728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Resilient Vinyl Planks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)

6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)

The TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring requires no messy floor preparation or adhesives for installation. The planks have a unique, interlocking-edge with attached grip strips for a quick, easy installation that can be completed in just a few hours. The plank flooring is water resistant for use in moist areas, such as basements, kitchens and bathrooms.
Overall rating:
4.384 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product61 of 69reviews
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(50)
4
(14)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(5)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product61 of 69reviews
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 70 Answers
Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Review 1 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
katydids
from lake worth, fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

FABULOUS

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm 78 yrs young, female with a fallen right bicep - did a small bathroom in a little over a day - bought the roof tile shears recommended - forget it - score with a razor blade on a straight edge and cut with scissors around toilet and vanity - would highly recommend - also check out on youtube - lots of good hints
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
JDog123
from Farmington, UT, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this in a rental for durability from tenants and also the appearance looks fantastic. I am super happy with this product. I installed it everywhere in a 900 square foot 2 bed 1 bath apartment and it looks great. This installs way easier than most flooring but it still takes some time and attention to detail. For example I installed all of it myself and it took 3 solid full days to install with no help from others. Advice, the planks have the sticky side which hook onto each other so start on the farthest wall in a corner and work out from there so you will always have a sticky tab to connect pieces with. This didn't seem that big of deal but when I was going from bedroom to living room etc I realized that I started at the wrong spot and should've started in another room on the far wall. It all feeds off of each other and needs that lip. I started in the main hall but then had an issue trying to install into a bedroom which was on the opposite side of the sticky side. So basically work from your farthest point and move across the floor from there. I have been able to scratch this moving furniture etc but I can barely see the scratches so no complaints from me. It still looks great. Water doesn't phase it because I spilled plenty of buckets of water on it. I would buy and install this product again.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Good Wood, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
tpaawdarin33
from Oil City, PA, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great for Dance Studio Floor

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am 22 years old recently renovated a portion a historical building for a dance studio. We used 2000 sq ft. of the Allure flooring for the dance floor itself. We searched for months to find just the right floor (we could not afford $5000 for a true marley dance floor). After dancing on many samples I made the decision that this floor feels the most comparable to a marley dance floor..Not slippery/Not Sticky...And cost much less than marley...Everyone who enters the studio space at first glance thinks this is a beautiful "hardwood floor" .. when we say it is resiliant vinyl Allure Flooring they can not believe it....It holds up to tap shoes, ballet/pointe shoes, hip hop dancing, couples dancing, etc. We have over 200 children dancing on these floors weekly. We are now expanding our dance studio to another 1000 sq ft. at the present time and look forward to using this same floor. It is easy to install...You MUST roll it out with a roller to ensure that it stays securely glued...You can not beat the price. Clean up is easy...We would say if this floor can withstand weekly dance classes with 200 active dancers it can certainly withstand anything!!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+41points
41out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
STLJON

Allure Brazilian Cherry Vinyl

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for an affordable flooring solution for my 8 x 10 basement landing. I found this product and thought I would give it a try.
This product is fantastic, and looks great. The other reviews are correct INSTALL IS EASY. I would recommend a tape measure, strait edge to guide your cuts, a good utility knife, and a board to cut on. I did not roll this, but I walked every seam. Everyone that sees this thinks I laid a wood floor, and comments how nice it looks.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
PB0224
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice looking floor but had some issues

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I installed this flooring myself and was the first floor I have ever done. It took several tries with laying the planks before I finally figured out how to do it. Luckily I ordered enough to have extras. Make sure that you start the floor just like the picture in the instructions! There is a top and bottom and you need to make sure you cut the right end. The brazilian cherry is a dark color but is very nice. My first issue is the odor from the planks. It smells like rubber and it still smells 2 weeks after I installed it. I have had the windows open to air it out and it is getting better but still smells. The second issue is that I slid a full size bed frame about a 1/2 in with rubber feet and just notice that it slid several planks and now the blue glue strip is showing. The bed was not heavy but I should have put furniture movers or something under the feet so make sure you don't slide anything on the floor with out felt or something that will slide under the legs. I had ordered enough for 2 rooms and found one room had a refinished floor under the carpet so I returned the planks to Home Depot with no problem which was very nice.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Craig
from Burlington, KY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Need a stair covering option to match

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I laid the brazillian cherry allure in my finished basement space which is around 475 sq ft. It went down very easily and it completely changes the look of the basement. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a simple to install, cost effective, good looking flooring option.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
LianneM
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst floor ever!

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have .32 cent a square foot tiles that are better quality than this. Was fairly easy to install and looks ok until the sun shines through the window and you see all the scratches...some from the 50# standard poodle (her nails are kept short) and others from what, I don't know! Have used the scotch brite pad and allure single step, removes some scratches but not enough. All of my funiture has the felt on the legs so the scratches are not from that.Only 3 adults live in the house so it's not even like I can blame it on kids. Wish I hadn't wasted my money!
Cons: Scratches Easily, scratches way to easy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
15out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
RevRon
from Pensacola, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome product and very simple to install!

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First time installer and had no problems with installing this product. Product is darker than pictured on the website and has awesome detail. Looks like real wood flooring and much more durable. Great for high traffic areas, dogs, and children. Easy to take care of. Used a RobertsMulti-Purpose Utility Knife to score the planks and snapped carefully to obtain desired size. Was installed on top of a relatively smooth concrete slab. Used a SimpleSolutionsMoisturbloc 120 sq. ft. 12 ft. x 10 ft. 6-mil Film Vapor Barrier Underlayment on top of slab with a SimpleSolutionsSoundbloc Foam Underlayment for Laminate Flooring - Reduces Noise (102 sq. ft. Coverage) on top of that prior to laying flooring. Home Depot and various Youtube videos helped greatly with any installation questions I had. Want to have the look and feel of real wood flooring without the high cost, then this is the product for you. So, easy to install one person can do it in just a few hours. I was amazed at the ease of installation and the professional look once finished.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective, does not scratch easily
Cons: water resistant not water-proof
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
PAM352TE
from Marietta, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic Product!

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So satisfied with TrafficMaster's Allure Vinyl Plank Flooring! I recently moved into a new home and wanted to make my basement more livable without breaking the bank. The Home Depot worker steered me toward this vinyl plank flooring and at first I thought they were really trying to promote this new product but after explaining how easy installation would be, how cost effective it was, and how durable it would be in a basement setting, I was sold. I used this in two rooms plus the hallway in my basement and it looks like real hardwood! Of course every project has it's kinks so for this one I'd say that you would need a really, REALLY good utility knife to cut the planks. I had my trusty Husky utility knife but I still needed to go over lines repeatedly to finally get the plank to break. It is also a real pain when you need to cut narrow pieces. This is why I took away a star for "Ease of Installation," otherwise, this really is a great product!
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Cons: hard to cut
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
kducky
from Green Bay, WI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great for basement on poured cement

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed in less than a day, be patient, measure twice, video VERY helpful. For dog owners (we have big lab), yes it can scratch (so can wood, and other vinyl products) - CLIP the dog nails! Easy to clean. Will use again in future remodel.
5 stars for quality, ease of install, looks, and price.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
HappywithAllurefloor
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks beautiful; especially after 2 coats of Allure Rich Gloss Finish

PostedApril 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had this professionally installed since I can't cut in a straight line. It took 2 professionals 5 hrs to cover a 10 x 12 room with angels. I put 2 coats of Allure Rich Gloss finish because I prefer a glossier look. It made a BIG difference. I can't say enough about this product. I had a track light installed so when the light hits the floor it looks A+++ By the way, we have 2 playful dogs and this floor is tough enough for them and is soooooo easy to clean. I did open the boxes when I received the delivery order and let them "air out" for a few weeks...never had a foul odor.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
DYIp
from Clearlake, Calif
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disappointed in adhesive

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this resilient vinyl floring for a 700 square foot house about two years ago. I took great pains to keep gaps between plants to have gaps no bigger than 1/32 inch. After about a year and a half, I noticed gaps between many planks, the largest being ~1/2 inch wide. The location of the gaps was in several diagonal lines across the floor. The floor is 3/4 inch plywood, and is about 3 feet above the basement. I used a white styrofoam(?) underlayment about 1/8" thick that was in four foot wide rolls,beneath the planks. Clearlake has summer temperatures up to 105 degrees, but the house has air conditioning, so it should not have gotten anywhere neare that hot. It seems to me that the planks shrunk, and did not float (as is a floating floor) because of furniture in the house. Ii really like the concept of the resilient planks and their ease of installation. The fllor looked great when installed. There were several dents marks showing from furniture legs, which also was disappointing.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: planks shrunk? leaving gaps, dents from furniture legs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
FlgBill
from Auburn,NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very easy to use.

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product. It was incredibly easy to install and it looks great. I installed it directly over an old vinyl floor and it went down with no issues. I have a few more floors to do and I will definately use this product again.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
RaySings
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mostly positive

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's fairly easy to put down and looks nice.
You just have to be careful to join the seems. If you do not get it exactly, you have a gap, and the "sticky stuff" is so strong you will not be able to take it apart and start again, without ruining the piece.
On the whole, we are glad we purchased the product.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Cons: difficult to correct if seems not flush.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Judy18
from Plymouth, CT

Thrilled with results and ease of installation

PostedSeptember 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this product to cover a bedroom floor. It was applied directly over the plywood subfloor. Installation for a 10 x13 room was done in less than 8 hours by me. The planks are easy to cut when sizing is necessary and it lays down with no difficulty at all. The finished result is a nice looking floor with real wood texture. The cartons are not overly heavy and handle easily. The one downfall of the product is that it takes several weeks after it is put down for the vinyl smell to dissipate completely. I have and will be purchasing more to install in other rooms.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
ssas
from elmira n.y.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

brazillian cherry vinyl plank flooring

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I put this flooring threw out my house. Looks very nice and people think its hard wood. I would highly recommend putting this in any room. Very easily to install and clean. I always look for easy things
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
OldNick

disappointed

PostedApril 25, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this product to use on the floor in my basement family room. I was originally going to use laminate, but because of occasional dampness of the concrete floor, I went with this. I have installed laminate flooring in the rest of my house and have been extremely happy with it.
Not so for this product. It can be very hard to get a tight seam because the adhesive is really sticky, and it's extremely hard to separate two planks if you don't get a tight seam on the first try.
Also, it scratches quite easily and the scratches are very noticable. simply sliding furniture scratches it easily.
I would highly suggest a nice laminate floor rather than this product.
Pros: Very Adhesive
Cons: Difficult to Install, Scratches Easily
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Lmmg
from St. Augustine, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Pleased - TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We ordered online and had it shipped to the house. Delivery was timely and easy. The floor was very easy to install. I did make an error on the first run and it was very difficult to unseal the adhesive. I actually ruined one plank. It was my error. I did let the floor acclimate to the room for 48 hours as suggested which did seem to help. I pulled from all 6 boxes for continuity of color, which didn't seem to be much of a problem. I only used an utility knife for cuts which worked fine. I did not roll the floor but it seems fine now three weeks later. However, I did apply much pressure on each adhesive strip and then walked back over each seam. I couldn't carry a 75 lb roller myself to get home so I didn't do it and the adhesive seemed so strong, I don't think it will be an issue. It looks beautiful, everyone that sees it likes the look, hard to distinguish from a wood or laminate floor. Very pleased.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
mdmel5
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to install, looks nice, but overall quality is poor.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was so excited to put the new allure flooring in my kitchen, living room, hallway and bathroom. It's easy to install and looks nice when you FIRST put it down. However, now that's it's been in a few weeks I'm already noticing noticeable scratches and scuff marks just from normal everyday walking on the flooring. And they're impossible to get off... regardless of what the included instruction book says -- which is that you can get the marks off with a scouring pad... NOT. Plus, I already see a crack in one of the vinyl pieces where people enter the kitchen from the dining room. So I question the quality of this product. So pluses are easy installation and the reasonable price of the allure flooring, but to me it's not worth the poor quality of the allure flooring itself.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Scratches Easily, scuffs easily, poor quality materials
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6 in. x 36 in. Brazilian Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./Case)
Doitmyself123
from Osage City, KS

Love Allure

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm a single mom who installed this by myself in my basement. It went down easy and is warm under foot. It only took a few hours to do a 20x11 room.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>