it was so easy to work with .

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to work with, looks great, I am a 73 year old women and I did all of the work myself.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish
Cons: have to order on line and wait a week to finish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
harryinlv
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and looks great!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this product to put around our expanded flower bed. It was incredibly easy to install, taking less than 30 minutes, and it looks great. Super easy to mow olong the edge. Would definitely use again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
Qubit

Just what I needed...

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
...a durable way to define my gravel walkways and separate them from the adacent barked areas. A side area gave me fits. It went down in grade while turning- a compund curve. Nothing else I tried worked except this edging. It looks good, trims easily and installs quickly.
Yes, the pegs are too short if you're trying to force the edging into place. Better to provide a space for it, then use the pegs as a locating aid.
With a little adjusting and cleanup this problem is solved.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Good Shape, does compound curves, easy to trim, doesn't look 'cheesy'
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+26points
27out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
sassiegirl
from Fife Lake, MI 49633, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for accenting ponds

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were looking for something to go around our new pond and stream, we had used the smaller retaining block from the flower beds we removed. Still kept wanting something different, found these and they are way nicer than I expected them to be. I was kind of skeptical but now I just love them since he has installed them and they look great with the exposed aggerate walkway we have as well. I would recommend these to anyone looking for easy installation, great looking and easy maintenance.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
Squackky
from Spokane, WA

Realistic Looking Edging

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These provide an inexpensive and very functional edging for your lawn, flowerbeds, etc. Most people do not know they are not real stone. Occasionally a peg will get popped out by the lawnmower, but I generally only have to check and push them down them a couple times a season.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
Steve
from Wellsville, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great, very durable

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed something with some height and these fit the bill. They interlock securely, to make positioning easy, then stake to the ground. I like the skirt in the front which allows the lawn mower to get close and personal, no more weed whacking. If I had to find fault I'd like the stakes to be a little longer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
OutdoorsMom
from South Carolina
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beautiful yard accessory!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was very easy to install. I am using in my front yard around flower/shrubb beds. The color is perfect. its a great yard accessory.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
javiert30
from Louisiana, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good looking bricks

PostedApril 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These bricks are excellent cosmetic add on to the landscape them look almost real deal. Two of them came with the hole to place the nails broken, hopefully I bought another set to build another flower bed and I will be replacing them with the new ones. But them look great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
EFD1

Nice design and construction

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used several types of landscaping edging. These are the best so far. Installation is easy, and are held together much better than other types. There is a knob that first fits into the next piece, and then a spike is used to
hold in place. The flat section that lies on the ground also has small spikes to hold in place.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
Ed410
from Glen Burnie
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to assemble. Looks very nice around my pool.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Did not take long to assemble. Make sure ground is flat. Longer stakes would be be helpful for soft soil. Friends say it looks very nice. I am pleased (for now). :)
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Stylish
Cons: stakes not long enough
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
williams492
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Quickest assembly I have seen!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This edging came ready to assemble, it went together quickly and made smooth curves and 90 degree angles.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
Elsea
from Elizabethtown, PA 17022, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product does have great features.

PostedMay 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love the quality, ease of use, flexibility of the product and the mowing edge. We have a seasonal site at a campground in New Jersey and I wanted to decorate the "hitch" area and since I am the proverbial "serial plant killer" I decided to create a beach area...this product was great!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
Cons: wish it had come in a brown/tan color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
jeanie
from Banning, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Be forewarned....

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The edging looks nice and is easy to install but like everyone else, I had to return to the store to buy longer stakes in order to hold the edging firmly in place.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
Cons: included stakes are too short
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
DonnaE
from La Center, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great in our yard.

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this trim to border our flower beds, fence and house. We wanted less yard work. I was skeptical when I saw the pieces in the box, but they actually look good. We plan on using some in the back yard also. The pieces are easily connected to each other, and runs the contour of the flower beds easily. The neighbors walking by have commented to us that it looks good.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
Erin
from Portland
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very easy to install

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The border edging was very easy to install, goes around corners well and helps with mowing the grass and not have to use the weed eater every time we mow. Does it look like concrete, not really. From a distance it does, but close up you can tell its plastic. Not terrible, but for the cost we could have done stone edging. But we installed in less than an hour and saved our backs. So all and all we are happy with the product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
gene
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

durability & construction excellent. Color did not do justice to appearance. Spikes not long enough.

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After evaluating the appearance of the product at the location I planned to install it, I decided the color of the sections did not do justice to the design appearance. I purchased Rustoleum Brown hammered can of paint at HD. With cloth dipped in paint, I wiped the raised surfaces. It truly enhanced the product & made it more compatible to the location & surrounding plantings. Buyer can be more creative to their needs.
Drawback is spikes were to short to make the edging secure.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Strong, Stylish
Cons: bland coloring, spikes too short.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
suzyh
from Jasper, AL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this product.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like the ease of how it went down. I found I could snap all the pieces together at once and then I could make adjustments to it as I pegged it down. Do wish the small pegs were about an inch long so they would hold down a little better but all in all I really like it. Oh, I do recommend that you order extra incase you decide to extend it out. Different lots are as shade different in color. We didn't do that but where I put it you can't really see it that much. I give it five stars.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Good Shape
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
ROD12
from Round Rock, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mulch Beds:

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have two large Live Oak trees in our front yard an over the years the large roots
have become a problem for mowing. Always cautious about Oak Wilt it was becoming more and more difficult to mow without scalping the root tops. To solve the problem we installed a large area around each tree using the lawn edging and filled the area with mulch. I anticipate mowing this summer much more easily..The edging installed easily and was easily configured to the space to be covered.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Good Shape
Cons: only time will tell
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
oldenglish
from augusta, ga

looks great around flower beds; would recommend

PostedJune 29, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought these to put around some flower beds in the front of my home. I am really pleased with how easy they were to install and they look very realistic. The best part is that you do not need to go back over them with a string trimmer to edge after you mow due to the trim free design that doesnt allow grass or weeds to grow against it- I love that. I wonder when the stores will carry them???
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>