728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bottom Freezer Refrigerators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White

20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product41 of 51reviews
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(25)
4
(18)
3
(3)
2
(4)
1
(2)
Features 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product41 of 51reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for 20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White
Review 1 for 20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White
from Kent Ohio
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My New Love

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I love this Fridge .....very spacious, well designed, large amounts of shelf space on door to hold a ton of misc. jars, bottles, etc. I love the fact you can store a gallon of milk on the door, with easy access to it. It's very quite, very bright inside, adjustable shelves, meat and cheese drawer...Love this Fridge.
Only thing I DO NOT LIKE...is the fact that the Plastic Bin Drawers are so cheaply made with poor plastic drawer runners. First day, we cracked a drawer runner on one of the bins with minimal weight inside...they also do not glide or slide smoothly, you always have to handle them gingerly to make sure they track in & out straight without binding and not to over extend the drawer and let the weight of the full drawer hang, or it will crack and break making the drawer Useless & worthless, and seeking a replacement. GE really needs to address this issue. But other than that I love this fridge. Now we'll see how well it holds up...My last fridge I got 22 years out of and it still worked when I gave it to the recycling program and got 50 bucks for it. Plus I got another 25 bucks for purchasing a new energy efficient GE fridge. Check your Utility company to see if they have these offers available in your area. Also a Suggestion...which I did and worked out well for me was I found a credit card that offered a 400.00 cash back on a 750.00 first time purchase in the first 90 days, plus the 75.00 bucks from the recycle rebate program, and I bought it on sale which saved me another 100 bucks, plus I got free shipping...What a sweet deal for a 1200.00 fridge
Pros: Lots of Features, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good basic refrig.

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this refrig because it was one of the few with a bottom freezer that would fit underneath my cabinets. It is roomy, and the shelves are adjustable. You have to pull out the bins from the bottom, not the top, which is a little awkward IMO. Refrig door storage is deep.
There's only one small compartment in the freezer door, but otherwise freezer has plenty of room (I didn't get an icemaker). I really like that the outside handles are smooth steel instead of plastic (easy to clean & won't discolor over time). The grill below the freezer is low so it prevents most things from rolling underneath.
It is quiet when it runs and the seal is very tight. I hope it lasts a long time.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White
from Ithaca, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very convenient

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really like the freezer-on-the-bottom with everything at a convenient height in the refrigerator. Lots of room in the refrigerator -- drawers are big and the door shelving is spacious. Freezer also holds quite a bit. Unfortunately, ours arrived with a wrinkle in the freezer door seal, so had to call service shortly after installation. Although it was an easy fix, if you are having the door switched from one side to the other, remind the delivery folks to check for wrinkles before they leave so you avoid this added hassle.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White
from Belen, NM

Solid-looking refrigerator

PostedJuly 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We're not crazy about the style of this refrigerator; it looks like something from the 1950s. However, it also looks solid and well built. It puts 20.3 cubic feet into the same amount of wall space that our old 18.5 cubic-foor model used. Very easy to find things in it, a clear advantage of having the freezer on the bottom.. We're quite happy with it.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Lasted 1 year and 4 months!

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Compressor went out on my brand new refrigerator! 1 year and 4 months later, unbelieveable.When I called G.E. for service I was told it will be 5 days till they can come out. Lost a ton of food and totally inconveinced for the weekend plus!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White
from California

Happy customer

PostedNovember 4, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like the size of the drawers and door space. The rubber seal on the door is very wide and the seal is strong. Everything is operating fine on a number 5 setting. The fridge looks good. The online purchase and the delivery service was excellent. I couldn't be more pleased.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White
from AZ

Overall a good one

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The only issue I have with this fridge is the sound – it's just somewhat louder than my old one. Or perhaps different sounding than what I'm used to. However, this could also be the fact that I don't have it full of stuff yet, so it is kicking on more often than it should.
Otherwise, great product and priced right for this size. Delivery guys were in and out in a breeze, and took my old clunker with them.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White

Great refrigerator for small spaces

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like the shelving in the refrigerator part. Everything is at eye level. The freezer is about 2 cubic feet larger than my old Frigidare. I would agree with other reviews that the motor is louder than I'm use to, but it's not a problem. Know that they get the extra space in this model from making it deeper. It sticks out further from the cabinets than my last machine.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White
from Michigan, USA

Great refrigerator -

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Having separate temperature controls for the refrigerator and freezer sections is important to me and this model does have them. The shelves in the refrigerator are adjustable and really easy to arrange to fit your specific needs. While it's true that the space and shelving on the refrigerator door can't be adjusted it is perfect just the way it is. The top shelf in the freezer section slides out for a better view of what is there and the bottom storage basket can be taken out completely - another handy feature. The light in the freezer is a nice touch, too. I like the energy efficiency factor (it hit the optimum temperatures 2 1/2 hours after being plugged in) and so far, I really love this refrigerator.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Overall good product so far

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with our purchase. It seems to have more space inside than our other refrigerator and is smaller on the outside. It is quite a bit louder than our older model, though which I'm not too happy about, but overall seems to be good.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White
from Roanoke, VA

Exceptional value!

PostedMay 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product with high energy efficiency. ~$50 bucks to cool per year. Looks nice with simple features, and very spacious.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White
from Cuyahoga Falls, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quiet and cold!

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Only problem was the fact that the door had to be reversed once delivered as the warehouse guys should have done that task. Delivery men were great, friendly and efficient. Did have frost develop but it was quickly remedied on next day notice. Overall would recommend to anyone since the price was right and it qualified for a $50 rebate for energy efficiency. Also I have a width constraint or less than 30"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White
from Harlem, New York, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

***

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had my fridge for one week and so far so good. It's big enough for me to stock most of my food and the fact that the crisper is at eye level is a plus, b/c the previous, traditional fridge was killing my back (and what with the drawers falling out of alignment every other while... oy!). I thought the freezer was a drawer that one could pull out; it is not. But I can live with that.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White

Nothing Fancy

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We like bottom freezer and don't need ice, water, etc. This is a basic unit. In that light it is fine for the price.
Only complaint is the refer light is not great.
A little loud as some commented before we bought but not enough to bug us.
Running for a month and working well for us.
HD delivery guys were great!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White
from Victoria, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Seems sturdy and reliable so far

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have only had the fridge for a week. I really like the bottom freezer, particularly since I have a tall dog who thinks putting her nose in the fridge is ok. Having a top freezer would make it so much easier for her to get in there. The fridge is pretty basic. It has large storage spaces in the doors, which is wonderful! It actually fits a gallon of milk and 2-liters of soda. The shelves also have ample room. The freezer is a little more disappointing. I can fit a frozen pizza in it, which is wonderful, but I would have liked a little more freezer room, particularly down the road when there are more than one person living there. I did not connect the fridge/freezer to a water line and cannot speak to the ice maker function.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White

I love the freezer on the bottom

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not exactly what I wanted, but they don't make a french door fridge this size in my price range. I am very happy with my purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White
from Staten Island, NY, USA

Good quality for the price

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Black
I like the design. I am very pleased with the compartments on the door because they are very spacious for gallons of milk. However, they are not tall enough for a 2 liter soda bottle. I am very pleased with the inside, for the shelves are adjustable. The freezer on the bottom is very spacious. However, I had to play with the rubber to prevent frosting on the inside. The rubber on the door had gaps and I had to adjust them to remove the gaps. I don't have the time to follow up with anyone about this. I think it's okay now, but I still get a little frost. The fridge came wrapped in plastic that the consumer has to remove. It was strangely very difficult removing this.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White
from Brooklyn, NY

20.3 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Black
This fridge has so much room inside - I love it. My husband and I decided to take the top handle off completely and it was so easy with the instructions in the manual. We even had extra parts to plug the holes.
I preferred stainless steel, but that would've taken 6 weeks and with a broken fridge, 5 days was long enough. The black is very sleek & looks great in our kitchen.
The delivery was easy and smooth. I was called the day before with my 4-hr window and then they called me 10 minutes before arriving. It was really nice.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White
from reading, pennsylvania

PostedDecember 15, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Black
i have found this fridge to be very noisy, so much that it detracts from the positives of owning it. Fan seems to run constantly, no matter what temp. set at or whether there is a large amount of food in it or not. I've had it almost a year now and would not purchase another one; still not used to it be being so noisy.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in White
from Lancaster,NY

Great fride for the price!

PostedNovember 4, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:20.3 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Black
Very happy with this item.Came on time and was carefully moved into the home by the delivery guys.Works as advertised and looks sharp.Just be certain you get the right size (cubic foot wise) for your needs and make sure the external measurments of the item will fit in the space you intend to place it.
Two thumbs up!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 >>