728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light

360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light

The Heath Zenith 360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light has adjustable 30 ft., 360-degree motion sensitivity and a ceiling-mounted design. The attractive white metal casing is weather resistant and has frosted-glass panels that cast a diffuse light, making this a practical yet stylish security light.
Overall rating:
3.879 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product21 of 28reviews
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(5)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product21 of 28reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
Review 21 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
from Spring, TX

Very nice addition

PostedApril 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
Received in a timely manner, easy to install, worked as advertised. Would recommend. does not come with the 4-25watt chandeler bulbs required.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
from Florida
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice light

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
Easy installation, multiple settings for sensitivity and time, includes covers to cut down the area of motion detection.
This is not the light to illuminate a large area but does provide enough light for a small space, as advertised.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light

comes on during daylight hours.

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
Easy to install and works good except that it comes on during the day when advertized that it doesn't. The only thing the manual says is that it may be in too dark of a location. But it's not dark at all, just under a carport. There needs to be a way to adjust it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
from Houston, Texas

Excellent Specs, Poor Reality

PostedMarch 12, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
I installed this over my front porch 8 months ago. It was the only outdoor ceiling light that I could find with a motion sensor below $100. I live in Houston. I find that it tends to be on far more than it needs to be. The motion senser appears to be overly sensitive no matter how I adjust it. It also stays on long after sun rise. The porch faces north. On the plus side it was low priced. I probably should take it back to home Depot and exchange it for another to see if it is only my unit that is defective but that will take a couple hours of my time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
from USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install, dependable lighting

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
Excellent motion sensing light. Sensitivity is adjustable. Time the light remains on is adjustable. Can only use four 25 watt bulbs.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
from CT
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful but inconsistent performance

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
We purchased 7 of these for our 3 family house: 3 for the front hallways (which hardly ever gets used) and 3 for the rear hallways (which is our main entrance) and 1 for outside under the awning.
We get the units, have them installed, and one didn't work off the hopper, so I had to go in the middle of installation and exchange. They all get installed, and then exterior fixture, the glass cracks a few weeks after being installed...so I had to get another just for the glass portion. When its windy, I don't know why, but it will stay on all night. Aside from that, it turns on/off accordingly.
The 3 in the rear work fine. The one in the 3rd floor has "tantrums" and sometimes doesn't turn on...so we have to reset it by turning off the light switch, waiting a minute or two, then turning it back on. Then it works fine, until next time. 1st and 2nd floor have worked well.
The ones in the front, 2 of the 3 work well--sometimes a little "dancing" has to be done to trigger the sensor in the 1st floor, which to me should be unnecessary since it's supposedly 360 degrees of sensing. The second floor one stopped working about a month ago, and my tenant said it hadn't turned off for a few months prior to going off. Probably burnt out. I have to call manufacturer and see what they are willing to do. 3rd floor hasn't had any issues.
Overall, it's an attractive product and one of the very few available that are attractive, and have 360 degrees sensing. But very inconsistent in performance. They are bright enough, even with if all the light bulbs aren't installed.
NOTE: all were installed by a certified professional electrician, so I am not questioning the installation.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: inconsistent performance (on/off)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
from Florida

good idea but not a good product

PostedJune 26, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
bought one about 3 weeks ago worked fine for about 3 days then stayed on all the time, tried to reset and clean motion sensor lens but wont work, replaced with another unit , this one worked fine until yesterday and is starting to do the same thing, light comes on whenever it feels like it . about to return it again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
from Kentucky
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

stylish for a motion light

PostedApril 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
I just installed the light yesterday and so far it seems to be working fine. I think i need to increase the range but other than that it's okay.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
from emeryville
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

motion outdoor light,

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
i am not sure if this lamp works properly. it seems to stay on after detecting a motion for a long time, don't seem to be able to regulate that.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
from Groves, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Simple & Practical with Safety Lighting as a Bonus

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
The clean simple lines of this fixture fit well with the somewhat contemporary lines of the exterior of my lakehouse. This fixture offers convenience for the safety minded person. I would have preferred a fixture that uses regular sized or energy saving bulbs, instead of the smaller bulbs, however, but failed to check before I purchased it. Overall, I am happy with this fixture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
from Ruidoso, NM
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Porch light

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
Love it!! It works great and gives great illumination on dark nights.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
from Parsons,Ks
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Looks great

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
This was sooo easy to install and works better than i expected
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 360-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light

Overall happy with product

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:360-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Decorative Security Light
We bought an installed four of these lights to use outside the front door and under carport. We had issues with one of the four lights' motion detectors working but exchanged it out at a local store. Works great now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2