728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Porcelain Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile

Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile

Montagna captures the features of real stone with the use of different textures and veining. Choose among four warm, bright colors to create a background for your classic or modern furnishings. Combine three different sizes and coordinating mosaics to create sensational patterns on either floor or wall- or both! Montagna creates a soft, warm atmosphere that easily pairs with every design style.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product43 of 47reviews
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(39)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product43 of 47reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile
Review 1 for Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile
from Maryland

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS STONE LOOK!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
There are simply not enough adjectives to describe how fabulous this porcelain tile is - it looks n feels like stone. Very elegant, modern and high-end look - just wish I had more bathrooms I could tile. Very easy to clean.
The only Con - the tiles were all different sizes so it made cutting and installation a bit difficult.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile
from Aptos, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful look

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Gave me an European feel, I would highly recommend this product. It was always in stock at my local home depot
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile

looks great

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The tile looks great - very reasonably priced and gives an expensive look. I had the contractor install - so i am not sure about the ease of the installation.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile
from Parker, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Solid value

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Off the floor and always in stock this porcelain tile is a great value. It looks fabulous in our bathroom...used on floor, the entire shower and some wall work. Because it was on the floor (always in stock) we were able to change our mind and add some tiled features and easily picked up the extra tile. It doesn't have to be ubber expensive to be good quality and value!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: we had it professionally installed...
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Luxe look in exchange for cheap tile

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just finished the installation of this beautiful looking ceramic tile. I love the way it looks like natural stone and the manufacturer did an excellent job stamping each tile with a unique look. Unfortunately, my contractor told me that this tile was hard to cut and he has been in business for over 20 years. I still love the way it looks.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile
from Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

affordable lux look

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tile runs colors from browns to tans to creamy to peachy. We bought 20 percent extra tile so we could get the color blend I was looking for, while avoiding the peachy colored ones. Turned out nice laid on the 45 degree angle for a more polished look. Laundry room is across the hallway and laid straight. Both rooms turned out looking nice. Great product.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile
from Maryland
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Can't be happier

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Definitely worth it and a good price. Redid my master bathroom. Went back and forth on what I wanted. Picked the Montagna Lugano and love it. It is smooth without a high gloss look. Makes the bathroom look very well done. My contractor did get a lot of grout into the pitting but it doesn't look bad. Starting on my hall bathroom and wanted something similar but not the same so going to try the Montagna Cortina.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+25points
27out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile

Good quality tiles

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent tiles for use as kitchen counter tops - can take the wear and tear as well as being subjected to hot and cold containers. This range has matching splash and edging tiles which make a great combination.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile
from Goshen, CT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice quality and color for a three season porch

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product easy to install and looks great. However, out of the 14 boxes received, 8 tiles were found with broken corners located in the middle of the boxes so there was no handling issues or damage. I was able to use the damaged tiles for end pieces needing to be cut.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Cons: damaged tiles quality control
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile
from West Jordan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Quality, Great Price

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The ordering, measurement appointment, and then installation schedule was easy to work with.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile
from Douglas, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing product--now discontinued

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The color and texture of this tile is superb. It is in every way superior to the line of tile that replaces it. We started with only the bathrooms, but are now using the same tile throughout the house.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile
from san diego ca

<3 this tile!

PostedSeptember 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We just remodeled our bathroom with this tile a couple weeks ago and I LOVE it! I would NEVER have thought I would like a faux stone look, Ever, but I am very impressed with how real it looks and even feels, especially for the price. Yes there is A LOT of variation in the colors when you get them, but that (to me) was the fun part, I selected each tile where I wanted it to go, was like putting a puzzle together, turned out great! Would've gone with travertine but have had it in bathrooms before and honestly it tends to pit and chip over time, requires more maintenance and is definitely quite porous, this gives the same look without the upkeep
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile
from Telford, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Montagna tile

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I didn't install it, but there were no problems. Final product looks great
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile
from Copperas Cove, TX

Love It!

PostedAugust 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We're using Travertine in several other projects in our new home, however, we needed something a little more durable and a lot less porous for my son's/guest bathroom. He's six and the typical six year old boy with often lousy aim and, when he showers, it always seems he gets more water outside the tub than what makes it down the drain. Thus, is needed to be extremely easy to clean/sanitize - that's where this came in.
Yes, there are significant variations between tiles, the same way there have been significant variations in all of the "real" Travertine products we've been using. I think it adds a natural charm to the product and, personally, I love it. There are a lot of other products out there that will give you a uniform look if that's what you're looking for.
We ordered it online. It came extremely quickly and VERY well packed. Not a single tile had so much as a chip on it.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it - Looks great!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Retiled master bath floor (12 x 12) and new expanded shower (8 x 8) with this tile line. The mosiac floor tile mesh (2 x 2 squares in a 12 x 12 sheet) made is easy to tile the sloping floor...only wish I had cleaned out the mortar between the tiles before it set to make it easier to clean and grout. A couple rows of embossed deco tiles gave breaks up the uniformity.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile
from Brandon, MS

Great tile for the most part.

PostedOctober 21, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Like someone else mentioned, you will get different size and color tile if you get different production batches. I got 3 different production batches with one order. I had to change the pattern to "fix" the different sizes. We went with a diagonal running-bond. It is hard to follow the lines. Looks absoulutly awesome! I didn't want the pattern at first, but loved it once it was layed. My tile guy did a great job disguising the issue.
As for the tile. It is very duriable and forgiving. There is enough chaos in the design to hide mistakes. I had to grind out grout on a large area and made a few mistakes here and there and you can not tell. I also had something metallic scrape across the top leaving metal markings. At first it wouldn't come up, but I used a light sand paper and it came up pretty quickly and I can't even tell I sanded it. It is pretty strong stuff! The only thing to keep in mind is that this is not perfectly flat tile. It has demples to help make it appear more like real stone. I have also found one small bulge, but only after it was layed and grouted.
Overall, it isn't bad tile for the price. If you pick it up from the store, check the production dates.
I would highly recommend to EVERYONE to try the diagonal running-bond!! It is a great design and looks awesome with this tile. It sort of makes me think of a greek or roman temple. Everyone loves it.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile
from Auburn, WA

TILE SIZE VARIES IN BOXES

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Extremely difficult to install straight when each tile is plus or minus an 8th inch. Started installing tile off of a perfectly straight and level line and after the second row, I found that every tile was a different size, therefore making it progressively off as I kept going. I would NOT recommend this tile to anyone who wants straight grout lines. If you do decide to buy this tile, measure each tile individually out of every box you buy and make sure you put the same size tiles next to eachother because everyone is different.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile
from San Francisco

Tile for walls and shower in new bath

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this tile for a small bathroom. We desired to have a light enough color so the bathroom would not feel small and so could still us e 12 by 12 tile. This tile now looks stunning and rich.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile
from Lakeview Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Tile!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We did the floors in our two new bathrooms with these. Installed over OSB sub-floor and 1/4" Hardi backer with thin set between the Hardi and OSB. These do have the look of stone. They are consistent in thickness and coloring making them easy to install and get a flat floor. Since these are screen printed you will need to vary the orientation so the pattern won't repeat. This will help to give the impression of natural stone product.
Would not hesitate to use these tiles on higher end jobs or recommend to close friends and family. These are nice tiles for a moderate price and give a look of a stone product.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Montagna Lugano 12 In. x 12 In. Glazed Porcelain Floor & Wall Tile

A beautiful tile at a beautiful price

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bathrooms are a lot more expensive then you think. I love to tile so I wanted to be fancy. I would have had to mortgage the house to afford what I wanted to do. This tile looks good and the price is good.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>