728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

Emsco is an innovator in lawn decor products and has created another high quality landscape product: our TrimFree Bedrocks Edging creates a beautiful edge border to enhance your garden or lawn with a look of stacked slate. Use for adding definition to any border around your flower beds, mailbox area, playground, etc. Our exclusive TrimFree feature forms a barrier to prohibit grass or vegetation growth so no edging is needed after mowing; just mow grass to the edge and no "weed wacking" is necessary. Adjusts to a 180° angle at the joints to easily form right angles, curves, and bends. Available in natural slate color. Easy to install, just tap in extra long spikes to each piece (10 included) with hammer or mallet. Each order is promptly shipped to you and contains enough Bedrocks TrimFree Edging to cover approximately 20 ft. and all the needed endcaps and spikes are included. Be creative around your lawn with this beautiful accent piece.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(178 reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product153 of 173reviews
Rating Breakdown 178 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(97)
4
(57)
3
(11)
2
(4)
1
(9)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product153 of 173reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
Review 1 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Dallas, Ga
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Look Great!

PostedMay 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to install! They look great and really finished the front yard. I'm going to buy a few more cases to do the side and back yard as well!
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great finished look!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to install. The edging is just what we were looking for. It has a very classy look when installed and gives the appearance of layered stone after it is installed. We found that it stays in place and does not shift or move, even in heavy rains. It looks even more like layered stone when placed next to real rock, such as our river rock.
This product also is very easy to lay around sharp angles and curves. We used it in a curved run of 150 feet. We are planning on using it in other areas of our acreage to make large flower beds. It definitely updated the look of the front our house! Fast shipping and loved the confidence of having purchased from Home Depot!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

Great design

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like the design of this edging because it looks like it will prevent grass from growing between the pieces. This was also easy to install and looked nice around the curves.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from New Berlin, WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Been looking for this product for years

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I edged a flower bed with these last year. Liked them so much that I built a couple of new beds this year. With the wide outer lip, they're a breeze to mow around. As all of the other reviewers have noted, the manufacturer is clueless about the small stakes. You'll need to buy the green ones or some other type. I got my green ones at HD. They snap together easily and most importantly, contain dirt.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Troy, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extremely disappointed

PostedMay 24, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
There are 20 pieces in the box and I had defects on all 20. These defects ranged from broken attachment pegs to some sort of discolored smudge markings. It is almost like this is a box of rejected pieces that somehow got sent out, lucky me. The only reason I gave it one star is because I wasn't given the option of zero stars. Going back to the store tomorrow. Guess my Memorial Day will be spent finding replacement edging.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from springfield , ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great purchase for upgrading lawn edgeing :

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
the product was easy to assemble and the quality of the product is great and nice to look at . the only down fall was i wish the stakes that goes into the ground was longer for a better hold. so i had to purchase another 200 more 8 inch stakes to finish the job correctly adding to my expense . thank god you can order stakes off the internet in bulk. but the finished job turn out great.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
Cons: needs longer stakes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

looking good in my yard

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased two boxes for a new flower bed & I am most pleased with the look. Short peeks of color surrounding the now Black Mulch in the new bed. It is easy to place. I am buying one more today for an edging around the new laid concrete paves where next week we will place another part of the flower bed.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
24out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Spokane, WA

Realistic Looking Edging

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These provide an inexpensive and very functional edging for your lawn, flowerbeds, etc. Most people do not know they are not real stone. Occasionally a peg will get popped out by the lawnmower, but I generally only have to check and push them down them a couple times a season.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Ontario, Canada
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Start with 2 boxes thought I would give it a try. Well I ended up with buying 10 boxes it was so easy to work with .

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to work with, looks great, I am a 73 year old women and I did all of the work myself.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish
Cons: have to order on line and wait a week to finish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+38points
42out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

Just what I needed...

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
...a durable way to define my gravel walkways and separate them from the adacent barked areas. A side area gave me fits. It went down in grade while turning- a compund curve. Nothing else I tried worked except this edging. It looks good, trims easily and installs quickly.
Yes, the pegs are too short if you're trying to force the edging into place. Better to provide a space for it, then use the pegs as a locating aid.
With a little adjusting and cleanup this problem is solved.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Good Shape, does compound curves, easy to trim, doesn't look 'cheesy'
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+38points
42out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and looks great!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought this product to put around our expanded flower bed. It was incredibly easy to install, taking less than 30 minutes, and it looks great. Super easy to mow olong the edge. Would definitely use again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+36points
42out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Fife Lake, MI 49633, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for accenting ponds

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We were looking for something to go around our new pond and stream, we had used the smaller retaining block from the flower beds we removed. Still kept wanting something different, found these and they are way nicer than I expected them to be. I was kind of skeptical but now I just love them since he has installed them and they look great with the exposed aggerate walkway we have as well. I would recommend these to anyone looking for easy installation, great looking and easy maintenance.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+23points
27out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
7 boxes and counting , not done and will need more.Easy to work with and already getting complaments.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Chino Hills, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

faux rock garden rocks

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to use looks great and inexpensive. dont know what else to say about it! It's not done yet but this is approx how it will look when we get our artificial grass in. hope it helps. That was the first batch. we bought more to replace the railroad ties in back of the garden
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
Cons: none that i see
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Lafayette, LA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

20 ft. bedrocks trimfree resin slate lawn edging

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Quality is very poor and product looks cheap. Also, in the description on the website there was no "clear" definition of the length of each piece. Returning product for credit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Wellsville, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great, very durable

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed something with some height and these fit the bill. They interlock securely, to make positioning easy, then stake to the ground. I like the skirt in the front which allows the lawn mower to get close and personal, no more weed whacking. If I had to find fault I'd like the stakes to be a little longer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

Bedrocks

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the second time I bought this product. I use it around the pool and flowerbeds . Awesome product , I bought it about three years ago for the first time , it is still looking good. The grand kids step on it , it withstands the lawn mower and weed eater.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Niagara Falls, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Lawn Edging

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband and I were looking for a lawn edging that would be easy for our lawn maintenance crew to mow around. This edging was perfect for this as the mower wheels really do fit on the edge of the edging as advertised. Also, gives a finished look to the front of the house. Will definately purchase again if needed.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Algonac, michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these!

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We ordered 3 sets, couldn't have been easier to put down. I do agree the stakes that come with are not long enough. My husband decided to buy tomatoe plant stakes and cut them down to about 8" used in place of the long ones, then used the short stakes as a cap. As the tomatoe stakes are hollow. Worked great. We love the look, just put them down today. Plan on ordering more!
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Good Shape
Cons: stakes too short
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Glen Burnie
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to assemble. Looks very nice around my pool.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Did not take long to assemble. Make sure ground is flat. Longer stakes would be be helpful for soft soil. Friends say it looks very nice. I am pleased (for now). :)
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Stylish
Cons: stakes not long enough
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>