728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Indoor or Outdoor 15 ft. Double-Sided Carpet Tape Roll

Indoor or Outdoor 15 ft. Double-Sided Carpet Tape Roll

Roberts Double-Sided Carpet Tape is engineered for both indoor and outdoor use. Designed for carpets where no tack strip is present. Convenient 15 ft. roll of simple peel and stick application. This tape has a quick bonding adhesive, so no ironing is needed.
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product12 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product12 of 12reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Indoor or Outdoor 15 ft. Double-Sided Carpet Tape Roll
Review 1 for Indoor or Outdoor 15 ft. Double-Sided Carpet Tape Roll
silver9886
from North Adams, MA

Double-sided carpet tape

PostedNovember 17, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have to say that this product excells beyond what is described for its use. I needed to be sure that my area carpet and small rugs wouldn't move on the wall to wall carpeting. Since I am disabled and walking in certain circumstances can be difficult, I needed to resolve this issue. I was amazed at the strength of the product to hold the backing material inplace. Once it is on, you won't get it off and that is fantastic. I don't have to worry about the non-skid backing material separating fromthe carpets. It is there for good!! Thanks for the product, great shipment and customer service.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Indoor or Outdoor 15 ft. Double-Sided Carpet Tape Roll
skeeter
from Laguna Niguel, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

new application for this tape

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
While this was not an intended application for this product, I found that the tape worked well to anchor a thick gel mat onto a ceramic tile floor. It can be removed without any particular damage, but holds well on gel mat corners that want to curl up.
Pros: Easy to Install, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Indoor or Outdoor 15 ft. Double-Sided Carpet Tape Roll
Brenda
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked Very Well!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently purchased some inexpensive indoor outdoor remnants for an inexpensive floor covering for my basement--we use our basement to workout in. The remnants weren't really heavy enough to stay in place when we walked on them so I used this tape to hold each remnant together. This tape is two-sided but I chose just to 'stick' the remnants together--not 'stick' them to the floor. The tape worked perfectly and now the remnants don't move around when walked on. Suited our needs very well and inexpensively!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Indoor or Outdoor 15 ft. Double-Sided Carpet Tape Roll
moke

Great product

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is very easy to install and holds my outdoor rug down in heavy wind outside on the patio. I have used carpet tape before and it was always a pain to use, but this product is wonderful.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Indoor or Outdoor 15 ft. Double-Sided Carpet Tape Roll
Tina
from AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The best for area rugs!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use to hold down corners on my area rug. Works great!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Indoor or Outdoor 15 ft. Double-Sided Carpet Tape Roll
ChoiceThroughKnowledge
from Collegeville, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Double-sided carpet tape

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this tape in the past for holding small carpets in place and it works well.
This purchase was for CPR equipment. I am an instructor and the sticky side of the AED training pads was no longer effective. Using the carpet tape extended their usefulness.
This is a good product any time a strong double-sided tape is needed.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Indoor or Outdoor 15 ft. Double-Sided Carpet Tape Roll
claydot
from Noble, OK, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Used to install insulation on Garage door great idea.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used tape to place insulated fabric on the garage doors. I use the third garage for shop and sometimes the entire garage. I have a room heater, and with the installation of the fabric and the seals to the outside of door, it is as warm sometimes as the house.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Instructions, Effective
Cons: Hard to Remove
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Indoor or Outdoor 15 ft. Double-Sided Carpet Tape Roll
COOKIE
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

DOUBLE SIDED CARPET TAPE

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT WORKED GREAT FOR ME, IT KEEPS MY AREA RUG FROM MOVING & BUCKLING UP WHEN WALKED ON.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Indoor or Outdoor 15 ft. Double-Sided Carpet Tape Roll
Ricci
from CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good tape

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
once you apply it make sure it is where you intend to put the rug down it will stay down!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Indoor or Outdoor 15 ft. Double-Sided Carpet Tape Roll
JJOrganizingSolutions

Love It!

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works like a charm! All my rugs havent moved once since we used the tape, we highly recommend this product!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Indoor or Outdoor 15 ft. Double-Sided Carpet Tape Roll
bmb8548
from Marietta, GA

IT WORKS!

PostedAugust 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this tape because another person said that it really stuck to the carpet.
I was using another brand and my runner and area rugs would move.
Since applying this tape everything is in its place and has not moved, even with my grandsons laying on them while watching TV.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Indoor or Outdoor 15 ft. Double-Sided Carpet Tape Roll
Sajni

This product really works.

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I tried n number of products & spent so many dollars before I got the right product... I wanted to place a rug over berber carpet & OMG it never stayed in place with so many rug liners. But now I think it will! I fixed two sides of the rug first just to get a feel how this tape would work (after so many failures) & its today that I have taped the other two sides too. So lets see & I hope it works!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Indoor or Outdoor 15 ft. Double-Sided Carpet Tape Roll
BoggienGA
from Fayetteville, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It was just what I needed.

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The tape was a little pricey, but it was just what I needed to hold the item in place.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.