728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light

360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light

The Heath Zenith 360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light has adjustable 30 ft., 360-degree motion sensitivity and a ceiling-mounted design. The attractive white metal casing is weather resistant and has frosted-glass panels that cast a diffuse light, making this a practical yet stylish security light.
Overall rating:
3.879 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product21 of 28reviews
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(5)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product21 of 28reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
Review 21 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
Troyman
from Asheville, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hard to find - found at Home Depot!

PostedApril 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
I have an enclosed front door entryway with a ceiling mount light. Home Depot was the only place that had it. REALLY easy to install - has everything you need.
It is a great product but keep the plastic "blinders" used to reduce the quick on and off when a car drives by at night, reflecting off your door glass - setting off the motion sensor. What is good is even when that happens, the light shuts off in a few seconds.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
MoTeezy
from Florida
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice light

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
Easy installation, multiple settings for sensitivity and time, includes covers to cut down the area of motion detection.
This is not the light to illuminate a large area but does provide enough light for a small space, as advertised.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
dsk54
from Spring, TX

Very nice addition

PostedApril 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
Received in a timely manner, easy to install, worked as advertised. Would recommend. does not come with the 4-25watt chandeler bulbs required.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
Alleyoop

comes on during daylight hours.

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
Easy to install and works good except that it comes on during the day when advertized that it doesn't. The only thing the manual says is that it may be in too dark of a location. But it's not dark at all, just under a carport. There needs to be a way to adjust it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
ringmastr1
from USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install, dependable lighting

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
Excellent motion sensing light. Sensitivity is adjustable. Time the light remains on is adjustable. Can only use four 25 watt bulbs.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
MarkC1
from Houston, Texas

Excellent Specs, Poor Reality

PostedMarch 12, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
I installed this over my front porch 8 months ago. It was the only outdoor ceiling light that I could find with a motion sensor below $100. I live in Houston. I find that it tends to be on far more than it needs to be. The motion senser appears to be overly sensitive no matter how I adjust it. It also stays on long after sun rise. The porch faces north. On the plus side it was low priced. I probably should take it back to home Depot and exchange it for another to see if it is only my unit that is defective but that will take a couple hours of my time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
Freddy
from Florida

good idea but not a good product

PostedJune 26, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
bought one about 3 weeks ago worked fine for about 3 days then stayed on all the time, tried to reset and clean motion sensor lens but wont work, replaced with another unit , this one worked fine until yesterday and is starting to do the same thing, light comes on whenever it feels like it . about to return it again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
Tammy
from Kentucky
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

stylish for a motion light

PostedApril 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
I just installed the light yesterday and so far it seems to be working fine. I think i need to increase the range but other than that it's okay.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
ursula
from emeryville
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

motion outdoor light,

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
i am not sure if this lamp works properly. it seems to stay on after detecting a motion for a long time, don't seem to be able to regulate that.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
PjSwinney
from Groves, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Simple & Practical with Safety Lighting as a Bonus

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
The clean simple lines of this fixture fit well with the somewhat contemporary lines of the exterior of my lakehouse. This fixture offers convenience for the safety minded person. I would have preferred a fixture that uses regular sized or energy saving bulbs, instead of the smaller bulbs, however, but failed to check before I purchased it. Overall, I am happy with this fixture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
Seeker
from Ruidoso, NM
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Porch light

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
Love it!! It works great and gives great illumination on dark nights.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
Donlh
from Parsons,Ks
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Looks great

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
This was sooo easy to install and works better than i expected
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
RnRF

Overall happy with product

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
We bought an installed four of these lights to use outside the front door and under carport. We had issues with one of the four lights' motion detectors working but exchanged it out at a local store. Works great now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2