728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Portable Steam Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Canister Steam Cleaner

Canister Steam Cleaner

The steamfast SF-275 steam cleaner is a heavy-duty solution for those who are serious about steam cleaning. Using ordinary water heated to over 200 F, the Steam Cleaner effectively and naturally cleans and sanitizes a wide variety of surfaces. With professional steam power and a versatile array of attachments, the steam cleaner is designed for tackling the toughest jobs throughout your home. From shower doors to children's toys, carpeting and barbecue grills, there's no job to big or too small for the Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating:
4.355 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product64 of 69reviews
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(46)
4
(20)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product64 of 69reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Canister Steam Cleaner
Review 1 for Canister Steam Cleaner

Great for grout!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have tried all types of products but nothing has worked better than this steamer on cleaning grout on my tile floors! Tile looks like new!
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Queens, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super steamer

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've already put it to use cleaning my apartment kitchen and bath. Lots of attachments and lots of steam.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Woodhaven
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the versatility

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This machine removed gunk that I never thought would come off. It cleans windows and mirrors very well. I read in reviews prior to buying that the parts were flimsy. It's not made from the most durable materials but then again it's not made for industrial use. If you take care and have patience this product works very well. It amazes me how clean I can now get something without the use of chemicals.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Canister Steam Cleaner

Works Great

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this product to do some heavy duty cleaning of a foreclosed home we purchased. I had researched a much more expensive product that retails for over $800 - but I decided to try this version first. Boy am I glad I did - this steamer paid for itself after the first use. I have used it to clean a fridge that had been sitting for 2 years - it looks brand new. Cleans windows beautifully, window sills, baseboard heating, wood floors, grill and brick flooring. I would highly recommend this product. My ONLY complaint is that the plastic brushes wear out quickly which is why I couldn't give it 5 stars. Great product!
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Canister Steam Cleaner

This product does a fairly good job

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it is compact, and heats up quickly. It gets into tight spots easily. I have read articles and reviews that say the bristle attachments don't hold up well, but I haven't used it that often to experience that. It does a fairly great job at cleaning and removing mold, but not perfect. But then, your not paying for a professional machine.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Pembroke Pines, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great addition to household cleaning supplies

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had this steamer for about 2 months now. There is tons of steam and pressure to get all of the grime in all of those hard to reach places. The attachments cover every job in the home. I like using the squeegee on my granite counters they gleam! I also used it on my sliding glass windows. The shower tiles and grout came out spotless. It seems the sponge scrubber head (my favorite one) came apart with the first use. I plan to contact the company for a replacement and will update their customer service response at that time. I may even update this review to 5 stars if they come through as hoped.NOTE: I contacted the company and they mailed me 2 of the sponges that broke as well as some of the other scrubbers I mentioned didn't hold up well. They advised that I let the steam do the job and not scrub so hard with the scrubbers. They are correct. It works just as well without scrubbing so hard. I'm now rating this 5 stars.
The bathroom really came out amazing. I am able to clean things like never before. I already have a floor steamer so I don't use this one for floors. The floor attachment did a great job on my shower tile walls. I use this every weekend on my kitchen and bathrooms and so far so good! I also love being able to steam the areas around my cat litter box. Its much better than using chemicals there. This is a great cleaner for a real decent price under a hundred bucks. One tip-Always have a few towels to wipe down the melted off grime. It really cleans! I recommend it!
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Bedford, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Over all nice product

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I cleaned our 300 square foot kitchen and dining room grout with this machine. The floor had been in for 7 years and I had never really cleaned the grout before. The machine did a wonderful job. I had the opportunity to read others reviews and got some do's and don't from them.
I found the small brush to clean the grout lines very adequately. One brush worked fine and still can reuse use it. I put very little pressure on the brush and let the steam do the work.
The only problem I had was having to stop so often to refill the canister but that was expected.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Phoenix, Az
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Takes a little long to heat up & dosn't stay hot that long. a little too much down time but does an excellent job.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy enough to use. Dosn't do all I had hoped it would
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Cape Coral, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent Canister Steam Cleaner

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This steamer does a wonderful job. The steam volume is great, and long-lasting. It does require following behind with a clean cloth, as the microfiber pads are not designed to do the scrubbing. One only needs to let the steam do its job, and follow along with a clean cloth to scrub up the loosened grime in order to have a very satisfactory result on a hard-surface floor with grout. The squeegee also does an very nice job on shower doors and mirrors. The only drawback is the lack of appropriate storage for the accessories.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Canister Steam Cleaner

SteamFast

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love my Steam fast. It cleans my floors to where they shine. I've used it on my windows and my windows are sparkling clean with no streaks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Hudson, FL 34667, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best on the market

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a steam cleaner for years and it finally died. I did much research and decided on the SteamFast. Being a plastic housing gave me doubts but they were quickly done away with. It is light but powerful.
I cannot believe the power of the steam and the heat. Yes, you need to spray a degreaser on heavily soiled areas as you would with any other machine but the steam helps it cut through.
On basics around the kitchen, bathroom, windows and floors, you cannot find a better machine. I am now a believer in SteamFast and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an all around steam cleaner.
With the squeegee, mirrors and windows clean fast and without streaks. (just wipe the rubber between swipes)
This is a must for anyone looking for a great steam cleaner.
Joyce
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from LaGrange Park, IL

Decent Work for a decent price

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It is a decent product for its price. Customer service is outstanding. I had a spray nozzle leaking and they replaced it, no questions asked!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Miami, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Steam cleaner

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I wish it would do a better job on the shower tiles. That was the main reason for the purchase. Excellent for glass cleaning!
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Canister Steam Cleaner
Gender:Female

Makes cleaning easier.

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Canister Steam Cleaner is exactly the product I needed for cleaning a variety of surfaces including windows and sills, kitchen and bathroom surfaces, floors and walls. Real cleaning gets done in half the time. The product is easy to use and directions are easy to follow. A word of caution when using a pressurized steam product but otherwise a delight to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: need more utility brushes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Coon Rapids, MN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I returned it within 5 days

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It spurted, didn't really steam. Couldn't use it to steam clean or steam fabrics (too many water droplets).
I called the manufacturer to see if I was doing something wrong. I got the impression that they have received my type of phone calls before.
Really disappointed because I very much wanted it to work.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: didn't work
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Canister Steam Cleaner

Canister Steam Cleaner

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble and use. The thing with the ready light is a little confusing though.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from North Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product is well priced for it worth.

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The Steamfast SF-275 did what it advertised it would do. With a full tank, it maintained a hot steam for 10 to 15 min. at a time for a good 40 to 50 min. I found this to be enough time to accomplish the tasks I needed to do. The initial warm up time may seem a bit long, however if you consider the machine's performance, it's really not that long.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Hamilton, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is so easy to set up and use.

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was bought to help me clean without having to get on my knees to scrub. It has been wonderful. Steam lasts long enough to get the job done and I'm pleased with the length of the power cord. Enough attachments for all my household jobs. I'm glad I purchased this and feel like I got my money's worth.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Berwyn, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great non commercial steam cleaner

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have gotten to use all the attachments but it has worked extremely well on the projects I have used it on. Cleaning shower tiles and floors it is great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Canister Steam Cleaner
from Denver
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I LOVE THIS CLEANER.

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After purchasing a HUD home, I had plenty to clean. This steam cleaner has been wonderful. It has cleaned all surface areas - wood, linoleum, windows, and tile. Great for baseboards that have the tight corners and 90 degree angles. I loved knowing I had sanitized the surface, not just cleaned it. I highly recommend this product. Yes, the attachments melt off but I think that's to be expected with such high heat. It wasn't a problem for me because I used the basic wand for just about everything (except window panes.)
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>