728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cooktops or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED

30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED

Want power without a lot of hassle. This reliable 30-in., four-burner features three 9200-BTU burners and one 12500-BTU Power Cook Burner to provide the heat you need. Meanwhile, the porcelain-enamel surface and grate finish make for easy wipe-downs, while the DuraClean lift-off burner caps make it a breeze to clean.
Overall rating:
4.296 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product21 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(8)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Features 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product21 of 23reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED
from pasadena, texas

worthwhile purchase..

PostedJuly 6, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just purchased this item...it was easy for my husband to install and it looke just like the picture. I love my new stovetop. I lights very easy and I like that the flame controls are out of reach of my little ones. The quality is great and I am sooo glad we purchased this.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED

Great cooktop!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This cooktop is exactly what we needed. We were struggling with a 25 year old cooktop, so anything was going to be better than that. I am very pleased with the ease of use, the quality of the grills, and how easy it is to clean it. It did not quite fit perfectly in the space where the old one was. We decided on the smaller one so we did not have to cut the counter. There is a space that my ingenious husband put a metal strip which is hardly noticeable. When Home Depot ran its promotion for no interest, this was a no brainer purchase. It's a beautiful addition to our home.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: had to do a little extra work to make it fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED

The product works very well.

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really like the product. I had one issue with it fitting the hole in the granite but that has nothing to do with the product. However, it would be nice if for all gas cooktops that 30in is a 30in is a 30in vs having a 28 3/4 and 30 1/4 ...
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED
from essex md
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product was everything it promised and more....

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have purchased two items lately from Home Depot...this gas cooktop and a range hood....both awesome...both great values. Shipping was a breeze and installation directions were easy to understand and so simple....my kitchen looks great! Thank you!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not easy to install

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Front right burner does not always lite. Need to lite another burner to get it to lite. Also had to cut the opening bigger than my original and had to buy all new fittings because the new ones didn't match up and gas leaked.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install, poor instructions
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED
from toccoa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great product

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
atttractive unit...performs just like advertised...
installation no problem...
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED
from flini, michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is great

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love the color and how it shines when cleaned. I love the knob settings. I would not trade it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED

Great stove top

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed with a minimum of fuss. Great product. Easy clean up.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED
from Ohio

GREAT Simple Cooktop

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This cooktop does not have a lot of bells and whistles, but it is perfect for the everyday cooking we do. The price made it even more attractive ! Other than having to increase the cutout size in the countertop, it was a breeze to install. There were no instructions included in the box, but we were able to get them from the Home Depot website.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED
from CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

For the price, it's fine.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is not a high end cooktop, but good value for the price. Doesn't clean as easily as I'd like - shows marks. We are using it with propane, and it's working great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED
from South Brunswick Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Stovetop...

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had purchased this stovetop on Home Depot website after looking around which i needed one badly, like to say aldough i had it for alwost a month only it is working great so far the only problem i have which i don't like is when you are about to turn on the burner it takes a while with this very loud ticking noise and the flame is so big that you have to adjust it wright away.Hope this was helpful info otherwise good value for the product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall-Good Product

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simple to install, easy to use, no frills product, and priced right. Seems to be well made. Also, very easy to keep clean. Would recommend this product to anyone who does'nt require a "high end" stove top.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED
from Newnan, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

nice appearance and function for the price

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy install and looks good. easy to clean and is working fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED

Nice features

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was deeper in depth then former model so drawers have to be cut.
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED
from Daly City
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Don't buy this.

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
We had this installed less than 2 months ago, and the starter stopped working.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED
from Stone Mountain, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This range top is acceptable. I do not like the different BTU levels but this the new way

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The products looks nice and was easy to install. Do not like the different BTU levels but that is the new way. Foods do not cook the same as with the old gas cooktop. The project is acceptable especially for the price.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED
from Los Angeles

beware of dimensions

PostedMay 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. Gas Cooktop in White with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners
the cooktop is fine for the price if you get it on sale.
The problem is that the cut out dimensions are not true. because there are hex screws that protrude from the under enclosure, the unit will not drop into a standard cut out. i had to buy a diamond blade to cut the existing opening another 1/4 inch. What a pain and a big mess because you need water to cool the blade. Add an extra 1/2 to the provided cut out dimensions to determine if it will fit easily into your existing hole.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED
from Jersey Shore NJ
Gender:Female

quality & value were great BUT installation was a nightmare!!

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:30 in. Gas Cooktop in White with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners
I absolutely love this cooktop. It's beautiful, works great, & is easy to clean. HOWEVER it took my husband (professional carpenter & construction business owner) and his friend (liscened electrician) over two hours just to install it. THEN it took us 3 trips to Home Depot to get the right hose & attachments. It wasn't until we went to the local hardware store that we finally got the right hose & fixtures. It was an absolute nightmare. But now it's over & I love it!!!! I'm rating it based on performance not installation. If they had a section for installation I'd give it negative 5 stars.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Was exactly as described. Works great and easy to install.

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. Gas Cooktop in White with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners
We've been very happy with the stovetop we ordered. It lights and cooks very quickly. The delivery was exactly as scheduled.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Black with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners-DISCONTINUED
from Virginia

GE Cooktop

PostedJune 22, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. Gas Cooktop in White with 4 Burners including Power Cook Burners
It is simple, effecient, good price.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 >>