728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

Emsco is an innovator in lawn decor products and has created another high quality landscape product: our TrimFree Bedrocks Edging creates a beautiful edge border to enhance your garden or lawn with a look of stacked slate. Use for adding definition to any border around your flower beds, mailbox area, playground, etc. Our exclusive TrimFree feature forms a barrier to prohibit grass or vegetation growth so no edging is needed after mowing; just mow grass to the edge and no "weed wacking" is necessary. Adjusts to a 180 degree angle at the joints to easily form right angles, curves, and bends. Available in natural slate color. Easy to install, just tap in extra long spikes to each piece (10 included) with hammer or mallet. Each order is promptly shipped to you and contains enough Bedrocks TrimFree Edging to cover approximately 20 ft and all the needed endcaps and spikes are included. Be creative around your lawn with this beautiful accent piece.
Overall rating:
4.305 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(164 reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product141 of 159reviews
Rating Breakdown 164 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(89)
4
(54)
3
(10)
2
(4)
1
(7)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product141 of 159reviews
Customer reviews for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
Review 1 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

Great design

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like the design of this edging because it looks like it will prevent grass from growing between the pieces. This was also easy to install and looked nice around the curves.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great finished look!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install. The edging is just what we were looking for. It has a very classy look when installed and gives the appearance of layered stone after it is installed. We found that it stays in place and does not shift or move, even in heavy rains. It looks even more like layered stone when placed next to real rock, such as our river rock.
This product also is very easy to lay around sharp angles and curves. We used it in a curved run of 150 feet. We are planning on using it in other areas of our acreage to make large flower beds. It definitely updated the look of the front our house! Fast shipping and loved the confidence of having purchased from Home Depot!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from New Berlin, WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Been looking for this product for years

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I edged a flower bed with these last year. Liked them so much that I built a couple of new beds this year. With the wide outer lip, they're a breeze to mow around. As all of the other reviewers have noted, the manufacturer is clueless about the small stakes. You'll need to buy the green ones or some other type. I got my green ones at HD. They snap together easily and most importantly, contain dirt.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

looking good in my yard

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased two boxes for a new flower bed & I am most pleased with the look. Short peeks of color surrounding the now Black Mulch in the new bed. It is easy to place. I am buying one more today for an edging around the new laid concrete paves where next week we will place another part of the flower bed.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Ontario, Canada
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Start with 2 boxes thought I would give it a try. Well I ended up with buying 10 boxes it was so easy to work with .

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to work with, looks great, I am a 73 year old women and I did all of the work myself.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish
Cons: have to order on line and wait a week to finish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+32points
36out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

Just what I needed...

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
...a durable way to define my gravel walkways and separate them from the adacent barked areas. A side area gave me fits. It went down in grade while turning- a compund curve. Nothing else I tried worked except this edging. It looks good, trims easily and installs quickly.
Yes, the pegs are too short if you're trying to force the edging into place. Better to provide a space for it, then use the pegs as a locating aid.
With a little adjusting and cleanup this problem is solved.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Good Shape, does compound curves, easy to trim, doesn't look 'cheesy'
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+37points
39out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Fife Lake, MI 49633, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for accenting ponds

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were looking for something to go around our new pond and stream, we had used the smaller retaining block from the flower beds we removed. Still kept wanting something different, found these and they are way nicer than I expected them to be. I was kind of skeptical but now I just love them since he has installed them and they look great with the exposed aggerate walkway we have as well. I would recommend these to anyone looking for easy installation, great looking and easy maintenance.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and looks great!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this product to put around our expanded flower bed. It was incredibly easy to install, taking less than 30 minutes, and it looks great. Super easy to mow olong the edge. Would definitely use again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+36points
40out of 44found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Spokane, WA

Realistic Looking Edging

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These provide an inexpensive and very functional edging for your lawn, flowerbeds, etc. Most people do not know they are not real stone. Occasionally a peg will get popped out by the lawnmower, but I generally only have to check and push them down them a couple times a season.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Sterling Heights MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to work with and looks beautiful

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Really easy to work with. Only issue I ran into was that one of the boxes didn't have all the "spikes/nails" in it for connection.. Luckily I ordered an extra box, so I was able to finish the job. My clients absolutely loved the look of the border.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Wellsville, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great, very durable

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed something with some height and these fit the bill. They interlock securely, to make positioning easy, then stake to the ground. I like the skirt in the front which allows the lawn mower to get close and personal, no more weed whacking. If I had to find fault I'd like the stakes to be a little longer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Elizabethtown, PA 17022, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product does have great features.

PostedMay 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love the quality, ease of use, flexibility of the product and the mowing edge. We have a seasonal site at a campground in New Jersey and I wanted to decorate the "hitch" area and since I am the proverbial "serial plant killer" I decided to create a beach area...this product was great!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
Cons: wish it had come in a brown/tan color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Louisiana, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good looking bricks

PostedApril 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These bricks are excellent cosmetic add on to the landscape them look almost real deal. Two of them came with the hole to place the nails broken, hopefully I bought another set to build another flower bed and I will be replacing them with the new ones. But them look great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Glen Burnie
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to assemble. Looks very nice around my pool.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Did not take long to assemble. Make sure ground is flat. Longer stakes would be be helpful for soft soil. Friends say it looks very nice. I am pleased (for now). :)
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Stylish
Cons: stakes not long enough
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Warwick,RI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Border enhancements

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased our home and there had been a playscape that had a border which the prior owners removed and took with them. Due to the fact the area had about 3 inches of mulch built up we wanted something to replace what had been there. I located these on line and placed the order. They were exactly what I wanted. After putting them around the area that we had intended, we decided to order another 5 boxes to put around all our flower beds in the front of the house. They added great curb appeal. Good quality product. Exactly what I was looking for.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

Plastic that looks like stone

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It will do, once we purchase pins to hold it in place. Very light/plastic, with plastic pins to secure (needs metal pins to secure, because completely pulled out with a tiny hit of push mower. It looks good, and the best we have been able to find without placing actual stone/bricks down. I bought on sale, so that justifies keeping it.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: need additional parts to install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Va.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

so far so good

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
looks good now but concerned about the color fading over time.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: uv protected?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from Nashville, tn
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks great around flower beds.would recommend to others. Had great comments from others who have seen them
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The stakes were way too short to hold in the ground. I asked for help from Home Depot about this problem and finally found some longer ones at Lowes. When it is installed, from far away, the edging looks okay. Bit disappointed as it is a bit pricey.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable, stakes too short
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 ft. Bedrocks TrimFree Resin Slate Lawn Edging
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

durability & construction excellent. Color did not do justice to appearance. Spikes not long enough.

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After evaluating the appearance of the product at the location I planned to install it, I decided the color of the sections did not do justice to the design appearance. I purchased Rustoleum Brown hammered can of paint at HD. With cloth dipped in paint, I wiped the raised surfaces. It truly enhanced the product & made it more compatible to the location & surrounding plantings. Buyer can be more creative to their needs.
Drawback is spikes were to short to make the edging secure.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Strong, Stylish
Cons: bland coloring, spikes too short.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>