728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 35 qt. WaveBrake Yellow Side Press Combo Mop Bucket and Wringer System

35 qt. WaveBrake Yellow Side Press Combo Mop Bucket and Wringer System

The 35 qt. WaveBrake Mop Bucket and Wringer is the leading product in hard floor care. Reducing touch-up cleaning, the 3 inch casters are predominantly plastic, non-marking, and non-rusting. The bucket has contoured graduation markings that indicate both quarts and liters for quick, accurate measurement of cleaning solutions. It also has smooth, easy-to-clean surfaces.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 35 qt. WaveBrake Yellow Side Press Combo Mop Bucket and Wringer System
Review 1 for 35 qt. WaveBrake Yellow Side Press Combo Mop Bucket and Wringer System
Nadra
from Altadena, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product worked great

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is used at the warehouse where I am employed and it works very well for large areas/
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 35 qt. WaveBrake Yellow Side Press Combo Mop Bucket and Wringer System
Buyer
from Columbia, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good product

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Durable and easy to use. Shipping arrived on time as promised.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 35 qt. WaveBrake Yellow Side Press Combo Mop Bucket and Wringer System
Kris
from Pinellas Park, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality and performace are great!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was pleased with the quality of this product. The wave break feature works nicely and the wringer is so easy to use. The mop handle fits snugly into the holder to keep the mop upright which I found to be very convenient. My customer service representative provided excellent service with my order. I will always turn to Home Depot for the products I need for my home. No need to go anywhere else!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 35 qt. WaveBrake Yellow Side Press Combo Mop Bucket and Wringer System
Davewithoutamop
from Zachary, LA

Not for a "real" mop

PostedFebruary 17, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When I bought this mop bucket, I was skeptical about its one-piece design. I believe that if you wish to use this bucket you should be warned to use only a lightweight mop head (the kind that are permanently attached to the handle). My wife and I have polished concrete and hardwood floors as well as a large backyard and a dog. These elements add up to a need for regular mopping. We purchased a heavy duty mop and the wringer broke within two months. We are looking for a more rugged mop bucket.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 35 qt. WaveBrake Yellow Side Press Combo Mop Bucket and Wringer System
Onewholikesquality
from NorthAmerica
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Rubbermaid Cleans up Again!

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product worked so well we asked for another to be donated to our Veterans Home to avoid carrying it up and down stairwells. Now we have one on each floor. The veterans use it and we have no complaints. They made comments how the wave break is a big help and how well the mop bucket is made and wished more things were made with such quality. We break many products here as we get donations of all levels of quality. So far Rubbermaid products hold up to the true test of commercial/industrial/and military strength. Use this product with confidence.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 35 qt. WaveBrake Yellow Side Press Combo Mop Bucket and Wringer System
kellyr

Easy to manuever

PostedMarch 21, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We use this bucket/wringer at work. It makes mopping the floors much easier as it is easy to maneuver. Wringing out the mop is less messy than other buckets as it wrings directly into the bucket
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 35 qt. WaveBrake Yellow Side Press Combo Mop Bucket and Wringer System
TonyT
from Haddon Heights, New Jersey

Great Product

PostedJune 20, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to move around. It also is a perfect height, so you don't bend over as much... Great for people with bad backs.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 35 qt. WaveBrake Yellow Side Press Combo Mop Bucket and Wringer System
bigdaddy102
from McCall, ID

HEAVY DUTY

PostedMarch 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was in desperate need of a big mop and a big mop bucket to help keep my shop floor clean. This Mop Bucket is heavy duty, deep and good looken. It wrings the mop dry and has plenty of room for hot water.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 35 qt. WaveBrake Yellow Side Press Combo Mop Bucket and Wringer System
CharAZ
from Northcentral Arizona

Not so well designed

PostedOctober 17, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I found this mop bucket to be difficult to move around, unwieldy, and frequently almost tipping over. I never felt in control of its whereabouts and the height of the wringer almost wrenched my back. Not to be recommended for women of average height.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.