728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)

Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)

The QEP Tile Leveling Clips (96-Pack) are part A of a two-part installation system engineered to level, align, space, and hold large body porcelain tile, marble and stone during installation. This part of the system works by automatically aligning and spacing tiles. The wedge part B of the system (sold separately) works by maintaining tiles at an even height until the mortar sets, thereby ensuring the resulting surface is level and free of lippage. The system is used by professionals to save time while providing level and consistently spaced results.
Overall rating:
3.179 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
58%of customersrecommend this product31 of 53reviews
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
3.2 out of 5
5
(16)
4
(13)
3
(8)
2
(3)
1
(16)
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
Quality 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
58%of customersrecommend this product31 of 53reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)
Review 1 for Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)
from Las Cruces, NM
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BEWARE-Terrible Product if You Want 1/16" Grout Lines

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this product because the concept seemed great. We used this on imitation wood porcelain tile measuring 48" x 8" .Our main concern was having level tile but just as important to us is that we needed a 1/16" inch grout line for the tile we were installing. This product advertised 1/16" grout lines when using these clips. Upon laying the first few tiles we found it nearly impossible to achieve a grout line of 1/16" of an inch. The gap was easily an 1/8" if not more. Anyone installing tile can imagine the frustration level when dealing with wet mortar that is drying, and having to reset the tile while trying to figure what you may or may not be doing right etc. We were using a 1/2" trowel with the proper amount of mortar coupled with backbuttering the tile. Upon further inspection of the spacers/anchors we found that they were poorly made with excess plastic from the molding process causing them to be thicker than the 1/16" advertised. I even measured them with my dial calipers to confirm this. 1/16" is .0625. and as you can see from one of the pictures the anchor measures slightly more. When I measure the anchor with the excess plastic from the plastic injection molding process the measurement is .095 or approximately 1/32" thicker. This is just one random anchor that I grabbed. They were a little thicker than 1/16" due to the manufacturing process, and when compounded with a little bit of mortar getting on them then you are easily looking at a wider grout line of possibly an 1/8" or more. Maybe we had a bad batch, but I have a tendency to believe that the pricier ones would not have the same quality control issues. We ended up using the green inexpensive standard 1/16" spacers. Every single one of these less expensive and simpler spacers have been manufactured accurately for a 1/16" and now we are getting the desired grout line.
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)
from Cupertino CA.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Expensive but well worth it!

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
When this product first came out I gave it 5 stars and told all of my tile setter guys about these! After using them on many jobs now the following is what I have decided..
The PRO'S: pulls 2 tile edges even, keeps them equally spaced, saves time, reusable required wedges, simple break away spacer AFTER tile is set and dry.
CON'S: Expensive to use on big jobs, only works on floor tile, requires excessive amount of mortar due to pulling up on tiles, hard on the thumbs, some times the spacers have bits of plastic which causes the tile to gap bigger (faulty production problems).
Pros: Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)
from NW Indiana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No Luck Here

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't know of ant good features. I did not have any luck with this item. The biggest problem is that the curved part of these pieces. They held the tile up off the floor too high. It was very difficult to install the tile. I ended up not using them at all. This whole system was a waste of about $50.00 for me and my floor. I am not a pro tile layer, however I have a lot of DYI experience. Maybe someone else would have better luck than myself. Good Luck
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)
from Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

For 3/8" or thicker tiles and 1/2"x1/2" trowels ONLY!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
An uncompressed clip will hold a tile .25 inches above a clean surface and a .25 x.375 trowel lays furrows .2652" when held at a 45 degree angle, which need to be compressed to .1768" to eliminate the voids. Therefore these clips would prevent furrow collapse and void elimination before they are compressed unless a .5x.5 trowel is used. Many reviews on HomeDepot.com mention a .5 x.5 trowel is necessary without explaining why. I reasoned they would have clips for .375" toweled thinset but after an exhaustive search, I found these (part #99720Q) to be the smallest clips they make. Furthermore, clip compression is mechanically limited by design for tiles less than .375” thick, leaving only clip spring tension to eliminate lippage on thinner tiles no matter how forcefully the wedges are inserted. My conclusion: these clips are only useful for .5" trowels and .375" or thicker tiles. My ratings reflect the lack of critical information for using these clips.
Pros: effective for thicker tiles and thinset
Cons: unexplained limited application, critical information missing
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)
from Naples, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Poor Quality Control

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Several of the clips were broken in the package so actually paid more per usable clip. The clips break off easily - too easily. Some broke off before the next tile could be set.
Pros: good concept
Cons: poor quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)
from Fairfax, VA

Great Product - If Used Correctly

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I must admit, this is the first time I have used a tile leveling system. I am a DIYer and do most of my home improvement projects myself. The system is easy to use, but you should note a few cautions.
First, the spacers are shaped like an anchor so naturally there will be a little dead space between the tile and the floor. You must 'back butter' the tiles (which you should be doing anyway) to close the gap. Once you tighten the spacer down with the wedge (part B, the gap closes considerably. In order to do this, you must really have the QEP pliers that are only sold online. Otherwise, you will spend a lot of time nursing your thumbs and still not get a tight enough clamp. Warning - the pliers are not quality made. Mine snapped about 1/2 way through the job, but I just ordered another pair and kept on going.
Second, these are not for small tiles. I am installing 6 x 24" wood look tiles, which are prone to lippage by the nature of the manufacturing process. To reduce lippage the tiles are offset by 1/3. This means I have to use more spacers and clamps to do the job. No big deal.
Third, the tile leveling system doesn't replace good tiling practice. if you don't use enough mortar/thinset, the system can't help you. I did have to take up a few tiles and add more thinset, but I'd have to do that anyway with or without the system. What the system does is ensure the tiles stay level as the thinset dries. You'll still need a rubber mallet to even up the tiles when necessary and a tool to remove the thinset from the grout lines. You will get some oozing with this system as it squeezes out some of the mortar when you clamp the spacers down. Again, no big deal. Be prepared to spend more time doing the job. It takes longer to set the tiles and push in the clamps, but the extra time is worth it.
Fourth - VERY IMPORTANT - if you don't finish the job on the first day, make sure you stick the spacers in the tiles where you left off, then double down by pushing unfinished tiles tightly next to them. This will ensure the clamp is tight up against the tiles you left off with. I stacked two tiles (without mortar) to be sure they stayed in place. I only had to pull out one clamp the next day. The rest were fine.
Fifth - Use the pliers. I can't stress this enough. Unfortunately, they are made of cheap plastic and could break with repeated use. Mine did, and I was none too happy, but they don't cost that much so I replaced them. One could cry over this issue but it's not worth it.
Sixth - a bag of 96 goes a long way. I finished 1/3 of a 13 x 19' room with just one bag. The clamps are reusable so no need to buy an equal amount unless you plan on finishing the job in one day. If you do it over multiple days like I have, then you just let the tiles dry for 24 hours, then knock the clamps out with a rubber mallet and reuse them. I've only used one bag of clamps and about 3 bags of spacers.
We love the way our floor came out. it is perfectly level and looks great. These spacers work if you are patient and use some common sense.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)
from Pueblo Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Tile leveling system

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
There are leveling systems that are more user friendly than this system. For example the Tuscan Leveling system allows easy installation and one hand completion to level the tile.
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)
from New Orleans
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works great if used correctly

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I'm a remodeling contractor/cabinetmaker and always end up doing my own stone and tile work. There is nothing worse than a lipped tile on a floor - it makes the whole job look terrible.
My local supplier tried to get me to try the Tuscan leveling system, but I just don't do enough of this to warrant that kind of expense. So when I saw this at my local HD several years ago I just had to try it.
My first go round with it had mixed results for all the same reasons that everyone else in these reviews cited....poor bonding. I took the lessons I'd learned from this job to the next one. I bumped up my trowel size up to 1/2" x 1/2" and back buttered the tiles with a 1/4" x 1/4" trowel to assure good bonding. I also place the combed out thinset lines perpendicular to each other.
I usually go with 1/8" grout joints so I wish I didn't have to add the spacers but I'll contend with that inconvenience for the finished look I get.
Finally there are other steps to take for good bonding:
1. Use a good quality latex modified thinset (C-Cure is my favorite - I've stuck tile to a metal fireplace surround with this brand). Don't use premixed thinset - it is garbage. Also paying extra for white thinset on lighter colored stone and tile helps tremendously.
2. Mix your thinset a little on the thin side and let it sit for 15 minutes to slake and then give it a final mix before using. The final comb out should hold its shape and not collapse.
3. Don't overwork what you have mixed - I usually pitch anything that has been in the bucket for over 2 hours.
Hope this helps - I see too many poor reviews for this product where people are expecting a magic bullet for their installations - this doesn't quality as that. It is simply a tool that can be used to make your end result look better.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)
from Globe, AZ

LASH Clips and wedges

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
When used correctly these are awesome. They flush up the tops of the tile perfectly. They also help keep the tile in place so when you lay surrounding tile it is not as easy to move the work you have already done. Let the thin set dry overnight, give them a slight kick, and you have a nice even floor surface. We build 1/4 million to 1/2 million dollar homes and use them all the time. Although I would not recommend them if you are using anything smaller than a 1/2" trowel to lay the tile and you really should not need them if you are laying tile smaller than 13" or so.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)
from dallas, texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great buy

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good quality, sturdy and must be used with aligning spacer.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)
from las vegas,nv
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

much needed tool for perfect finished product

PostedJune 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
my husband never likes to spend money on new "makin install easier" products. I bought it and he was curious to use it and then said with a smile " these things worked out great!"
Pros: Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)

Work great if used correctly

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I've used these for laying of at least 1,000 square feet of large format granite, marble, and travertine tile. I always use medium bed mortar and back batter every tile.
Compared to similar levelers you find at flooring specialty stores, these are much cheaper, however, they require more time to install properly.
Most of the complaints here seem to be due to improper application of mortar.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)
from Denver CO
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Makes alot of Sense

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This type of product has been around for awhile but the ease of purchase thru Home Depot is added value. Larger tiles are the norm these days and anything that helps level the floor problems is a plus. Lippage is always a concern but using this product makes installation a snap. Just cost it into the project as a worthwhile investment.
Pros: Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)
from Clermont, Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing Product - Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clip

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have been contemplating replacing the carpet on both landing with wood floors or tiles. After months of debating, we decided to install tiles. It was not the typical 24” tile; we went with the 36” tile. The project began with the removal of the carpet and we noticed we had an issued with the plywood floor. We began presenting the tiles and we knew we had a leveling problem. We applied leveling cement as well, but we still had issues leveling and aligning the tiles. For the project in question, we purchased several tools at Home Depot and we came upon the QEP Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips. What a life saver, the product was so easy to use and it performed perfectly. I was able to level the tiles with the flooring. I am in the process of replacing my entire second floor with the same tiles; and I will continue purchasing the QEP Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips.
Pros: Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)
from Alexandria, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wouldn't tile without them

PostedApril 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Not sure what the fuss is about the package clearly says not to use the product with less than a 3/8 inch trowel. I put down 1/2 travertine with a 1/2 trowel and I back buttered the tiles. If you feel the tile lift off the mortar then you don't have enough mortar. Worked like a charm. No lippage at all. Fingers will definitely start to hurt after a bit from pushing them in. Mine wouldn't kick off so I just pulled them off with pliars while the wedge was still in.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)
from Raleigh, NC

PostedApril 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Clips worked great! The tiles did seperate when installing the wedges, but mortar was still wet, so you could just slide the tile back in place. Your fingers will fatigue over time. Did about 600 sq feet, and this system worked like a charm! I did use 1/2 inch trowel just to make sure there was enough mortar.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)
from Hayward, California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good system

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Used these for 12 X 24 tile. It took longer but the results were great. These clips are good for large tile, but I could see problems with small tile. I used a 3/8" trowel, and would say that this is the smallest you could use wth these. Thumbs got very beat up by pushing the wedges in. I did see a tool on the internet for sliding the wedges, but it was for a different manufacturer, and I had already layed half the tile so didn't bother with tracking down where to buy it.
Would use again for setting large tile. A little pricey at $10 for 96 clips. Would be nice if they sold a larger number of clips for a discounted price. I am a DYI'er.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great
Cons: pricey
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)

Disaster

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have done many tile projects in the past and never had any issues. When I saw this product I was excited as I was working with 'French pattern' and tiles were different thickness. Long story short it worked for some of the larger tiles (16x16) and not for the smaller (12x12 and 6x6) at all. There is simply not enough hold to prevent the bottom of the anchor pushing the tile up preventing adhesive to properly work. Other people mentioned it requires 1/2 trowel ... it might require even more adhesive if floor is not perfectly leveled. I spend 1 day tiling and 1 day scraping off every installed tile as they were moving up/down even after 12 hours of drying.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)
from Knoxville TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Be Careful

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought these assuming every tile would come out even. While most did, some of them popped up ever slightly during the drying process leaving a somewhat uneven surface. For my application, this was okay, but my inexperienced DIY nature was to trust the product to do all the work. I have laid tile before and trusted my level to create a flat surface and never had a problem. In this case, I trusted the leveling product too much. In addition, you cannot simply break out all the plastic risers the wedge strips insert through. We had approximately 30% broke just under the tile surface which forced us to use a dremel with a cutting blade to grind out the remaining plastic. With a 1/16" grout space, those spacers would not allow the grout to cover the space. For me, this was too much aggregation and gimmicky. I would not use these again.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Hard to Remove
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tile Leveling, Aligning and Spacer Clips Part A (96-Pack)
from Rochester, NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made my 12x24 tile install look FLAWLESS!

PostedApril 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was embarking on a floor tiling project that I was very nervous about, using porcelain 12"x24" tile on a kitchen floor where not a single tile would lie completely flat. Every one I put down rocked a little bit, even after having spent considerable time leveling/flattening the floor as much as I could. I was not looking forward to spending hours leveling the tiles with a 2x4 and a rubber hammer, as I've done in the past.
Long story short, these tile clips were literally miraculous. They are extremely easy to use and they made my tile installation look professional, with no lippage anywhere in the field. Whoever invented them is a genius, and I am very glad to have found them!
I wouldn't recommend them on small size tile, as they are pretty beefy and quite springy. I used a 1/2" notch trowel and heavy tile and was able to hold the clips down very well. I can imagine that using less thinset and smaller tile will not work with these clips as well.
My only complaint is that out of a pack of 96 clips I must have broken at least 10 of them during installation. That ended up being a bit of a pain, since that meant I had to lift the tile back up and put a new clip under it. Not only that, but that added a little to the actual cost of the clips. Oh well, I still will not do another floor tiling project without these guys.
Pros: Easy to Install, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>