728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mosaic Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile

Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile

This Marazzi Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile features the look of travertine with earthy hues and color variation and a smooth, glossy finish for an elegant appeal perfect for any setting. The softer browns form a soothing backdrop for a comfortable and inviting feel in any space, and the mosaic pattern of the tiles allows for a complete design layout or a simple accent to other floor or wall tiles as desired to enhance your decor. Utilize the mosaic indoors or outdoors in commercial or residential applications for the look that fits your space perfectly.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product20 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product20 of 22reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile
Review 1 for Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile
from Camarillo Ca

Great Border Tile

PostedApril 30, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this tile as an accent tile around my kitchen. I went two tiles high, which made me cut down on the amount of sheets i had to buy. Tile stuck good to mesh backing, highly recommend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile
from Cottondale, FL

Great Look

PostedMay 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently remodelled our bathroom, putting in a shower to replace an old pink tub. We used this tile for the floor in the shower and coordinated it with the 12 x 12 tiles on the wall and floor. Our house is an older house, having been built in 1970, and this redo made our bathroom so elegant and modern looking! We love the look and have enjoyed the shower!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile

Pretty, but poor quality

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Having paid almost $10 per Sq Ft for this tile, I wouldn't expect as many chips as I saw. Every sheet had chipped tiles and the worst part was they kept separating from the backer. Especially when wet – after cutting on a wet saw they had to be set individually. With them being 2"x2" it made the install miserable. Tile looks nice, just expected better quality for the price.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install, chipped tiles on every sheet
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile
from UT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome product and look

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The 2 inch tile in the shower ties in with the larger tile on the floor. It is an awesome view when looked upon all together. Everyone loves the look. When showering the feel on your feet is good.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile
from Asotin, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for a shower base

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After we made our shower pan which was at a slope it was going to be harder to put a solid tile without many different cuts. This worked out well with the movement of each piece.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: cost more per ft than regular tile
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile
from Lexington, KY

Great Backsplash Tile

PostedOctober 4, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just put this on my backsplash in my kitchen which I'm redoing on a very limited budget. This tile looks so much like real stone -- you can't tell it's porcelain!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile
from St Petersburg, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

CAREFUL WITH INSTALL

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The tiles do look great and cut easy with no breakage. However the mesh backing can pull off the back very easy especially more so with wet thinset mortar. If laying on a shower floor the floor must be absolutely smooth. If there are leveling issues like I had then you need to pull off the mesh and install them individually.
The mortar mix would need to be very sloppy to penetrate through the mesh to the tile. I had to reinstall 20% of my shower floor due to loose tiles. Of course you could buy larger tiles but you are more likely to slip and fall over.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile
from Los Angeles
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice tiles, easy to install.

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These are nice tiles. Installation is easy because there is no need for tile cutting due to the size. These tiles do not show dirt too easily, and go well with my other tiles. Only drawback, some of the tiles had chips at the edges.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile
from ft pierce
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

wonderful backsplash look

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We used 3 different size tiles together to create a really nice looking backsplash. Subway on the bottom 3 rows... diagonal 6 in square of 2" tiles with a dark brown glass in the center square. The space is finished upwith subway and 2" tiles. Very happy with the completed project.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile
from Bellevue, WA

Great Floor for Shower Pan

PostedNovember 30, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just have this tile installed in the newly remodeled powder room. We used it in the shower pan along with two other colors in 12X12 from the same collection. I am very happy with the end result.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile
from Kansas City, MO

Tile

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Shipment came really fast. Was worried about ordering tile online, but it was packed and shipped very well! No problem. Love the tile.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile
from Kansas City, MO

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was nervous about ordering the tile online to have it shipped. But, the packing was really good and no breakage.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

expensive look/great price

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
expensive look/great price.Why pay double for natural stone.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile
from mableton ga
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

wouldn't buy again

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Mesh backing has excessive glue. Don't know if there is enough tile to mortar contact. Glue on surface of tiles.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile

great tile, chips are styling

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
tile is awesome also to touch on a previous review about chipped tiles there not chips there on the edges and its part of the styling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Backsplash!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this product for the foundation aspect of our new backsplash in our kitchen. It looks GREAT! Because it is comprised of 2"x2" tiles on mesh backing it made installation a breeze. We could trim and shape the rows as we needed.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile
from Pittsburgh
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking floor

PostedJune 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Actually I used the 6 x 6 size tile for a very small powder room, and used 2 x 2 tiles for an accent stripe in the walls. Looks wonderful with Lugano tile on the walls. Our contractor did the installation, so I can't speak to the ease of installation, but no complaints reported.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile
from Greensboro, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Mosaic tiles look great but below average quality

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Mosaic tiles look great but were bad to fall apart after becoming wet from cutting
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile
from Saint Simons Island, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No Regrets!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
High quality tile with excellent water repellent qualities. Looks good in my shower but is slightly busier and darker than appears on the store display. But when mixed with chiaro chairrail and pencil tiles used to create a patterned band to soften the tile's busy pattern, it looks great. Used nearly all sizes of this tile in the shower and stand-alone tub.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: busy pattern on large walls
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Montagna Belluno 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Mosaic Floor and Wall Tile

Great

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wanted to use this because this was my first tile job and it was already netted together And it made it so easy
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>