728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Use TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real wood to your interior living space. This highly durable, water-resistant flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens, bathrooms and high traffic areas. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl with no floor preparation or adhesives required. It offers a patented GripStrip design for simple installation.
Overall rating:
4.361 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product69 of 78reviews
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(56)
4
(16)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(6)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product69 of 78reviews
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 75 Answers
Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Review 1 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from lake worth, fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

FABULOUS

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm 78 yrs young, female with a fallen right bicep - did a small bathroom in a little over a day - bought the roof tile shears recommended - forget it - score with a razor blade on a straight edge and cut with scissors around toilet and vanity - would highly recommend - also check out on youtube - lots of good hints
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+34points
34out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Oil City, PA, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great for Dance Studio Floor

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am 22 years old recently renovated a portion a historical building for a dance studio. We used 2000 sq ft. of the Allure flooring for the dance floor itself. We searched for months to find just the right floor (we could not afford $5000 for a true marley dance floor). After dancing on many samples I made the decision that this floor feels the most comparable to a marley dance floor..Not slippery/Not Sticky...And cost much less than marley...Everyone who enters the studio space at first glance thinks this is a beautiful "hardwood floor" .. when we say it is resiliant vinyl Allure Flooring they can not believe it....It holds up to tap shoes, ballet/pointe shoes, hip hop dancing, couples dancing, etc. We have over 200 children dancing on these floors weekly. We are now expanding our dance studio to another 1000 sq ft. at the present time and look forward to using this same floor. It is easy to install...You MUST roll it out with a roller to ensure that it stays securely glued...You can not beat the price. Clean up is easy...We would say if this floor can withstand weekly dance classes with 200 active dancers it can certainly withstand anything!!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+44points
44out of 44found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Farmington, UT, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this in a rental for durability from tenants and also the appearance looks fantastic. I am super happy with this product. I installed it everywhere in a 900 square foot 2 bed 1 bath apartment and it looks great. This installs way easier than most flooring but it still takes some time and attention to detail. For example I installed all of it myself and it took 3 solid full days to install with no help from others. Advice, the planks have the sticky side which hook onto each other so start on the farthest wall in a corner and work out from there so you will always have a sticky tab to connect pieces with. This didn't seem that big of deal but when I was going from bedroom to living room etc I realized that I started at the wrong spot and should've started in another room on the far wall. It all feeds off of each other and needs that lip. I started in the main hall but then had an issue trying to install into a bedroom which was on the opposite side of the sticky side. So basically work from your farthest point and move across the floor from there. I have been able to scratch this moving furniture etc but I can barely see the scratches so no complaints from me. It still looks great. Water doesn't phase it because I spilled plenty of buckets of water on it. I would buy and install this product again.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Good Wood, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Allure Brazilian Cherry Vinyl

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was looking for an affordable flooring solution for my 8 x 10 basement landing. I found this product and thought I would give it a try.
This product is fantastic, and looks great. The other reviews are correct INSTALL IS EASY. I would recommend a tape measure, strait edge to guide your cuts, a good utility knife, and a board to cut on. I did not roll this, but I walked every seam. Everyone that sees this thinks I laid a wood floor, and comments how nice it looks.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice looking floor but had some issues

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I installed this flooring myself and was the first floor I have ever done. It took several tries with laying the planks before I finally figured out how to do it. Luckily I ordered enough to have extras. Make sure that you start the floor just like the picture in the instructions! There is a top and bottom and you need to make sure you cut the right end. The brazilian cherry is a dark color but is very nice. My first issue is the odor from the planks. It smells like rubber and it still smells 2 weeks after I installed it. I have had the windows open to air it out and it is getting better but still smells. The second issue is that I slid a full size bed frame about a 1/2 in with rubber feet and just notice that it slid several planks and now the blue glue strip is showing. The bed was not heavy but I should have put furniture movers or something under the feet so make sure you don't slide anything on the floor with out felt or something that will slide under the legs. I had ordered enough for 2 rooms and found one room had a refinished floor under the carpet so I returned the planks to Home Depot with no problem which was very nice.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Rochester, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great!

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just finished installing in our kitchen, looks great. Easy to install once you get the hang of placement, be sure to get your first edges together properly so it lays tight, trying to separate the pieces after stuck together was very tough. Also adhesive will catch dirt, pet hair, etc so try to keep the area clean. We did get some scuff marks when moving the fridge even though we used padding under it. One carton of planks had 3 broken ones but were able to use them for cut pieces. Overall very pleased with this floor.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Hard to Remove
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Flooring

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love our Allure flooring. We have had nothing but positive comments. We first did the entrance ha;; way. Every time we show our friends pictures of our flooring they love it. Most of them tell us that they want it for their home. It has made us so proud of the work we have done. It was simple to install. It was work, but the floors speak for themselves. We loved it so much and it looked so good that we did the rest of our home. The only room that was left with carpet was our grandbabies bed room. We highly recommend this flooring.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst floor ever!

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have .32 cent a square foot tiles that are better quality than this. Was fairly easy to install and looks ok until the sun shines through the window and you see all the scratches...some from the 50# standard poodle (her nails are kept short) and others from what, I don't know! Have used the scotch brite pad and allure single step, removes some scratches but not enough. All of my funiture has the felt on the legs so the scratches are not from that.Only 3 adults live in the house so it's not even like I can blame it on kids. Wish I hadn't wasted my money!
Cons: Scratches Easily, scratches way to easy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
18out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Burlington, KY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Need a stair covering option to match

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I laid the brazillian cherry allure in my finished basement space which is around 475 sq ft. It went down very easily and it completely changes the look of the basement. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a simple to install, cost effective, good looking flooring option.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from San Antonio, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product and Cost

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The ease of installation of this product allowed for the finished look to be that of a real wood floor that was professionally installed. The flooring installation was quicker than other types of floors and looks great when completed.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Auburn,NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very easy to use.

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am very happy with this product. It was incredibly easy to install and it looks great. I installed it directly over an old vinyl floor and it went down with no issues. I have a few more floors to do and I will definately use this product again.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Marietta, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic Product!

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So satisfied with TrafficMaster's Allure Vinyl Plank Flooring! I recently moved into a new home and wanted to make my basement more livable without breaking the bank. The Home Depot worker steered me toward this vinyl plank flooring and at first I thought they were really trying to promote this new product but after explaining how easy installation would be, how cost effective it was, and how durable it would be in a basement setting, I was sold. I used this in two rooms plus the hallway in my basement and it looks like real hardwood! Of course every project has it's kinks so for this one I'd say that you would need a really, REALLY good utility knife to cut the planks. I had my trusty Husky utility knife but I still needed to go over lines repeatedly to finally get the plank to break. It is also a real pain when you need to cut narrow pieces. This is why I took away a star for "Ease of Installation," otherwise, this really is a great product!
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Cons: hard to cut
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Pensacola, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome product and very simple to install!

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
First time installer and had no problems with installing this product. Product is darker than pictured on the website and has awesome detail. Looks like real wood flooring and much more durable. Great for high traffic areas, dogs, and children. Easy to take care of. Used a RobertsMulti-Purpose Utility Knife to score the planks and snapped carefully to obtain desired size. Was installed on top of a relatively smooth concrete slab. Used a SimpleSolutionsMoisturbloc 120 sq. ft. 12 ft. x 10 ft. 6-mil Film Vapor Barrier Underlayment on top of slab with a SimpleSolutionsSoundbloc Foam Underlayment for Laminate Flooring - Reduces Noise (102 sq. ft. Coverage) on top of that prior to laying flooring. Home Depot and various Youtube videos helped greatly with any installation questions I had. Want to have the look and feel of real wood flooring without the high cost, then this is the product for you. So, easy to install one person can do it in just a few hours. I was amazed at the ease of installation and the professional look once finished.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective, does not scratch easily
Cons: water resistant not water-proof
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Green Bay, WI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great for basement on poured cement

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installed in less than a day, be patient, measure twice, video VERY helpful. For dog owners (we have big lab), yes it can scratch (so can wood, and other vinyl products) - CLIP the dog nails! Easy to clean. Will use again in future remodel.
5 stars for quality, ease of install, looks, and price.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks beautiful; especially after 2 coats of Allure Rich Gloss Finish

PostedApril 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had this professionally installed since I can't cut in a straight line. It took 2 professionals 5 hrs to cover a 10 x 12 room with angels. I put 2 coats of Allure Rich Gloss finish because I prefer a glossier look. It made a BIG difference. I can't say enough about this product. I had a track light installed so when the light hits the floor it looks A+++ By the way, we have 2 playful dogs and this floor is tough enough for them and is soooooo easy to clean. I did open the boxes when I received the delivery order and let them "air out" for a few weeks...never had a foul odor.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great floor

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to install and cut to size. The various training makes it look like real wood.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Plymouth, CT

Thrilled with results and ease of installation

PostedSeptember 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this product to cover a bedroom floor. It was applied directly over the plywood subfloor. Installation for a 10 x13 room was done in less than 8 hours by me. The planks are easy to cut when sizing is necessary and it lays down with no difficulty at all. The finished result is a nice looking floor with real wood texture. The cartons are not overly heavy and handle easily. The one downfall of the product is that it takes several weeks after it is put down for the vinyl smell to dissipate completely. I have and will be purchasing more to install in other rooms.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Long Island, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Great for our needs

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We used this floor on our entire upstairs (three bedrooms, hallway and all closets). This replaced an old carpet that was wrecked by pets. Thus, I looked for something that could handle urine, throw up, etc. We did pay a contractor to install it, which was good because it did take him one day per room. My main advice for installation though, would be to PUT LUAN DOWN FIRST!! We realized this just as the contractor was finishing up the last room. He made a comment about the nails coming up from the plywood, and I immediately felt sick. Big oversight. The manufacturer does say that you can install over the plywood, but you will see every seam and there will be BUMPS where the nails come up. IF we put luan down, the seams would be negligible and there would be no nails. Live and learn.
We have had the product almost a full year now, and there's been many "accidents", spilled nail polish remover, spilled water bottles (left for a day), cat fights (clawed floors), etc. Any spill (or urine) was easily cleaned up with no damage, except for the nail polish remover (which dulled the surface). Here's the great part: the scratches (which were MANY -from my two cats) and the dulled nail polish remover: areas can be buffed out with fine steel wool and then a product that HD sells, called Rejuvenate (I used satin), made the scratches invisible (can't even see them when the light hits them on an angle). The stuff was a sheer miracle.
Another reason I chose this floor was so that a damaged plank can be removed (there's a video on youtube). I haven't had to do this, but the Allure Ultra (the kind of planks that click) you would have to remove all pieces from the end on in. I guess if we see a nail bump that we can't live with we can pull the plank up, replace the nail with a screw and replace the plank.
Lastly, I did this on the second floor and we used HD's "Cap a tread" (also vinyl - cherry) on the staircase going down. On the landing at the bottom, our contractor glued luan down and glued the Ultra planks on top (it was like a 3'x3' square). then he sawed the nose of one cap a tread to finish off the end. It really looked awesome and I've gotten several comments on contractors coming in (for other jobs) how much they like our staircase (which cost $55 per step and the contractor charged about $30 per step) - so it cost just over $1000 for the staircase (not bad at all). The cap a tread matched the allure planks perfectly.
If it weren't for the bumps, I'd give the product five stars - I really wish the manufacturer said to use luan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Osage City, KS

Love Allure

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm a single mom who installed this by myself in my basement. It went down easy and is warm under foot. It only took a few hours to do a 20x11 room.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Mishawaka, IN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install and look great. If you have kids and pets it is the way to go! Have this floor in the kitchen and decided to do the dinning room as well, small differences from the first design even if it is the same wood and color. it still looks great.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Great Accent
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>