728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights

The perfect tree for your home or office space, this beautiful tree will amaze your family and friends with it's detailed construction and natural, life like appearance. It's classic shape and rich dense branches make it one of the most popular of Christmas trees. This tree will provide a perfect backdrop to display your most treasured ornaments.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product21 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)
88%of customersrecommend this product21 of 24reviews
Customer reviews for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights
Review 1 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights
Hiccup7039
from Chesapeake, VA

Fantastic deal for a wonderful tree!

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great price for a tree of this magnitude. Free shipping brought it right to my front door, and was well packaged. VERY easy to put together. Took a while to separate out all the branches to fill it out, but looks fabulous when put all together. The push pedal button makes it so easy to turn lights on and off and not having to crawl under the tree to plug/unplug from a wall. It's also great that it's energy star, and if one light goes out, the rest stay on! Beautiful color looks real, and it's not crazy shiny like some other trees. Would highly recommend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights
fitzpja
from Chicago, IL

Missing Top & Lights off

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased the tree in the store. It was missing the Top portion of the tree, and not all the lights were on (maybe due to top missing?) ...I'll bet when I return they are all out of stock! really annoying..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights
DaisyG
from Cincinnati, Ohio

A fairly nice tree for the price

PostedDecember 7, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a 9 foot xmas tree for under $200, so although it is much less full than it looks in the photo, I don't think you can beat the price, If your looking for a good tall tree for high ceilings this will work, just be more creative when decorating and it will be beautiful.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights
KOC2
from Minneapolis, MN

Partially unlit

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased the tree online. The top two tiers of the middle section did not light up. After several attempts, we gave up. Too big to get into our car to return, so we kept it anyway. Also, several bulbs throughout the tree were not lit. This did not affect the rest of the lights on the string, but replacing them with a new bulb did no good; they still wouldn't light up. Other than that, the tree is easy to put together and has a nice shape. Delivery was less than a week. Price was good. If it weren't for the lighting, we would recommend this tree.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights
ImJstaGirl
from Corona, CA

Bahumbug

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
So disappointed with this purchase. Tree was a great price and I needed something at least 9 feet. Picture looked fantastic so I thought wow! When the tree finally arrived, half the lights did not work. The top got stuck and had a heck of a time disassembling for return. And by the way, if you are wondering, it is definitely not as full as the picture leads you to believe. Now December 12 and all reasonably priced trees, including a replacement for this, completely sold out. Truly, truly disappointed :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights
bub30
from Galloway, Ohio

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought this tree because I wanted a prelit one with alot of lights and branches. It was a bit of work fluffing all the branches out when I first put it together. It is an ok tree for the price. I found the branches to be pretty flimsy though and the base of the tree itself not very sturdy. The lights were very pretty, almost too bright to look at escpecially at night . Since it's a 9 foot tree the three sections are pretty heavy and bulkly to pack back in the box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights
mcTexas
from Dallas, TX

9 ft pre-lit xmas tree

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product and the services of Home Depot. I bought this as part of after-thanksgiving sales. It arrived in less than 1 week. The tree composed of 3 sections, all numbered with clear instruction. Assembling took less than 30 minutes including unpacking, stacking it up, plugging in the lights and spreading the tree to a more even appearance.
Like: solid design, good price, simple to install
Dislike: nothing really..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights
lucyfan
from Gainesville, Florida

Beautiful tree

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beautiful full tree with easy assembly. The price is amazing for this type and size tree. It was delivered right to my door. I am very happy and pleased with this tree. I have received nothing but compliments on how beautiful this tree is. They actually thought it was real that is how amazing this tree is and again for the price, you can't go wrong. I highly recommend this tree!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights
happymommyof2
from San Diego, Ca

Great Tree!

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant about buying this tree since it was so much cheaper than anywhere else, but the quality is great! We have one room with 20ft ceilings and this tree is perfect in there. It takes a while to spread out all the branches, but once done it looks like a real tree... I would recommend this one to everyone and of course you can't beat the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights
Kitsman
from Katy, Texas

9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Ligh

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Home Depot shipped it very quickly with free shipping. At first it looked as if the tree was going to be bare in places but once you set it up and spread the branches apart it turns out to be a beautiful tree. If a light goes out they all stay on, love it. The tips bend up easily if you want to hang a heavy ordament or beads around the tree.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights
JerPCB
from PCB, FL

Perfect Tree

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The wife wanted a 9ft tree, so I picked this one up online. We have had bad luck with fullness in past trees. This one is great!!!! The branches filled out to look very natural. Perfect amount of lights, and the height was perfect for our vaulted ceiling. Definitley recommend this tree.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights
pjtr

Great Tree!

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this tree- and the best part is it was by far the cheapest i had found in my searches for a 9' tree! Had to get an extension cord to run to the top for my star- no where to plug that into the lights- but not a big deal. It's a beautiful tree- easy to put together!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights
burleson4
from Burleson, Texas

9 ft Christmas tree

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered the tree online, so I was a little concerned about how thick it would be. The tree looks great! It is very full and there are no open spaces. It does take alot of time spreading the branches but that is to be expected. This is a great tree for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights
lovethetree
from friendswood, tx

lovely tree

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i loved the the free delivery. i didnt have to haul (or have to find someone to haul the tree) to my home! i also enjoyed the fact that I got it on sale!! there were a few lights out - but no biggie - it does come withe some bulbs. i love the quality, and size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights
JDBry
from Orchard Park,NY

Xmas Tree

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The 9ft prelit tree is actually very pretty when the branches are opened and decorated. Perfect for high ceilings. People have gone up to it to see if it was real or not. Very happy w/the tree. It was a great deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights
thewests
from Arkansas

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Tree was great! Nice height and diameter. The tiers of branches are a little spread out so it's hard to not have any holes between each level, but it's still a beautiful tree, and I'm very happy with our purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights
DaveG777
from Florida

Get This TREE!

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
if you're in the market for a tree... GET THIS ONE. Assembly is a breeze, and the tree is gorgeous... standing 9 ft high and nice and full looking... and at less than $200... you will not find a better deal...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights
BarbP10
from Wisconsin Rapids, WIsconsin

9 Ft Prelit Christmas Tree

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The tree is beautiful! Very easy to assemble, and after a little "fluffing" of the branches, it looks awesome. It is so great to quickly assemble the tree and not have to bother with stringing lights!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights
Jaamm1
from Saint Johns, FL

9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Ligh

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought the trre online. Site unseen. The tree was perfect for us. It was easy to assemble and looks great with the preinstalled lights. I would definately recommend this trre for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Wesley Pine Tree with 900 Clear Lights
dahartley72

Great Value for the Money

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great 9' pre-lit tree. When shopping for 9' trees, nothing could beat this price. It may not be as full as some of the $500 trees, but once decorated it looks beautiful and full.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>