728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Snow Equipment or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut

Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut

This Ariens bolt kit is designed for Sno-Thro units. They are manufactured with exact specifications and uniformity for consistent results.
Overall rating:
3.643 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product10 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
3.6 out of 5
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Features 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
71%of customersrecommend this product10 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut
Review 1 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut
from Catskills, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

what you would expect

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
oem ariens shear bolts .. they do what they are designed to do.. broke one winter 2014-15, bought these to be sure to have a supply for next year.. frequently out of stock in th dead of winter, buy a pack now and be ready
Cons: you never break one in good weather :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut
from Utica, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A must have

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install. Protects the auger. Fool proof method of saving your machine from major damage
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut
from New York
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Doesn't Fit My Pro Model

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had the same problem as earlier reviewer. bolts are too thick and won't fit through the hole of my Pro Series model.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut
from Butte, Mt
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Sheered off a pin off my new Ariens 32" snowblower. If came with two extra but I got these for backups just incase. The only odd thing is they came in packs of three. I think they should come in packs of either two or four. Other than that they are just like factory and seem really good quality.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut

No Good

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The part did not fit in the snowblower. it is too large
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut
from VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This part number also fits the Platinum & Professional Series

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
If you check the owners manuals, the Deluxe, Platinum and Professional Models all have the same part number for the sheer pins. I just received delivery of the sheer pins and they are an exact match for the ones in my Platinum 24.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut
from NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Yup, they are shear pins......

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good to have a few on hand. Last winter was a true test of wills, snow vs man.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut

Does not fit my Areins even though they are the "right ones"

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The size and item numbers matched the Ariens website per my snow thrower model number but they do not fit even with the paint removed.
Cons: poor fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut
from Pasadena, md
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly as prescribed

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Not really sure what to say here -- other than ordering these shear bolts from homedepot.com was a pretty painless process. The local store had already changed over to spring time -- and didn't have any Ariens bolts. Website however did.
I'm ready for spring though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut
from Md
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

As advertised.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was all god except when I looked it up the ad said not available in store so I ordered on line. When I went to the store a week later to pick the item up they had plenty of them on the shelf. Employee said they were always available in store. So, I waited a week and had to make a special trip to pick up the item that was actually available at the store all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut

OEM Product

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased them as a backup. Price and OEM quality for the shear pin kit are good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut

Poor Fit

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These pins are supposed to have a slight interference fit such that they need to be "tapped" into place using just a bit of force. But the ones I received were too large in diameter, and I was not able to drive them all the way through the shaft of my snow blower. So, now I have a pin that is mashed half-way through the shaft, and is essentially welded in place. Not good. But, at least the snow blower will work.
-11points
0out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut
from NJ

Aroens Snowblower Shearpins

PostedNovember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are a must if you own a snowblower. I bought this product to have extra on hand just in case Iight need them. There's not must to say about this product other thna they were what I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shear Pin Kit for Ariens Deluxe Platinum and Professional Series Sno Thro 3 Pack Bolt and Nut

Shear Pin Kit for 28" Deluxe Ariens Snow Thrower

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Received shear pin kit by mail order very quickly. Fortunately I have not had to replace any shear pins on snow thrower yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.