728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Harmony Premium 100 sq. ft. 1/8 in. 3-in-1 Underlayment

Harmony Premium 100 sq. ft. 1/8 in. 3-in-1 Underlayment

The ROBERTS Harmony Premium 100 sq. ft. 1/8 in. 3-in-1 Underlayment is ideal for use under most laminate and engineered floating floors. This underlayment provides a moisture barrier and sound reduction with resistance to mold growth. The Air Flow Technology creates a pocket of constantly circulating air to further inhibit mold growth. The 8 inch overlap film protects floors from moisture. Sound suppression characteristics make AirGuard perfect for installation in multi-level buildings. For more information, please refer to the product data sheet under the More Info Tab below.
Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product9 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product9 of 11reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Harmony Premium 100 sq. ft. 1/8 in. 3-in-1 Underlayment
Review 1 for Harmony Premium 100 sq. ft. 1/8 in. 3-in-1 Underlayment
from Tampa, Florida

Gret product, worked well

PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After reading some of the reviews, I was a bit hesitant about purchasing this and almost went with the cheaper variant. I liked the idea of this one allowing a bit of air circulation, however. Since it's sold in stores and I have 3 Home Depot stores within a reasonable driving distance, I bought this one.
The only two negative reviews complained of either a lack of or a defective adhesive strip. I bought two rolls and that was the first thing I checked. Both of mine were fine.
Installation was quick and easy and I prefer having the better underlayment under my floor. I would not hesitate to purchase this product again.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Harmony Premium 100 sq. ft. 1/8 in. 3-in-1 Underlayment
from Rotonda West FL

Appears to be a sound product

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Only had the product down 3 weeks,and am pleased with the outcome. Quiet to walk on with a bit of cushioney feel when you walk on the laminate flooring. We like it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Harmony Premium 100 sq. ft. 1/8 in. 3-in-1 Underlayment

Good product

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Good product, easy to install, create a nice stable base for your floor.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Harmony Premium 100 sq. ft. 1/8 in. 3-in-1 Underlayment
from IL

Easy to install

PostedJune 24, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We bought this product for a basement application. Installation was very easy and will get easier as you go. The first row is the hardest because it slides around. This is for a workout room, so time will tell how the underlayment will hold up to ellipticals and weight machines in regards to the air flow created by the underlayment.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Harmony Premium 100 sq. ft. 1/8 in. 3-in-1 Underlayment
from Townsend DE 19734

Rhesa

PostedMay 4, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Excellant Product. Thank You!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Harmony Premium 100 sq. ft. 1/8 in. 3-in-1 Underlayment
from Indianapolis, IN

Waste of money

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I cannot tell you how angry I am right now...
So we belly up and buy the 'good' stuff...stuff that costs $60/roll.
Started our basement laminate project this morning. We read all the instructions, then proceeded to lay down the first roll. That went fine. Roll out the second roll - great until it came time to pull the tape that adheres to the other sheet. All the adhesive glue came off with the paper backing and left NONE on the actual underlayment. So now we've got to go out to the hardware store and basically buy them out of the duct tape so we can tape the seams ourselves. Of course, being the prepared folks, we opened all the rolls so we could move along quickly so we can't even return the material.
Well, off to buy a pallet of duct tape...
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Harmony Premium 100 sq. ft. 1/8 in. 3-in-1 Underlayment
from Leeds Point , NJ

Missing Adhesive tape cover BAD QA

PostedOctober 25, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bad QUALTY ASSURANCE during manifactire. I bought two rolles of this " premium" underlayment. One roll was missing the plactic protective covering to attach the peices together. CHECK TAPE BEFORE BUYING.
SO I will just have to deal with it. I only discovered it missing after I cut the roll. Plus the store is 30 minutes away.
I do like the this side down warniing on the product.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Harmony Premium 100 sq. ft. 1/8 in. 3-in-1 Underlayment
from Atlanta, GA

Worked Well!

PostedJune 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Harmony 3-In-1 Undrelayment worked well. We installed the underlayment ourselves and it was easy to lay down. It was helpful to have two people helping to intall the underlayment, but not necessary. Pay attention to making sure there are no air bubbles and this will help installing the wood more quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Harmony Premium 100 sq. ft. 1/8 in. 3-in-1 Underlayment

worked out well, using a different product over it

PostedApril 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i was able to pick this up in store. used it with another flproduct
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Harmony Premium 100 sq. ft. 1/8 in. 3-in-1 Underlayment
from Cincinnati, OH

Easy to install!

PostedMarch 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works just like they say. you can go cheap on the laminate flooring, but don't be afraid to spend a little extra on this underlayment, it really makes a difference.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Harmony Premium 100 sq. ft. 1/8 in. 3-in-1 Underlayment
from cincinnati, ohio

love it

PostedFebruary 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 3 rolls of this product and I am thrilled works well and installs just as they say! How often can you say that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Harmony Premium 100 sq. ft. 1/8 in. 3-in-1 Underlayment
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product