728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Shower Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Noble W: 54 in. x 59-1/2 in. Frameless Shower Door in Satin Nickel with 8MM Clear Glass

Noble W: 54 in. x 59-1/2 in. Frameless Shower Door in Satin Nickel with 8MM Clear Glass

The distinctive MAAX Noble Frameless Bypass Shower Door in Satin Nickel has clear glass panels and a frameless design that gives your bathroom a sleek, modern look. It features a reversible top header that allows you to easily change up the style. This door's EZ Kleen track helps minimize the need for cleaning and maintenance.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Noble W: 54 in. x 59-1/2 in. Frameless Shower Door in Satin Nickel with 8MM Clear Glass
Review 1 for Noble W: 54 in. x 59-1/2 in. Frameless Shower Door in Satin Nickel with 8MM Clear Glass
from Oklahoma

Very Nice

PostedNovember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very pretty shower door. Very happy with it and it arrived in perfect condition. I read the step by step instructions while my husband put it together. Wasn't hard to assemble at all. Only wish I could have a found matching towel bar, tissue paper holder, etc, to go along with the one that came with this one.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Noble W: 54 in. x 59-1/2 in. Frameless Shower Door in Satin Nickel with 8MM Clear Glass
from Branson, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent shower door

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was really surprised by the quality of this door. It is a lot prettier than even it's photo online. The price was really good too.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Noble W: 54 in. x 59-1/2 in. Frameless Shower Door in Satin Nickel with 8MM Clear Glass
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking door, easy to install

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a very nice door with fairly thick glass. This installation was easy (only 6 screws) for anyone to do. The built in towel bar is very convenient and everything is finished in a nice brushed satin finish. The crown molding detail on the top is very nice too. I would strongly recommend this door.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Noble W: 54 in. x 59-1/2 in. Frameless Shower Door in Satin Nickel with 8MM Clear Glass
from Temecula, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking door and it was well packaged in the carton.

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Satin Nickel was as close as I could get to brushed nickel and it goes well with my decor.
The door hinges and rollers slide easy and effortlessly on the track and one cannot tell that the door is heavy.
The only 2 disappointments I have is that the towel bar was not brushed nickel nor the door handle, and that the door handle is only on one side.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Noble W: 54 in. x 59-1/2 in. Frameless Shower Door in Satin Nickel with 8MM Clear Glass
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice quality doors.

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Noble 54 in. to 59-1/2 in. W Shower Door in Chrome with 8MM Clear Glass
We renovated my Mom's bathroom using these doors. The install was easy and they look beautiful.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Noble W: 54 in. x 59-1/2 in. Frameless Shower Door in Satin Nickel with 8MM Clear Glass
from Georgia

Great product

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Noble 54 in. to 59-1/2 in. W Shower Door in Chrome with 8MM Clear Glass
I could not find another door at this price that met the spec of this door. The height and thickness of the glass doors are impressive. The appearance of the door with the crown molding and outside towel rack is beautiful. I especially like the clean inside surface (no inside towel rack) which makes the clean-up process after showers much easier.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Noble W: 54 in. x 59-1/2 in. Frameless Shower Door in Satin Nickel with 8MM Clear Glass
from Santa Monica, CA

Tall and elegant shower door!

PostedJuly 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Noble 54 in. to 59-1/2 in. W Shower Door in Chrome with 8MM Clear Glass
LOVE LOVE LOVE this shower door, perfect if you're looking for a simple and elegant sliding glass door. It is really tall though, so make sure you measure first. It is easy to clean but I do use a squeegee on it after every shower because the glass is clear, not frosted. The glass is thick and feels sturdy.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Noble W: 54 in. x 59-1/2 in. Frameless Shower Door in Satin Nickel with 8MM Clear Glass
from Long Island, NY

Well made

PostedFebruary 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Noble 54 in. to 59-1/2 in. W Shower Door in Chrome with 8MM Clear Glass
This product is priced great for the fantastic quality. Easy to put together and beautifully manufactured. You will love it!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Noble W: 54 in. x 59-1/2 in. Frameless Shower Door in Satin Nickel with 8MM Clear Glass
from Long Beach, Ca

Meets expectations

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Noble 54 in. to 59-1/2 in. W Shower Door in Chrome with 8MM Clear Glass
Item was fine. The glass is thick and heavy. The hardware was little disappointing. The handle clips on like a standard towel rack. I sort of expected a more solid connection. Also the towel bar was not in the original package. It might have been lost in shipping. But the manufacture sent one out to me in about 2 weeks.
Overall I felt the item was over priced for what I got. But it looks good and I am happy with it. Just would have been a better value at $100 cheaper. I will continue to look for better deals.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Noble W: 54 in. x 59-1/2 in. Frameless Shower Door in Satin Nickel with 8MM Clear Glass
from Nashville, TN

Noble W: 54 In. to 59-1/2 In. Shower Door

PostedApril 3, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Noble 54 in. to 59-1/2 in. W Shower Door in Chrome with 8MM Clear Glass
This is a very good door but , it is not what I received in the mail. Instead of the 59-1/2 in. high doors they sent doors that were about 72 in high. I did not realize this until I had them out of the box and the base plate installed. I had to make shims to go above the shower and the wall.
I guest I could have tried to send them back and waited another two weeks.
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.