728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Insect & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Large Collapsible Easy Set Animal Trap

Large Collapsible Easy Set Animal Trap

Easy Set live animal cage traps are innovative and patented. Trapping couldn't be any easier or safer. Easy Set traps live up to their name; they can be set and released with one hand. They feature a comfortable carrying handle with a solid hand protection plate for safety. This size model is ideal for catching raccoons, groundhogs or woodchucks, stray cats, and similar sized animals. Trap is collapsible for space-saving storage and pops up in seconds when ready to use.
Overall rating:
2.286 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
43%of customersrecommend this product3 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
2.3 out of 5.0
5
(1)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
43%of customersrecommend this product3 of 7reviews
Customer reviews for Large Collapsible Easy Set Animal Trap
Review 1 for Large Collapsible Easy Set Animal Trap
from LA, CA

Useless

PostedJanuary 20, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This trap is useless! Animals caught with it can easily escape and once caught won't go near it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy MattCustomer ServiceApril 26, 2010
Easy Set Cage Traps work well on non-aggressive animals. For aggressive animals, like raccoons, we recommend the Havahart® One-Door Groundhog & Raccoon Trap (item #1079). The locking mechanism is stronger (more difficult for aggressive animals to try and get out) on this trap.
Review 2 for Large Collapsible Easy Set Animal Trap

Poorly engineered trap! Save your money

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
What good is a trap that doesn't lock once it is sprung. What idiot engineer designed this thing? The lock rod rests against the cable which causes the rod not to fully seat and the animal can push the door open. Hello McFly! $54 and the last thing you need is an angry coon or feral cat opening the cage when you are not ready for it and the party begins!
This thing is designed to fail! Buy a Piedpiper trap instead. No I am not a salesman. I had a trapper tell me HAVAHARTS are useless.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Large Collapsible Easy Set Animal Trap
from Michigan

Trap is a JOKE!

PostedSeptember 4, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This trap is a joke! Racoons easily escape once trapped.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Large Collapsible Easy Set Animal Trap
from Palm Coast, FL.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Save Your Money

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very poor design. The armadillo that took me a month to trap tore this trap up and escaped. The door locking mechanism is not supported properly where it attaches to the frame. The animal bent the heck out of it and made the unit useless after one use.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Large Collapsible Easy Set Animal Trap
from Charlotte, NC

Large Raccoon Trap

PostedMarch 21, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This trap is very easy to setup and use.
It also worked very well the first time I set it to humanely catch raccoons in my attic.
My only complaint is that the trap was damaged beyond repair by a large (and apparently upset) raccoon the first time we used it.
If you have just a one time use, this trap is worth the money, if you have several animals to trap or plan on using mutliple times I would spend a another $20 and get a much more durable commercial trap online.
Sage
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Large Collapsible Easy Set Animal Trap
from Rowlett, TX - I volunteer with a cat rescue group

feral cat trap review

PostedJune 19, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This trap has worked good for me. I have trapped 3 feral cats to have them TNR. (trap, neuter or spay and release) I also trapped a large raccoon in it and had it relocated.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Large Collapsible Easy Set Animal Trap
from Appalachia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product gets 'er done fast and right

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Delivery was timely, product was easy to prepare for use,
is well designed, lightweight, cost appropriate, and efficiently rescued six feral cats at risk from coyotes, for spay and neuter and happy home placement. Miss Angel here is result of product in action and it is in action now holding another at vet for neuter!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.