728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Canister Steam Cleaner

Canister Steam Cleaner

The SteamFast SF-275 Steam Cleaner is a heavy-duty solution for those who are serious about steam cleaning. Using ordinary water heated to over 200°F the Steam Cleaner effectively and naturally cleans and sanitizes a wide variety of surfaces. With professional steam power and a versatile array of attachments the steam cleaner is designed for tackling the toughest jobs throughout your home. From shower doors to children's toys, barbecue grills, and spot cleaning on carpet, there's no job to big or too small for the Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating:
4.405 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product72 of 77reviews
Rating Breakdown 84 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(53)
4
(21)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product72 of 77reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Canister Steam Cleaner
Review 1 for Canister Steam Cleaner

Great for grout!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have tried all types of products but nothing has worked better than this steamer on cleaning grout on my tile floors! Tile looks like new!
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from New York city
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Great product for the money!

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought it primarily to eradicate a bug problem, Worked excellently. Also proved very usefull in kitchen and clothes cleaning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Canister Steam Cleaner

Works Great

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased this product to do some heavy duty cleaning of a foreclosed home we purchased. I had researched a much more expensive product that retails for over $800 - but I decided to try this version first. Boy am I glad I did - this steamer paid for itself after the first use. I have used it to clean a fridge that had been sitting for 2 years - it looks brand new. Cleans windows beautifully, window sills, baseboard heating, wood floors, grill and brick flooring. I would highly recommend this product. My ONLY complaint is that the plastic brushes wear out quickly which is why I couldn't give it 5 stars. Great product!
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from AL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect solution

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Having never had a steam cleaner before, I was a bit skeptical of the positive reviews. However, after using it to clean bathrooms, tile floors, window ledges, etc. I can totally agree with the positive comments I had read before. This little machine is powerful for its size/price and has handled every task I've used it for! Attachment and cord storage is non-existent, but I've saved the box it came in to store it all together. Would definitely recommend this product!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
Cons: lack of storage for attachments and cord
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Pembroke Pines, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great addition to household cleaning supplies

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have had this steamer for about 2 months now. There is tons of steam and pressure to get all of the grime in all of those hard to reach places. The attachments cover every job in the home. I like using the squeegee on my granite counters they gleam! I also used it on my sliding glass windows. The shower tiles and grout came out spotless. It seems the sponge scrubber head (my favorite one) came apart with the first use. I plan to contact the company for a replacement and will update their customer service response at that time. I may even update this review to 5 stars if they come through as hoped.NOTE: I contacted the company and they mailed me 2 of the sponges that broke as well as some of the other scrubbers I mentioned didn't hold up well. They advised that I let the steam do the job and not scrub so hard with the scrubbers. They are correct. It works just as well without scrubbing so hard. I'm now rating this 5 stars.
The bathroom really came out amazing. I am able to clean things like never before. I already have a floor steamer so I don't use this one for floors. The floor attachment did a great job on my shower tile walls. I use this every weekend on my kitchen and bathrooms and so far so good! I also love being able to steam the areas around my cat litter box. Its much better than using chemicals there. This is a great cleaner for a real decent price under a hundred bucks. One tip-Always have a few towels to wipe down the melted off grime. It really cleans! I recommend it!
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Bedford, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Over all nice product

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I cleaned our 300 square foot kitchen and dining room grout with this machine. The floor had been in for 7 years and I had never really cleaned the grout before. The machine did a wonderful job. I had the opportunity to read others reviews and got some do's and don't from them.
I found the small brush to clean the grout lines very adequately. One brush worked fine and still can reuse use it. I put very little pressure on the brush and let the steam do the work.
The only problem I had was having to stop so often to refill the canister but that was expected.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Cleans amazingly well. Very versatile. Lots of attachments for floors to grout. Very good value.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Canister Steam Cleaner

This product does a fairly good job

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
it is compact, and heats up quickly. It gets into tight spots easily. I have read articles and reviews that say the bristle attachments don't hold up well, but I haven't used it that often to experience that. It does a fairly great job at cleaning and removing mold, but not perfect. But then, your not paying for a professional machine.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Tarpon Springs, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was very pleased with the purchase, quality & price. Steams clothes nicely as well....
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from San Angelo, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great seam cleaner canister

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great little steam cleaner. Although it's not so little. It will hold quite a bit of water therefore will do a good size job. It's a little over kill for my small house, but it will work great. And the price was reasonable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Hudson, FL 34667, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best on the market

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had a steam cleaner for years and it finally died. I did much research and decided on the SteamFast. Being a plastic housing gave me doubts but they were quickly done away with. It is light but powerful.
I cannot believe the power of the steam and the heat. Yes, you need to spray a degreaser on heavily soiled areas as you would with any other machine but the steam helps it cut through.
On basics around the kitchen, bathroom, windows and floors, you cannot find a better machine. I am now a believer in SteamFast and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an all around steam cleaner.
With the squeegee, mirrors and windows clean fast and without streaks. (just wipe the rubber between swipes)
This is a must for anyone looking for a great steam cleaner.
Joyce
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Woodhaven
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the versatility

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This machine removed gunk that I never thought would come off. It cleans windows and mirrors very well. I read in reviews prior to buying that the parts were flimsy. It's not made from the most durable materials but then again it's not made for industrial use. If you take care and have patience this product works very well. It amazes me how clean I can now get something without the use of chemicals.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Naples, Fla.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedMay 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Small size makes it easy to use in tight spaces. Works great !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Central Coast, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great steamer for good price!

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to use, fair heating time, and does a great job on floors and other surfaces.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Canister Steam Cleaner
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product, cheap accessories

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very pleased with this steam cleaner. It won't work miracles, but does a great job. The brushes and other accessories are cheap and wear out quickly, even when you try to care for them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: cheap accessories
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Denver
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I LOVE THIS CLEANER.

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After purchasing a HUD home, I had plenty to clean. This steam cleaner has been wonderful. It has cleaned all surface areas - wood, linoleum, windows, and tile. Great for baseboards that have the tight corners and 90 degree angles. I loved knowing I had sanitized the surface, not just cleaned it. I highly recommend this product. Yes, the attachments melt off but I think that's to be expected with such high heat. It wasn't a problem for me because I used the basic wand for just about everything (except window panes.)
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Hamilton, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is so easy to set up and use.

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was bought to help me clean without having to get on my knees to scrub. It has been wonderful. Steam lasts long enough to get the job done and I'm pleased with the length of the power cord. Enough attachments for all my household jobs. I'm glad I purchased this and feel like I got my money's worth.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Queens, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super steamer

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've already put it to use cleaning my apartment kitchen and bath. Lots of attachments and lots of steam.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from KC, KS
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Little Steam Cleaner

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used it to clean nasty bathroom floor grout. It got all the crud out, and then I applied a Clorox Grout Pen to whiten the grout--good as new, and no scrubbing! The unit goes for about 45 minutes on a full tank, and reheats another full tank in about 10 minutes. It has nozzle tip brushes, and one of them has metal bristles which worked great on the grout job.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Steam hose broke after 5 uses!!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I received this as a gift and would never waste my money on such a shoddy product. This steamer seemed great, a lot of attachments plus a big tank for longer steam time, but the hose is permanently kinked after 5 uses, so now the whole product is useless without reordering a hose. Every time I used it, which sadly was not many, something broke!! The hose would kink up and make it complicated to perform the simplest of actions. I found it difficult to use the floor attachment as the canister does roll very well. The bristles on the brushes bend and warp with very little pressure applied. The scrub pad came unglued, mostly likely due to the heat, after just 2 uses. The steam button on the nozzle broken off after 3 uses, however a little bit of gorilla glue fixed it. After reading a few reviews it’s not surprising, it seems many customers have something break within the first few uses. Though I used this for personal use, I run a green cleaning company and have a pretty good idea of what quality cleaning equipment is. Trust me this steamfast is not and I would suggest taking your hard earned money elsewhere!
Cons: Not Durable, low quality parts, easily breaks
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>