728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Food Processors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Pro Classic 7-Cup Food Processor

Pro Classic 7-Cup Food Processor

Professional power and versatility are at your fingertips, thanks to the experts at Cuisinart. The handy Pro Classic Food Processor slices whole fruits and vegetables, kneads bread dough and minces garlic with amazing ease. The 7-cup work bowl is heat-resistant, cold-resistant and shatterproof. Features extra large feed tube, stainless steel medium (4 mm) slicing disc and shredding disc. Also includes chopping and dough blades. Exclusive how-to video offers tips and techniques. Easy to clean with dishwasher-safe parts.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product12 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Features 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product12 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for Pro Classic 7-Cup Food Processor
Review 1 for Pro Classic 7-Cup Food Processor
from SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Extremely Happy with Purchase

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been looking to purchase a food processor for some time and did some investigation before picking the Pro Classic 7. It has performed brilliantly and did everything as described. For the price, this is a great deal and one I'd recommend 100 %.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Reliable, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Classic 7-Cup Food Processor
from Houston Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

strong processor

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The fittings are stiff but the working parts do a good job of chopping. I like the new additional top without the feed tube.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Classic 7-Cup Food Processor
from Garden City, KS 67846, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product for price.

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is a real value. Includes multiple pieces and CD for instruction of pieces.
Pros: Large Capacity, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Classic 7-Cup Food Processor
from Portland, ME, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is the ONE.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This classic cuisinart is the model I swear by. You can spend more for a larger capacity model, but unless you're really processing in quantity all the time, save your money. I cook daily and use this processor to do everything from making smoothies to tapenades, pesto, you name it. I absolute love it. Cannot recommend enough. Home Depot had a great price too. Win-win!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Classic 7-Cup Food Processor
from Chicago, Illinois

Just what I needed!

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I Received my food processor in just a few days and when it arrived I couldn't wait to use it! It arrived right before the Christmas holidays. This processor is just the right size and it is so powerful - My chopping jobs were done within seconds. I like the ease of use and the parts are so easy to clean. I also love the suction "feet" at the bottom so that the processor does not move around from the vibration of the motor! All in all, I am glad I purchased this item. It is quite the time saver!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Classic 7-Cup Food Processor

Fantastic....

PostedOctober 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this.. I dont know why I did not get one sooner. I have made bread, cookie mix, chopped and absolutely love this product. Anyone who loves cooking needs this!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Classic 7-Cup Food Processor
from Industry, TX

PostedAugust 11, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is so great! Is is the best food processor I have ever owned. I was so amazed at the weight for something that sized! Well worth the price!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Classic 7-Cup Food Processor
from Florence, AZ

Great product

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a snowbird and had one at home but this one is much better. Really like the 2 sizes of lids and pushers. Have never had a dough mixer before and am dying to try it. I love everything about the machine except maybe the weight but that is a testimony to the quality.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Classic 7-Cup Food Processor
from Iowa, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Glad I shopped around

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Whenever I am trying to decide on a purchase, I spend the time to research consumer reviews. This processor offered options I wanted and at a good price; a price search brought me to Home Depot for the lowest price. I purchased this 9 months ago, and its performance has exceeded expectations. Cuisinart offers a wide range of cutting plates for all of its food processors, but at a premium price IMHO, thus the 4 stars I gave for features.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Classic 7-Cup Food Processor
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth buying

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Food Processor works as advertised. Very easy to clean. We use it regularly and have had no issues
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Convenient, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Classic 7-Cup Food Processor
from Broken Arrow, OK, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

All the great features a food processor needs.

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy setup and use, DVD is goodto watch, explains the over basics to use and operations.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Classic 7-Cup Food Processor
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product at a great price!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The unit is very easy to assemble while following the provided directions. It is easy to clean and works great. I am pleased with the performance as well as the price.... it is priced lower than comparable units I have used in the past and performs better
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.