728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat

Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat

Consider the Medline Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat for a safe and convenient addition to your toilet seat. This seat features a wide and contoured surface for comfort. It also offers 2 padded arms for a secure hand support for the user.
Overall rating:
4.465 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product48 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(41)
4
(9)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product48 of 54reviews
Customer reviews for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
Review 1 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
FAH1947
from Greensboro, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

So easy to install. Exactly what I needed.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the perfect solution for someone who needs the added toilet height without having to spend hundreds of dollars replacing the standard height toilet they currently have. I recently had total hip replacement surgery and this toilet seat riser added substantial height and comfort to the toilet. It is so much more comfortable and functional than the 3-in-1 toilet supplied by Medicare. It is so simple to install...only takes a minute or so and it is ready to use. Obviously, I am very pleased and would highly recommend this to anyone who has difficulty getting up and down on a standard height toilet.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
TieyE
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best ever

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandfather who recently came to live with me and it was great. He has 2 cervical fractures and 1 thoracic fracture and is able to use the seat with ease.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
Taxman
from San Jose, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what we needed to make Grandma more self sufficient.

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Now, instead of having to assist Grandma off the toilet in close quarters, she can pretty easily get on and off without the effort of deep knee bends.
Only one issue has popped up so far. The handle for tightening the seat on the toilet sticks out on the front of the seat, and has caused some bruising to Grandma's leg as she positions herself. It would be better if the handle would fold flat against the front. I had to tape some foam rubber over it to resolve the bruising.
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
Subaru2012
from El Cajon, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product - very good price

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased a similar product and it was twice as much from a nat'l pharmacy chain.
This Home Depot product was exactly equivalenjt & 1/2 the price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design, 1/2 price equivalent product from a nat'l pharmacy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
dlm4ut
from Maryland, USA

Easy to install and remove, stable enough for getting up and out.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation is very easy. So far it seems stable enough for my mom. I was initially concerned that it would not be stable enough for her to get up, but it works well. It is easy to remove and clean.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
merryt44
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best in its class!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I researched many different types of seats for my 87-year old father. Most were very flimsy and not very good quality. This item is, however, is by far the best! Well made, study, easy to set up, and makes it very easy for him to use. Excellent quality. Good value for the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: should be carried in stores
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
chuckie
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the riser was excellent height and cleaning is easy.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
product is very good. amount of time it took to get product to me was a laughing matter
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
KSDan
from Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The height is great.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
With my wife having hip problems, the height is great. However, because of the dip in the front that is not sloping back toward the bowel, some urine may go onto the floor instead of going in the bowel! Designing it without the dip would be better.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
BarSteck
from El Paso, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product and exactly what I needed

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had total hip replacement. This product saved me from more pain than necessary, easy to install and sturdy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
MadoNY
from NY, NY

Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this for my elderly mother, and it works very well. The typical toliet seat's too low, and it was hard for her to independently sit/stand up.
The overall rating is not 5 stars because the side bars should somehow be anchored directly to the floor, but still close enough for the user to grab, not built on the seat. My mom, and I'm sure lots of elderly, will put all their weight on the side bars attached to the seat when sitting down and getting up, and even though my mom weighs very little approx. 130 lbs., constantly putting all her weight on one side of the bars attached directly to the seat may eventually cause a problem with the toilet's anchoring to the floor, it may loosen the toilet's hold.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
Sharmon

This item is very sturdy..

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This seat was very easy to install, no tools necessary. My wife is 180+ lbs and she uses the rails to assist in getting up and it does move an inch. Great produst if you need something like this.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
kayata
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product. Did the job and made life easier.

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband weighs 191 and used this product right after coming home from a motorcycle accident. This product made it much easier for him to be independent much sooner than if we had not had this product. It served its purpose. It helped him get up and down much easier and feel more secure. It was very easy to install and fits most seats. That was my concern when I bought it because my seat is more round than oval but it adjusted to fit the seat I had by just turning the knob in front. Great product and great idea having the handles. I was concerned that the handles may not be able to handle that much weight but I was wrong. I did fine and it did not break.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
Rose
from South Holland, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product works just as advertised

PostedMay 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very happy with this product. I purchased this adjustable elevated toilet seat for my elderly mother who began to need assistance getting up from the toilet. Installing a handicapped toilet was not an option in our very small bathroom. This product is easy to use, it installs and removes in less than a minute, and has allowed mom the opportunity to be more independent.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
Bill
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does not fit Ovel seats

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Wont lock on to ovel seat and does not hook under the rim of the toilet. Mom fell off this seat!
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Use, Performance, Difficult to Install, Maintenance
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
PickyInMBSC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The hole for this seat is the size of a kids potty

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is not made for adults. A man cannot sit on it and expect to hit the hole with out much manipulation. It is not made to do number 1 and number 2 it is only suitable for number 2. I bought it because it said it would fit an elongated commode. It installed simple enough and seemed secure. But the second my dad sat on it I knew it would not work. If he peed it would be all over the floor The small hole in the seat is not even as big as a round front commode seat; it is the size of a kiddie potty! I had to quickly get my dad back up and uninstall the seat. It is a ridiculous design and I am very dissappointed in it. HomeDepot should stop selling this product.
+10points
15out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
73er
from NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Item seems fine but didn't lock to toilet, so need to return

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This item looked as though it would help on our low toilet seat but, unfortunately, it did not lock to our toilet. So, it is unusable and needs to be returned.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: didn't fit our toilet
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
Boughtitfordad

Good product, but not usable in our limited space

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My father needed this elevated toilet seat in his small downstairs bathroom. Unfortunately, with the seat installed he was unable to open the immediately adjacent shower stall door, so he took off the elevated seat but is saving it in case he needs it in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
JIMA
from MS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

works as advertised

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
EASY TO USE. VERY COMFORTABLE AND I AM A 275 LB. MAN. MEN SHOULD EMPTY BLADDER BEFORE USING. NEEDED PRODUCT POST-OP FOR HIP REPLACEMENT. EASY TO INSTALL, TAKES UP LITTLE ROOM. BEST 35.00 I EVER SPENT.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
Rich
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not adjustable height

PostedMay 13, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The toilet seat is not adjustable in height. The seat can go on either an elongated or round stool. The seat needs to be tightened weekly. The knob on the front creates a new safety hazard of bruising or snagging. Does not meet the needs of our 86 year old.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: not adjustable height
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
bkuma
from AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

What a quality, life-saver when we need it!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best solution for a higher toilet. Easy to clean; easy to store. When needed, it's simple to install and use. Great product at a great price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Reliable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>