728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Canister Steam Cleaner

Canister Steam Cleaner

The steamfast SF-275 steam cleaner is a heavy-duty solution for those who are serious about steam cleaning. Using ordinary water heated to over 200 F, the Steam Cleaner effectively and naturally cleans and sanitizes a wide variety of surfaces. With professional steam power and a versatile array of attachments, the steam cleaner is designed for tackling the toughest jobs throughout your home. From shower doors to children's toys, carpeting and barbecue grills, there's no job to big or too small for the Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating:
4.402 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product69 of 76reviews
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(54)
4
(18)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product69 of 76reviews
Customer reviews for Canister Steam Cleaner
Review 1 for Canister Steam Cleaner
Murph

Great for grout!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have tried all types of products but nothing has worked better than this steamer on cleaning grout on my tile floors! Tile looks like new!
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Canister Steam Cleaner
vet4ever

This product does a fairly good job

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it is compact, and heats up quickly. It gets into tight spots easily. I have read articles and reviews that say the bristle attachments don't hold up well, but I haven't used it that often to experience that. It does a fairly great job at cleaning and removing mold, but not perfect. But then, your not paying for a professional machine.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Canister Steam Cleaner
redder
from Bedford, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Over all nice product

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I cleaned our 300 square foot kitchen and dining room grout with this machine. The floor had been in for 7 years and I had never really cleaned the grout before. The machine did a wonderful job. I had the opportunity to read others reviews and got some do's and don't from them.
I found the small brush to clean the grout lines very adequately. One brush worked fine and still can reuse use it. I put very little pressure on the brush and let the steam do the work.
The only problem I had was having to stop so often to refill the canister but that was expected.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Canister Steam Cleaner
ChristinaW88888
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Steamer and Easy to Use

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I mainly use this to clean the floors, steam fresh the curtains, couch cushions and pillows, clean the bathroom, and clean the stove. It's very easy to use and saves me on using all the chemical cleaning products(though I still use them). I'm very happy with this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Canister Steam Cleaner
SuzyQ

Works Great

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this product to do some heavy duty cleaning of a foreclosed home we purchased. I had researched a much more expensive product that retails for over $800 - but I decided to try this version first. Boy am I glad I did - this steamer paid for itself after the first use. I have used it to clean a fridge that had been sitting for 2 years - it looks brand new. Cleans windows beautifully, window sills, baseboard heating, wood floors, grill and brick flooring. I would highly recommend this product. My ONLY complaint is that the plastic brushes wear out quickly which is why I couldn't give it 5 stars. Great product!
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Canister Steam Cleaner
Sissy
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This steam mop does an excellant job of cleaning

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The grout cleaning brush does an outstanding cleaning job
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Canister Steam Cleaner
Gladinlittleton
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Great steamer. CLEANS GROUT wo chemicals

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Finally! Exactly what I've been looking for in a steamer. I used this on my grout and it worked just as well as spraying gel bleach in the grout lines, waiting, and wiping. This works without chemicals and is a great machine. It is light weight yet really powerful. I have also used it in my shower and it worked well. BUT, the grout lines is what I am really impressed and delighted with. So glad I purchased it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Canister Steam Cleaner
DeeGreen
from Pembroke Pines, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great addition to household cleaning supplies

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had this steamer for about 2 months now. There is tons of steam and pressure to get all of the grime in all of those hard to reach places. The attachments cover every job in the home. I like using the squeegee on my granite counters they gleam! I also used it on my sliding glass windows. The shower tiles and grout came out spotless. It seems the sponge scrubber head (my favorite one) came apart with the first use. I plan to contact the company for a replacement and will update their customer service response at that time. I may even update this review to 5 stars if they come through as hoped.NOTE: I contacted the company and they mailed me 2 of the sponges that broke as well as some of the other scrubbers I mentioned didn't hold up well. They advised that I let the steam do the job and not scrub so hard with the scrubbers. They are correct. It works just as well without scrubbing so hard. I'm now rating this 5 stars.
The bathroom really came out amazing. I am able to clean things like never before. I already have a floor steamer so I don't use this one for floors. The floor attachment did a great job on my shower tile walls. I use this every weekend on my kitchen and bathrooms and so far so good! I also love being able to steam the areas around my cat litter box. Its much better than using chemicals there. This is a great cleaner for a real decent price under a hundred bucks. One tip-Always have a few towels to wipe down the melted off grime. It really cleans! I recommend it!
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Canister Steam Cleaner
coloradores
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

as easy as a canister vacuum

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's easier to use then my H2o machine. Wish it had a triangular head for mopping and more attachments.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Canister Steam Cleaner
joycemk
from Hudson, FL 34667, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best on the market

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a steam cleaner for years and it finally died. I did much research and decided on the SteamFast. Being a plastic housing gave me doubts but they were quickly done away with. It is light but powerful.
I cannot believe the power of the steam and the heat. Yes, you need to spray a degreaser on heavily soiled areas as you would with any other machine but the steam helps it cut through.
On basics around the kitchen, bathroom, windows and floors, you cannot find a better machine. I am now a believer in SteamFast and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an all around steam cleaner.
With the squeegee, mirrors and windows clean fast and without streaks. (just wipe the rubber between swipes)
This is a must for anyone looking for a great steam cleaner.
Joyce
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Canister Steam Cleaner
Traci
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

so far among the best money I've ever spent

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to get the baked on grease residue in my NuWave Oven and on my stovetop. It didn't work and at first I was thinking about the 2-star rating I was going to give on this website. Then I tried it on toilets, sinks, small appliances, etc. and my rating went up to five. An example, someone here in my house fails to cover their food when they cook in the microwave and food pops all over the inside of the microwave. It's one of those double-duty microwaves that has a heat "coil" at top as it can convert to a regular oven. To get a sponge under this thing is difficult, and so the job of thoroughly cleaning the microwave used to get put aside way too much. Basically, the ceiling of the microwave was dirty most of the time because it was a 45-minute to an hour time commitment to clean it entirely. With this steamer I cleaned the entire microwave, inside and out in 12 minutes. The steam stream gets into crevices and easily details where it was difficult before. I would never be without one again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Canister Steam Cleaner
Daniel
from North Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product is well priced for it worth.

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The Steamfast SF-275 did what it advertised it would do. With a full tank, it maintained a hot steam for 10 to 15 min. at a time for a good 40 to 50 min. I found this to be enough time to accomplish the tasks I needed to do. The initial warm up time may seem a bit long, however if you consider the machine's performance, it's really not that long.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Canister Steam Cleaner
Brian
from Chicago
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked perfect for my jobs!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looked for an inexpensive steam cleaner for regular household jobs. I cannot find a job that I would not use this for! Easy to move, fast set-up and lots of power. Worked excellent on our glass shower and our granite countertops look like new.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Canister Steam Cleaner
newangel43
from Hamilton, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is so easy to set up and use.

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was bought to help me clean without having to get on my knees to scrub. It has been wonderful. Steam lasts long enough to get the job done and I'm pleased with the length of the power cord. Enough attachments for all my household jobs. I'm glad I purchased this and feel like I got my money's worth.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Canister Steam Cleaner
lalatay
from Columbus, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

has a good variety of attachments

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
my husband was the first user to steam clean moldy tiles in the shower. it worked well as he had a choice of tools. the best was the triangle tool. it doesn't take long to get heated. just follow instructions and you should not have any problems. had it delivered to store and was easy to pick up.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Canister Steam Cleaner
Oma66
from Coon Rapids, MN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I returned it within 5 days

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It spurted, didn't really steam. Couldn't use it to steam clean or steam fabrics (too many water droplets).
I called the manufacturer to see if I was doing something wrong. I got the impression that they have received my type of phone calls before.
Really disappointed because I very much wanted it to work.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: didn't work
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Canister Steam Cleaner
LovinTheSun
from Florida, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome all-around steamer for home at a great price!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this steamer...bought one for my house in Florida and one for Wisconsin. Great effective cleaning tools for all around the house, easy to use, the amount of water you put in the machine goes a long way. Cleaned all my grout, bathrooms, refrigerator, vents, floors, just about anything. Would highly recommend...great price and fast shipping from Home Depot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Canister Steam Cleaner
SteamerCleaner61
Gender:Female

Makes cleaning easier.

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Canister Steam Cleaner is exactly the product I needed for cleaning a variety of surfaces including windows and sills, kitchen and bathroom surfaces, floors and walls. Real cleaning gets done in half the time. The product is easy to use and directions are easy to follow. A word of caution when using a pressurized steam product but otherwise a delight to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: need more utility brushes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Canister Steam Cleaner
Gonzalo
from West Harrison, New York, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent product

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use steam cleaner, very versatile, which on an overall job judge helps to improve the cleaning productivity.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Canister Steam Cleaner
loganT
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everything it's supposed to be.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's powerful and feature rich. My wife loves it, and she is really picky about cleaning appliances (weirdo). My only gripe would be that i wish there was a way to contain all the attachments. They don't connect or stow anywhere, so you gotta be sure not to lose any of them—and there are lots of little pieces, so beware.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: lots of loose attachments
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>