728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Track Lighting Kits or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4-Light Antique Bronze Semi-Flush Mount Ceiling Track Lighting Fixture

4-Light Antique Bronze Semi-Flush Mount Ceiling Track Lighting Fixture

The Hampton Bay 4-Light Semi-Flush Mount Antique Bronze Ceiling Fixture will provide bright and beautiful illumination to a wide variety of living spaces. Finished in a rich and warm antique bronze, this fixture is multi-directional, allowing you to adjust the glass shades to customize light where you like it. Simple to coordinate with almost any decor, this fixture is also simple to coordinate with other antique bronze pieces from Hampton Bay for a polished and complete look. Bulbs included.
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
67%of customersrecommend this product6 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.8 out of 5
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
67%of customersrecommend this product6 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 4-Light Antique Bronze Semi-Flush Mount Ceiling Track Lighting Fixture
Review 1 for 4-Light Antique Bronze Semi-Flush Mount Ceiling Track Lighting Fixture
from East Tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Fixture

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Simple install with everything needed supplied. Looks good and puts out good bright light. It dose get a bit warm if you are directly under it and very hot to the touch. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Hint: it will be much easier if you input the bulbs in before the install.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4-Light Antique Bronze Semi-Flush Mount Ceiling Track Lighting Fixture
from East Tennessee
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Enjoying my new kitchen light!

PostedMay 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Lights up kitchen well and brings new life to my room. Great addition to my home!
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4-Light Antique Bronze Semi-Flush Mount Ceiling Track Lighting Fixture

Design problems, not for the average home owner

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
nut and decorative cover on bottom missing , threaded tub too short to get nuts on, bulbs practically impossible to install, took me three hours to get the bulbs in. (Junk)
Pros: Very Bright
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, missing parts
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4-Light Antique Bronze Semi-Flush Mount Ceiling Track Lighting Fixture
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great lighting. Our bedroom was very dim, and with these two lights installed we can finally see!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4-Light Antique Bronze Semi-Flush Mount Ceiling Track Lighting Fixture
from Los Osos, Baywood-Los Osos, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It fits perfect over my long table and distributes the light to every seat.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Everything was padded and packed well. It went to together
easily and it looks really stylish over my dining table. I like
the way it shows light to every seat since the spot lights
are adjustable.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4-Light Antique Bronze Semi-Flush Mount Ceiling Track Lighting Fixture

Design Flaws

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Assembly was simple until the final act. The threaded rod which attaches through the entire assembly was a smidge too short...not enough to attach the decorative nipple at the bottom of the glass dome.
Can't wait to replace the recessed 50 watt light bulbs in the three exterior spots. They were dang near impossible to install (even before I attached the unit to the ceiling).
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4-Light Antique Bronze Semi-Flush Mount Ceiling Track Lighting Fixture
from Kennett Square, PA 19348, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall a good value.

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It is a good product and it provide adequate light where I wanted it to shine.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4-Light Antique Bronze Semi-Flush Mount Ceiling Track Lighting Fixture
from lakeside, Chapin, SC

PostedMarch 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Slightly odd-looking, but produces excellent directional lighting!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4-Light Antique Bronze Semi-Flush Mount Ceiling Track Lighting Fixture
from Missouri, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

extremely difficult installation

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The center stem is too short, we could barely get the 'globe' attached. We had to trim the insulation to be able to attach the central globe, then the insulation fell down around the center bulbs. We had a contractor working with us, even he couldn't fit this thing together. Our contractor is coming back to work on it...I may return it if it doesn't work out better than it is now.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: difficult installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.