728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat

Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat

Consider the Medline Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat for a safe and convenient addition to your toilet seat. This seat features a wide and contoured surface for comfort. It also offers 2 padded arms for a secure hand support for the user.
Overall rating:
4.386 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product56 of 66reviews
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(47)
4
(12)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product56 of 66reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
Review 1 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
from Greensboro, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

So easy to install. Exactly what I needed.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the perfect solution for someone who needs the added toilet height without having to spend hundreds of dollars replacing the standard height toilet they currently have. I recently had total hip replacement surgery and this toilet seat riser added substantial height and comfort to the toilet. It is so much more comfortable and functional than the 3-in-1 toilet supplied by Medicare. It is so simple to install...only takes a minute or so and it is ready to use. Obviously, I am very pleased and would highly recommend this to anyone who has difficulty getting up and down on a standard height toilet.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
from LUBBOCK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unstable

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
On my American Standard - aka standard toilet it slips on the porcelain. It is in the garage now and will go to the dumpster. Used three times.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult to Install, Difficult to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
from Southern California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very helpful product!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband suffered a shattered hip & pelvis from a motorcycle accident. I had to install this elevated toilet seat myself as we had nobody to help us at the time. It was super easy for me to do and did not require any tools, done in 5 minutes. The elevated toilet seat is VERY sturdy and provides the stability he requires during his rehabilitation from his injuries. A very helpful product for a very challenging time in his life.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
from San Jose, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what we needed to make Grandma more self sufficient.

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Now, instead of having to assist Grandma off the toilet in close quarters, she can pretty easily get on and off without the effort of deep knee bends.
Only one issue has popped up so far. The handle for tightening the seat on the toilet sticks out on the front of the seat, and has caused some bruising to Grandma's leg as she positions herself. It would be better if the handle would fold flat against the front. I had to tape some foam rubber over it to resolve the bruising.
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
from NY, NY

Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this for my elderly mother, and it works very well. The typical toliet seat's too low, and it was hard for her to independently sit/stand up.
The overall rating is not 5 stars because the side bars should somehow be anchored directly to the floor, but still close enough for the user to grab, not built on the seat. My mom, and I'm sure lots of elderly, will put all their weight on the side bars attached to the seat when sitting down and getting up, and even though my mom weighs very little approx. 130 lbs., constantly putting all her weight on one side of the bars attached directly to the seat may eventually cause a problem with the toilet's anchoring to the floor, it may loosen the toilet's hold.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product. Did the job and made life easier.

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband weighs 191 and used this product right after coming home from a motorcycle accident. This product made it much easier for him to be independent much sooner than if we had not had this product. It served its purpose. It helped him get up and down much easier and feel more secure. It was very easy to install and fits most seats. That was my concern when I bought it because my seat is more round than oval but it adjusted to fit the seat I had by just turning the knob in front. Great product and great idea having the handles. I was concerned that the handles may not be able to handle that much weight but I was wrong. I did fine and it did not break.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
from Greenville, Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Just not for me

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The toilet seat was easy to assemble and install. The hole in it is much too small for me and the arms were more of a nuissence than a help. And it got pretty messy and was difficult to clean. All in all not for me.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
Cons: Difficult to Use, hole too small, difficult to keep clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
from IA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good, & not so good

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The seat fits securely, is fairly easy to install, & gives a higher elevation than some risers. The bad part is that the hole is too small. Over time it developed an odor from repeatedly having urine deposits on it. It seems like the durability would be good; we threw it out due to the smell but there were no structural problems.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
Cons: needs design improvement
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
from South Holland, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product works just as advertised

PostedMay 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very happy with this product. I purchased this adjustable elevated toilet seat for my elderly mother who began to need assistance getting up from the toilet. Installing a handicapped toilet was not an option in our very small bathroom. This product is easy to use, it installs and removes in less than a minute, and has allowed mom the opportunity to be more independent.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best in its class!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I researched many different types of seats for my 87-year old father. Most were very flimsy and not very good quality. This item is, however, is by far the best! Well made, study, easy to set up, and makes it very easy for him to use. Excellent quality. Good value for the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: should be carried in stores
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
from Warner Robins, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worthwhile purchase

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got this for an older parent with back problems. Couldn't have been easier to install. It is serving our needs very nicely.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
from Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The height is great.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
With my wife having hip problems, the height is great. However, because of the dip in the front that is not sloping back toward the bowel, some urine may go onto the floor instead of going in the bowel! Designing it without the dip would be better.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The hole for this seat is the size of a kids potty

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is not made for adults. A man cannot sit on it and expect to hit the hole with out much manipulation. It is not made to do number 1 and number 2 it is only suitable for number 2. I bought it because it said it would fit an elongated commode. It installed simple enough and seemed secure. But the second my dad sat on it I knew it would not work. If he peed it would be all over the floor The small hole in the seat is not even as big as a round front commode seat; it is the size of a kiddie potty! I had to quickly get my dad back up and uninstall the seat. It is a ridiculous design and I am very dissappointed in it. HomeDepot should stop selling this product.
+10points
15out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
from Miami
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

excactly what was needed

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Since I had a broken rib,the handels on the side of the seat made getting on and off with no pain and much easier. The hight of the seat.added to comfort.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best ever

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandfather who recently came to live with me and it was great. He has 2 cervical fractures and 1 thoracic fracture and is able to use the seat with ease.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
from neenah wi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

wonderful for the older folks

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My parents who are 89 and 87 just love it, Thank you
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat

Great purchase

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It raised the toilet seat level great with having a bad knee. Easy installation.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the riser was excellent height and cleaning is easy.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
product is very good. amount of time it took to get product to me was a laughing matter
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
from NEW MEXICO

a big help for my mom

PostedAugust 3, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this item for my mother. She mentioned that she has a hard time sitting on the low potty seat in her bathroom. So we thought we'd purchase a new porcelain bowl and tank. The ADA units were very expensive and would have taken all day to install. Home Depot shipped this very fast, we installed it in just a few minutes, and my mom loved it. It's adjustable for arm rest width, and easy to clean. We are very happy with our purchase.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Adjustable Elevated Toilet Seat
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does not fit Ovel seats

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Wont lock on to ovel seat and does not hook under the rim of the toilet. Mom fell off this seat!
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Use, Performance, Difficult to Install, Maintenance
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>