728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Snow Equipment or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut

Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut

The Ariens Shear Bolts Kit is designed with detailed specifications to fit our Sno-Thro units. These material, process and dimensional specifications ensure high uniformity and accuracy so the shear bolts rupture at the designed load limits every time.
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut
Review 1 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut

Does not fit my Areins even though they are the "right ones"

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The size and item numbers matched the Ariens website per my snow thrower model number but they do not fit even with the paint removed.
Cons: poor fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut
from Pasadena, md
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly as prescribed

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not really sure what to say here -- other than ordering these shear bolts from homedepot.com was a pretty painless process. The local store had already changed over to spring time -- and didn't have any Ariens bolts. Website however did.
I'm ready for spring though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut
from Md
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

As advertised.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was all god except when I looked it up the ad said not available in store so I ordered on line. When I went to the store a week later to pick the item up they had plenty of them on the shelf. Employee said they were always available in store. So, I waited a week and had to make a special trip to pick up the item that was actually available at the store all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut

OEM Product

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased them as a backup. Price and OEM quality for the shear pin kit are good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut
from VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This part number also fits the Platinum & Professional Series

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
If you check the owners manuals, the Deluxe, Platinum and Professional Models all have the same part number for the sheer pins. I just received delivery of the sheer pins and they are an exact match for the ones in my Platinum 24.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut

Poor Fit

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These pins are supposed to have a slight interference fit such that they need to be "tapped" into place using just a bit of force. But the ones I received were too large in diameter, and I was not able to drive them all the way through the shaft of my snow blower. So, now I have a pin that is mashed half-way through the shaft, and is essentially welded in place. Not good. But, at least the snow blower will work.
-10points
0out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut
from NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Yup, they are shear pins......

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good to have a few on hand. Last winter was a true test of wills, snow vs man.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut
from NJ

Aroens Snowblower Shearpins

PostedNovember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are a must if you own a snowblower. I bought this product to have extra on hand just in case Iight need them. There's not must to say about this product other thna they were what I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut

Shear Pin Kit for 28" Deluxe Ariens Snow Thrower

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Received shear pin kit by mail order very quickly. Fortunately I have not had to replace any shear pins on snow thrower yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.