728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Single Handle Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Builders Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Nickel

Builders Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Nickel

The sleek design of the Glacier Bay Builders Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Nickel complements many kitchen decors. It features a stylish, freestanding mount and a convenient single-lever handle. A side sprayer and drip-free cartridge add functionality to the faucet.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for Builders Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Nickel
Review 1 for Builders Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Nickel
from Trumbull, CT

Very Attractive Faucet

PostedMarch 2, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was extremely pleased with the appearance and quality of the faucet. It was comparable to similar faucets in the Home Depot store but about half the price. Installation was easier than taking out the old faucet! I especially like the design without a base plate to collect dirt. The individual stems are flush to the sink without a gasket in between. Neat and clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Builders Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Nickel
from Wayne, Mi.

Very nice functional faucet

PostedMay 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This faucet was much less in cost than the name brands, but it is very attractive and modern. It is just what we were looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Builders Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Nickel
from Columbus, OH

Easy to install and great value

PostedJuly 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed this faucet three weeks ago when the one that came with the house 7 years ago sprang a violent leak. I am happy with the quality for the money. I have never installed a faucet of any type before and the install was a breeze. Removing the old faucet was the hard part-I didn't want to buy any special tools so getting the nuts loose with just a crescent wrench took some work.
I have a sink with three openings so this is a great option since I wanted a sprayer but didn't have a hole for one. The sprayer assembly is all metal except for the tip-that is chromed plastic. The faucet does drip for a moment after shut off as one reviewer noted, but I don't mind since I like the goose neck style. My hoses were long enough and I didn't have to buy any extra parts. The directions suggest plumbers tape or putty, but the expert at the hardware stores said it wasn't necessary since the fittings are sealed with rubber.
Overall, looks good with my other brushed nickel hardware, was very easy to install, and is working great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Builders Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Nickel
from Kansas

Single handle faucet

PostedNovember 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
An excellent product for the modern sinks with an extra big basin on one side. it needs to be installed before setting the sink because the connections are so short between the spout and the handle control
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Builders Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Nickel
from Upstate NY

STUNNING SIMPLICITY!

PostedJune 8, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This brushed nickel faucet w/ separate side-spray is sold-out/back-ordered on-line... I see why- It's gorgeous! Looks sort of polished industrial modern, uncluttered; gender-neutral. This is PERFECT if you really want 1) The old-style, separate side-sprayer- (Hard to find In a modern look), 2) Arc swivel faucet, 3) Brushed nickel finish- but don't want to spend $500 to a grand (on a faucet? NOT!) This cost $78. My contractor has done a lot of kitchen remodels, and he is very impressed w/ this faucet too. It's just beautiful- the Swivel / Arc (faucet) is high enough to be both contemporary & very utilitarian, but not ridiculously oversized- like some others currently marketed- that would have visually taken over both the window at my kitchen sink overlooking my backyard, and my small kitchen (12 X 12 ft square). This faucet is proportioned perfectly- Big enough to clear large pots/pans, looks great. I see that others have commented that the sprayer was made of plastic (?) The sprayer in my set (purchased in-store, off the shelf), is definitely metal- admittedly it IS a thinner, lighterweight metal as compared to the faucet & handle, but it's definitely metal- has that cold metal feel, I tapped it w/ my finernail for that metal sound, and even rubbed it on my teeth to make sure. It's metal. Also, others have commented that some of the connections for installation are unusually snug (behind where they are inserted into the 3 sink holes) & therefore difficult to install... My contractor breezed through it without even noticing any problem. Having no connecting "base" under the 3 fixtures is really nice- they fit/sit SO snugly upon the sink ledge, which makes them really easy to clean and lends a very contemporary/clean lined look. No icky gunk gets trapped in/on/around the various parts of this faucet where it meets the sink- it's very easy to keep immaculate! Also, it's nice that you can install this set on EITHER a 3 or 4 - hole sink: This set requires 3 holes to install (on/off lever, faucet, and sprayer). BUT, if you have a 4-hole sink, you have the option to just plug it (w/ a matching metal disc, you can buy at HD for $2), or you can find any soap / lotion dispenser you like (cost ~$25 & up) to install in the 4th hole. Overall the finish of this set looks much pricier than it is, & matches beautifully with my other kitchen stainless steel and brushed nickel accents. A great buy! A++.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Builders Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Nickel
from Bronx, NY

Best Faucet

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have one similar to this for the past eleven (11) years in my apartment without any problems. I needed to have a tried and trusted product for my home now so I purchase in my opion a very good product and I would recommend this faucet to every one that I know and visit my home. I knew it value for money and patiently waited for it, went on sale. The high arc is very good for large pots especially in double bowl sink. The spout work good for washing vegetables and cleaning the sink.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Builders Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Nickel

Nice design with few cautions

PostedJuly 26, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is by far the best looking, modern, sleek and nicely designed faucets in Home Depot in the sea of odd looking more expensive faucets. But there is a reason why its price point is so low. While main components are brushed nickel others are merely plastic including the spray nozzle and few other components that I expected to be made from a bit longer lasting material. Installation is a real pain. the connection threads are located so closely together that if you are installing it yourself you are in the world of pain. To top it all off the instructions are to say the least bad, in fact I think the connecting diagram that comes with it is actually wrong. It took my plumber 3 hours to figure it out. Beside all that the design and the good price make me give it a 4.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Builders Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Nickel
from Placerville, CA

good value

PostedJune 22, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
is very sturdy for the price. looks nice too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Builders Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Nickel
from Westerville, OH

PostedSeptember 5, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I liked the metal mounting nuts with locking screws for the valve and the spout componets. I installed the faucet myself. The instructions are a bit lacking in detail; there is an allen key provided but I couldn't find where it would be used. I studied the instruction's pictures compared to the parts and correctly made the connections. Took me about 3 hours to remove the old faucet and install the new including a trip back to Home Depot for a new flex line for the cold water. I also had a deep well double sink. A basin wrench is helpful. If you have never replaced a kitchen faucet before find someone that has to help you, this faucet can be a challenge, I've replaced three now. Check your connection lines you may need longer ones because the lines all connect to the valve componet. Because of the arc of the spout; water dribbles out after turning off the water, a bit wasteful. It is a nice looking faucet; the plastic sprayer and mount for it are a bit disappointing and could be trouble in the long run, but with reasonable care they should last as long as the faucet. The spout filter screen element can be replaced with standard componets found at Home Depot. The complete end to the spout can be replaced with a standard part if like me you need to connect a portable dishwasher; the finish won't be the same but it won't look too bad. Overall the install is more difficult than a faucet set on a base, but this faucet looks so nice and clean because of the lack of a base.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.